Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

This clamshell phone from TracFone features a 2MP camera, external caller ID and hands-free speakerphone. It comes with double minutes for life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

excellent

02/05/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is better than expected and the learning curve is much simpler than other phones I've had !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Nice phone

01/22/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone originally for one reason, I have big fingers and the tiny buttons of my previous phone was making me crazier. I really am not the kind of smart phone guy and this fulfills every need I have in a phone. I can receive calls and I can make calls. It plays MP3's and has an FM radio and the ever present camera. Now, is there anyone else who owns this phone that finds the start up music as annoying as I do? I figured out how to turn it off on my old phone, but can't on this one yet...HELP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Mixed bag

02/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good phone for older folks who don't need smart technology. Large buttons and easy controls. On the downside- most of the ringtones were silly and the one I wanted (traditional ring-ring sound) was missing. Also, be careful of the mute feature- it mutes the annoying beep-boop sounds of the functions, however it also mutes the ring feature! These functions should be separate. But the biggest downside was the battery charge life. It is grossly over-exaggerated by the manufacturer. Even if you only have it on maybe ten hours a day and don't make or receive any calls or texts in that time- plan on charging it at least every other night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Large Keys, works in my area great

01/01/2014
By ,
Brinnon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted a flip-phone and this is the only brand I found that works great in my area vs any of the LG brand which would not give us coverage. Also supports MicroSD cards up to 32GB to load your videos/pictures/music(Mp3) on. The 2X airtime feature was also a must have for us. I liked it so well that I ordered myself one to upgrade from my 8 yr old Motorola brand Tracfone.
Shipped via Priority USPS mail service and arrived in just a couple of days.
Walmart was the only place I found that offered all the features we wanted in a pre-paid cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

GOOD FEATURE PHONE

01/12/2014
By ,
san lorenzo,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only disappointment i have with this phone is the recording quality from the radio-not as good as my last phone and is more subject to signal quality,but i did want a flip phone with the features of my last phone. this is a decent compromise.call quality is very good and the radio itself pulls in more stations.good loud ring tone but weak vibration.well built-feels good in hand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Got what I wanted (almost)

12/04/2013
By ,
Thomasville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, I like this phone. Of course it would be a lot better if you didn't have to depend on Tracfone tecnical assistance for help with a problem. I would like to change the sound of the alarm but it either can't be done or they don't know how. I spent four days on the phone before I gave up. So if you get this phone which is a really good phone or any other Tracfone for that matter I hope you don't have any questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thousand Oaks, CA
GO TO THIS SITE FOR ALCATEL A 382G TUTORIAL
Posted 12/05/2013
http://tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/net10/home.seam?locale=en_US&deviceId=953&cid=1764533
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Not bad price was great!

02/28/2014
By ,
Malone, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
International long distance doesn't work can call but not completed. Not good being a truck driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

great cell phone double min

02/11/2014
By ,
janesville wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good phone for those that can't handle smart phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Great phone for the vision impaired

11/28/2013
By ,
Bonham, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is legally blind. he can see the numbers to dial and make calls. he is so proud of his phone. shows it off to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hemet , Ca.
On the Tracfone question
Posted 12/25/2013
Can you keep your same phone number on this phone if you purchase it ? Can this phone have the numbers downloaded into the new phone? Thank-You
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

GOT THIS CELL FOR MY HUSBAND & HE LOVES IT..

02/16/2014
By ,
wallenpaupack,PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE NUMBERS ARE BIGGER & HE LOVES THAT IT'S A FLIP PHONE..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Great phone for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really shopped around for a phone like this. Though it is marketed as a senior's phone, it is in reality, one of the best flip-phones on the market today.
Physical - I bought this to replace a Motorola Razor. This phone's design and construction are very similar, that is, sturdy and reliable. I prefer a flip phone because it fits easily in my pocket and I don't need the features of a smart phone. There is a micro-SDHC slot for your photos and songs, 32GB maximum.
Phone - Reception and quality are fine, comparable to other cell phones. It seems to have all the common options, contacts, voicemail, so forth. The included ringtones are a bit odd, but there are a couple of 'normal' ones to choose from, and of course, you can use your own song or whatever.
Camera - 2MB sensor, and a surprising array of effects. I was impressed with it's low light capability, given it does not have a flash.
FM Radio - I really didn't care about a radio function, but it is there, and seems to work well. You must have headphones plugged in to start the radio #antenna, I presume#. You can use the speaker, so long as the headphones are plugged in. From the home screen, pushing up on the 4-way switch jumps to the radio.
MP3 Player - I was very interested in the mp3 player, since I usually carry an older low capacity mp3 player. The player itself does not disappoint. I'm not sure about playlists or anything like that, I usually just run it in random mode. My main disappointment is the integration of the mp3 player into the phone. It takes 10 clicks to get from the main phone screen to a first song. If you close the cover, it continues to function but when you open it again, you are back on the main phone screen, and 10 clicks away from the player again. You can adjust the volume with the cover closed using the phone volume buttons, but that's all you can do. To pause, skip, or anything else, you have to open the cover and click 10 steps to get back to the player. Fortunately, I use the mp3 player at my desk and keeping the cover open is no problem. If I were trying to use this phone as an mp3 player in my pocket, I would probably return it for another solution.
Web Browsing - I sort of checked it out, but if portable web browsing mattered to me, I would have gone to a smart phone.
Texting - I don't text, but I tried it out. Single letters work fine. There is a smart-type function that didn't work very well for me, but it could just be my lack of experience with texting.
Plans - As of November 2013, this phone was available with either StraightTalk or TracFone service. It is there if you look hard enough and can live with ordering on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Good Trac Phone

01/27/2014
By ,
TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice Phone. nice big letters. Camera could be a little better. pictures not bright enough. but i didn't buy it for the camera anyway. other than that,rest is good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

great phone takes great pictures

03/05/2014
By ,
Frankfort, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

big button cell phone

03/12/2014
By ,
greensboro, .ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my legally blind husband. He can use it! He loves it. Worried about him being alone during recent power outage and home phone was out. No more worries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

great phone for a senior

01/24/2014
By ,
Medina,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. Bigger buttons for us older folks with arthritic fingers. Easy to use. would buy again. good to just have to take when you are out walking, etc. for getting help if you need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Tracfone A392G

02/26/2014
By ,
Sun City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The A392G Phone is well thought out, and learning its functions is straightforward. The Downloadable manual provides quick reference for learning the features and functions. And, its' free International Calling can be simplified by using the Speed Dial setup in conjunction with the ability to have 9 personal connection numbers for international destinations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

great camera for old folks. :)

12/31/2013
By ,
Dothan, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, easy to use. Big buttons and good for us old folks. The camera could be a little better but is functual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Bought mine and then this one as a gift...nice l

03/31/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and useful for myself and a gift as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

nice phone

03/24/2014
By ,
Blairsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this phone. The buttons are big, and it has a lot of good features. It is not heavy-duty, kinda plasticy, but for the price it is good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Alcatel A392G Prepaid Cell Phone with Double Minutes

Great phone. Easy to use!

03/24/2014
By ,
Wakefield, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for senior citizens! Easy to handle, easy to follow directions, easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next