Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Tracfone TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

The TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone features a 3.5" touchscreen and a 3.2 megapixel camera. It is powered by Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich). This TracFone Android phone is an ideal entry-level phone that offers many of the same features as more expensive phones. The phone features over five hours of talk time and over two weeks of standby time, as well as an unlimited-entry phonebook.
Average Customer Rating:
3.563 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation72%51 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
127 Questions | 203 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

First smart phone, great to learn on, good value

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smartphone. Bought in January and struggled a bit. The online tutorial is ok, but trial and error is faster. Now, I whip through whatever I need. The only down side that I have is the downloaded application allotment. It fills up fast. Chrome wants to install updates and you are out of space every time. So, got rid of Chrome and voila, problem solved. Reception is better than any cell phone that I have used so far. This is the only phone I have had in which I don't have to go outside my home to talk on. It is nice not having to stand in the middle of the street. The wi-fi usage is great. I am not much for texting (would rather TALK to friends) so the text issues that most have don't apply to me. The bluetooth was easy to set up with my car. I wanted a phone with more options that just a plain cell - this one works. Tracfone has an app for balance, etc. Like I said, this is my first smartphone, so it works great for me without breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone Smarter Than I am

10/10/2014
By ,
Northern Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone does what it says it will do. I am just not sure how to use all the bells and whistles it has. It uses the WIFI fine. On a recent trip from AR to TX apps helped with finding stores, hotels, gas stations and campgrounds. TracFone Usages app even works great which I was apprehensive in loading because of negative reviews on it. Don't think it used data or text time to give me the info.. Really need extensive and advanced tutorial on how to use it. Basic one got me started now need more training but that is not the phone's problem. Can't say if it is a Data Usage hog because I have nothing to compare it to, this is my first Android phone, but it only used 59 minutes/units of data on my 6 day trip. Like that you can turn GPS, Data, and WIFI off if you do not want the phone to use them but still leave the phone on to get or make calls. Need to be aware that it uses Verizon towers, have trouble getting strong signal at home. (Not like old LG850g that used AT&T.) I had no problems on trip getting strong signal but kept to Interstates. Happy with phone so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smartphone and I love it.

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had no issues with this phone. Installed apps from the phone itself and directly at the Google Play website from my computer, with no problems.
The only reason I do not give it five stars is, unlike my previous flip-phone, this Tracphone device does not give you your minutes and service balance. For that, you must go to the Tracfone website, and even though you can get your balance there, it still sends you a text, which does cost you. Unlike my old flip-phone, you do not have the option of deleting texts without opening them and getting charged for them.
Transferring my old number to the new phone was easy, the recording said it would take from an hour to a full day. There was no notification from either phone when the transfer/activation was complete, so I have no idea how long it took - maybe a couple of hours? Instructions for phone use lack detail, I self-taught myself most of its functions.
Still, a great phone and great value from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wingo
Minutes On Phone
Posted 08/28/2014
There is an app you can get from the google play store for free. It is called TracFone My Account. This app tells about your account and shows your balance and your service days remaining. This app is very helpful to me.
0points
Customer Avatar
Planet Earth
Download install Tracfone My Account on PlayStore
Posted 07/23/2014
Solution: Download and install Google PlayStore app: Tracfone My Account, which works great for me on this phone. It has 3 functions: Balance, Add Card, and Me (about info).
It must have access to Internet to function though. It also mentions a Widget for it, but I haven't messed with that option.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Text re: usage.
Posted 12/16/2013
I have this phone and so far the text for the usage update has not been charged against texts purchased. Also there is an app that gives the usage information (wifi or data use required) and a widget that you can keep on one of the screens for easy reference.
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/28/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for 2 weeks and it has performed quite well for this level of phone (entry level). This is my first smartphone and it has not had any trouble doing what I have tried to do. Some of the more complex web pages are slow to load and scroll but no more so than my daughter's $200 LG phone. Call clarity has been good and I have found no places with no signal yet, even with some vacation travelling. Total storage for apps is low (a little over 300MB for apps not preinstalled I think#, but it automatically stores parts of some larger apps in other internal memory #almost 2GB I think). Micro SD up to 32GB should be plenty for music, photos, video, etc. Runs all apps fine so far, but I have not put any huge apps on it because of the memory issue. No dropped calls or missed texts. Battery should be around 5 hours with heavy use, at least 10 days standby with wifi and data off. I would definitely buy this phone again, and with my typical use Tracfone service should cost me around $15 per month - for a smartphone - WOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Memory issue update.
Posted 12/15/2013
I put a high quality micro sd card in this phone to test how it would do with the sd card as the default storage location. You can save the bulk of most apps to the sd card this way, so the memory problem is not much of an issue.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Best Tracfone Yet!

06/29/2014
By ,
Methuen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Tracfones for many years and this is my favorite thus far. It has all the functionality of all the other smart phones out there in this class; WiFi, 3G, texting, browsing, Android apps, GPS, etc. This phone has a camera that is functional and not much more. If I want to take photos, I'll use my DSLR. While the keyboard can be a little difficult for old, fat fingers like mine, I would have the same problem on any other phone as well. I suppose you could always connect a blue-tooth keyboard if you really wanted to make a go of it. My phone is on the Verizon network and it has not failed to connect me in any location that I have traveled. I admit I am not a heavy cell phone user, which is probably true for many Tracfone customers, so I buy the annual card and the triple minutes/text/data associated with owning phone keeps me going all year long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

The Huawei h868C is awful

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually takes me two or three times to dial a number even with the big numbers keyboard without the wrong digit showing or starting dialing before I had finished.
The Bluetooth connection drops shortly after connecting in our new CR-V Honda. The previous Tracfones worked perfectly.
My wife who is less computer literate gave up and is trying to go back to the previous phone. The problem is the sim card is apparently a one time thing and she would have to wait until she received a new one in the mail, so we bought a new phone.
She lost all of her previous minutes in the transfer and we are still waiting for activation so we can add the newly purchased minutes. Apparently that can take up to 2 business days. Since it is Friday that means 4 days.
I have a garmin edge 800 cycling computer with a small touch screen and it works flawlessly in case you think I am just a klucks. As a long term customer of Tracfone I am thoroughly disappointed.
Stay away from the smart phone offered by Tracfone even though they reduced the price by half of what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Gotta get something else

04/08/2014
By ,
Crestview, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst Tracfone I have ever had. Personally, I would sooner have one of the 14.95 units than this thing. Unfortunately, I bought 2! One for my wife and one for me. Neither of us like it and I came on tonight to see what other units are now available because these MUST go. The main problem is it is EXTREMELY user UNFRIENDLY. The only thing I found to work well and with ease was the Wifi and checking my email while at work. It also DOES NOT have the typical minute and time display that all other Tracfones have built in so you never know when to go buy additional minutes. Hence, running out at the worst time! We have had them about 6 months. At first, I thought it would be just a matter of time and we will both get use to them and how to get the most out of them. NEVER HAPPENED. The longer we had the the more we disliked them. Tonight my wife and I agreed...they MUST be replaced. Save your money and buy a cheaper Tracfone or a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Netcong NJ
Posted 08/05/2014
you have to get free tracfone app from google play it then shows all your time exp and data usage wifi is free when you connect home or optimum hot spot
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Less than expected.

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this phone. I'd read online reviews which were pretty good except on the Walmart site, so I took a chance. The phone itself is fine, and the activation was fairly easy and prompt but I had to do it by phone, as online it was just a nightmare. The biggest two issues are that 1. The key board is so small, it takes me forever to type a message, and there is no app to enlarge it. 2. The wifi is a good feature, but TEXTS ARE NOT APPLICABLE for the wifi. So, any message you receive or send, or checking your balance uses up your text allowance. That in itself is one reason to stay away from this phone. And that is the only negative point of having the triple minutes feature. I still have all my call minutes, and save my media minutes by using wifi, but I do more texting than either one of those so this is a major issue for me.
I regret my choice and would suggest you try something different. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

01/20/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because my old Tracfone finally died. I have never had a smart phone, so this was a great choice for me. Mine came with triple minutes, so every time I load a card, I have triple minutes for talk, text and data. I'm not a heavy cell phone user, so has been great for me. No dropped calls.
tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/tracfone/home.seam?locale=en_US&deviceId=1254&cid=992568.
This is the website for this particular phone. I found it to be pretty useful with several of the things that aren't in the book. Tracfone's big problem is their customer support....it isn't very good and you really have to search to find answers. When I transferred my number, it took me about 30 minutes with the representative and it was done. I agree that a large volume scan disk for this phone is very useful. This is a great first smart phone and I love the "no contract" with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great starter phone for over 50's.

11/24/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my phone, I don't do all the stuff the kids do, I wanted a phone I can play with, and get triple mins. It uses way too much of the of the Data stuff, but I just got it hooked up to my WiFi. It's taken a friend and I a little while to get it figured out, but we did! It took my friend awhile to get the app. set up for me on my phone so I can now check my remaining mins and data.
Here is the user guide link http://img-tf.deviceanywhere.com//tracfone/pub/77484/docs/868C%20ENG.pdf
Here is the link to the Tutorial from Tracfone.
I am really happy with my phone especially since I got the WiFi working on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

03/02/2014
By ,
Rice Lake, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Tracfone for many years and thought now is the time to get my first "smart Phone". I am not really Tech savvy, but I do understand a few things about computers, phones, etc. I have read the reviews of the other Tracfone Smart phones and decided on this one because of it's processor size. I have owned this phone for one month and am learning about and how to use Apps, Widgits, Bluetooth and Wifi on this phone. There is a really helpful site on how to use the phone called "Straight Talk Huawei H868C" (Walmart), it has answered all my questions I have about operating this phone. I am very pleased with the preformance and the looks are really cool (old person term). The only thing I am disappointed with in this phone is that it doesn't have a flash with the camera, but I knew that when I purchased it. This phone costs me only $100.00 a year to operate as I use it sparingly as I have with my other Tracfones. You get 1200 minutes with the purchase a year card. If you have access to a wireless internet connection (WIFI) you can use it and not use up any of your purchased data from Tracfone, cool again.. I realize this is not a high end phone, but it fits my phone budget perfectly, it has Internet connection, Mp3 player, FM radio, phone, camera and the reception in rural Wisconsin has been great. I strongly recommend this phone to others, and yes...even friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

WORST PHONE I HAVE EVER OWNED!

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 6 months now and it went from bad to worse in a very short time. The first thing I did not like about this phone is the storage, it is basically non-existent and any major downloads you make need to be saved to your sd card due to memory limitations (the process of which is very difficult to initiate). Then about 3 months ago my keyboard started messing up, becoming unaligned so that the letters were off and the talk-to-text would activate uncommanded. The only way to fix this is to completely shut down the phone and turn it back on after a few minutes. Now the phone is constantly taking screen shots when I am trying to text and freezing up. Again, it has to be powered off and restarted to correct this problem. It is all very annoying and frustrating.
Overall, while the price may be appealing, it is not worth the hassle and frustration. I would advise you to not buy this phone and go with another brand, or pay a little extra and get something better. I do not know about the other phones from this manufacturer as this is the first Huawei phone I have owned, but I can tell you with all certainty that with this phone you get what you pay for, if not less!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Solution to my problem

09/11/2014
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me begin by saying I usually only use about 30/45 minutes per month on my cell phone. I have landline service at home so only use my cell when away from home. I was locked into a $50 a month contract with Verizon for voice only, no internet access. Waaaaaay too much. I needed something cheaper that included a way to check the weather and limited internet. I purchased the Huawei Glory and a 60 minute card for a total investment of about $75. I will add 60 minutes each 90 days @ $20, making my total call phone bill for a year about $135. The huawei triples the minutes, so I have more than enough each month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Stay away from Huawei

01/24/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs,CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't buy another item from Huawei. At first we loved our phones too. But it became clear that there was a problem with the phones after the 8 month mark when the phone would not boot up at all until we did a "hard" factory reboot which looses all the text and contact information. The Huawei rep informed us they knew for quite some time that there is a software glitch in there phones, but continued to sell them. We were informed to buy a new phone. We asked if there is the same or similar problem with the new phones and the rep said, "yes". Why would we buy another one of the same brand if they don't stand behind their product?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Posted 02/20/2014
Problem may be with lots of garbage apps rather than phone. Contacts and other info to be saved can easily be synced with Google and never lost. I've had this phone for months and it works beautifully.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

gift

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift. But my daughter has the exact same phone and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Tracnificent

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always stick with Tracfone,I think it's better than the Big Expensive Phones,just less features!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Just Purchased Yesterday

10/31/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this phone yesterday so I'm not familiar with all the bell and whistles yet. I can't give a fair rating but will hope it's a great phone.
I have always had Tracfone's because of the inexpensive phone cards. My previous phone is an LG840 and I found it was a bit small to handle and I had to use a pencil tip to text. That became slow and old. The 840 phone is quick to respond, easy to send photos, but the 840 didn't download to my computer via a cord like the Hauwei will.
I bought a phone card for the new phone but hadn't even registered the phone or added any air time and found with my home WiFi I was able to get on the web and send texts with out a card. That is nice and will save minutes on phone cards. I was a little disappointed in the screen size 3.5" and the phone size 4.25". A 5" phone would be nice even though that is only 3/4" larger. WM says they will let you try the phone for 2 weeks and if you don't like it you can return or exchange it. The extra warranty is only $9.00 which is affordable. I'm looking forward to having a web phone, although the screen is small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Most of the Phone Features
Posted 11/07/2013
The Huawei 868c has Google installed apps of Gmail, Maps, You Tube, Play Store, Google talk and chat.There are other applications such as Calendar, File manager, Clock with Alarm, Calculator, Notes, Ringtones, 1000 capacity phone book, Micro SD card slot-purchased separately up to 32 MB, does not come with car charger, does come with battery and phone charger, does not come with front camera, rear camera only. Camera has slideshow, video, gallery, photo crop. An FM radio,( u will need your own jack for radio), Wi-Fi, Pull down notification panel, locking-unlocking rotating screen, 5 home screens, 3 catagories of Wallpapers, Wigets, Conference calling, Call rejection, Call waiting, Voice dialing, Call log, Computer cable included, Quick contact, SMS, MMS, Back up to SD card, Swype, Android Keyboard, Voice (keyboard) entry, set mobile data usage limit, bookmarks, Bluetooth, Customizeable browser settings, & Gmail and a set for quick power on.
An 85 page instruction book can be downloaded/printed out by registering for an account with Tracfone.com Book will appear on your account page. A great little phone that's fun to use.
+7points
Customer Avatar
Utah
New Post
Posted 11/03/2013
After using the phone for several days now I wrote a new post which has yet to appear. It will in another day or so and will tell more about this phone. I can say it's better than a basic phone and it grows on you but it's doesn't behave like a fancy iPhone.
0points
Customer Avatar
Utah
A Decent Phone
Posted 11/02/2013
More about this phone. It has a quick response, the radio has preset stations, and many ways to set your stations. The volume is loud (enough) for me! It takes a jack to turn the radio on but once it's on you can remove the jack and it will play with no jack outside of the phone. I listened to both music and a talk-type station and both were good, clear, audible. The phone holds 1,000 phone numbers. Getting on the web was quick, and easy to view with the-less than 3" viewing screen. The phone weighs 4.5 oz. and can feel a tad weighty when holding it for long periods of time. The back panel is very thin plastic and snaps on. Google Play is installed but other apps can be used. This phone does not use promo codes. You can purchase Data cards to add just Data. Phone cards are for minutes, service and data. This phone comes with Triple minutes, 60 minutes equals 180 minutes, 180 text, and 180 data.
I have not played any games or viewed a movie yet, but in reading on other sites the screen size can be a bit tricky to view a movie. I was on it for hours and hours and the battery indicator barely moved. Another poster mentioned it took forever for the battery charge to go down. All in all, not covering every detail that this phone has it's a decent phone, OK price, and again those 90 day cheaper phone cards. One isn't required to spend dollars+ every month as with other phone plans. I would prefer a larger screen but I'm going to keep the phone. Tracfone has been having problems with their service. If they haven't fixed their problems yet, if you buy a phone and want to activate it, keep in mind if there are any problems it may not be your phone but their service.
+9points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Works

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought myself one this summer. Works well in my area. Bought my son one for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone ...

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this phone it alot of fun, taken pictures it has all the bells and whistles, it just a right size not too big or small, i been a tracfone users for alot of years. So far this is the best phone i purchase.. Very Happy with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Debating returning to my basic phone an LG 840.

06/27/2014
By ,
Detroit MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing. Keyboard is much smaller and most fingers are likely to make more mistakes trying to type on it. Even rotating it to landscape did not help much. A combination pen/stylus did not make it much better. Camera does a one shot zoom. My basic let me zoom in increments; much more amenable toward getting the photo I want. You must be sure you turn everything off you are not using or the MB's run up fast. My first smartphone, but I can do most if not all aspects on my iPad, and even larger. Not likely to use data much. The phone cost the same as my basic with the capacity to use data, texting, and internet, so for the same price there is more I can do if I need it, or if I want to get into using the phone like a pad or a mini-computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
If it's the 868c you don't need the keyboard.
Posted 08/01/2014
You can voice dial and voice text. Except for pushing the talk/send button, no fingers needed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next