Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Tracfone TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

The TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone features a 3.5" touchscreen and a 3.2 megapixel camera. It is powered by Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich). This TracFone Android phone is an ideal entry-level phone that offers many of the same features as more expensive phones. The phone features over five hours of talk time and over two weeks of standby time, as well as an unlimited-entry phonebook.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation73%19 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

My first smartphone and I love it.

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had no issues with this phone. Installed apps from the phone itself and directly at the Google Play website from my computer, with no problems.
The only reason I do not give it five stars is, unlike my previous flip-phone, this Tracphone device does not give you your minutes and service balance. For that, you must go to the Tracfone website, and even though you can get your balance there, it still sends you a text, which does cost you. Unlike my old flip-phone, you do not have the option of deleting texts without opening them and getting charged for them.
Transferring my old number to the new phone was easy, the recording said it would take from an hour to a full day. There was no notification from either phone when the transfer/activation was complete, so I have no idea how long it took - maybe a couple of hours? Instructions for phone use lack detail, I self-taught myself most of its functions.
Still, a great phone and great value from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Text re: usage.
Posted 12/16/2013
I have this phone and so far the text for the usage update has not been charged against texts purchased. Also there is an app that gives the usage information (wifi or data use required) and a widget that you can keep on one of the screens for easy reference.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

11/28/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for 2 weeks and it has performed quite well for this level of phone (entry level). This is my first smartphone and it has not had any trouble doing what I have tried to do. Some of the more complex web pages are slow to load and scroll but no more so than my daughter's $200 LG phone. Call clarity has been good and I have found no places with no signal yet, even with some vacation travelling. Total storage for apps is low (a little over 300MB for apps not preinstalled I think#, but it automatically stores parts of some larger apps in other internal memory #almost 2GB I think). Micro SD up to 32GB should be plenty for music, photos, video, etc. Runs all apps fine so far, but I have not put any huge apps on it because of the memory issue. No dropped calls or missed texts. Battery should be around 5 hours with heavy use, at least 10 days standby with wifi and data off. I would definitely buy this phone again, and with my typical use Tracfone service should cost me around $15 per month - for a smartphone - WOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Memory issue update.
Posted 12/15/2013
I put a high quality micro sd card in this phone to test how it would do with the sd card as the default storage location. You can save the bulk of most apps to the sd card this way, so the memory problem is not much of an issue.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

03/02/2014
By ,
Rice Lake, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Tracfone for many years and thought now is the time to get my first "smart Phone". I am not really Tech savvy, but I do understand a few things about computers, phones, etc. I have read the reviews of the other Tracfone Smart phones and decided on this one because of it's processor size. I have owned this phone for one month and am learning about and how to use Apps, Widgits, Bluetooth and Wifi on this phone. There is a really helpful site on how to use the phone called "Straight Talk Huawei H868C" (Walmart), it has answered all my questions I have about operating this phone. I am very pleased with the preformance and the looks are really cool (old person term). The only thing I am disappointed with in this phone is that it doesn't have a flash with the camera, but I knew that when I purchased it. This phone costs me only $100.00 a year to operate as I use it sparingly as I have with my other Tracfones. You get 1200 minutes with the purchase a year card. If you have access to a wireless internet connection (WIFI) you can use it and not use up any of your purchased data from Tracfone, cool again.. I realize this is not a high end phone, but it fits my phone budget perfectly, it has Internet connection, Mp3 player, FM radio, phone, camera and the reception in rural Wisconsin has been great. I strongly recommend this phone to others, and yes...even friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

01/20/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because my old Tracfone finally died. I have never had a smart phone, so this was a great choice for me. Mine came with triple minutes, so every time I load a card, I have triple minutes for talk, text and data. I'm not a heavy cell phone user, so has been great for me. No dropped calls.
tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/tracfone/home.seam?locale=en_US&deviceId=1254&cid=992568.
This is the website for this particular phone. I found it to be pretty useful with several of the things that aren't in the book. Tracfone's big problem is their customer support....it isn't very good and you really have to search to find answers. When I transferred my number, it took me about 30 minutes with the representative and it was done. I agree that a large volume scan disk for this phone is very useful. This is a great first smart phone and I love the "no contract" with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Gotta get something else

04/08/2014
By ,
Crestview, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst Tracfone I have ever had. Personally, I would sooner have one of the 14.95 units than this thing. Unfortunately, I bought 2! One for my wife and one for me. Neither of us like it and I came on tonight to see what other units are now available because these MUST go. The main problem is it is EXTREMELY user UNFRIENDLY. The only thing I found to work well and with ease was the Wifi and checking my email while at work. It also DOES NOT have the typical minute and time display that all other Tracfones have built in so you never know when to go buy additional minutes. Hence, running out at the worst time! We have had them about 6 months. At first, I thought it would be just a matter of time and we will both get use to them and how to get the most out of them. NEVER HAPPENED. The longer we had the the more we disliked them. Tonight my wife and I agreed...they MUST be replaced. Save your money and buy a cheaper Tracfone or a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Stay away from Huawei

01/24/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs,CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't buy another item from Huawei. At first we loved our phones too. But it became clear that there was a problem with the phones after the 8 month mark when the phone would not boot up at all until we did a "hard" factory reboot which looses all the text and contact information. The Huawei rep informed us they knew for quite some time that there is a software glitch in there phones, but continued to sell them. We were informed to buy a new phone. We asked if there is the same or similar problem with the new phones and the rep said, "yes". Why would we buy another one of the same brand if they don't stand behind their product?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Posted 02/20/2014
Problem may be with lots of garbage apps rather than phone. Contacts and other info to be saved can easily be synced with Google and never lost. I've had this phone for months and it works beautifully.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

The worst phone I have ever had!

02/18/2014
By ,
Ft Ashby WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first got this phone it was great!but,It was my first android also.After about a month it started freezing all the time.I had to take my battery out and put it back in atleast 3 times a day.When I get ready to make a call my phone doesnt dial it waits atleast 2 minutes then it starts dialing by then Ive punched in the number or hit the phone symbol a few times and when it does go through and I hang up it starts dialing that number back as many times as I pushed the phone button..Im so sick of this phone I could smash it!!I DONT recommend this phone!!Save your hard earned money and spend a little more for a better phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, GA
Posted 02/20/2014
You've loaded garbage apps and/or malware onto your phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Just Purchased Yesterday

10/31/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this phone yesterday so I'm not familiar with all the bell and whistles yet. I can't give a fair rating but will hope it's a great phone.
I have always had Tracfone's because of the inexpensive phone cards. My previous phone is an LG840 and I found it was a bit small to handle and I had to use a pencil tip to text. That became slow and old. The 840 phone is quick to respond, easy to send photos, but the 840 didn't download to my computer via a cord like the Hauwei will.
I bought a phone card for the new phone but hadn't even registered the phone or added any air time and found with my home WiFi I was able to get on the web and send texts with out a card. That is nice and will save minutes on phone cards. I was a little disappointed in the screen size 3.5" and the phone size 4.25". A 5" phone would be nice even though that is only 3/4" larger. WM says they will let you try the phone for 2 weeks and if you don't like it you can return or exchange it. The extra warranty is only $9.00 which is affordable. I'm looking forward to having a web phone, although the screen is small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Most of the Phone Features
Posted 11/07/2013
The Huawei 868c has Google installed apps of Gmail, Maps, You Tube, Play Store, Google talk and chat.There are other applications such as Calendar, File manager, Clock with Alarm, Calculator, Notes, Ringtones, 1000 capacity phone book, Micro SD card slot-purchased separately up to 32 MB, does not come with car charger, does come with battery and phone charger, does not come with front camera, rear camera only. Camera has slideshow, video, gallery, photo crop. An FM radio,( u will need your own jack for radio), Wi-Fi, Pull down notification panel, locking-unlocking rotating screen, 5 home screens, 3 catagories of Wallpapers, Wigets, Conference calling, Call rejection, Call waiting, Voice dialing, Call log, Computer cable included, Quick contact, SMS, MMS, Back up to SD card, Swype, Android Keyboard, Voice (keyboard) entry, set mobile data usage limit, bookmarks, Bluetooth, Customizeable browser settings, & Gmail and a set for quick power on.
An 85 page instruction book can be downloaded/printed out by registering for an account with Tracfone.com Book will appear on your account page. A great little phone that's fun to use.
+7points
Customer Avatar
Utah
New Post
Posted 11/03/2013
After using the phone for several days now I wrote a new post which has yet to appear. It will in another day or so and will tell more about this phone. I can say it's better than a basic phone and it grows on you but it's doesn't behave like a fancy iPhone.
0points
Customer Avatar
Utah
A Decent Phone
Posted 11/02/2013
More about this phone. It has a quick response, the radio has preset stations, and many ways to set your stations. The volume is loud (enough) for me! It takes a jack to turn the radio on but once it's on you can remove the jack and it will play with no jack outside of the phone. I listened to both music and a talk-type station and both were good, clear, audible. The phone holds 1,000 phone numbers. Getting on the web was quick, and easy to view with the-less than 3" viewing screen. The phone weighs 4.5 oz. and can feel a tad weighty when holding it for long periods of time. The back panel is very thin plastic and snaps on. Google Play is installed but other apps can be used. This phone does not use promo codes. You can purchase Data cards to add just Data. Phone cards are for minutes, service and data. This phone comes with Triple minutes, 60 minutes equals 180 minutes, 180 text, and 180 data.
I have not played any games or viewed a movie yet, but in reading on other sites the screen size can be a bit tricky to view a movie. I was on it for hours and hours and the battery indicator barely moved. Another poster mentioned it took forever for the battery charge to go down. All in all, not covering every detail that this phone has it's a decent phone, OK price, and again those 90 day cheaper phone cards. One isn't required to spend dollars+ every month as with other phone plans. I would prefer a larger screen but I'm going to keep the phone. Tracfone has been having problems with their service. If they haven't fixed their problems yet, if you buy a phone and want to activate it, keep in mind if there are any problems it may not be your phone but their service.
+9points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Very Nice Phone

01/09/2014
By ,
Petersburg PA 16669
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is A great phone and for tracfone its great meets my expectations. To anyone who gets this phone I recommend you get A 8gig micro SD card or higher for apps and things like that A 16gig is great. I recommend this phone to anyone who likes tracfone and or is A little tech savy it A really nice phone. does everything I need and more. only had it for A week or less but no regrets buying it. Thanks tracfone for A quality android phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Most unhandy smart phone

02/01/2014
By ,
Willard, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had 4 smart phones before this one and the Huawei I own is the most quirky phone I ever owned. It does not ever work the same way twice in a row, just does it's own thing no matter how I have set it. Might just be a bad one, but I am going to bite the bullet, pitch it and get another brand even though it is only 3 months old. Total waste of money for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Does not show airtime balance remaining

11/12/2013
By ,
new orleans, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not show airtime balance remaining or service date expiration. Your have to go online to Tracfone to check balance. If you do that from your phone it will cost you time and data.
Just bought the phone yesterday, and so far that is my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Woburn, MA
Posted 11/27/2013
Here's a link to the app mentioned above: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tracfone.tracfone.myaccount&hl=en
I don't have one of the new Tracfone Smartphones, but I am thinking of getting one.
+4points
Customer Avatar
nanticoke PA
TRACFONE ANDROID phone comments
Posted 11/17/2013
The EASIEST way to find info on adding time; balance etc on these new ANDROID phones is to load in the Google play store app for tracfone; it gives you all the info (numerous screens)and the way to add time vs. the web site OR heaven forbid calling in. The NEGATIVE is that the BONUS CODES do NOT WORK with these android phones ;-(
The LG83C had TRIPLE MINUTES THO !!!
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Almost what I needed

12/18/2013
By ,
waynesboro
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my first smart phone.
I expected good area coverage and am VERY Happy with that.
However, there are some issues with memory allocation and use.
I bought a high end microSD card and the phone recognizes it, but the storage graphic does not change after moving apps to it.
I have to keep moving apps to the card as with updates and app downloads the phone runs to " insufficient memory" every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

ZTE VALET vs. HUAWEI H868C Huawei wins hands down

01/20/2014
By ,
TRI CITY- BAY AREA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a LG Optimus EXTREME which is one of the fastest and best phones in the android market with straight talk series which cost 130.00 I'm very pleased after trying the very slow and never sees wifi well ZTE. bought the ZTE on sale for 79.00 and very glad to play only 20.00 for the HUAWEI phone.
Its every bit as good as my extreme if not better, looks great with all videos ( you may need a player from google play but most are free) and see strong wifi everywhere. The sound is twice as strong as the ZTE ( extra bonus since I have Full size headphones as well) and is very quick doing everything...Just love it after the disappointing ZTE...Remember this is a TRACFONE ONLY model and not tranferable to others. Buy IT..its fantastic...Jay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for average phone user

02/06/2014
By ,
Douglassville, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone satisfies all my needs as a user.
Great monthly price for minutes. 22.00 dollars a month - 375min 375 texts 375 megs for messages
Able to surf the web using WiFi feature
32 gig sdhc card allows me to download lots of pictures and music.
One negative is the phone should have more internal memory
I bought my wife identical phone.
Satisfies all our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good quality,fair price, met my expectations.

02/04/2014
By ,
Pine Island, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pleased with my purchase. A little complicated at first but I had help. Becky @ Rochester Walmart is outstanding. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I always go to her for assistance. Very friendly. Product easy to use after you learn how.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone with touch screen,simple.

04/06/2014
By ,
Bay City,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always like Tracfones, but I wanted an updated version and this phone was just what I was looking for. It had the touch screen and key pad I wanted. It's simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Not good for a lot of texting

12/26/2013
By ,
pratt, ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for my son. Thought it would be a great phone for him. Very disappointed that nowhere on the box did it say that you only get so many texts with each card. We found out the hard way, when he received a text say insuffient funds. This was not the case with his old phone. Not a good phone for anyone who texts frequently. Also it was a pain to set up as it got deactivated after we had activated it and we had to call Tracfone to have it reactivated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PV AZ
try wifi for texting when convenient
Posted 12/29/2013
Your son can use wifi at home or out in public to send and receive texts. Also, can use wifi for browsing on internet to save data.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

TracFone Huawei H868C

02/22/2014
By ,
Bremerton, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still trying to get used to it.
My 1st Smart Phone.
I am extremely impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

Old flip phone to this android a good choice

02/20/2014
By ,
Fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good phone to start with the smart phone era.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Huawei H868C Prepaid Cell Phone

not a bad phone even tho from tracfone.

01/16/2014
By ,
marenisco, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
semi smartphone. service date and minutes switched over without any probs. text editor keeps changing what I type so every word I have to save or select it from drop down menu, which is a hassle. what's up with that? no clear instructions on how to setup voice mail. overpriced not worth $100. but you get what you pay for so I guess I better be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next