Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

This refurbished phone from Straight Talk features a vivid color screen and a 1.3MP camera. It also includes a $30 All You Need Straight Talk service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.246 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation65%71 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Excellent Value

09/21/2014
By ,
Cleveland TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you desire a phone to talk and text this fits the need and it is cheap.
It arrived early than projected. WM site to store was perfect at store 0698. A big improvement over presvious experiences.
It has good voice quality and easy to connect to network. I needed no help and had it working in 10 minutes. I am not a slave to a remote phone and use it for basic communication. I have a phone to serve me not me be a slave to the phone. This one does that and it has Internet access I doubt I will ever use again after testing it works. I use a PC for Internet and a 17" screen is as small as I want to watch what I do.
This refurbished was so well done I could not find any difference from a new one.
If you have to have the latest phone model you will not be happy with this phone. If you want a working phone with good voice and text capability you will be pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great for the Price

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The text messaging program, which is why I switched from a flip phone, is not as user friendly as even my old flip phone. You have to stop when you reach 160 words and send the text and then re-enter the program to continue on with the text message. I did not have any problems setting it up. There is a book you can download from Straight Talk, for the phone, which I did later. One good thing is the Straight Talk Technical Department. Had trouble linking the phone to my wifi account since I set it up by phone versus internet. There is never a long wait time to speak to a technician with Straight Talk. (We have to fix my wifi every couple of months, usually after updates, and they are very knowledgeable.) I did not buy the phone for internet so I cannot comment on this feature. Rings loud and works with my car's Bluetooth. Talked for an hour, while driving on interstate, clear reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reno
when texting..
Posted 09/15/2014
..try making the message a Picture Message. then no need to add a picture, just type to your heart's content!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Good enough for who it's for

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this phone for my son in another state that loses or breaks phones anyway. He received it at the local Walmart in good to new condition. He said it was a little difficult to get set up, but the Verizon service (towers) as it is, (and why I bought it) works inside the house he lives at, while others didn't. Call quality is good and clear on both ends. Reviews on this refurbished phone are mixed, but it was worth the other $10.00 and bonus change in Straight talk $30.00 service plan being 1500 minutes and unlimited texts now. I think it's totally wrong people can't use a smart phone with available wifi on this $30.00 plan and switch back and forth. I had Verizon prepaid years ago and the service worked well, where others didn't. But I gave up the higher service costs of Verizon's 'quality service' for AT&T basic 10 cents a minute with rollover and currently use on a Lumia 320 windows phone (without data plan) which costs me about $100.00 a year. There's always a trade off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Cant see pictures at size of screen

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wife wanted a basic phone that she should could call and text with. We looked at a few phones but the price on the package was amazing and we had read so much about the large clear screen. Problem is when you try to look at pictures that you have taken or that arrive via MMS they are centered on the screen and so tiny you can barely see them. I have been through every option and there is no way to make them larger for viewing so the large wonderful screen you read about is worthless. The only time you can see an image that fills the screen is when you make it a desktop picture. I would not buy this phone and am currently looking for another one for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Voice Volume is practically non-existent

05/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and my son got this phone brand new because of the querty keyboard. A querty makes texting much easier and faster. It worked for them for a while and then it got to the point where I couldn't call my husband anymore, I would have to text him instead because even though the calls would connect, I couldn't hear him on the other end, but he could hear me. So we replaced it with this refurbished one. Within a week, the same thing was happening. The reason I gave 2 stars instead of one is because I can still hear my son on his phone, but keep in mind, his was the brand new product. I would imagine that prices change, but for me when I bought this refurbished deal, it meant that I paid a little over $5.00 for the phone and got the $30.00 back with the prepaid card, but the phone is not even worth 5 bucks if you can't talk on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Refurbished = Still Defective

03/24/2014
By ,
On The Internet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone as an upgrade to replace a phone I was still using. After activating the R375C on the straighttalk.com website and following the instructions (as I have on 4 other straight talk phones) the phone would not activate correctly. I was receiving texts and voicemails but when I would go to retrieve them the phone would flash "Activation Required". I called straight talk technical support for help and after various requests to dial *22890 to activate, reboot the phone, and the service person seeming to "push" things to the phone, nothing was working. I was told to "wait 4 hours" and try to make a call and if it still didn't work contact technical support again. When I called support after the 4 hours and after telling them my phone number I was told they had no record of it. My phone number was gone along with 40 days already purchased service with no way to recover it - all tech support could do was shrug their shoulders and say they were sorry. This problem has caused me to move on to another provider. ***Experience*** 13 Years Professional IT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Another Provider
Posted 07/06/2014
Your comment stated you went to another provider, can you say who you went to and how the service is? I respect your thoughts since you are in this industry....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

straight talk refurbushed

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had this about a week or so. It seems to be perfect for what we need. He is rough on phones as he works in asphalt...so for the money it suits him fine. Always been leary about buying refurbished phones, but it appears to be just like new. No complaints so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Awful experience

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these phones as upgrades. I had trouble activation one and never could get the other one to activate. I spend all day on the phone with straight talk so now I have to send it back and wait for them to replace it. But before they will do that I have to send them back the phone! Worse of all, they couldn't reactivate my old phone because the sim card was now no good. So now I will wait for however long it takes to get a new phone while paying for the service. I have no confidence it will work either. The reason I wanted the upgrade in the first place was because I had heard these phones without the sim card used a different network. My service was getting so lousy that I had to redial calls or resend texts about ten times before they would go through. I am very dissatisfied and will be looking at alternatives to straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great Package

03/23/2014
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive cell phone service to replace a Verizon plan. Replacing Verizon is really impossible, great coverage, reliability and service. I just about gave up until I checked into Straight Talk, the first of these prepaid plans actually getting service at the house. Wal-Mart didn't have the phone I thought I wanted in store so I went online. Got a really good buy on a Samsung phone and $30 prepaid card. Phone is refurbished, in new condition, and carries a 1 year warranty. Had some problems activating the phone with my old number using the online service, I would call in this circumstance. I gave a 4* rating because I am new to the service and really need to explore. Not Verizon but pretty good so far! 5* for Wal-Mart my order was here 8 days early!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great basic keyboard phone for texting and calling

11/07/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these I've bought. If all you want is a cheap phone for calling and texting, this is a great value. The camera is very low resolution, but okay for the occasions when you just want to communicate and don't care about picture quality. I dropped my old one numerous times but it never broke. After about a year and a half some of the keys started sticking, which is why I replaced it, but being accident-prone, that's much longer than I got out of my previous phones. I've never cared for the internet on this phone, but if all you want from your phone is calling and texting, this phone fits the bill.
This is NOT the phone to buy if you want something to play games on, surf the internet, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Horrible product .. Didnt work

10/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived. Activated as instructed. Didnt work. Called customer service of straight talk. They were clueless. Kept saying my phone is active. After 3-4 calls someone from customer service manager finally said sometime it takes upto 24 hours. Waited that time. Still no luck. Next day went to Walmart and they exchanged it with another device. Walmart was very helpful though.
I would strongly discourage anyone from buying this. Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Samsung prepaid cell

09/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems like a really great deal although i will be returning it person it was purchased for cannot use the small keyboard unfortunately
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Good for a first phone

09/01/2014
By ,
dyersburg, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is ok for a first phone but does not have the capabilities that many phones do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Good 4 calls.

10/26/2014
By ,
Cincinnati,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texting can be somewhat of a pain, it takes 2 to 3 processes to write & send texts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Very good for work

07/13/2014
By ,
Oskaloosa IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to take to work in case it got wet and I didn't want to ruin my IPhone. it got wet (not droped in water) and shut in a car door and don't have a scratch and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Didn't work

10/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Someone called me & they heard nothing couldn't add minutes because you couldn't hear me...ugh Gotta see about returning it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

A step up.

08/04/2014
By ,
Roseburg, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A step up for me from my old standard cellphone as I really don't need all the 'advantages" of an advanced Smart Phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

refurb. issues

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
old school phone, but got me from last phone to next phone cheaply & before my phone plan ran out - so I aint mad. I figure the phone & 30 day card cost me $40, so for a $10 phone I planned to keep long enough to shop around - aint 2 bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

junk

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sent it back couldn't be programmed...
don't do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Good value

04/13/2014
By ,
Champaign, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received the phone in a like new condition. Walmart delivered to store sooner than the estimated date which is a big plus. Battery and the back cover of the unit were in sealed bags. The buttons are small but this is not an issue to me.
Had problems using Straight Talk website to activate the phone and transfer my number to this phone. Straight Talk support was unable to solve the issue during the first contact. After the second try they were able to transfer my number and active this phone.
Overall this is a good value because it fits my usage very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next