Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

This refurbished phone from Straight Talk features a vivid color screen and a 1.3MP camera. It also includes a $30 All You Need Straight Talk service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.184 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation63%24 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Used Tools for an Old Man

01/17/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 65 I have grown up with modern technology. From Key Punch Cards to Touch and Voice I have seen them come and go. I prefer to stay a generation behind the latest and greatest, that way all the kinks are worked out and the price is far, far less expensive. For old poops like me, this is a great plan, I wish I had gotten in with the 16 dollar a month plan, but that is long gone. At 30 bucks a month this plan far exceeds my needs. For those of you who are latest and greatest, you will surely need the all you can eat plan....45 a month...but me...I will just keep rollin along and rollin over the minutes month to month. 32 Gb is more than suffiecient to check email and occassional surf for camping gear, voice and messaging will never run out...I am so slow with messaging that my phone locks up before I finish, but I will get the hang of it. Being retired, the plan is great...I occassionally call the wife to find out if I was suppose to get bread or milk and the convienence is wonderful. Now if I don't drop the phone in the toilet all will be well. GRAMPA HOTEP
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Refurbished = Still Defective

03/24/2014
By ,
On The Internet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone as an upgrade to replace a phone I was still using. After activating the R375C on the straighttalk.com website and following the instructions (as I have on 4 other straight talk phones) the phone would not activate correctly. I was receiving texts and voicemails but when I would go to retrieve them the phone would flash "Activation Required". I called straight talk technical support for help and after various requests to dial *22890 to activate, reboot the phone, and the service person seeming to "push" things to the phone, nothing was working. I was told to "wait 4 hours" and try to make a call and if it still didn't work contact technical support again. When I called support after the 4 hours and after telling them my phone number I was told they had no record of it. My phone number was gone along with 40 days already purchased service with no way to recover it - all tech support could do was shrug their shoulders and say they were sorry. This problem has caused me to move on to another provider. ***Experience*** 13 Years Professional IT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Good phone!

02/19/2014
By ,
Naylor, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone a couple of years ago. I didn't expect much because it is a pretty cheap phone - price wise. However, it's went above and beyond my expectations. After dropping it several times in water and dropping it in general - this phone is still working like the day I bought it.
The only thing I don't like is that the internet is slow but you have to expect that, though. I usually get the $45 plan and have no issues with the plan, either. Auto pay always works flawlessly.
This review has been written as part of a deed for the Straight Talk Rewards Club but all opinions are my own. Please visit straighttalk.fancorps.com to learn more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Good value

04/13/2014
By ,
Champaign, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received the phone in a like new condition. Walmart delivered to store sooner than the estimated date which is a big plus. Battery and the back cover of the unit were in sealed bags. The buttons are small but this is not an issue to me.
Had problems using Straight Talk website to activate the phone and transfer my number to this phone. Straight Talk support was unable to solve the issue during the first contact. After the second try they were able to transfer my number and active this phone.
Overall this is a good value because it fits my usage very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Awful experience

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these phones as upgrades. I had trouble activation one and never could get the other one to activate. I spend all day on the phone with straight talk so now I have to send it back and wait for them to replace it. But before they will do that I have to send them back the phone! Worse of all, they couldn't reactivate my old phone because the sim card was now no good. So now I will wait for however long it takes to get a new phone while paying for the service. I have no confidence it will work either. The reason I wanted the upgrade in the first place was because I had heard these phones without the sim card used a different network. My service was getting so lousy that I had to redial calls or resend texts about ten times before they would go through. I am very dissatisfied and will be looking at alternatives to straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great basic keyboard phone for texting and calling

11/07/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these I've bought. If all you want is a cheap phone for calling and texting, this is a great value. The camera is very low resolution, but okay for the occasions when you just want to communicate and don't care about picture quality. I dropped my old one numerous times but it never broke. After about a year and a half some of the keys started sticking, which is why I replaced it, but being accident-prone, that's much longer than I got out of my previous phones. I've never cared for the internet on this phone, but if all you want from your phone is calling and texting, this phone fits the bill.
This is NOT the phone to buy if you want something to play games on, surf the internet, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great Package

03/23/2014
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive cell phone service to replace a Verizon plan. Replacing Verizon is really impossible, great coverage, reliability and service. I just about gave up until I checked into Straight Talk, the first of these prepaid plans actually getting service at the house. Wal-Mart didn't have the phone I thought I wanted in store so I went online. Got a really good buy on a Samsung phone and $30 prepaid card. Phone is refurbished, in new condition, and carries a 1 year warranty. Had some problems activating the phone with my old number using the online service, I would call in this circumstance. I gave a 4* rating because I am new to the service and really need to explore. Not Verizon but pretty good so far! 5* for Wal-Mart my order was here 8 days early!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

good phone but straight talk couldn't active it

02/28/2014
By ,
Richlands N,C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a phone of this type very nice, great features, excellent screen resolution. How ever straight talk could never get it activated, after 2 hours and 3 reps they said said just let it sit for 72 hours for some their systems could not program the phone ( note they said the problem was on their end the phone was not the cause ). So just be ready to return it if you can't activate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Not bad if you dont expect too much

11/04/2013
By ,
Waterloo IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good basic phone but you should not expect more than what you paid for.
It has all the basic features you need and are used to from non android phones. In my case I don't need too much. The most important features to me are text and calling, alarm, calculator, contacts and calendar. It does have a camera which compared with what you can get in a phone nowadays is abysmal BUT as I said you get what you paid for and its alright for snap shots.
It functions well. I haven't had any problems writing, sending or receiving texts and mms. The sound and signal is good when making calls.
The qwerty keyboard is definitely made for small fingers. It took me some time to get used to it because the keys are small and close together (Ive had a LG similar to this one in looks and the keys were much easier to use) so its easy to accidentally press keys you didn't mean to press which can be annoying but its not a deal breaker just a matter of getting used to it. I don't have as many problems with it now.
The display quality could be better. Sometimes the harsh contrast makes it hard to look at especially if you access your facebook page through the browser (the blue text on blue background is hard to read). But again not a deal breaker just somewhat annoying in specific instances.
Pros: QWERTY!!!, cheap, service through straight talk works great, camera for snap shots, long stand by time
Cons: small keys, could have better display
All in all I would say if you are looking for an affordable, budget, basic function phone which has a qwerty keyboard this is a good phone choice for you
BUT
if you are easily bothered by a sometimes glary display or don't have small fingers I would probably stay away from it.
You get what you pay for and for me this is a perfect in between solution while I'm on a low budget. I will most likely switch back to an android phone once I can afford it again but for now I'm just happy I don't have to deal with T9 and I can use the phone with the straight talk $30 dollar plan which helps with my budget as well.
PS: I do know there are other qwerty type basic phones out there. I dont know how this phone compares to others like it so I graded it specifically on how this one met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

This phone is HORRIBLE! Tried it 2 times-HORRIBLE

11/04/2013
By ,
wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered 2 of these. one for the hubby and one for me. We have used straight talk for years now. Wanted to keep our old numbers. Well, First it was time for my hubby to renew. It took him 4 days to discover that the phone was defective. He spent HOURS on the phone with tech support. It was miserable for him and in the end he didn't have a phone for a week.
When it came time for my phone to be renewed, I was SURE that his was an isolated incident. NOPE. I went through the exact same thing! I am currently on day 5 of no phone. So, after 5 days of callling tech support and being on hold etc, we gave up and decided to keep our old phones....well, tech support deleted my sim card! So they will replace it but by the time I finally get my phone back, it will be 2 weeks without a phone! Ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great phone for the price...

04/18/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone for the price. Loug ring, easy to hear calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great Phone

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone. I loved the service. it was delivered to me alot earlier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great basic phone with full qwerty keyboard

11/27/2013
By ,
SW Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I moved into an area that did not have good AT&T coverage so I Googled a cdma Straight Talk phone through Walmart.com. I scanned down the list found my phone and purchased it. It shipped to store very promptly and they were very helpful when I went to pick it up. I have been very pleased. Good job guys! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great Phone

11/21/2013
By ,
VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The r375c is an all right phone. The keyboard is small for my hands, but you can't beat the price. So far so good. I'm a little hard of hearing and have no problem with this phone, clear and loud. When you pay $35.00 for a phone and get a 1 month card for $30.00 you can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

This phone is only good for talking on.

02/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City Mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not know that this phone had No Text Message alert on it. I call customer service and spent a hour on the phone whit her and she told me that this phone does not have a text alert on it. I only had it a week and spent $80.00 for it and couldn't afford to buy another 1. I do more texting then talking. I never know if I have a text message in tell I look at it. Internet it takes 3 min to load up .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

BEST RECEPTION OF ALL THE STRAIGHT TALK PHONES

02/13/2014
By ,
KERSHAW SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS A FEATURE PHONE BUT IF YOU WANT CALL QUALITY THIS IS THE ONE.
IT TEXTS,TALKS AND DOES PICTURE MAIL. IT ONLY HAS MOBILE WEB ACCESS SO IF
YOU WANT TO SEE VIDEOS AND SUCH IT WILL NOT WORK FOR THAT. THE PHONE'S
CALL RECEPTION IS ITS KEY BENEFIT. IN RURAL AREAS IN SC THIS PHONE HAS SIGNAL
WHEN MOST OTHER CDMA PHONES DONT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Great phone for the money

01/02/2014
By ,
St.Louis,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I carry for emergency works great for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Not worth it

11/01/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these re furbished and never worked from the get go. 2 hours tech support and deturmaned they had to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Not to Shabby

02/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The over all phone works well, it is simple and basic. the internet is complicated and I never use it and there aren't any games. but its very durable I got one about a year ago and it still works quite well. I have dropped it numerous times and it works fine. my only issue is the txt messaging if you hit 100 messages then you have to delete some to receive any more and it can become irritating but other than a couple keys sticking over time it is a good phone for your basic phone needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Cell Phone with $30 All You Need Plan, Refurbished

Easy to use

02/22/2014
By ,
Nashville Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest phone to work not hard to use everything shows up clear
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next