Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk LG Optimus Prepaid Cell Phone (model L86C) puts the capabilities of a smartphone at your fingertips with the convenience of an unlimited plan. The phone connects to the internet through your home network or WiFi hotspots. It provides up to five hours of talk time on a full battery charge. You can take pictures with the phone's five megapixel camera and use apps and send unlimited texts with the touchscreen. This LG prepaid cell phone also comes with a $45 Unlimited Card to get you started.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%103 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Super Android phone - fast and easy to use

11/13/2013
By ,
Troy, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now had this phone for about one year and absolutely love it. I previously had 4 different iPhones over the course of about 4 years. I thought I loved the iPhone until I got this LG Showtime phone. The iPhone constantly has to be updated and seems to repeatedly develop quirks that slow it down or prevent newer or updated apps from working. This LG Showtime phone just keeps working with no problems and I have not had to update the operating system for any reason. It runs on the Verizon network using Straight Talk and the reception is excellent. The speed on the internet is much faster than I ever had with the iPhone. I just recently purchased a second one of these phones as it was available reconditioned including a $45 service card for only $99. It was such a great deal and I like the phone so much that I bought the second one just to have a backup in case something happens to the one I am using. I don't want to take a chance on finding another phone I like as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

LG Optimus Showtime Cell Phone

11/13/2013
By ,
Yorkville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone and love the free prepaid card. Great deal. Downloaded Bejeweled Blitz, Candy Crush Saga, from the Google App Store. They both work great and you can connect with Facebook so you can play with your friends. Great features on the camera, You will not be disappointed. Takes good picture even has a focus you can set it up just like you want it. One camera in front and one in the back of phone. If you are a internet person like I am you will love the features on this phone. I have Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter and all on this. The battery has to be charged more if you play the games a lot but no problem. I can't say enough good things about this phone. I love it!! I got the refurbished phone but it was in excellent like new condition. Everything was packaged so well you would never know the difference. It even had a 4 G micro card with it. So I save my games on it instead of taking up my phone space. Thanks Wal-mart for a great buy and Straight talk for the wonderful service you provide!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Biggest bang for the buck!

10/28/2013
By ,
Tunkhannock, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted to say that, but in this case it's true! I bought the refurbished LG Optimus Showtime because I wanted to stay with Straighttalk and NEEDED to stay with Verizon as it's the only service that works where I live. I'd been looking at the Samsung S III, but it is only carried by Sprint and ATT. Then I found the Showtime and for $99 I got a fabulous phone with the perfect features AND a $45 card to boot! I also bought a 32GB Micro SD card and unlike my last two phones, I have plenty of storage space! I have more apps on this phone in only a couple of days than I had on all of my previous phones all together and they all work perfectly.
The phone arrived a day later than it was scheduled to but that was FedEx's fault. And probably because of all the apps, the battery wears down awfully fast, but again, that's probably because of all the apps I have loaded onto the phone. I just wish there was a button for "Exceeds expectations."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florence, SC
question
Posted 11/03/2013
when you placed your order did you use an credit card? if so how long did it take to process the order and get shipped?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

same features as iphone 5

10/28/2013
By ,
leighton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! Front and rear camera. Rear flash. You can turn on talk to text in settings. Screen shot by holding volume down and power button. Face recognition option as phone lock. Qwerty touch pad option. Verizon service for half the price! Easy to use. I dont know why i had not switched to straight talk sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The re-manufactured unit was just like new

10/08/2013
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived in the mail in 5 days. $89.00 with the the $45 card was a real bargain for a Verizon tower CDMA phone that is close to a Galaxy 2 in features except this LG has Android 4.0
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Better than what i expected!!

10/12/2013
By ,
Brockton mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the refurbished phone and card which was a great deal. The phone is excellent works like my former android only small differences. Coverage is decent which I was really surprised about! The plan is perfect and so cheap it cut my retailers bill by 75%!! Do it you will like it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Fantastic deal!

10/22/2013
By ,
Morriston FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thia phone arrived in new condition and worked out of the box. The folks at Straight Talk were very helpful in transfering old number to new phone. What a great deal. In effect I got a $200 phone for $44 and a 2 year warranty for another $12. Grab one if you can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Do Not Buy

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this phone and it worked fine, UNTIL just past the return date then it started locking up on him. Now the screen is completely locked up he can't do anything with it. For almost a $300 phone you'd figure to get a really good phone to last a long time especially when you take very good care of it not dropping it or getting it wet or anything else but no it's NO GOOD and yes his was one of the "NEW" phones not a refurbished one. He also had bought me the smaller version "NEW" not refurbished, and I had nothing but problems from the get go the sound is horrible you can't hear and people can barely hear you. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY PHONE FROM HERE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Could not swype to answer the phone.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone arrived in short time and looked great, like new, out of the box. I could have loved this phone, but the swype to answer function would not work correctly. It would take from 5 to 8 swypes to answer the phone, and many times the caller had hung up before I could answer. I think there may have been issues with the touch screen that had not been corrected after it had been refurbished, as this is a refurbished phone. I have had Straight Talk on another ZTE phone for over a year, and I love their unlimited service. It is great. Like I said, I think I would have loved this phone if it worked. For now I went back to the ZTE Merit. Wal Mart customer service was great and took the phone back with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Phone

10/11/2013
By ,
cookeville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome deal. i would encourage instead of spending some much on monthly bills.
it overall great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So Far excellent

11/04/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I activated this LG phone 2 days ago, and so far I am very pleased with the phone & service. I live in a large metro area and have not had any receptions issues at all. This is my first smart phone and it is easy to use and has tons of features that make it easy to use.
I am very pleased with the price. it was $99 but it came with a month of free service (45$ value). And the value of the wireless service - so far better than ATT or at least as good as, for way less money per month and no contract. Activating the phone was very simple, importing my old number really easy.
I highly recommend straight talk and this phone. I also bought an iphone 4 for my daughter and activated it with straight talk and she is very happy with the reception and service. for 45 bucks a month it's a no brainer. I also like that if you use up your 2.5 GB alotment, all it does for the rest of the month is downgrade the speed to 2G instead of 3G. so doesn't cost more, just slower internet speed.
Yay!! I am pleased to have made a great decision to move from ATT to straight talk!
Thanks for the great service and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Had to return the first one

12/03/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the refurbished Showtime. Great price with the unlimited card. The battery would not charge properly after repeated attempts, so I returned it. Bought online, returned to the store. No problem getting a refund on the phone, unlimited card, and the 2-year extended warranty. I bought the Showtime to replace a ST Samsung Proclaim, which works fine, but the Showtime has a larger screen. I've since purchased another refurbished Showtime and extended warranty that I am waiting to be delivered. Fingers crossed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Two thumbs up!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Jackson, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best smart phones that I have ever owned. I am very much pleased with my phone and I would reccommend this one to any and everyone. I wish I had more hands so I could give this four thumbs up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eugene,oregon
Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C refurbished
Posted 10/28/2013
Please tell me what WALMART store I can buy this phone. I have tried to purchase it online for
Over a week now(since Oct 20th,2013) with no luck. Says its out of stock online so I just need to know what store I can buy it from directly. Please help. I appreciate your time and attention
To this.
Thank You,
Sharo
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Very impressed so far!

10/31/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had this phone long, so can only give a comment based on owning about less than a week. But so far, it is FABULOUS! I had a ZTE Merit... hardly any memory and could only load a few apps before it was full. This one is amazing and fast. I like the larger screen as it makes it easier to read and type. Service is through Verizon and in my area, it has the best coverage; ZTE Merit used AT&T and not sure if it had to do with AT&T or the phone itself, but dropped a lot of calls. Make sure you check your area for Verizon coverage before ordering this LG phone! So for now, all I can say is it works great, especially for a "refurbished" model, which I tend to shy away from usually. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Phone with lots of features

11/02/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is awesome. It does everything I need and more. I got one about 3 months ago and just purchased one for my wife because of the features, quality of the phone and service.
Pros: Great camera for a phone, videos are good with adequate light and camera has flash
Fast 3G service
Speaker is excellent
Google Play
Screen is high definition
WiFi and bluetooth are very fast
Cons: The only drawback is battery life but is expected of a snart phone.
I would recommend this phone to anyone that wants to switch to Prepaid. Never a problem with Straighttalk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Excellent, Wonderful Phone!!!!!!!!!!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Newport, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before getting this phone. I had a Apple 3GS iPhone for a couple of years. It was defiantly time to upgrade. 1st off, I needed a phone to work off the Verizon towers instead of the AT&T towers. Where I live, both services work fine but where I work Verizon towers rule. So after a little research, I found out that all Straight Talk phones where the model number ends in a C are Verizon towers and the Maps on the box are red. I went to youtube and did a lot of reviews from teenagers to professional people that use this phone. I couldn't find one negative on the phone and everything I seen I liked tremendously. Now, That I have it I am very pleased with my LG Showtime. Its a quality phone and you can't beat it for the price. Its a little bit of a battery hog but you can buy extra batteries and keep them pre-charged or just charge it off your computer while you work or play. Anyway, I am a IT professional and take my word for this phone. Please, don't go get sucked into 2 year contracts . A virtual carrier is the way to go. Also, don't get sucked into an iPhone is the only way to go. Android is a better phone OS and the technology is way behind on iPhones and they are over priced. I have worked with several android phones and Apple at work. I would pick the android Phone over an apple any day of the week. To finish up, This phone is the best for the price. You get a 1GHZ processor, a 5 MPX camera, another forward facing camera for skype, and a 4.3 screen. Its a solid piece of tech. To put it in teen terms since all the texting language and lingo is the way, I will conclude with this, "LG Showtime is the Bomb, Dude!!!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
10/17/2013
By ,
Gilmanton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PHONE !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

awesome phone !

02/02/2014
By ,
saint augustine, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my old net 10 LG quit working so i really needed a good cheap phone replacement. when i came across this phone i was skeptical but couldnt beat the overall price ... total of 120$ included phone .. 1 month unlimited service and a two year warranty! i had to wait 5 days for it to ship to my local store...kind of a bummer....but i was broke so i had no choice ! lol
they emailed me 3 days earlyto say it had arrived! i went down to the store....got the phone in hand within 10 minutes went right to the front to have the cellular associate work on my port and a half hour later i was in my car in the parking lot with a new active phone ! can't beat that !!
i have had the phone two weeks now and i LOVE it ! its way bigger than my old LG but i love that too! :):)
i would DEF recommend this refurbished gem to Anyone ! :):):)
p.s. the camera is very crisp ! A++ !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great straight talk phone

12/19/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first android phone. So far so good. Only had it for a short time. Still learning but so far no problems. I do find as a newbie android phone customer that these phones have to be charged daily. The camera is really great. Nice large viewing screen. Love this phone for straight talk. Hoping that customer service is good. Have not yet needed them. There is a tutorial for the use of this phone if you google it. I wish the users manual included what the small icons on the top of the phone represent. Some I know are battery and bars but some I have no idea what they are. Is there a help in the phone settings? I could not find one. So far straight talk is working well. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Showtime L86C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
10/13/2013
By ,
Greensboro ,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cellphone and service !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next