Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone puts the capabilities of a smartphone at your fingertips with the convenience of an unlimited plan. The phone connects to the internet through your home network or WiFi hotspots. It provides up to five hours of talk time on a full battery charge. You can take pictures with the phone's three megapixel camera and use apps or send texts with the touchscreen. This LG prepaid cell phone also comes with a $45 Unlimited Card to get you started.
Average Customer Rating:
3.507 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation69%102 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

I'm intririgued but still learning.

02/14/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't really feel I have much to offer in the way of a review as I'm still very much a novice with a touch screen phone, and I confess I often get very frustrated operating it. But I will say that as I master one task I'm quite pleased with going back and using that one skill again which gives me hope that once I get the hang of it, I will love this phone.
I do want to let you know that the SD card that operates the camera was not included in the package when I received my phone and I would very much appreciate its being forwarded to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great smart phone for the price

02/10/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At $20 the phone is a great deal. After 2 weeks I am still finds things that it will do. I started out leaving it connected to data all the time. Battery lasted about 5 hours without any phone calls. I have also bought 2 additional batteries. That helps but I fear that always changing the batteries will weaken the case.
The sound is great. Touch screen is easy to work. But I am outside a lot & in subzero temps the screen stops recognizing your touch. Just warm it up again to use.
In all I do like the phone just got to keep charger near by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not good like i thought

03/22/2014
By ,
dupont, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
idk its nice but battery dies very very very quickly..games dont always load..bad range service reception..example is i dont get service in more than half the places i normally did with any other phone..the cheaper straight talk phones had more service and the the batteries lasted longer than this one does..it was a good valvue because it came with the card..but the games i wanted werent compatible with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

camera has no flash. Its best only during the day

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my straight phone LG, way better than the one I used to have Verizon, T-Mobile. Straight talk phone has no hidden fee, you google anytime, text unlimited, talk unlimited nationwide no worried about roaming I download any games, my Pandora, Netflix, News report and the camera work perfectly and its very clear and so as the video. It comes with 4gb sd card but I uprade it to 16gb for just like $11. I am very satisfied and I absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Did not work

02/21/2014
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this product. I spent 4-5 hours on the phone with Straight Talk trying to transfer from a different phone. I took a very long time. Then after we finally were able to get everything switched and programmed. I tried to make a call and the person on the other end of the line was not able to hear me. I tried several different individuals, Straight Talk tried to call me and could not hear me either so they advised me to return the phone.
A big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

horrible

03/06/2014
By ,
Lebanon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter and have had to replace it twice in one month. The first one I got couldn't even be activated and the second one's touch screen stopped working after 3 weeks. To make matters worse, straight talk's customer service is awful! Every time I have to talk to those guys it takes over an hour to get anything accomplished. In my opinion, do not waste your time or money on straight talk period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible.....

04/18/2014
By ,
Hanover Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its a tracfone...u get what u paid for...reception is horrible I have to stand in the same spot when using the phone at home or my the call drops...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Phone

02/25/2014
By ,
azle, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone package deal for my husband for valentines day and he loves it, he is always playing games on it now, this is his first smart phone and it works great and was a really great price especially since it included the 45 dollar unlimited card with the phone. You can't even tell that the phone was refurbished because everything works just like a brand new phone. Great phone, Great price, and Great deal with the unlimited card :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Good basic phone

04/09/2014
By ,
Sidney,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone because I didn't want to pay much for a phone till I seen if straight talk was the right service for me .straight talk is much better than I expected .no problems with phone .love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Be careful of the area the phone will work in!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Casper, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone thinking I could activate it with a number in a different zip code but unless you actually are IN that zip code, it won't work. I returned it without a problem although it is a very nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not what I expected. I would not buy it again.

02/12/2014
By ,
Edmore, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not happy with this item. The Straight Talk that I purchased does not work in my area. It is not AT&T compatible. It is Verison and does not work in Edmore, ND. We have AT&T tower 1 mile east of town and it does not work. I thought that Straight Talk worked on all towers. WRONG. I will be returning this phone and getting something AT&T.
Very Unhappy with this product Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card. Refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great for a child

04/01/2014
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this phone last month and in the first 10 days it was powering off whenever it wants. I can try and turn it back on and it will just power itself off again. And if I am not near wifi it will power off if I try to use it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

awesome lil phone

04/03/2014
By ,
tulsa, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my mom as a gift and she loves it. I didn't realize it had a keyboard but she really enjoys that feature, it has a great battery life and a good basic smart phone to have for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

best phone ever

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you walmart for my new phone its way better than my old one I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

can't loose with the price they use!!

01/17/2014
By ,
richmond,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this for my 18yr old cousin who loses or breaks everything..so in a matter of weeks he managed to drop the phone on the street while riding his skateboard In the rain...so after he realized what happened ,he retraced his steps, only to find the phone smashed by a car...he really liked it while it lasted...it has a nice touch screen and pull-out keyboard... good music download,facebook and internet capabilities.. so I plan to reorder because it's a good phone and the price is right!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Easy to use.

04/04/2014
By ,
Mt Vernon, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was told it works where I live but when I turned it on, the signal was almost non existent. This is the 4th phone that I have had little or no signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
don't review signal review phone.
Posted 04/17/2014
straighttalk does not have its own network.. it uses the big 4 networks. your problem appears you are buying the same phone.. which is running on the same network which has a bad signal in your area.. doesn't sound like the phone. try another model straighttalk phone that uses a a different cell network which has better coverage in your area. don't keep rebuying the same phone on the same network 4 times and expecting it to magically find a signal the others could not.. there are websites that break down signal reception down to the street address level to show you what networks work. make sure yours is dark green. you can google it as I dont think URL's are allowed here. hope this helps.
but you should change your rating to rate the phone itself.. reception is different for everyone depending on where they live.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

dissapointed

04/08/2014
By ,
weatherford tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cant add ringtones. Very dissappointed first phone I couldnt add my own,ringtones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

phone itslf was fine but ran off of sprint network

02/22/2014
By ,
tappahannock va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone was ok what u wuld expect for the price but it runs off sprint network whch has 0 coverage n my area however buyn online there is no way to find out what network it runs off of b4 buyn it so had go thru all truble of returnin it and buyn a new way more exspensive one so overall my suggestion is dnt waste the time unless u knw the network it works of off b4 buyn it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

unrefurbished

04/08/2014
By ,
seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value would have been great if the phone worked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no!

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought refurbished phones before and usually they are actually better than new because they make sure everything is perfect when they refurbish. This time there was lint between the top and middle screens and the front speaker looked like it had been installed crooked. I returned in to a walmart store immediately. Waste of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next