Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone puts the capabilities of a smartphone at your fingertips with the convenience of an unlimited plan. The phone connects to the internet through your home network or WiFi hotspots. It provides up to five hours of talk time on a full battery charge. You can take pictures with the phone's three megapixel camera and use apps or send texts with the touchscreen. This LG prepaid cell phone also comes with a $45 Unlimited Card to get you started.
Average Customer Rating:
3.507 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation69%102 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

I'm intririgued but still learning.

02/14/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't really feel I have much to offer in the way of a review as I'm still very much a novice with a touch screen phone, and I confess I often get very frustrated operating it. But I will say that as I master one task I'm quite pleased with going back and using that one skill again which gives me hope that once I get the hang of it, I will love this phone.
I do want to let you know that the SD card that operates the camera was not included in the package when I received my phone and I would very much appreciate its being forwarded to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great smart phone for the price

02/10/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At $20 the phone is a great deal. After 2 weeks I am still finds things that it will do. I started out leaving it connected to data all the time. Battery lasted about 5 hours without any phone calls. I have also bought 2 additional batteries. That helps but I fear that always changing the batteries will weaken the case.
The sound is great. Touch screen is easy to work. But I am outside a lot & in subzero temps the screen stops recognizing your touch. Just warm it up again to use.
In all I do like the phone just got to keep charger near by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

great value

10/28/2013
By ,
saco me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy I found this phone. Solid value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

95

11/01/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

can't loose with the price they use!!

01/17/2014
By ,
richmond,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this for my 18yr old cousin who loses or breaks everything..so in a matter of weeks he managed to drop the phone on the street while riding his skateboard In the rain...so after he realized what happened ,he retraced his steps, only to find the phone smashed by a car...he really liked it while it lasted...it has a nice touch screen and pull-out keyboard... good music download,facebook and internet capabilities.. so I plan to reorder because it's a good phone and the price is right!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Did not work

02/21/2014
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this product. I spent 4-5 hours on the phone with Straight Talk trying to transfer from a different phone. I took a very long time. Then after we finally were able to get everything switched and programmed. I tried to make a call and the person on the other end of the line was not able to hear me. I tried several different individuals, Straight Talk tried to call me and could not hear me either so they advised me to return the phone.
A big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 47 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

camera has no flash. Its best only during the day

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my straight phone LG, way better than the one I used to have Verizon, T-Mobile. Straight talk phone has no hidden fee, you google anytime, text unlimited, talk unlimited nationwide no worried about roaming I download any games, my Pandora, Netflix, News report and the camera work perfectly and its very clear and so as the video. It comes with 4gb sd card but I uprade it to 16gb for just like $11. I am very satisfied and I absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 48 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not what I expected. I would not buy it again.

02/12/2014
By ,
Edmore, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not happy with this item. The Straight Talk that I purchased does not work in my area. It is not AT&T compatible. It is Verison and does not work in Edmore, ND. We have AT&T tower 1 mile east of town and it does not work. I thought that Straight Talk worked on all towers. WRONG. I will be returning this phone and getting something AT&T.
Very Unhappy with this product Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card. Refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 49 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Phone

02/25/2014
By ,
azle, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone package deal for my husband for valentines day and he loves it, he is always playing games on it now, this is his first smart phone and it works great and was a really great price especially since it included the 45 dollar unlimited card with the phone. You can't even tell that the phone was refurbished because everything works just like a brand new phone. Great phone, Great price, and Great deal with the unlimited card :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not good like i thought

03/22/2014
By ,
dupont, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
idk its nice but battery dies very very very quickly..games dont always load..bad range service reception..example is i dont get service in more than half the places i normally did with any other phone..the cheaper straight talk phones had more service and the the batteries lasted longer than this one does..it was a good valvue because it came with the card..but the games i wanted werent compatible with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

horrible

03/06/2014
By ,
Lebanon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter and have had to replace it twice in one month. The first one I got couldn't even be activated and the second one's touch screen stopped working after 3 weeks. To make matters worse, straight talk's customer service is awful! Every time I have to talk to those guys it takes over an hour to get anything accomplished. In my opinion, do not waste your time or money on straight talk period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Smartphone for beginners

10/28/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome phone i would recommend it to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 53 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

phone itslf was fine but ran off of sprint network

02/22/2014
By ,
tappahannock va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone was ok what u wuld expect for the price but it runs off sprint network whch has 0 coverage n my area however buyn online there is no way to find out what network it runs off of b4 buyn it so had go thru all truble of returnin it and buyn a new way more exspensive one so overall my suggestion is dnt waste the time unless u knw the network it works of off b4 buyn it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great phone

10/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 55 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk !G Optimus Q L55C

02/22/2014
By ,
Dalton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone meets my needs as a basic smartphone that is cheap to use. I came from Verizon service paying $90 for the same plan features I get here for $45. The phone is just not as cool but it does the same things with the last generation of Android. I could get more features with a current generation phone but I came to Straight Talk to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no!

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought refurbished phones before and usually they are actually better than new because they make sure everything is perfect when they refurbish. This time there was lint between the top and middle screens and the front speaker looked like it had been installed crooked. I returned in to a walmart store immediately. Waste of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 57 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great phone!!

02/09/2014
By ,
Bennington,VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed when I got my refurbished LG Optimus! First it looks brand new!! i love that it is a tough screen & has keyboard. Also, the voice text is great and very easy to use! The camera is also quite impressive, great pictures :) This phone has a lot of great features and definitely would recommend to anyone! I Love it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great for a child

04/01/2014
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this phone last month and in the first 10 days it was powering off whenever it wants. I can try and turn it back on and it will just power itself off again. And if I am not near wifi it will power off if I try to use it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Be careful of the area the phone will work in!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Casper, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone thinking I could activate it with a number in a different zip code but unless you actually are IN that zip code, it won't work. I returned it without a problem although it is a very nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Good basic phone

04/09/2014
By ,
Sidney,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone because I didn't want to pay much for a phone till I seen if straight talk was the right service for me .straight talk is much better than I expected .no problems with phone .love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next