Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone puts the capabilities of a smartphone at your fingertips with the convenience of an unlimited plan. The phone connects to the internet through your home network or WiFi hotspots. It provides up to five hours of talk time on a full battery charge. You can take pictures with the phone's three megapixel camera and use apps or send texts with the touchscreen. This LG prepaid cell phone also comes with a $45 Unlimited Card to get you started.
Average Customer Rating:
3.507 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation69%102 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

ok for a ten dollar phone

11/13/2013
By ,
covington ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is outdated technology. Many google play apps are not compatible with the os. Its phone and texting functions are satisfactory but as an android it is to outdated to be functional. techies will be disappointed with its down falls. That being said it is a great phone for somebody new to the android opperating system. Overall a good phone for $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

straigh talk referbished lg cell phone

02/24/2014
By ,
dumont co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On the phone I received the photos from the previous owner was still on the phone. The very same day it started to freeze up and would totally shut down... I would have to take the batteries out and re start it... I called to get a replacement and now I have to send the phone to them before they will send my replacement... I need to have a phone at all times that's why I purchased the cell, I now have to go without a phone for a week or two because they don't trust me to return the default y phone after I would receive a replacement ... I'm very upset with this whole thing!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not happy

02/08/2014
By ,
Stoughton,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had the phone less than two weeks and it was working fine up until yesterday. I had to contact Straight Talk customer service and was on the phone with them for 52min and they said I would have to let the phone sit overnight to update. About 2hrs later my phone started beeping and said i had messages, just started working again. Well it was fine the next day until i got home from work did it again. I emailed ST customer service and gave them the case number from the previous day and they told they were unable to locate it..... I will be sending the phone back and i will try a differnt phone if that doesnt work i am going back to my old carrier Sprint.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

the price is right!

12/16/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried after I read some other reviews,but I am pleased with the product.it,s no iphone but does a lot of things like twitter,you tube,and so on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Little Phone

12/18/2013
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. Needed to download an app for an alarm though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Safisfied

12/18/2013
By ,
Mayfield, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped and arrived on time, very satisfied with the service I received .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

horrible

03/06/2014
By ,
Lebanon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter and have had to replace it twice in one month. The first one I got couldn't even be activated and the second one's touch screen stopped working after 3 weeks. To make matters worse, straight talk's customer service is awful! Every time I have to talk to those guys it takes over an hour to get anything accomplished. In my opinion, do not waste your time or money on straight talk period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Good sound and easy to use.

12/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to learn and use. The only drawback is the camera. The camera does not take good pictures, but I love the swype feature when texting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The keyboard doesn't work

03/24/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The keyboard doesn't work. The rest of the phone is fine. But I bought it to use a real keyboard
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

camera has no flash. Its best only during the day

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my straight phone LG, way better than the one I used to have Verizon, T-Mobile. Straight talk phone has no hidden fee, you google anytime, text unlimited, talk unlimited nationwide no worried about roaming I download any games, my Pandora, Netflix, News report and the camera work perfectly and its very clear and so as the video. It comes with 4gb sd card but I uprade it to 16gb for just like $11. I am very satisfied and I absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

....

03/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone works fine. Was sent the wrong charger for phone though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Good Phone

12/04/2013
By ,
Stockton, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Phone, but doesnt get good signal in the County
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not a good buy

11/27/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone doesn't hold a charge and freezes up..only good thing that cane ouy of this was the time card
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

straight talk time card

03/14/2014
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem I have with this feature; it always ends up in spam despite marking as not. Have had it take up to 48 hours to show up in either in-box or spam but could be due to a-v software. Still is cheaper that purchasing in store for my area.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

I'm intririgued but still learning.

02/14/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't really feel I have much to offer in the way of a review as I'm still very much a novice with a touch screen phone, and I confess I often get very frustrated operating it. But I will say that as I master one task I'm quite pleased with going back and using that one skill again which gives me hope that once I get the hang of it, I will love this phone.
I do want to let you know that the SD card that operates the camera was not included in the package when I received my phone and I would very much appreciate its being forwarded to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great Phone

02/25/2014
By ,
azle, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone package deal for my husband for valentines day and he loves it, he is always playing games on it now, this is his first smart phone and it works great and was a really great price especially since it included the 45 dollar unlimited card with the phone. You can't even tell that the phone was refurbished because everything works just like a brand new phone. Great phone, Great price, and Great deal with the unlimited card :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Did not work

02/21/2014
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this product. I spent 4-5 hours on the phone with Straight Talk trying to transfer from a different phone. I took a very long time. Then after we finally were able to get everything switched and programmed. I tried to make a call and the person on the other end of the line was not able to hear me. I tried several different individuals, Straight Talk tried to call me and could not hear me either so they advised me to return the phone.
A big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

OK

03/18/2014
By ,
erie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as expected, not a top of the line phone but does the job and was cheap!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great smart phone for the price

02/10/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At $20 the phone is a great deal. After 2 weeks I am still finds things that it will do. I started out leaving it connected to data all the time. Battery lasted about 5 hours without any phone calls. I have also bought 2 additional batteries. That helps but I fear that always changing the batteries will weaken the case.
The sound is great. Touch screen is easy to work. But I am outside a lot & in subzero temps the screen stops recognizing your touch. Just warm it up again to use.
In all I do like the phone just got to keep charger near by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q L55C Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

mine works good for many areas

03/16/2014
By ,
south Boardman mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not work good in the area I bought a second one for sister needed a gsm phone for her area so I ordered one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next