Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quasar Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Quasar Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Enjoy the crisp and crystal clear images on our new and amazing LED TV from Quasar. This 32" LED HDTV will bring out the most of all your favorite shows, movies and games with stunning 720p high definition performance. With a 1366 x 768 resolution you can enjoy every scene with the utmost detail and clarity for the ultimate entertainment. In addition, this HDTV comes with three HDMI ports, a VGA and a USB input to connect all your favorite devices at once. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Quasar LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(466 Reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
144
3 stars
26
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%437 out of 466reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 176 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
144
3 stars
26
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Definite picture blur on movement

12/21/2013
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First I bought the samsung $259 set. It didn't have vga ports so I can't use my computer on it and the blur was minimal. I tried this one since it is so much cheaper and has av inputs and vga port. I have both tv's running next to each other and the color is better on the quasar but the fast picture blur is enough to be a distraction. I tried the vivid picture settings and also a dvd since I wondered if it was because of my antenna but the blur is still there and minimal on the samsung. I will see sunday with football if I want to keep this. The movie I tried was the newest robin hood and in the first scene where Marion is running outside with her bow, her face was completely blurred while the samsung had a decent picture. I tried to capture a blur on camera but with the delay it was hard to catch. this is normal on this tv. I am very tempted to just stay with the old big box tv's that don't have these issues. It is just a shame they are so heavy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Nice TV

12/25/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first flat screen HD TV and I've only had it for a week, but so far I really like it and would recommend it to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Beautiful TV

02/17/2014
By ,
COALINGA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my mife bought this for my inlaws they love it. They use it in there bedroom its perfect it looks like our Sceptre tv. The paper manuals and registration and instructions are by Sceptre so I think they are the real makers of TV, but thats great because we own one and they say Hitachi from Japan makes Sceptre tvs. Remote good size big buttons. Enjoy
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Not bad for the price great TV

03/12/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year is enjoying his new TV compatible with the Wii U great picture and resolution.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

IMPORTANT! - Set it up correctly!

12/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing TV for the money. You will be very hard-pressed to find a better deal at this price. The Quasar definitely exceeded my expectations in every category. HOWEVER...
You must set this TV up correctly. For example, I am using AT&T Uverse. When I initially plugged in all the cables and turned it on, out of the box, the picture was not very good. But after going into the settings on my Uverse menu (not the Quasar menu), I put it on the correct 720p setting. This made all the difference. The picture went from being below average, to great!
REMOTE ISSUE: If you using AT&T Uverse, and would like to program your Uverse remote to work with this TV, the Automatic Code Search feature may not work for you. I had to enter the code manually, instead. The code that worked for me was 1467. I found it listed under the Sceptre codes, instead of the Quasar codes. Nevertheless, after I found and entered it, the Uverse remote has been working perfectly ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great value for a 32" LED TV

12/27/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV based upon the reviews we saw on the Walmart shopping website. They were helpful. We got a great price on this product. The picture is very good for the price. The sound is actually above average for this type of TV. You could easily add a sound bar. It was very easy to install, although including a HDMI cable would have helped when installing with a Dish or Directv receiver. We were concerned with having it delivered to our home or doing an "onsite" pickup at the local Walmart store, not wanting it to be damaged in shipping. It arrived without damage. When we received our email telling us it was ready for pickup, we printed out the email which had a bar code that they scanned at the store, and all we did was sign for it and we were on our way. If you go to the store without the email telling you that your product had arrived, you will get a hassle, especially if it has not come in yet. Do not let them substitute something else instead of what you ordered. Overall, we are very happy with our TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

It's a great TV...but

02/13/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV because I needed to replace my children's tv in their room. They had a 19 inch tv that was about 15 years old( you know the big ole tv's from back in the day?) I had a 32 inch RCA LCD tv that is about 5 years old and nothing is wrong with it, so I decided that I would keep the new tv and give them the old one. I don't know if it's technology but things have certainly gotten smaller. Even though they're both 32 inch, it's seems as though the QUASAR is a lot smaller than the RCA. This is my first flat panel tv so that may be why the size is such a shock. The picture is excellent and super clear compared to the RCA. The only downside to the tv is the sound. I have a nice size bedroom and I have to turn it half way up to hear it decently. I've read however that's not uncommon for these type of tvs since it's so...well...flat. I suggest getting a sound bar or some type of surround sound speaker to go with it. Other than that it's a great TV so far, no other complaints and I would definitely recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

OK TV for $

12/27/2013
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased the Quasar set ($169) for a bedroom and it meets expectations. It has a decent picture for a 720P set and acceptable sound. My only concern with the pic is the 8ms response time. Fast motion can produce a visible blur. I thought Panasonic owned and manufactured the Quasar brand however it's a Sceptre product. I own a 40" Sceptre (1080P) which has a great pic but very poor sound quality. Thankfully the Quasar has better sound quality, not great but acceptable. If you are looking for a primary TV, stick with the first tier brands like Samsung, Sony or Vizio with one exception. I came across a 39" Element 1080P set with a built in JBL sound bar at Walmart several months ago for $269. The pic is excellent but the sound is even better. Walmart only carried these for a short time and I've been checking their site ever since for a 32" set with the built in sound bar. If you come across one of these sets buy it. It's the best deal out there by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

QUASAR SQ3200 32" LED Class 720P HDTV

12/07/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased it on 12/3/2013 and it was delivered within 3 days. Very easy to set up. Picture quality is great has very good sound. Remote control very logical . For the money I think it is a great buy, and it appears to be of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Made by SCEPTRE
Posted 12/09/2013
It is slightly deceiving to say that Quasar is a registered trademark of Panasonic and then receive a TV made by SCEPTRE, under license from Panasonic. Still MAY be a good deal; I'm still fuming over the switcheroo...
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great Tv

12/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this TV very well worth its money..I have had mine for a few day and so far we have found nothing wrong.. I like it because if I decide to move it I can just pick it up and place it where I want it without breaking my back.. If you are looking for a new TV I recommend this QUASAR SQ3200 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim brush bezel...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great Value TV - Easy Setup - Awesome Feature Set

12/13/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a second TV for our bedroom and this one fit the bill nicely. I wanted multiple inputs for HDMI, VGA for PC, and analog inputs. This one has them all at a great price. Ordered on 12-6 and received the unit on 12-12-2013. Menus are easy to understand and setup. Great picture and sound and lots of adjustable controls. Overall a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for Bedroom or Second TV

12/09/2013
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of them on Dec 6.
It has a great picture quality, and the volume works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good tv for house

12/16/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quasar mounted to wall had to use 4 washer for screws. Works great good picture. Remote easy to use was surprise when I use channel search it pick up analog and the digital channels so when I go to a certain channel I get both broadcast without going to a separate input. It takes getting use to but a nice feature. Very good TV for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

nice tv for the price

12/18/2013
By ,
ravenna ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has plenty of inputs that are not described on walmarts web page. a little difficult to connect antenna cable as it goes in from bottom of the set and you have to make a sharp 90 degree bend in the cable so you can connect it. instructions seem to be lacking info. after connecting the set up and trying to do a channel search the book says to press "enter" on the remote and of course the remote has no button marked "enter." i guessed and guessed wrong and the language changed to french. took half hour of fiddling to get english back. apparently there are 2 settings to search for cable channels. if you choose the wrong setting you will not get all the channels and have to go back and use the second scan setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Quazar....this TV is the Bomb!

01/03/2014
By ,
Gladys,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about getting it to set up and connect to my Direct-TV. The book gave all these ideas on connectors and wires you would need. I had an old type TV in an extra room for the gran-kids, NO HD or anything .Direct TV hooked a special box to it so it would pick up the service-so I wasn't confident it would work on an HD TV. Turned the TV on-first thing pops up is what language-do you get service Air or Cable - Analog to find channels-that's it. It kept checking channels and only showed one connected. I thought-This can't be good. When it finished-I turned on the Satlelite box-WALAH..everything worked great- The TV did all the set-up ,how simple is that? The picture is very clear, beautiful color.The sound is good too. So far-very pleased with this TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good Value Good TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this tv for a year and it has worked perfectly. The sound isn't great, but not horrible either. We have it in the bedroom, so don't need to hear it from real far away.
The picture quality if good in regular channels & great in HD. Doesn't pixel real easy with sports or action scenes like cheap tv's.
Great tv...would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

use as computer screen

01/01/2014
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried to use this for anything but a computer screen. This tv has a vga port which is what I need, and it's much cheaper than a screen As a screen, it works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Very pleased with this tv for the price

12/31/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv was delivered on the date promised during the Christmas crunch. I was particularly impressed that even though I was at home during the time of delivery, FedEx walked to the back of the house and placed the tv on my enclosed back porch without being asked. The tv and stand were very easy to set up-all parts included-even the screwdriver! The picture is very good on this tv and setup was easy. The sound is good, but for anyone who may have hearing difficulties, such as myself, the sound protrudes better if you are sitting in a direct line with the tv vs sitting to the side. However, I can still hear it without too much difficulty. I feel I got a great tv for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Pretty happy with this item

01/02/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 20 year old son for Christmas and he is pretty happy with it.It was an easy set up...even came with the screwdriver.I'd say it's a good value.Great picture quality and the sound is nice enough, though he did mention he might upgrade his surround sound system.He uses the tv for watching streaming videos and also for gaming and says it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quasar SQ3200 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Best bang for your buck on a quality 32" TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Heavener, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that the quality would be cheap because I paid $169 for it, but It of good quality, with a swivel stand. When changing channels, it reacts quickly without a delay like some of the cheap no name brand tvs. It has a handsome bezel that is black with a brushed texture. The remote is easy to understand, and the picture is clear and crisp. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next