Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Note: Please click here to view the newest HP inkjet printer model. This e-all-in-one offers affordable printing from virtually anywhere. Produce borderless, lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents from your smartphone, tablet and Internet-connected PC. This printer is eligible for HP Instant Ink — an ink replacement service that can save you up to 50 percent on original HP ink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(558 Reviews) 557
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
133
3 stars
30
2 stars
6
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation91%510 out of 558reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
276 Questions | 555 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
133
3 stars
30
2 stars
6
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

I LOVE it !!!!

11/12/2014
By ,
Nevada, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer :
This is THE best printer I have ever owned.
Very easy to set up. Just follow the directions that comes with it , and you'll have no problem.
I love the wireless , makes it so easy to set the printer in one spot or another room , and have my lap top in a different room , and still be able to print. I find that feature so awesome.
I don't have a cell phone , but it says you can print from your phone. Guess I will have to check out a cell phone now lol
The printer / scanner is very well built. It is very sturdy.
It comes with color ink & black ink cartridges , they are also very easy to install.
Also comes with 10 sheets of photo paper. I think they are 5x7.
I printed out a pic I love , but I need to make it smaller or buy bigger photo paper lol
I took 2 pics , one shows the pic I printed out. It is a black & white photo.
People , don't hesitate to buy this , you will love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Very nice practical printer

11/15/2014
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is great is does all in one.
It has a nice flat glass screen great for making copies and scanning pictures that turn out perfect.
It stores the paper inside and you do not have to replace paper each time needed as I did with my old printer that you set the paper in the top when ready to print. This way the paper stays nice and flat and no crinkled prints!
It's easy to install the ink with the top popping right up and this helps make it easy to see as well.
I love that the paper holder adjusts to the size you are printing- like if you're printing pictures- it adjusts to the picture paper size to hold it in place.
Also came with a starter pack of picture photo paper to get you started on printing photos!!
This is also wonderful because its a perfect size. It can fit right in your desk without needing a whole separate table as many copier/scanner/printers usually do.
I would recommend this printer- it's great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

good basic printer

11/18/2014
By ,
dover, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this hp printer to do a review on. The printer comes with black and tri-color ink. The printer also had a USB cable in case if there is a need to print via USB port. Thats is a good thing because most printer do not have a USB cable in the box. You have to pay extra for a USB cable. You will also need to buy a pack of printing paper too. This is not provided to you. When i first open up the box i was not impressed by the printer, but the printer turn out to be a good basic printer for home, college student, or even a small business. The print quality is very good and is good for everyday printing at home, for a college student, or small business. The set up was very easy to do to. But i did read the instructions booklet twice. It took me about 30 minutes to get everything up and running. Then i had maded my first copy. The printer can be connected wireless to, i printed my first copy wireless via my cell phone. This is the way i will be using the printer for as long as i owe it. I also scan a letter to myself via the printer. The scan came out pretty good to, no complaints about that either. The printer is price at a very reasonable price and yes i would recommend this printer to any college students, for family use, and any small business.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Cool printer.

12/10/2013
By ,
Edwardsville Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bad boy on Black Friday, I did my comparing and looked at the actual price and reviews to see if it was a good buy, and it was. I paid 1/3 the original price, which is awesome.
As for the print quality, I have only printed word docs so far, but they print fast and accurate. I can email in something to be printed from anywhere, and if I'm at home and on my iPad I can send things to print via my device.
In my opinion this is an awesome device, it does what I need and looks good doing it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+250points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Love this Hp Envy 4501 All-in-One Printer!

11/08/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all it is beautiful - a deep black, but very shiny, looks very sheik! It prints, scans, copies (even two sided) and prints your photos as though you just picked them up from the photographer. It also came with two ink cartridges, one is black and the other is multi-colored. Colors are orange, green, blue, yellow and majenta, but they are all in the same cartridge. I had a different brand of printer and you had to purchase every color separately and unless or until you did, you couldn't print in color. This all-in-one printer is extremely easy to set up and begin using immediately. It comes with a sheet of paper that tells you how to install. That's how easy it is. It comes with an instruction booklet, which is available in three languages, English, Spanish and French. A truly awesome feature is you can print wirelessly from your smartphone or your tablet! It also comes with a CD for easy installation. It is computerized and very, very quiet. There are 11 buttons on the control panel, one being the on/off button and one for help, so it is not in any way whatsoever difficult to use. As you scan with the arrows indicating up or down you will see buttons for copy, scan, wireless direct, ink levels, printables, quick forms, tools, preferences, wireless and back to top. Whichever selection you choose you just click the "ok" after the arrow shows which selection you would like to open. If you choose preferences for example - you can select languages, country/region, sleep, auto on/off or data storage. If you select printables you can choose dreamworks, HP quick forms, Google calendar or awesome airplanes. For quick forms you can choose weekly calendar, monthly calendar, fax cover, checklist, graph, notebook, music, sudoku, maze and start print copies. Finally, you can select tools to clean print head, align printer, clean ink smear, printer status report, print quality report and restore to defaults. It is a beautiful, easy, sheik, quiet all-in-one printer black or color. Anyone can use this it is so simple!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Like!!!

11/12/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the HP Envy to review. Set up was not difficult – the best way is to unwrap everything, attach the USB cable to the computer, plug in the wire for power, and install the CD. The CD will guide you through the whole process. If you want to set up the wireless mode as opposed to the wired mode, the program will guide you through it also.
Pros:
-easy to set up, including the wireless mode (not a 1 minute thing, but about 5-10 minutes)
-wireless, scans, prints, copies, makes photos
-quality of the print is good - you can set it on “draft” also to save ink
-uses the same ink cartridge as my old printer (HP inkjet 1000)
-can print from tablet or smartphone, although I’ve not tried
Cons:
-putting the cartridges into the printer can be a little challenging
-takes up more space, since it’s an “all-in-one”
-takes a few seconds (5-10 sec.) to get the printer to print wirelessly
-I'm not sure if the wireless mode affects my wi-fi - everything seems to connect slower than before (will update if needed)
All in all, the printer is good for the price and functionality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Great printer for students

11/25/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet printer is your average at home printer except it is wireless. It is very compact, great for a small home office, or a student dorm room. It was very easy to install and the directions were clear and precise. I had no trouble with the wireless connection. I like the sleek design with matte and shiny black surfaces. The small monitor control screen is easy to navigate. I simply went online and downloaded the file needed to install the printer on my laptop. My phone recognized the printer once it was told to print. There was no delay time, and the process was instantaneous. It comes with one color cartridge and one black cartridge like most printers do today. Copying and scanning works fine and simple to use. The quality of the print is great if you are only printing essays, homework, class projects, and everyday assignments. Although this is a “photo” printer, I do not recommend printing photos because the color is very pixelated and not sharp. It is not for presentations or anything you need hi-definition. For the price, it is very affordable for a student to have at home so you don’t have to run to the library to print in the middle of the night. I would recommend this printer to students and people who need to print mostly text files.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Satisfied

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous printer was old school. So jumping from that piece of junk, to this printer was a breathe of fresh 21st century air. Wifi capabilities in this printer means I can print anything from my iPad or iPhone. HELLO!! Awesome! The quality seems good too. Not as good as laser, but that's understandable. There was some free photo paper enclosed in the printer as well, but haven't tried that yet. The black design is sleek and snug. It fits right into my computer desk shelf seemlessly.
Overall, very satisfied. Off to print a new recipe!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

better than the price

02/16/2014
By ,
dayton,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i first got it put it together went thru the set up,it was easy,until i put the paper in,it took me 10 minutes to figure out where to put the paper,nothing in directions,every printer i had you put paper in back,this one you put where your printed item comes out,but,duh!i printed a few items so far so good,can't complain,the warranty not up yet,but it does a lot a neat things,some say they have a problem with that,but google play has the exact app you need for it,just look for it,only problem i had at first,it said my wifi was not on,once i got that corrected,its been perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Average printer with great connectivity

12/13/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this printer on a Cyber Monday deal. For $50 it's a great basic all-in-one value with exceptional wireless connectivity features. I can print from any of my networked laptops as well as from my Android Phone seamlessly.
It uses two ink cartridges (HP 61 if you're curious), one black, and one multicolor. The advantage here is that they'e relatively cheap to replace since you wont have to buy 3 different color inks. The disadvantage is that you won't be able to print once of of those three colors runs out, regardless of the levels of the others. The paper tray is conveniently minimal, located on the bottom of the unit in a pop out tray. It barely adds any additional footprint to the unit. However, it's very thin and doesn't hold much paper at all. 1/8 of a ream of paper if I had to guesstimate.
The scanner is a little quirky. It doesn't have the ability to automatically detect document sizes. You have to manually select the size from the included software program... or crop the image in a photo editing tool afterwards. Not terribly convenient.
The print quality is very, very, average at best. It's perfectly fine for printing documents so much as they aren't portfolio or presentation docs. If you're a student who needs to print off tons of reports and word docs or just a casual home user who doesn't need to have photo or professional quality prints, this will be a great printer for you.
Overall, it's a great basic unit that has all-in-one functionality. The built in wireless connectivity and ease of use is easily the best part of this unit. It does a lot of stuff well, but not one thing great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Great Value

01/01/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer because I wanted something I could use with my IPad Mini. The price was phenomenal, and was very easy to get up and running. Easy to follow directions that allowed me to be printing in no time. I printed from my main computer as well as my I Pad. Quality is good - not the best but for $49.00, it is much better than I expected. It looks very nice as well. It also can scan documents. Such a great deal!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

I really like printer

11/14/2014
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great printer. I am glad I got to try this printer, it took me awhile to get it connected to my computer, but I figured out. Then I used the printer & found out it does a whole more than is printed on box. I all ready told my family about how great printer is & when they need a printer get the one I got!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Does not print out of the box

01/08/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up the printer and the test pages are missing much information, likely due to poor quality print cartridges. This is unacceptable in my opinion, a printer should work out of the box 100% period!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Incompatible Ink & Other Helpful Tips

12/28/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firstly, the ink cartridges that come with this printer will not work - you will get the message "incompatible ink cartridges" and no amount of troubleshooting will work -- including the HP Troubleshooting Doctor. I called HP support (1-800-571-6127) and requested a replacement -- and HP is going to send me a new cartridge. You will need to purchase new ink cartridges for installation -- I have also read from other reviews that this printer will not accept "knock-off" ink. Next, the wireless set up, especially for a Samsung/Android phone is not easy. Here are some websites you will need to help you: www.hpconnect.com. You will also need to download the HP ePrint App --- Amazon now has an App Store and the HP ePrint app is free. I had to jump through several more hoops to set up the wireless connection - read the included manual - it has the steps to follow - there are too many to list here. It took me all morning - including the call to HP customer service. Hope this helps some.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pomona, ca
Ink Cartridges
Posted 01/04/2014
I had no problems installing the cartridges that came with the printer.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Great Value for the price!

01/21/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived earlier than expected. The print on both sides feature is wonderful for saving paper. Wifi signal is strong and keeps in constant connection. Ink is easy to install. The paper tray easily pulls out for loading. When sizing for envelopes or picture printing, the paper sizer adjusts in the middle instead of off to the side which is really nice. The print quality was fine.
Cons: It is a little loud while printing. Most troublesome issue, if you have Windows 8 or 8.1 you might spend 2 hours on the phone with HP trying to get it to work. I spent 2 hours on the phone letting them manipulate my laptop remotely. I had installed the software properly and even made a few extra adjustments and located it via its IP address and was able to log into it from its IP address but was unable to print. Hp responded that they are not fully integrated with Windows 8/8.1 as of yet. But if you are lucky it will work if not they are able to make it work, it just takes some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Best printer I've owned. Superior quality. Easy!

11/11/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is exactly what I was looking for. I am a full time college student and I work in a job that requires a lot of paperwork. Much of my work happens on short breaks, during class or in the middle of the night. My old printer, while awesome in many ways, just wasn’t affording me the convenience I was looking for. This printer does things I didn’t even know about. Firstly, I can print a document from my phone, laptop, tablet or work computer any time day or night, whether I am home or not. For example, I have an Iphone that I set up in about 2 minutes to work with the Hp App. I can print directly from my email. At first I wondered if it would just start shooting out papers while I’m at work? It doesn’t. As soon as I walk through the front door the printer pops on and out come the documents I printed 4 hours earlier from Bio Lab. It’s amazing. I no longer forget to print things. I just do it right when I know about it and there they are when I need them. I have 3 different laptops and 2 phones connected to this printer and we haven’t had a single issue with any of them. Now, on to the fun part. I love to take photos. In the past I’ve found that the quality of home printers, at least the ones I can afford, was just sub-par. That is not the case with this printer. Our photos come out looking better than when I pay to print at Walmart or a similar store. They are high quality, clear and it’s easier than any other printer I’ve ever used. No matter what the paper size, the printer adjusts the printing all on its own. The paper is reasonably priced at about $0.14 per sheet and the photos are top quality. I love the wireless capability and the quality and price are exceptional compared to many lesser models. Also, the scanner is perfect. I did a scan of my well beaten social security card for a job recently, it was such a good quality scan that the employer didn’t even ask to see the actual card. They kept a copy of the scan I sent. Outstanding product. One more bonus, once you are actively connected to Hp, they will track the products you use in the printer and send you discounts, reminders and information on the products you need and use regularly for your printer. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This printer is great

01/24/2014
By ,
paola Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I set it up the first time my computer had a hard time finding for the printer and the problem wasn't the printer it was the computer it self so after I reinstall windows 7 and fixed the computer it was no trouble at all cents I started using. It I haven't had any problems with other then a paper jams every now and then
About this printer it does Debbie side printering witch is great and it does air print or e print with iPads and iPods and I phones and many other mobile devices as well this right might be hps best printer so fare this printer works great
Note that this is a inkjet printer not a desk jet. But it may or may take the same ink as you're old. If u had or have a hp 3050 desk jet printer this printer takes the same ink as that one does
Bottom line is this is a great printer. And yes I would tell people to buy this printer if u have problems with you're old one this will fix all you're problems that u may or may not had this is the best one I have owned so fare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Good printer but confusing to print from phone!

12/09/2013
By ,
Kenner, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this printer as an early Christmas gift for myself because I really wanted a printer that I could print from my cell phone! When I received the printer I set it up and read the instruction but it didn't say much about printing using a cell phone. I did eventually figure out how to do it by downloading the HP eprint app and setting up an account online with HP but at first I was really mad that it wasn't allowing me to print from my phone! It took me a while to figure it out so that is why I gave 4 stars. I also have a Samsung tablet and I was not able to print using that because you must have a Samsung printer which I didn't know. Overall it is an awesome printer. It isn't super fast printing but it is a good speed and the quality of printing is pretty good. I love the screen on the printer and it even has calendar and different quick print options like to do list! You can also set it up to where it will print from a specific website each day. Like the daily news or coloring pages for the kids! I would definitely recommended this printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WI
This is an awesome printer envy 4501
Posted 02/06/2014
i dont know why people are complaning about starter ink my ink printed 102 pages from my microsoft soft access 2013 and still had ink for many other pages plus it still works ... when you need to hook up to wireless just type in the name of your wireless id and then hook up the password easy peasy if you need help ask
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

It's Not Always About the Price of the Printer!

12/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Printers are merely the vehicle to get you to buy the ink. Manufacturers could literally sell the printer for $1.00 with the anticipation that you are going to be spending HUNDREDS of dollars on ink over the next few years, provided the printer holds up. The best strategy when choosing a printer (besides the particulars that you are looking for: speed, reputation, feedback, etc) is to find out what cartridges each uses and price them on Ebay or other sites.
This particular printer uses two cartridges which automatically should trigger a concern. It's better to buy a printer that has multiple color cartridges--usually at least 3 for just the colors--so that you can replace JUST the low or empty color instead of having to trash the whole multi-color single cartridge at once. Finally, the two cartridges at the "XL" (higher capacity) stage cost between $40 and $50 to replace. So you can see that even if you purchase this printer at $50 or so, you are already going to be putting that much into it again within a few months--possibly weeks (depending on how much you use it).
This printer's fine for basic jobs, scanning, being wireless, etc. But again, CHECK THE CARTRIDGE PRICES before you buy anything.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4501 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

easy setup up and works flawlessly

12/14/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The setup was so easy. I got it set up to print from my samsung galaxy s5 cell phone too in no time. And the cost was great at just $49. Super happy with this purchase! !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 558 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next