Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Print, scan and copy everyday documents with this compact and affordable HP 2514 All-in-One Inkjet Printer. The HP 2514 All-in-One Inkjet Printer provides great results from original HP inks, gives dependable performance, features easy setup and operation and can help you save energy and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%93 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Too Cheap to Pass Up

12/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this page says that a USB cable is not included. That is incorrect! Mine came with the USB cable. All you have to do is unpack it, install the ink cartridges, connect the USB cable, install the software on your computer and power it up. Newer versions of windows should recognize it and ask you if you want to make it your default printer (YES!) and you're ready to go.
I wouldn't care if Consumer Reports said it was the worst All-In-One printer on the market. At this price, if it stops working, I'll throw it in the street. That's why I bought 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MICHIGAN
Great Deal
Posted 12/06/2013
I am very happy with my HP printer/scanner. Cost $29.00 Cyber Deal. It also had the USB cable, but the ad said it didn't. Everything installed first time. Prints very good. I have no complaints. I bought it as a back up, but think it might be the one I use all the time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Excellent printer for the price

12/01/2013
By ,
Corona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer because it was pretty cheap at $29.00. Took less than 10 minutes to set it up and works good. Comes with color and b/w ink cartridges. My daughter needs it to print up homework assignments. Works perfect for our needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+28points
Review 3 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Great all in one printer

12/06/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a all in one Canon. I found this hp on sale and it much better and easier to use than the Canon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 4 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

WENT PASSED MY EXPECTATIONS!

12/07/2013
By ,
Pittsburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this printer, it prints well both in black and color! The value is worth more then it is priced at! Better get it before its gone since its limited edition! Instructions were simple enough. My only problem is when I print something I have to cancel what I was printing before in the HP printer assistant. Just a little thing I can say wrong about this AWESOME computer! I got the holiday bundle which is way worth more then what its priced at, which is a good thing! Very nice printer for the home, maybe even a small business to if your patient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

great printer for a beginner

12/10/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, multi-function printer. Very easy to set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Great Printer

12/10/2013
By ,
COLUMBIA, TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer for the price. Cheaper to buy new printer than it was to buy ink for my old printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Great

12/19/2013
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love it but for one thing. I got it on the 30th of Nov. and by the 16th of Dec. with very minimal printing I was already out of ink. That is the only bad thing about this printer. Buy extra ink!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
maryland
Posted 02/04/2014
well the ink they include is just meant to be starter ink, you'll have to buy new ink anyways. Also a tip when printing...use fast draft for long papers it uses less ink.
0points
Customer Avatar
Farmington, ME
Posted 01/26/2014
How much printing were you doing in that period?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Simple Setup & Easy to Use, Great Price

05/20/2014
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used HP Printers for years, and this model 2514 is very easy to set up. Really like the feature change from lower tray feed to gravity feed. Doesn't take up a lot of space. The only drawback is that ink cartridges keep going up in price, and are not refillable per se. And there is a concern that dust will compromise the feed rollers with the gravity feed. Overall this is a great little printer for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Easy to set up!

12/12/2013
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, easy to set up and use, great price! 1 concern, the price of the ink, expensive, we will see how many prints I get!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

HP 2514

12/11/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome printer. It's a little louder than some of my previous printers. But as often I do print stuff, it's quite livable.
This printer has been great. Prints good and clear without no bleeding. Scanner is equally just as good. I use mine to print basic stuff, but also envelopes and return address labels.
The one thing I like most about this printer is, it has downloadable drivers from HP which works with linux. Scanner and printer works fantastic in linux and keeps some of it's window features. Such as, ink level monitor and other stuff. To install drivers in some linux distros, you need to go into package manager and install libcups2-dev. Once that is installed, install the downloaded HP drivers using terminal. HP has a page with step by step with installation photos. It's fairly automatic once you get it started. Takes maybe 2 minutes to have everything installed and ready to print.
On windows side, it also works great. Works great for creative projects such as cards or decorative envelopes. The cd that comes with the 2514 has windows HP drivers and some software for printing. Also for printing decorative things and photo editing. The decorative and photo editing software works natively in windows only. Does not work in linux, unless you use something like wine. However, linux has plenty of software to compensate for those missing programs.
Would I buy another? Absolutely. This thing prints clear and fast. Even prints photos super fast. Prints documents faster than my laser printer by a long shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Works very well

01/02/2014
By ,
Vernon, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer is great! It goes beyond what I expected in print quality for pictures because it was so affordable. Also, when I printed the pictures, it adjusted the pictures automatically for the size prints that I wanted. It was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Fantastic value for the price!

12/17/2013
By ,
Stanton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an absolute cinch to install and use. In my opinion, the print quality is fantastic, as are the copy & scan features. So thankful to have found such an efficient little machine at such an incredible price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Fast pringing, fast shipping and CHEAP!!

12/16/2013
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is not the fastest in the universe but unless you are printing money, it is perfect, at least for me. The original ink cartriges are a little short on ink but what do you expect for $29? It was simple to set up and simple to use PLUS it turns itself off if you forget. Pix are..er, picture perfect.
I was led to believe this printer was only "special" online but when I went to pick it up, there was a pallet of about 50 of them for the same price.
I'd recommend it to ANYONE who just needs an every-day printer and isn't gonna attempt to print out "War and Peace" in the original Russian.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
THREERIVERS MI
dose anyone no where to get it for $29 ?
Posted 01/15/2014
ive seen a few people say they paid $29 for this where did you buy it cause walmart only show,s it for $49.00 ????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Exceeded my expectations!

12/10/2013
By ,
White Cloud, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly because of the price as I needed a new all-in-one urgently. The print quality is better than many of the other compact printers I've had in the past. Speed of print is about average for a compact printer. The scan function is simple to use and set up was easy. While I haven't printed photos with it, I'm sure, based on the print quality, they would be equally as nice. This little all-in-one has exceeded my expectations with print quality and ease of use. Given that I work from home, these are important features. Highly recommend this product if you are shopping on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

good printer

12/14/2013
By ,
Burlingame,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used my printer for over a year now and really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Good for beginner who's never had one before

12/11/2013
By ,
Kuna, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how easy the set up was it did it all by itself!! I have a eye problem and this was so simple anyone can do it, I have bought 3 other printers and could NEVER figure them out then bought this one and I LOVE IT!!! Great quality printing on paper and pictures as well, and the link to ink refill option is amazing it know to send you refills when your running out!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

NO SLEEP MODE FOR YOU!!! :(

12/08/2013
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice little printer for the money. Good quality printing, scanning and copying. A bit noisy but that's to be expected with a 'budget' printer. My one major disappointment is that it has no sleep mode. You must manually turn it on and off. I was 'spoiled' by my last printer I guess. If I printed something it would turn on automatically and print. Also, when I put my computer into 'stand-by' mode it would automatically turn the printer off.
If this HP had an adjustable 'sleep mode' (as many of the higher priced HP printers do) I would rate this printer 5 stars across the board. But all in all it's a good little printer....for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
I've never used a Sleep mode
Posted 12/14/2013
I've never used a Sleep mode - I just leave my printer on all the time because I have a Lexmark & can connect by USB or wireless (this I use). But it did cost more than this hp printer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

very nice and simple

01/18/2014
By ,
THREERIVERS MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is the 1st printer I have got that the usb cable came with the printer and even doe I don't need it cause had one with with my junkie canon printer but always good to have a exter one :) I just got this printer last night but so far it,s great and im loving it printed out a picture and it printed out beautifull hope it stay,s working great . better then the canon I own befor this one if you want a good printer at a low price this would be the one to buy !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Amazing product

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my old Epson printer died. The HP 2514 was a breeze to install on Windows 7. It is super fast, has great print quality, and it even has an excellent scanner that is fast and easy-to-use. I even used it to copy a document, and it worked flawlessly. I love this printer, and it was a bargain at $30 during the Black Friday sale. I can't say anything about longevity since I've only had it a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for HP 2514 Deskjet All-in-One Print, Scan & Copy Inkjet Printer

Great printer and easy to set up and use.

12/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this so that I could print 1099 MISC forms for my association. However, I got a lot more than I expected. In fact, utilized the photo shop to print our Christmas Cards.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to be able to just about anything. I am still discovering more ways to utilize the HP Deskjet 2514.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next