Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Command productivity for all your home office tasks with this powerful e-all-in-one. Efficiently fax, scan and copy multiple pages hands-free. Create lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents with ease. Print wirelessly from mobile devices. This printer is eligible for HP Instant Ink — an ink replacement service that can save you up to 50 percent on original HP ink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%196 out of 220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
172 Questions | 273 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Newest technology

09/07/2014
By ,
Highland, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is awesome! It is compact, prints perfect and crisp in black and/or color. Can hold a sufficient amount of paper. The best part is it is truly wireless. It does not have to b connect to ur modem/router. I have it set up in one room with just the power cord. I can print from my desktop wirelessly ( my desktop is in a totally different room. No cord connection needed from the printer to My desktop). I can also print wirelessly from my laptop which is in another different room. I can scan a document that is on the printer's flatbed onto my laptop with just 2 clicks from my computer. I love it! Plus the ink is very cost efficient and u only need a black cartridge and a color cartridge! I use this printer for: my home office also for my 2 children who are homeschooled, also for my 24 hour childcare business which is also ran from my home. So we use our printer a lot and it seems to be holding up very nicely. The design of the printer is sleek and non bulky and seems to be sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+190points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crystal river
Posted 09/25/2014
just bought a hp 4632. I have Bright house as a provider. booklet says you have to get a converter for digital to analog. The company that is the main source for this type of converters says the have analog to digital , but there is no digital to analog. I hope someone can helps me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Easy setup, so far no problems

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online and picked up in local store in less than one hour; no wait to pick up. Setup was very easy--able to print from computer, tablet and phone in less than 15 minutes. Will purchase XL ink cartridges though (wish they had been included instead). Looks good in home office. Scanning was easy and fast. Loved being able to do most of the setup right on the printer. I have not used the fax. But, the auto double-sided printing is WONDERFUL! Quiet to operate. Within days of my purchase, there was a price drop. I contacted Walmart and they refunded the difference in mere minutes! Very satisfied with Walmart; just hope in the long-run I am as satisfied with HP. Completely wireless; no cords except the power cord (read in another review before purchase that this printer was not wireless--either they don't have a clue or got the wrong printer).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer/Scanner

01/25/2014
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Officejet for the at home user.

11/12/2013
By ,
La Crescent, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ink
Posted 10/21/2014
How would you say the printer did on ink now? I'm looking to purchase a new printer and my last one guzzled ink and required both color and black in order to print something in black. Does this one have problems like that, and how would you rate it after you've had it for awhile now?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Not reliable

04/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This printer worked well for a few weeks, then it began to go offline unpredictably. It is very difficult to understand the procedure, find the network password and enter the password. The printer fails me a critical times and I waste a lot of time trying to reconnect it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Randomly stops printing

09/08/2014
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only problem and complaint about this printer is that it will randomly stop printing in the middle of a print job. It will typically print most of the pages and then at some random point print half of a page then stop. So it's wasted a sheet of paper and not completed the job.
I just tried to print a 21 page PDF and it stopped at page 5 so I started a new print job printing pages 1-5 then it stopped at page 3. So again I started a new job printing pages 1-3 then it stopped on page 2. So I tried to print pages 1-2 and it stopped on page 1. Very frustrating and lots of wasted paper.
It has done this for every single multi-page document I have tried to print. Seems to do fine printing just one page.
I'll be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

this is an outstanding printer for the money

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the printer at the Walmart online purchase center. The installation was straight forward, did take about 30 Minutes. I set up all the features including wireless connection and fax and all worked as expected. Print speed is good and the print quality is very good.
I am very pleased with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A lot of bang for the buck

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For everyday home printing, faxing and copying, this all-in-one so far fits the bill very affordably. (Paid less then $90 online Walmart ship to store, cheaper than in-store!).
Who cares how many pages you can print per minute if it's only two? The unit has a low profile (7 inches high) and fits nicely on a work surface. Set up was easy. Read that this hogs ink, so set the printer to draft and print in B&W when color isn't needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Stopped working after a month

03/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked perfectly for a month, and then, even though it clearly shows it's connected to the internet, started showing up as "offline" on both my computers. It will not let me send any jobs to it, and there apparently aren't any support options from HP, so I wasted $100 on this printer.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very Pleased with this all-in-one printer

12/31/2013
By ,
Temple, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews AFTER purchasing this printer and considered returning it because of the negative comments. VERY GLAD I KEPT THIS PRINTER!! Don't know why some of the folks had so much trouble. I found it extremely easy to set up, install, configure, etc. It practically installs itself. Not one problem encountered - and I am a 71 year old non-technical minded woman. I am so pleased with this printer. I gave it 4 stars in a couple of categories because I'm not sure how the fax is going to work for me. I have AT&T U-verse and will have to wait until I try to send or receive a fax to check out the compatibilty. I would not call the "print quality" excellent but it is good and I have no complaints. I will come back and update review later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Value

06/23/2014
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an HP all-in-one printer that works just fine, however, it is not wireless. I am currently in school for my RN, and needed to be able to print from my laptop and keep working without having to gather everything and move to the other room to plug in my laptop to print. I also need the copy function and the scanning function for school. I also use the fax for faxing for work. This IS the printer for me! It was super duper easy to set up, and my laptop found the printer within seconds and I was able to move onto printing heaven! The print quality is excellent! This printer also uses the same cartridges as my old printer so I was not out any ink!
I would HIGHLY recommend this printer to anyone looking for a wireless all-in-one printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Nice All-In-One!

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am please with this purchase. I have always had good service from HP products. I set it up quickly and used the WiFi feature to connect to router because I didn't have the usb connection cable yet. I wasn't sure it would work since I had read some reviews where people had difficulty. But mine works like a champ. I have not printed any photos yet so I can't give a rating on that but regular printing is very nice. The printer is relatively quiet also and not overly big which I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Must be a knock-off and not a true HP

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had various HP products over the years and never any problem with any of the items. Now this printer. It works to some degree once in a while. Won't print multiple pages, won't print a whole 8.5x11 page. Freezes and won't print and won't cancel. I thought I had a lemon and returned it and got the same printer again. Same story, but this time the box got away from me so I can't return it. Recommend customers select a different HP printer.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hard to load, Noisy!

11/04/2013
By ,
monroe WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have not seen any comments on this, but I find mine to be very difficult to load with paper. You have the output tray an inch at best above the paper tray. I've never seen a printer like it, what a hassle! I'm constantly switching between paper and checks, so it is a pain. Design flaws! Also, it makes really loud noises sometimes. Glad I bought the protection plan, its not going to last long. My old HP all in one was awesome - the quality has changed a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

great price great product

03/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this printer almost a week ago.. When It was time to align, it jammed twice. Of course nothing bad damaged except for me pulling and ripping the paper in there. I have done my babies birthday invitations and they came out perfect. I've also used the scanner and copier. Wish I could have a phone line for faxing. But overall it was a great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Do your JOB!

11/07/2013
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this printer last night and I probably will return it sometime this week. It took about 10 mins for me to get the paper tray in "properly". When that finally happened, it got jammed in the middle of me printing 20 pages. Also, it just randomly stopped printing in the middle of the job. I had to go back and print the pages it failed to finish. I've never had a problem with HP products until I bought this one. I will say that wireless setup was easy and quick.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

software/printer issues

01/24/2014
By ,
macomb, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought the hp to replace a kodak printer. bought beginning of january and still can't get it to work. keep getting "paper mismatch" error screen. worked with hp and still not resolved. expecting a call from supervisor, hopefully can resolve if not it is going back and buying another companys printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great Little Printer with a Small Footprint!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm extremely pleased with this printer in what I'll call a small package. I was shopping for a printer to fit into a new desk that has a slide out behind a door that's made to hide the printer and supplies. The printer had to fit into an envelope of space that was 7" high x 19" wide x 17" deep.
It has all the features that I could need and I'm very pleased with it's performance as well. This is a Great Little Printer with a Small Footprint!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Not good for business use - Keep your receipt

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product if you plan on scanning many documents. The automatic feed is sketchy and it is difficult to get the software to put the documents where they are most convenient for you.
There are multiple document jams from the blank paper feed source. Not real ones, it just thinks there is a problem.
Recommend you spend the extra 20.00 for the next higher quality printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Awesome for home office

02/09/2014
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this printer as a replacement. I needed a fax, copy, scan and wireless printer, however, after setting it up, it exceeded my expectations. The ability to print by emailing and print activities for my children on certain days. However, I was disappointed when I was unable to print on smaller paper and limited in how many documents that could print double-sided. It was error out after the second set of double-sided prints. Smaller size paper would jam and I had to put my entire hand inside to remove or place it in the tray area.
Aside from those options, I am happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next