Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Command productivity for all your home office tasks with this powerful e-all-in-one. Efficiently fax, scan and copy multiple pages hands-free. Create lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents with ease. Print wirelessly from mobile devices. This printer is eligible for HP Instant Ink — an ink replacement service that can save you up to 50 percent on original HP ink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation89%228 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
192 Questions | 299 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Newest technology

09/07/2014
By ,
Highland, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is awesome! It is compact, prints perfect and crisp in black and/or color. Can hold a sufficient amount of paper. The best part is it is truly wireless. It does not have to b connect to ur modem/router. I have it set up in one room with just the power cord. I can print from my desktop wirelessly ( my desktop is in a totally different room. No cord connection needed from the printer to My desktop). I can also print wirelessly from my laptop which is in another different room. I can scan a document that is on the printer's flatbed onto my laptop with just 2 clicks from my computer. I love it! Plus the ink is very cost efficient and u only need a black cartridge and a color cartridge! I use this printer for: my home office also for my 2 children who are homeschooled, also for my 24 hour childcare business which is also ran from my home. So we use our printer a lot and it seems to be holding up very nicely. The design of the printer is sleek and non bulky and seems to be sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crystal river
Posted 09/25/2014
just bought a hp 4632. I have Bright house as a provider. booklet says you have to get a converter for digital to analog. The company that is the main source for this type of converters says the have analog to digital , but there is no digital to analog. I hope someone can helps me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Worst printer I've ever purchased!

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this is the worst printer I've ever purchased. I read the reviews before I bought it, and thought well those problems won't happen to me. I'm sorry I didn't take their advice and purchase another printer! I spend more time trying to figure out why the printer isn't working which involves trouble shooting, including turning it off and unplugging the device, restarting, etc. I also receive so many pop-ups every time I go to print, asking me to purchase more ink before the printer will print! Can you imagine how annoying this is? So, you have to answer no, I don't want to order ink from HP before it will print!! And speaking of ink, it drinks it. And if you want to change the settings before you print something to draft, you don't have the option at the time of printing, other than to go into settings and change it, and you can imagine that's an easy process!
I would never buy this printer, or possibly HP again! And I will certainly give special attention to the reviews of another buyers that tells me it's not a good product before I do!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Easy setup, so far no problems

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online and picked up in local store in less than one hour; no wait to pick up. Setup was very easy--able to print from computer, tablet and phone in less than 15 minutes. Will purchase XL ink cartridges though (wish they had been included instead). Looks good in home office. Scanning was easy and fast. Loved being able to do most of the setup right on the printer. I have not used the fax. But, the auto double-sided printing is WONDERFUL! Quiet to operate. Within days of my purchase, there was a price drop. I contacted Walmart and they refunded the difference in mere minutes! Very satisfied with Walmart; just hope in the long-run I am as satisfied with HP. Completely wireless; no cords except the power cord (read in another review before purchase that this printer was not wireless--either they don't have a clue or got the wrong printer).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer/Scanner

01/25/2014
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

HP means high performance

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love being able to print from my cell phone, tablet , and Apple devices. I previously had a Dell printer that was not compatible with multiple platforms. This printer outperforms that one hands down!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

e-ALL-IN-ONE Printer

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd HP printer that I have purchased. My 13 year old grandson had the printer connected to the internet in less than 10 minutes. I had the printer downloaded to my computer and had the fax, copy and scanner working with the hour. I also connected my daughters' emails to the printer through e-print - they can now send me documents that will print directly to my printer. No need to open an attachment in an email to print. I had no problem with faxing a 20 page document, which took only a few minutes. I have not had any problems with paper jamming. I always fan the paper on both ends before placing in the paper tray. This helps to prevent the paper from sticking together and jamming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Officejet for the at home user.

11/12/2013
By ,
La Crescent, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ink
Posted 10/21/2014
How would you say the printer did on ink now? I'm looking to purchase a new printer and my last one guzzled ink and required both color and black in order to print something in black. Does this one have problems like that, and how would you rate it after you've had it for awhile now?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Randomly stops printing

09/08/2014
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only problem and complaint about this printer is that it will randomly stop printing in the middle of a print job. It will typically print most of the pages and then at some random point print half of a page then stop. So it's wasted a sheet of paper and not completed the job.
I just tried to print a 21 page PDF and it stopped at page 5 so I started a new print job printing pages 1-5 then it stopped at page 3. So again I started a new job printing pages 1-3 then it stopped on page 2. So I tried to print pages 1-2 and it stopped on page 1. Very frustrating and lots of wasted paper.
It has done this for every single multi-page document I have tried to print. Seems to do fine printing just one page.
I'll be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Simple setup

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new printer and this fit the budget. SO simple and easy to set up that I was totally amazed. 100% wireless with 2 smartphones a laptop, tablet and regular PC. Had it up and printing in less than 15 minutes. Prints fast, great quality but I don't print pictures with it so.... Get this baby, you won't be sorry!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Perfect for home use or small business.

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set-up, software and instr on included CD.
I needed a flat bed feature (for laying a book,
other printed mat'l on, multiple small pieces of
paper to copy onto one sheet)
Fits neatly on one corner of my desk at home.
Is quiet, too! Digital readout is bright and easy to read.
Ordered online and picked up at local store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A lot of bang for the buck

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For everyday home printing, faxing and copying, this all-in-one so far fits the bill very affordably. (Paid less then $90 online Walmart ship to store, cheaper than in-store!).
Who cares how many pages you can print per minute if it's only two? The unit has a low profile (7 inches high) and fits nicely on a work surface. Set up was easy. Read that this hogs ink, so set the printer to draft and print in B&W when color isn't needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great Buy

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer it's wireless & I can print from my phone too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

this is an outstanding printer for the money

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the printer at the Walmart online purchase center. The installation was straight forward, did take about 30 Minutes. I set up all the features including wireless connection and fax and all worked as expected. Print speed is good and the print quality is very good.
I am very pleased with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Nice printer.

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to "fan" the paper before putting it in the printer. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Stopped working after a month

03/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked perfectly for a month, and then, even though it clearly shows it's connected to the internet, started showing up as "offline" on both my computers. It will not let me send any jobs to it, and there apparently aren't any support options from HP, so I wasted $100 on this printer.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Love this printer.

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to hook up and works wonderfully. So happy. Would recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great Little Printer

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I wanted it too and is so nice. Great Quality and value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Forgetful memory

05/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This model should only be used for moderate printing. It seems to have a problem with printing more then one sheet at a time. I keep getting an error and it, without fail will not complete the task. I have repeatedly gone back to print the first and sometimes the second page because it has a problem remembering how many pages it's suppose to print.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very Pleased with this all-in-one printer

12/31/2013
By ,
Temple, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews AFTER purchasing this printer and considered returning it because of the negative comments. VERY GLAD I KEPT THIS PRINTER!! Don't know why some of the folks had so much trouble. I found it extremely easy to set up, install, configure, etc. It practically installs itself. Not one problem encountered - and I am a 71 year old non-technical minded woman. I am so pleased with this printer. I gave it 4 stars in a couple of categories because I'm not sure how the fax is going to work for me. I have AT&T U-verse and will have to wait until I try to send or receive a fax to check out the compatibilty. I would not call the "print quality" excellent but it is good and I have no complaints. I will come back and update review later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Seems really good

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems like a nice multi function printer, is quiet, fast and works well so far. I haven't had it long enough to tell how it is on ink usage or cost. In the past HP's have been dreadful on both. We will see.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next