Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Command productivity for all your home office tasks with this powerful e-all-in-one. Efficiently fax, scan and copy multiple pages hands-free. Create lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents with ease. Print wirelessly from mobile devices. This printer is eligible for HP Instant Ink — an ink replacement service that can save you up to 50 percent on original HP ink.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation72%21 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer/Scanner

01/25/2014
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very Pleased with this all-in-one printer

12/31/2013
By ,
Temple, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews AFTER purchasing this printer and considered returning it because of the negative comments. VERY GLAD I KEPT THIS PRINTER!! Don't know why some of the folks had so much trouble. I found it extremely easy to set up, install, configure, etc. It practically installs itself. Not one problem encountered - and I am a 71 year old non-technical minded woman. I am so pleased with this printer. I gave it 4 stars in a couple of categories because I'm not sure how the fax is going to work for me. I have AT&T U-verse and will have to wait until I try to send or receive a fax to check out the compatibilty. I would not call the "print quality" excellent but it is good and I have no complaints. I will come back and update review later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Officejet for the at home user.

11/12/2013
By ,
La Crescent, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Overall does what it should do!

03/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the Bundle!
Fast depletion of ink, after 10 color prints getting warning of low ink; maybe getting XL inks might help,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hard to load, Noisy!

11/04/2013
By ,
monroe WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have not seen any comments on this, but I find mine to be very difficult to load with paper. You have the output tray an inch at best above the paper tray. I've never seen a printer like it, what a hassle! I'm constantly switching between paper and checks, so it is a pain. Design flaws! Also, it makes really loud noises sometimes. Glad I bought the protection plan, its not going to last long. My old HP all in one was awesome - the quality has changed a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very Good Printer For The Price!

12/08/2013
By ,
NO LOCATION AVILABLE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive seen many BAD reviews and people saying that they dont recommend it. WELL DONT LISTEN!!!
This is one of the best printers ive ever seen. Its got nice sounds when you make a selection, (THE SOUNDS CAN BE TURNED OFF!!) I can print from my phone, I can do everything with this Printer! PLUS ITS GOT DOUBLE SIDED PRINTING!! OMG I LOVE THIS PRINTER I RECOMMEND THIS PRINTER SO MUCH!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Wonderful product

03/06/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Not good for business use - Keep your receipt

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product if you plan on scanning many documents. The automatic feed is sketchy and it is difficult to get the software to put the documents where they are most convenient for you.
There are multiple document jams from the blank paper feed source. Not real ones, it just thinks there is a problem.
Recommend you spend the extra 20.00 for the next higher quality printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Do your JOB!

11/07/2013
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this printer last night and I probably will return it sometime this week. It took about 10 mins for me to get the paper tray in "properly". When that finally happened, it got jammed in the middle of me printing 20 pages. Also, it just randomly stopped printing in the middle of the job. I had to go back and print the pages it failed to finish. I've never had a problem with HP products until I bought this one. I will say that wireless setup was easy and quick.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Awesome for home office

02/09/2014
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this printer as a replacement. I needed a fax, copy, scan and wireless printer, however, after setting it up, it exceeded my expectations. The ability to print by emailing and print activities for my children on certain days. However, I was disappointed when I was unable to print on smaller paper and limited in how many documents that could print double-sided. It was error out after the second set of double-sided prints. Smaller size paper would jam and I had to put my entire hand inside to remove or place it in the tray area.
Aside from those options, I am happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

AWESOME PRINTER

01/24/2014
By ,
VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO SET UP, MAKES GREAT CLEAR COPIES AND EASY TO USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

AWESOME

04/14/2014
By ,
Westport,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was a little undecided as to whether I should buy it. I'm very happy I did. It's more compact, much quitter than the other H.P. I had. EXCELLENT QUALITY. Though it was confusing to set up for PRINT, I had to call my computer man to cross loop & he did it.
I recommend this all in one. over all I'M VERY SATISFIED. FAXING IS EASY & QUIET. SENDING & COMING.
IT'S A GREAT DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Average End User Can Operate

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping could be better my installation disk was cracked I went online to upload software to install. I haven't had printer long so no problems so far. My carbon blueprint is prety low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

software/printer issues

01/24/2014
By ,
macomb, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought the hp to replace a kodak printer. bought beginning of january and still can't get it to work. keep getting "paper mismatch" error screen. worked with hp and still not resolved. expecting a call from supervisor, hopefully can resolve if not it is going back and buying another companys printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer for home or home office

04/06/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My HP Officejet 4632 does a great job. It does everything I need it to do, it scans, copies and prints documents and photos. I do not have it set up for faxing because I don't need it, so I can't verify that aspect. My last HP printer only lasted a little over a year but it did an excellent job until it quit making the photos correctly, it was a different series than the Officejet 4632. I have used HP printers for many years and have been happy with almost all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great for the money

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Printer

11/16/2013
By ,
gulfport, ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
advertized for windows 8, but will not download from the setup disk on windows 8. Hp costomer support was useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

great copier

04/10/2014
By ,
Cromwell,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up and use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

GREAT VALUE GREAT QUALITY !

03/02/2014
By ,
Col's Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to Install and use, so far everything is very satisfactory, makes very nice pictures, scans and reproduces images very well !! fax works great. very satsified...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very easy setup

02/02/2014
By ,
Plainwell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great printer for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next