Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Command productivity for all your home office tasks with this powerful e-all-in-one. Efficiently fax, scan and copy multiple pages hands-free. Create lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents with ease. Print wirelessly from mobile devices. This printer is eligible for HP Instant Ink — an ink replacement service that can save you up to 50 percent on original HP ink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%109 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Newest technology

09/07/2014
By ,
Highland, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is awesome! It is compact, prints perfect and crisp in black and/or color. Can hold a sufficient amount of paper. The best part is it is truly wireless. It does not have to b connect to ur modem/router. I have it set up in one room with just the power cord. I can print from my desktop wirelessly ( my desktop is in a totally different room. No cord connection needed from the printer to My desktop). I can also print wirelessly from my laptop which is in another different room. I can scan a document that is on the printer's flatbed onto my laptop with just 2 clicks from my computer. I love it! Plus the ink is very cost efficient and u only need a black cartridge and a color cartridge! I use this printer for: my home office also for my 2 children who are homeschooled, also for my 24 hour childcare business which is also ran from my home. So we use our printer a lot and it seems to be holding up very nicely. The design of the printer is sleek and non bulky and seems to be sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Easy setup, so far no problems

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online and picked up in local store in less than one hour; no wait to pick up. Setup was very easy--able to print from computer, tablet and phone in less than 15 minutes. Will purchase XL ink cartridges though (wish they had been included instead). Looks good in home office. Scanning was easy and fast. Loved being able to do most of the setup right on the printer. I have not used the fax. But, the auto double-sided printing is WONDERFUL! Quiet to operate. Within days of my purchase, there was a price drop. I contacted Walmart and they refunded the difference in mere minutes! Very satisfied with Walmart; just hope in the long-run I am as satisfied with HP. Completely wireless; no cords except the power cord (read in another review before purchase that this printer was not wireless--either they don't have a clue or got the wrong printer).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Value

06/23/2014
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an HP all-in-one printer that works just fine, however, it is not wireless. I am currently in school for my RN, and needed to be able to print from my laptop and keep working without having to gather everything and move to the other room to plug in my laptop to print. I also need the copy function and the scanning function for school. I also use the fax for faxing for work. This IS the printer for me! It was super duper easy to set up, and my laptop found the printer within seconds and I was able to move onto printing heaven! The print quality is excellent! This printer also uses the same cartridges as my old printer so I was not out any ink!
I would HIGHLY recommend this printer to anyone looking for a wireless all-in-one printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Randomly stops printing

09/08/2014
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only problem and complaint about this printer is that it will randomly stop printing in the middle of a print job. It will typically print most of the pages and then at some random point print half of a page then stop. So it's wasted a sheet of paper and not completed the job.
I just tried to print a 21 page PDF and it stopped at page 5 so I started a new print job printing pages 1-5 then it stopped at page 3. So again I started a new job printing pages 1-3 then it stopped on page 2. So I tried to print pages 1-2 and it stopped on page 1. Very frustrating and lots of wasted paper.
It has done this for every single multi-page document I have tried to print. Seems to do fine printing just one page.
I'll be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer/Scanner

01/25/2014
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

this is an outstanding printer for the money

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the printer at the Walmart online purchase center. The installation was straight forward, did take about 30 Minutes. I set up all the features including wireless connection and fax and all worked as expected. Print speed is good and the print quality is very good.
I am very pleased with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Nice All-In-One!

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am please with this purchase. I have always had good service from HP products. I set it up quickly and used the WiFi feature to connect to router because I didn't have the usb connection cable yet. I wasn't sure it would work since I had read some reviews where people had difficulty. But mine works like a champ. I have not printed any photos yet so I can't give a rating on that but regular printing is very nice. The printer is relatively quiet also and not overly big which I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A lot of bang for the buck

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For everyday home printing, faxing and copying, this all-in-one so far fits the bill very affordably. (Paid less then $90 online Walmart ship to store, cheaper than in-store!).
Who cares how many pages you can print per minute if it's only two? The unit has a low profile (7 inches high) and fits nicely on a work surface. Set up was easy. Read that this hogs ink, so set the printer to draft and print in B&W when color isn't needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Officejet for the at home user.

11/12/2013
By ,
La Crescent, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very Pleased with this all-in-one printer

12/31/2013
By ,
Temple, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews AFTER purchasing this printer and considered returning it because of the negative comments. VERY GLAD I KEPT THIS PRINTER!! Don't know why some of the folks had so much trouble. I found it extremely easy to set up, install, configure, etc. It practically installs itself. Not one problem encountered - and I am a 71 year old non-technical minded woman. I am so pleased with this printer. I gave it 4 stars in a couple of categories because I'm not sure how the fax is going to work for me. I have AT&T U-verse and will have to wait until I try to send or receive a fax to check out the compatibilty. I would not call the "print quality" excellent but it is good and I have no complaints. I will come back and update review later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Overall does what it should do!

03/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the Bundle!
Fast depletion of ink, after 10 color prints getting warning of low ink; maybe getting XL inks might help,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer

08/23/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer! Very easy to use and setup was very easy. It took me all of 10 minutes after I unpacked it and connected it to a power source.
I really enjoy the ability to print from my ipad!
I don't know the ink use yet as I have had it only for a week or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Inkjet vs Laserjet

09/06/2014
By ,
Melbourne FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific price with discount. Really wanted to go with laserjet for savings in toner but HP has addressed that issue with automatic delivery where the printer actually communicates so you receive toner BEFORE you run out. That's only part if the perk! HP mails you cartridges larger with more toner than you can buy in the store & auto ship cost not determined by toner used but rather pages printed!
The printer itself: I have no land line so can't review as to faxing but scanning & copying is great & quiet. Only downfall is the duplexing. In the past with other printers I could put a stack in & they would self feed & copy; however, this one jammed unless I fed one page at a time. Surely HP would not design for that result so need to pull out the manual & double check me.
Small imprint & feed tray stays in 95% unless u pull out when in use to hold pages plus when not in use front door stays closed for more desk space & keeps paper clean.
Overall very impressed! NOT ALL HP printers qualify for Autoship of toner so regardless of model features I highly recommend you purchase one that qualifies. No more remembering to pick up toner or running out & auto ship cost less than store bought with more volume of toner.
BTW As a business owner & for personal use I have owned HP, Cannon, & ONE Kodak (never again) so my preference is still in that order. Leave it to HP be the leader.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Good value for a multifunction all in one printer

09/06/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer was a replacement for an earlier model HP printer. Setup was very easy because all the software was downloaded from the website and the supplied setup disk was not needed. The printer has it's own email address so items that need to be printed can be sent directly from your devices, like smart phones, tablets etc. Some documents may get altered however when sent as email. Ink cartridges are relatively economical and XL (2.5 to 3 times the capacity) cartridges are available. This printer also has double side printing capability, which is rather rare on printers priced under $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Awesome Printer

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've be looking for printers for a couple of days and this printer has everything I need. Ordered it online the first time I saw the products description. It was so easy to setup and didn't even need the instructions manual. I love the most that it's wireless and I'm in one room doing my work and can print from a different room. Makes my day a lot easier. I can even print from my tablet if I don't want to boot up the laptop. I'm so glad HP made this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

very good All-in One Printer 4632 Inkjet

08/17/2014
By ,
Friendswood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on-line and available for pick-up within the hour. Ease of use to install and up and running in a very short time.
Good response from the Walmart staff. The pick-up was ready and processed the purchase in a very short time.
Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Impressive

09/12/2014
By ,
Cinnaminson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typical All-in-One features are fairly easy to install and use. Ink cost is at least competitive. Some advanced features are not available from competition. Some cloud functions, and features that allow wireless smartphone and tablet use and remote printing are quite impressive. Some are a bit harder to get installed, but tech support online and over the phone was also impressive. Excellent choice for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer for the price.

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last printer stopped working, so I researched the cheapest printer I could find. This one was not the cheapest but I needed a good printer. so far it has performed well for me but I've yet to try out the FAX and scan features. Right out of the box it connected to my wifi and my HP Envy desktop and I was able to print excellent copies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Poor choice

08/16/2014
By ,
Southern Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the printer and installed it this afternoon. It passed all tests except one, the Fax test. It would not pickup the line to send a fax but I had dial tone on the accessory port of the handset. Customer service is a joke. I spent 1 1 /2 hours on chat with two different guys who did not understand the problem. Finally I told the last one I was going to return the product to the store after telling him three times what was wrong. At that point he decided to escalate the problem to a higher lever within 24-48 hours. I don't have that much time so won't buy HP again. It may be good if it works out of the box, but other than that forget HP in all models of printers or computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Still thinking about returning Printer

09/09/2014
By ,
New Albany, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This printer will only print from an email, it copies fine, and it scans half the time, but if u want something to print from anywhere--u need to send it to an email address first, then it will print.
It is the most complicated set up and install printer I have ever purchased. I have had to get HP remote assistance 3 times already, and this printer is only 1 week old.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next