Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Command productivity for all your home office tasks with this powerful e-all-in-one. Efficiently fax, scan and copy multiple pages hands-free. Create lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents with ease. Print wirelessly from mobile devices. This printer is eligible for HP Instant Ink — an ink replacement service that can save you up to 50 percent on original HP ink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation88%235 out of 266reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
197 Questions | 305 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Newest technology

09/07/2014
By ,
Highland, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is awesome! It is compact, prints perfect and crisp in black and/or color. Can hold a sufficient amount of paper. The best part is it is truly wireless. It does not have to b connect to ur modem/router. I have it set up in one room with just the power cord. I can print from my desktop wirelessly ( my desktop is in a totally different room. No cord connection needed from the printer to My desktop). I can also print wirelessly from my laptop which is in another different room. I can scan a document that is on the printer's flatbed onto my laptop with just 2 clicks from my computer. I love it! Plus the ink is very cost efficient and u only need a black cartridge and a color cartridge! I use this printer for: my home office also for my 2 children who are homeschooled, also for my 24 hour childcare business which is also ran from my home. So we use our printer a lot and it seems to be holding up very nicely. The design of the printer is sleek and non bulky and seems to be sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+250points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crystal river
Posted 09/25/2014
just bought a hp 4632. I have Bright house as a provider. booklet says you have to get a converter for digital to analog. The company that is the main source for this type of converters says the have analog to digital , but there is no digital to analog. I hope someone can helps me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER

07/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I always read reviews before buying a printer and I rarely write a review but this printer is sooooo frustrating to use Wi-Fi I felt an obligation to pass the info. Constant errors such as "printer is offline", "printer has lost its network connection" and "error printing". It has wasted ink and paper because it hangs/freezes up a lot and it will print about 5 or 6 lines and stop. You are forced to print alignment page every time ink cartridge installed which uses color ink. If you try to bypass alignment it continues to pop up until its done. I don't use or need color ink. I have been trying to print our work orders off and on for about 3 hrs. I reset the network adapter several times, reset the printer several times, unplugged the printer twice, and cleared the print queue several times with no luck. I went thru the same thing yesterday so I'm cutting my loses and shopping for another Wi-Fi printer.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Easy setup, so far no problems

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online and picked up in local store in less than one hour; no wait to pick up. Setup was very easy--able to print from computer, tablet and phone in less than 15 minutes. Will purchase XL ink cartridges though (wish they had been included instead). Looks good in home office. Scanning was easy and fast. Loved being able to do most of the setup right on the printer. I have not used the fax. But, the auto double-sided printing is WONDERFUL! Quiet to operate. Within days of my purchase, there was a price drop. I contacted Walmart and they refunded the difference in mere minutes! Very satisfied with Walmart; just hope in the long-run I am as satisfied with HP. Completely wireless; no cords except the power cord (read in another review before purchase that this printer was not wireless--either they don't have a clue or got the wrong printer).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer/Scanner

01/25/2014
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Worst printer I've ever purchased!

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this is the worst printer I've ever purchased. I read the reviews before I bought it, and thought well those problems won't happen to me. I'm sorry I didn't take their advice and purchase another printer! I spend more time trying to figure out why the printer isn't working which involves trouble shooting, including turning it off and unplugging the device, restarting, etc. I also receive so many pop-ups every time I go to print, asking me to purchase more ink before the printer will print! Can you imagine how annoying this is? So, you have to answer no, I don't want to order ink from HP before it will print!! And speaking of ink, it drinks it. And if you want to change the settings before you print something to draft, you don't have the option at the time of printing, other than to go into settings and change it, and you can imagine that's an easy process!
I would never buy this printer, or possibly HP again! And I will certainly give special attention to the reviews of another buyers that tells me it's not a good product before I do!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Horrible Printer...Nothing but a Hassle

07/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer in December 2014 after the print head went out on my HP PhotoSmart (from Sam's Club). I've owned several HP printers and this one has been the worst. My main complaint is that when a document is to print, it doesn't complete the job. It also doesn't print on cardstock, especially heavier weight. I have wasted so much paper using is printer. I just changed the black cartridge and the alignment failed. Started a print job and the ink was brown, not black. Checked the ink levels and it indicated that the color needed to be replaced too, even though it was previously half full on the indicator. Piece of junk! I should have spent the extra $20-30 on a other PhotoSmart printer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Works great.

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about it. The best part is that it's wireless. I've made copies, sent and received faxes and printed from smart phone. You can do whatever you want from the screen on the front. Its easy to operate. This is my third HP printer and my first wireless printer. This is my best HP yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Officejet for the at home user.

11/12/2013
By ,
La Crescent, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ink
Posted 10/21/2014
How would you say the printer did on ink now? I'm looking to purchase a new printer and my last one guzzled ink and required both color and black in order to print something in black. Does this one have problems like that, and how would you rate it after you've had it for awhile now?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

We love it.

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this a few months ago and we love it. We used the fax 3 times already works well. It was easy to set up and install, the ink lasts pretty long too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Excellent home printer!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying this product. It is easy to use and very efficient. I would definitely recommend this item for home personal use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Randomly stops printing

09/08/2014
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only problem and complaint about this printer is that it will randomly stop printing in the middle of a print job. It will typically print most of the pages and then at some random point print half of a page then stop. So it's wasted a sheet of paper and not completed the job.
I just tried to print a 21 page PDF and it stopped at page 5 so I started a new print job printing pages 1-5 then it stopped at page 3. So again I started a new job printing pages 1-3 then it stopped on page 2. So I tried to print pages 1-2 and it stopped on page 1. Very frustrating and lots of wasted paper.
It has done this for every single multi-page document I have tried to print. Seems to do fine printing just one page.
I'll be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Nice printer

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well received for it's features and operations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A lot of bang for the buck

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For everyday home printing, faxing and copying, this all-in-one so far fits the bill very affordably. (Paid less then $90 online Walmart ship to store, cheaper than in-store!).
Who cares how many pages you can print per minute if it's only two? The unit has a low profile (7 inches high) and fits nicely on a work surface. Set up was easy. Read that this hogs ink, so set the printer to draft and print in B&W when color isn't needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Nice printer.

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to "fan" the paper before putting it in the printer. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

this is an outstanding printer for the money

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the printer at the Walmart online purchase center. The installation was straight forward, did take about 30 Minutes. I set up all the features including wireless connection and fax and all worked as expected. Print speed is good and the print quality is very good.
I am very pleased with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Stress Free.

07/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked the first time. Easy set up. And it WORKS. It prints fast, clearly, and efficiently. I got it as a exchange for the a different HP Wireless All-in-one-Printer.
And I got it cheaper in store. It's just amazing. I'm so happy. The other one was so stressful. I spent hours trying to get it to work properly, and this one... it just worked instantly.
No issues, no problems. Easy. Simple. Reliable.
Printing my writing research is now a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

HP means high performance

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love being able to print from my cell phone, tablet , and Apple devices. I previously had a Dell printer that was not compatible with multiple platforms. This printer outperforms that one hands down!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Re: my Printer

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it... I no longer have to pay for ink all the time... I am able to print and I have the $9.99 ink plan so that every 300 pages my computer will order ink... I think that the ink plan is the best part of having this printer...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Stopped working after a month

03/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked perfectly for a month, and then, even though it clearly shows it's connected to the internet, started showing up as "offline" on both my computers. It will not let me send any jobs to it, and there apparently aren't any support options from HP, so I wasted $100 on this printer.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4632 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

e-ALL-IN-ONE Printer

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd HP printer that I have purchased. My 13 year old grandson had the printer connected to the internet in less than 10 minutes. I had the printer downloaded to my computer and had the fax, copy and scanner working with the hour. I also connected my daughters' emails to the printer through e-print - they can now send me documents that will print directly to my printer. No need to open an attachment in an email to print. I had no problem with faxing a 20 page document, which took only a few minutes. I have not had any problems with paper jamming. I always fan the paper on both ends before placing in the paper tray. This helps to prevent the paper from sticking together and jamming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next