Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

This HP Envy e-All-in-One Printer, 4502 offers affordable printing from virtually anywhere. Produce borderless, lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents from your smartphone, tablet and Internet-connected PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great All-in-One Printer!

01/28/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did quite some research on multifunction printers for less than $100 and decided to go with the HP Envy 4502. It had excellent reviews and seemed to be the highest rated for overall quality and value. Let me just say...I made the right choice.
Aside from its multifunctional capability, the convenience of it being wireless is great. It is hidden away in our tech desk and we can print from all devices in the house without being near it. Additionally, the ePrint feature is pretty awesome as I can print documents straight to my 4502 from anywhere in the world (as long as there is Internet service).
It's not designed to be a commercial workhorse, but it's perfect for printing needed documents and pictures here and there. So if you're looking for these capabilities in a printer for home or work use, look no more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Honest Review - Horrible! 2 Weeks

01/27/2014
By ,
Stockbridge, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I felt I could safely give you my telephone number to contact me and verify my review is legitimate, I would. I am a college student obtaining my Master's degree and this printer is soo very inconvenient. I read other reviews about how this product takes a long time to print. Well, they are very right! I overlooked it at first, but now it is not printing at all.
I tried to print multiple times simple powerpoints, but they take soo long they stop your entire computer and never actually make it to the printer. Then when they do make it to the printer it says "paper jam" and no paper is even jammed! One document was 59 pages and I told the printer to put 9 slides on 1 page and print front and back (something my Kodak did all the time before my 2 year old broke it). It never printed after hours and days of trying. The other document was only 9 slides long. It never printed as well. I am sitting her right now waiting overnight for 2 other slides to print and it is flattening and flattening and flattening... not never printed. Now I can't even delete them from my printer hold box!
PRINTS COLOR despite you telling it to print BLACK AND WHITE ONLY! Then the ink is used soo quickly! Horrible printer.
I am soo upset because it is now pass my 15 days to return this, but I have truly learned my lesson. Stick with Kodak printers, because I never had this problem. Walmart just happened to be sold out of Kodak printers when we needed a printer, but now I see why they were sold out! Because HP is horrible! Money wasted.
You know what? If you don't believe me, just respond to this post and I will see what I can do to make you believe how horrible this printer really is. Remember, people are paid to write good reviews on products that they have never used. I write reviews based upon actual experience with products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Terrible

07/15/2014
By ,
Fulton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After the first few days this printer failed to function. I took it back and tried another. The photos have never printed nice enough to put in a frame. Lines through them and poor quality. Now after less than six months and not a lot of use, it is completely useless. I can't find my receipt so I guess I will go to another brand for hopefully better luck. Also went through ink quickly. I actually thought the problem was my rather old desktop computer not communicating with this printer, since it would print an e-mail or document's borders, but no print within and would not print from Word at all. (It previously worked fine for these applications).
Today I tried to simply copy something and it acts like it is printing and sounds like it but it comes out blank. Now it tells me I am out of black ink! Not sure how it can be out when NOTHING has been printing for some time. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE

07/07/2014
By ,
Macomb. MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was purchased as a graduation gift for my grandson. I assisted him in setting it up to work with the laptop we bought him. Setup was quick and simple and there was even a menu item to register the printer on-line without using a computer.
A great purchase. I recommend this printer to anyone seeking a great wireless printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great CLOUD printer

02/28/2014
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer for all of our household printer needs. We use it wirelessly for our laptop, tablets & smart phone. We love it because it can be acsented from anywhere in the house. The print quality is excellent! The price of the printer was very fair and good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A good printer for the price.

01/17/2014
By ,
Redmond OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer has a great print quality. I would prefer the instruction booklet that came with the printer had some words along with the pictures showing how to connect everything. It was a little confusing to connect my laptop/wirelss feature as I was not sure which of the many web sites listed was the correct one to use. It took a while to download but that may just be my internet connection. It is a little slow to print and a bit noisy but overall a pretty good printer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer for the price

07/23/2014
By ,
Northern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace a HP printer that was purchased about 5 years ago. Our son set up the printer quickly. I like the fact I can print from another computer or my smart phone. The price was right for what we need to print. I may decide to purchase the toner cartridge that lasts longer. If I was a college student printing term or research papers I would have upgraded to a higher quality HP printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

My HP Envy

07/26/2014
By ,
Toledo, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, I print cards & envelopes & I am so happy it does it great. It is very easy to use & has good print quality. I just wish it had the individual color cartridges. I had an old PhotoSmart that had the individual ones & it was so much better than the combined one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Works better than expected...

02/14/2014
By ,
Lewes, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for my Dell printer, wanted a wireless one. Works great, easy set-up, prints two sided copies. You won't be disappointed with this one...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great home printer for the price & easy to set up

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was a great price and so easy to set up the wireless print option. I previously had purchased a printer from Dell and it was impossible to set up the wireless connection to my laptop. I returned that printer and decided to try the HP Envy making the purchase at Walmart. I couldn't be more satisfied. I was able to get the whole thing set up and working within 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Works great for my needs.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this product for about 2 weeks, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Worked fine at first...

05/23/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My HP ENVY 4502 worked fine at first and for the last couple of weeks it prints half of what I tell it to print. I tell it to print 3 pages and I get 1 1/2 pages, I tell it to print 2 pages and I get 1/2 of a page. I don't know what is wrong with this printer but I am sooo looking for my receipt to get my money back for this useless printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great price

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a wireless printer which is a great feature
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

nice

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, prints fast,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Terrible printer

03/19/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer about a month and a half ago. The setup was easy, and it started printing out without a problem. I'm not sure why people said it was slow, I really haven't experienced that. What I have experienced with this printer is the constant paper jams. I would say that out of every 20 prints, 1 will have a paper jam. There is a slot to put the blank papers in, but that area is larger than the papers itself, so if the papers aren't put exactly in the right spot, you'll have a paper jam. It doesn't tell you where that "right spot" is either. If you put that it prints black & white, it will still print in color. It blows through ink like crazy. I wish I knew how problematic this printer would be before the 15-day return limit, I would have returned it. Now I'm stuck with a printer that will jam every other day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-all-in-one printer

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovin it and quality is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Good value and quality for your money.

02/08/2014
By ,
Roseville, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a good value for the money.
No problems encounters hooking up to wireless.
Print quality is excellent. Draft copies are very good, I probably won't use best copy feature very often.
The small screen could be slightly larger but it is adequate.
So far, I like this printer and would recommend it without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very Helpful

03/02/2014
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fine printer that I plan to keep for years I got it working on my Iphone as a student I can use it to print my homework off my laptop. As a computer repair tech a quick reminder to use this printer you must have a active Wi-Fi to use the printer for your PC. Very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Easy setup

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered to my home with free shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Frustrating --- print function just doesn't work.

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've tried to connect via cable and wireless. The response is very slow (sometimes taking 4 minutes to received the signal and another 4 minutes to print one page). Most of the time it just sits there. The majority of the print jobs never come out, tried 9 times and got 3 pieces of paper. Scanning worked. but I didn't need a scanner, I needed a printer. It will be returned this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next