Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

This HP Envy e-All-in-One Printer, 4502 offers affordable printing from virtually anywhere. Produce borderless, lab-quality photos and laser-sharp documents from your smartphone, tablet and Internet-connected PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation87%156 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great All-in-One Printer!

01/28/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did quite some research on multifunction printers for less than $100 and decided to go with the HP Envy 4502. It had excellent reviews and seemed to be the highest rated for overall quality and value. Let me just say...I made the right choice.
Aside from its multifunctional capability, the convenience of it being wireless is great. It is hidden away in our tech desk and we can print from all devices in the house without being near it. Additionally, the ePrint feature is pretty awesome as I can print documents straight to my 4502 from anywhere in the world (as long as there is Internet service).
It's not designed to be a commercial workhorse, but it's perfect for printing needed documents and pictures here and there. So if you're looking for these capabilities in a printer for home or work use, look no more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+253points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Not worth the heartache

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a college student who bought this printer for $70 at Walmart. I thought HP was a good brand and I liked the affordable price. I printed out the alignment page and it worked fine. I printed a couple of sheets and it was fine. Then, I came back to it after a few days of non use and all it does is jam. If more than one piece of paper is in the tray, it tends to jam while printing. Sometimes, the printer takes two pieces at once! I'd say 9/10 times I get a paper jam or carriage malfunction. Those little teeth in the printer catch the paper as it's coming out and shred it up. I will be returning this product because I have tried to fix it and am tired of cheap materials always breaking. Maybe I will actually buy something worth its price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Honest Review - Horrible! 2 Weeks

01/27/2014
By ,
Stockbridge, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I felt I could safely give you my telephone number to contact me and verify my review is legitimate, I would. I am a college student obtaining my Master's degree and this printer is soo very inconvenient. I read other reviews about how this product takes a long time to print. Well, they are very right! I overlooked it at first, but now it is not printing at all.
I tried to print multiple times simple powerpoints, but they take soo long they stop your entire computer and never actually make it to the printer. Then when they do make it to the printer it says "paper jam" and no paper is even jammed! One document was 59 pages and I told the printer to put 9 slides on 1 page and print front and back (something my Kodak did all the time before my 2 year old broke it). It never printed after hours and days of trying. The other document was only 9 slides long. It never printed as well. I am sitting her right now waiting overnight for 2 other slides to print and it is flattening and flattening and flattening... not never printed. Now I can't even delete them from my printer hold box!
PRINTS COLOR despite you telling it to print BLACK AND WHITE ONLY! Then the ink is used soo quickly! Horrible printer.
I am soo upset because it is now pass my 15 days to return this, but I have truly learned my lesson. Stick with Kodak printers, because I never had this problem. Walmart just happened to be sold out of Kodak printers when we needed a printer, but now I see why they were sold out! Because HP is horrible! Money wasted.
You know what? If you don't believe me, just respond to this post and I will see what I can do to make you believe how horrible this printer really is. Remember, people are paid to write good reviews on products that they have never used. I write reviews based upon actual experience with products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newburyport, MA
HP Envy Printer
Posted 10/12/2014
Thank you for your honesty....it means a lot. I have read favorable reviews but most are either "Great" or "Horrible," with not many in between. Good luck on your Master's Degree.
Wade
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Terrible

07/15/2014
By ,
Fulton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After the first few days this printer failed to function. I took it back and tried another. The photos have never printed nice enough to put in a frame. Lines through them and poor quality. Now after less than six months and not a lot of use, it is completely useless. I can't find my receipt so I guess I will go to another brand for hopefully better luck. Also went through ink quickly. I actually thought the problem was my rather old desktop computer not communicating with this printer, since it would print an e-mail or document's borders, but no print within and would not print from Word at all. (It previously worked fine for these applications).
Today I tried to simply copy something and it acts like it is printing and sounds like it but it comes out blank. Now it tells me I am out of black ink! Not sure how it can be out when NOTHING has been printing for some time. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
the ink cartridge
Posted 08/07/2014
not sure if you realize it, but you said it had been some time since you printed anything. These ink cartridges will either dry up or plug if it has not been used for a long time. That could be your problem. Just the ink cartridge.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very disappointed, unreliable, error prone

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used HP printers for years. I recently purchased this model from Walmart as I didn't need some of the features of the more expensive models I've used in the past. I am regretting this decision. It does not print the gridlines on my Excel worksheets (and yes, I have "print gridlines" checked within the Excel application). I have spent much time searching HP and other forums for a solution to this issue and have still yet to find one. Also, if I do a print job with multiple copies it ALWAYS stops printing half-way through the 2nd copy. Therefore, I have to print each copy individually. Extremely inconvenient and inefficient when I have more than a couple copies of a document to print. The print quality is great, but that's pretty much the only positive I can say about this printer. I'm EXTREMELY disappointed in HP. Up until now, their products have been of high quality and I could always trust that when choosing one of they are reliable. I am shopping for a new printer and may just have to rely on a new manufacturer as I have lost confidence in HP products :(
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Liked HP's record, but having a difficult time.

09/24/2014
By ,
Land O' Lakes, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Previously I owned a Cannon, but after only 2 years it died, so I took my friend's advice and bought this one. His HP is almost 8 years old. I liked that record. However, since I am a senior and electronically challenged, I'm having a difficult time since it came with no instruction book. I'm sure I would like it a lot better if I knew how to use it. My suggestion would be to include a beginners instruction book (especially for seniors). If necessary include it in the cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

HP Printer

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. For the price I can't complain. Its been working very well. Kind of noisy though when printing. I don't like the paper catch bar that pulls out of the front to hold the paper as it prints. A wider piece would hold the pages much better.
I like the idea of only 2 ink cartridges. I've had many expensive printers that took 4 and I vowed never to buy those again. Too expensive and I think unnecessary.
If I have a problem with the new printer I will send another review.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Set up instructions not for rookies

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There should be much better instructions on how it works --- How was I to know what the e-mail address had to do with copies? Not very obvious to us rookies
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

So far so good!

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it four stars because I can't comment on how long it will last because I've only printed about 100-150 pages with it. It's faster than most printers and not too loud. I love that you can close the door with the paper still in it so you don't have to load the paper tray every time you use it. Most of the printing settings are locked. Maybe you have to buy extra settings? It's not a huge issue for me because I mostly print through power point and use its settings. If you print through adobe you can use the fast economical printing setting. You can use it while printing a power point though.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

A good printer for a reasonable price.

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had problems getting the printer to feed the paper right, but after we turned it upside down and got the paper feed rack in right, it has printed and copied without problems. As with all HP printers, the price of ink is too high!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Good budget printer

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had no problems with this printer that i have had for about a month. the only thing i can say is to make it easier to understand how to use e print and wireless direct printing, as it does not work on everything, and if you want to e print it has to be on your device, i couldn't find out how to print a recipe off my browser, because it wanted me to download it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Horrible

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the printer and could never get it to accept the ink! Tried the ink that was included with printer, message said this cartridge was for an older model. Put in new cartridges that I bought and it said they are not meant for this model. Returned the printer and bought an Epson, one that accepted the ink!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

UNBELIEVABLE!

01/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This HP Envy 4502 e all-n-one printer had quite a few problems going on! If there wasn't a paper jam, it had a error message stating paper empty or for whatever reason
It just wouldn't print! I called HP CUSTOMER SERVICE & after explaining my problems. It took all of 7 mins for the HP REP to explain to me how to fix the problems i was having.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Bargin

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this printer for 2 weeks and cannot rank it's durability yet. But so far it's the Best Printer I have ever bought. Right out of the box was very simple hook-up, just connect the cables and plug into electrical outlet, turn it on, run the simple self-print test and print. I have only printed directly from my computer so far, not any wireless yet but the print quality is very good and fast for $66.00!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Very good value and connectivity

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my IPhone, Ipad, and Dell laptop computer running Windows Vista. Took about 45 minutes to connect all three devices and test them, plus checking out scanner etc. Really didn't have any problems and others might do it faster but I wanted to be completely sure all was OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer for the price

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me little time to get the printer up and running. It seems easy to use with all I have done with it. The instructions are easy to understand. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quality printer with a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Great printer for printing photos and more!!

08/03/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer on sale for $69....and it is worth every penny and then some!!
The printer was fairly easy to set up and install. It probably took me about 20 minutes from start to finish. The instructions are just pictures on a piece of paper, but they are pretty easy and straight forward. The only bad thing that I have found is you don't want to load the paper tray completely full or it will have a tendency to jam (but these are fairly easy to fix).
I print out a lot of photos at the machines in stores and I am usually disappointed in the quality that I get. The photos that I have printed out so far on this printer have all been extremely clear and vibrant...never again will I print my photos elsewhere!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Wow!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several printers over the years. This wireless was a really pleasant surprise. Easy to get started it prints beautiful pictures and was truly inexpensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Now If I Could Just Get it to Print from My Laptop

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I promise you this is a nice printer!!!! It's fairly quiet, print quality on black-and-white prints is very sharp and clear. I haven't tried to print in color or scan yet.......the reason being is that I cannot get it to print from my laptop. My girlfriend came over and she suggested she try it from her iPhone. BANG! Once she put in the password and hit "Print", there it was. Everything in my settings on printer, Wi-Fi router, modem AND laptop tells me I'm connected and good to go. I'm in the process of Googling for answers. If I don't get it up and running, I'll then take my laptop to Best Buy Geek Squad and let them check out my computer. I'm at a loss as to why it won't print.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4502 Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

VERY GOOD PRINTER FOR THE PRICE

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good printer for the price. It would be better if the color printing came out a little more brighter, but not bad. I do like the way the printing in black is very crisp. I also like the ink cartridges. Easy to take out and install. And there is only 2 cartridges to change, not like other printers that have 4 and they are very messy. All in all it is a very good printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next