Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

This HP Deskjet All-in-One Printer, 1512 offers easy printing, scanning and copying, with quick setup and straightforward operation, at an affordable price. Optional high-capacity cartridges help you print more for less.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%133 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great printer for the price!!!

04/13/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the packaging, the plastic bag the printer was in, inside the Styrofoam actually had handles on it to make it easy to pull the printer out. Set up and installed on my computer in just minutes! I didn't need a wireless printer so I am using a USB cord with it. Works great with the Windows 8.1
Uses one of the popular HP inks 61 or 61XL both black and tri color. Just very easy. Fairly fast, faster than I expected it to be. I also like the design of the paper tray where the copies come out, it folds up very easily thus taking less room on the credenza until needed.
I know some reviews said this model did not hold enough paper, but for my use it certainly does. It also prints some really nice pics!!!!!! I use Kodak picture paper for these and I have to say they are as good as if not better than the prints I use to get when I had to have film developed.
Also works well with both the 'matte' finish and the 'shiny' finish of picture paper.
I am very pleased with this printer!!!!! For me it is PERFECT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Awesome!!

02/22/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this printer because of the price and some stories I've heard from my father (computer repair man) about this brand but I was under a time and money constraint so I decided to go with it. To my surprise this is the best printer I have come across since they came out with printers when I was a kid! It copies great! It scans perfectly! When you print pictures they come out better than they are on the device you took them with! This printer is amazing and definitely worth more than what I paid for it ( $50 bundle package shipped to my home)! When my husband gets home from being deployed he's going to freak out because now we have an amazing printer instead of having to go and pay someone to scan copy and print his paperwork!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great for those people who only want a printer

04/01/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to install this printer in 30 minutes. 15 minutes was spent uninstalling my other printer software. All I had to do was take off the tape, pop in the cartridges, and plug in the printer. This printer is great for those of us who don't need a lot bells and whistles. A simple printer for a great price. I'm looking forward to many years of great printing and occasional scanning. Been an HP user for years so I expect that this printer will last as long as my previous inkjet printers.
Also, you can't beat the cartridge prices or the fact that you can print only in black and white. A big wallet saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

No need to pay more

03/29/2014
By ,
Kutztown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you simply need a printer that can scan and make copies, this is all you need! It is a simple one touch to make either black and white or color copies, without the computer being on.
The reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it makes a fairly loud noise upon completing a scan. It doesn't seem that it is not working properly. It just appears to be how it operates.
But, you can't go wrong with this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

01/24/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Kodak printer and I hated it. Wouldn't print unless it had both ink cartridges had ink at the same time. Now with this HP works in just one single cartridge in the printer or even if you ran out of ink in one of either colors. It's quiet too and print pretty fast. Did I mention the price for the black ink is $14.49 and the color $20.98. The combo pack $34.98. Now the XL size will cost more but I don't use my printer everyday. I highly recommend this printer. No, it's not wireless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great printer for the price

03/30/2014
By ,
Emory, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for something to do light weight printing and this one is perfect. In fact, I printed a thesis of around 100 pages and it did great on that as well. Had to put paper in the machine quite often as it does not hold a lot but the printing was much better than I expected for this price printer. Would recommend to anyone for a home printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great price for the product.

02/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My old printer went out and I needed to replace quickly and economically. I went online found this one and was pleased with the reviews and price. I got almost right away. Only two days and it was here. I plugged it in and it was so easy to setup. It works great without any problems. The negative is that the colors aren't as bright as I would like for them to be but for a basic printer you cant beat this printer. It is okay for what I use it for which is occasional printing of articles and such. I do not print pics from my camera on it so the colors are of no consequence. If you do use your printer to print pictures, I do not recommend this one as I said the colors are a little dull.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Gotta love it, baby!

01/24/2014
By ,
slc,utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to love? A printer, copier, scanner for fifty bucks! HP is quality, and this printer is great. Walmart delivered in less than a week, and I had it set up and working within an hour. The picture instructions are okay, but were clear on hooking everything up. What wasn't so clear was how to load the paper, my old HP printer would hold nearly an inch worth of paper, this one, not nearly as much. It took me a few minutes to locate the small slot it fits in. Okay, all this is minor compared to the ease of printing, and the quality of the print. Great printer for your desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Self Termination "Feature" is a pain

04/02/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prints nicely. Slow, but the price was good. BUT it cuts off all by itself and there appears to be no over ride or disable switch. I am using this connected through a router and when it cuts off sending a print job does not cut it back on. That is the way it works. Running three printers WiFi with the printer in a separate room. If no one has printed for a while, it goes to a full cold shutdown and we have to go push the 'on' button again and again through the day. I print from it 4-5 times a day. Wouldn't buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

HP Deskjet 1512

11/28/2013
By ,
albany ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this printer for about 2 weeks and so far it works like a charm. Didn't need anything fancy and wanted one that used the same ink cartridges as our previous one. Easy set up and a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

good printer

02/22/2014
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a real bargain if you need an all-in-one for light use. It is very lightweight but that means it is vulnerable to breakage. The copier function works well but scanning isn't straight forward if using Windows 8 or 8.1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Great all in one printer for the price

12/02/2013
By ,
Brentwood, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the printer on a Tuesday and it was delivered 2 days later. I was pleasantly surprised.
I found it was easy to set up and test. The quality of the product and the printing is excellent. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Just what I wanted.

04/04/2014
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little while to set this up, especially installing the ink cartridges, as the directions are all pictures and arrows and not very helpful. But after finding an HP Printer site on the internet I managed to print just fine. Then I tried the scanning feature, had the same trouble and went back to the internet for help. That took a little longer but we finally got a photo where it was intended to be.
All in all I'm very pleased with this purchase, though I kept the box just in case I had to return it. Feeling assured I finally threw it out.
Nice that a little bonus swivel plug-in file keeper came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Very nice but

02/27/2014
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic printer and a really fast scanner. However it has small yield ink tanks, and they don't offer oversized ink tanks. The stock ink tanks are quite expensive. All in all a nice combo for the money and very fast!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Don't waste your money

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I was able to print the quality was okay. I was trying to use the copy function and I had to turn it off and on in between copies to get it to print. Then it would suck 3 or 4 pieces of paper through at a time. When it was printing it would make an awful grinding noise. I used it once and returned it to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Good printer for the money

12/02/2013
By ,
beloit,wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good and much faster then my hp all in one 1350 printer. If you forget to turn it off, it shuts off after awhile. the print quality is very good also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

This was a replacement printer

03/26/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was a replacement after my previous one was damaged. I love it!!! It so much better then my previous one. It looked almost the same but the features are better, and the quality printing is much better too. I LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

An improved version

03/11/2014
By ,
CLEVELAND, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked HP printers and this one is even easier to use than former buys. I particularly like the ease of scanning and moving the scanned material to e-mail with just the push of a button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

replacement printer

01/05/2014
By ,
Sunrise, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to replace my all-in-one printer and needed a new printer quickly in order for my daughter to print an assignment for school. The only thing that I can find wrong with this printer is that it is not wireless. I did not realize that when I purchased it, but then again I didn't read that well before I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Recipe Printer

03/25/2014
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer for printing out recipes, notes, etc.
The ink doesn't last very long on printing pictures, but thats
alright too. You can order the XL in the cartridges to
go longer and thats what I will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next