Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Purina Cat Chow Adult Cat Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the Association of American Feed Control Officials for maintenance of adult cats. This product contains 25 essential vitamins and minerals to help your cat maintain a healthy weight. The Purina indoor cat food also includes garden greens to provide a balanced diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5509 Reviews) 5509
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4,576
4 stars
791
3 stars
101
2 stars
18
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation99%5,295 out of 5,359reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4,576
4 stars
791
3 stars
101
2 stars
18
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

My cats' second favorite food

07/21/2014
By ,
Cumberland, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10 cats now, and they'd eat me out of house and home, but WalMart ships to my home for free with a $50 order, so why drive 40+ miles to the store and back??? Prices are the same, but no driving!! And gas isn't cheap, you know! Also, the store is often out of the bigger bags, but online never is!! Their other favorite is "Purina Cat Chow Complete".
Why do I have 10 cats?? Because the local farmers shoot them when their numbers get too big...I'm the closest no-kill shelter, if they make it here! I worm them, and have them spayed and neutered at my horrible expense, and bring them inside every single night to keep the predators from having them for supper. I also have a rescued Doberman dog. God has kept me alive for 73 years with few problems, so I'm just paying Him back by caring for some of his smaller creatures.
SPAY AND NEUTER YOUR PETS...IT'S THE HUMANE THING TO DO! Better for everyone involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Gotta have it!

10/11/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 indoor snow white cats- and some dogs and granddkids and cannot afford the expensive cat food so this does nicely. I pray it does not kill them or make them sick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Feline goes ape for Purina Cat Chow Indoor

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to switching I used this in treat ball to gradually switch. He went ape over it and would stand in front of kitchen closet where it is stored and would scream until I refilled treat ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

the cats like it.

08/26/2014
By ,
Milbridge Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats like it and that is all that matters. It seems to be a good value. I like that I can get it delivered to my home. The walmart is a long drive away and I'd rather not drive so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Great Buy

09/26/2014
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints from the kitties!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

cats love it

08/08/2014
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

My three cats love it.

09/16/2014
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

love the product

08/15/2014
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

My 4 cats seem to like it.

08/11/2014
By ,
Gary, In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I donate allot of cat food to a local animal shelter and I find Walmart prices to be competitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Cats Love It

08/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this catfood for years. The only food my cats will eat. I've even tried the most expensive brands but they just sniff it and walk away. Now that I live rural the delivery option is perfect. Best part is NO HAIRBALLS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

My Cat loves this food

07/14/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat eats this very well. She thrives on this--bright eyes , shiny coat and a happy and well disposition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

good value

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value. Not a great brand compared to science diet, etc but all in all good value for your money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

My cats love it

06/30/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the price. I feel confident with the quality of the product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Cats love this food.......

06/26/2014
By ,
southernoak, Southeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, my cat really love this food. It also comes with a hairball prevention that really works. The package arrived in lightning speed. Thanks WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

My cats like it

05/19/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my 8 cats like this food. I mainly bought it for one of the older ones, who likes to remain hidden throughout the day, so water and food is available in the room she hides in. She was having trouble eating the "X" shaped dry foods, and this smaller round shape seems to help a lot. Of course the other cats also like it, so I have to replenish it often too. I believe the price is too high to warrant buying this for all of the cats. I do like, though, that the food is now available in a larger size. 22 pounds instead of the 16 pound size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Wonderful service and product

06/05/2014
By ,
Bandera, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this for a local shelter, and they are delighted with the product (the cats love it) and the quick delivery, and I am happily astonished by the low price. I may switch to Walmart for all my cat food orders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

the cat loves it

06/10/2014
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

TWO HAPPY CATS

03/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always purchased Purina products for my dogs. I just recently decided I wanted a kitty. As it turned out I ended up with 2. They LOVE their food. I got this as an add on to their canned food. It's turned out that the canned food is an add on to this. It is keeping them at an optimal weight and they have tons of energy (of course what kitten doesn't). Plus I LOVE having it delivered and not having to schlep bags of pet food from the grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Good product for the cost.....

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 cats, they eat it, they grow, they thrive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 22 lbs

Cat Food

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love it-Small Bites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next