Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Purina Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Purina Cat Chow Adult Cat Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the Association of American Feed Control Officials for maintenance of adult cats. This product contains 25 essential vitamins and minerals to help your cat maintain a healthy weight. The Purina indoor cat food also includes garden greens to provide a balanced diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9359 Reviews) 9359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7,711
4 stars
1,421
3 stars
161
2 stars
31
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation99%8,991 out of 9,092reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7,711
4 stars
1,421
3 stars
161
2 stars
31
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

My cats' second favorite food

07/21/2014
By ,
Cumberland, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10 cats now, and they'd eat me out of house and home, but WalMart ships to my home for free with a $50 order, so why drive 40+ miles to the store and back??? Prices are the same, but no driving!! And gas isn't cheap, you know! Also, the store is often out of the bigger bags, but online never is!! Their other favorite is "Purina Cat Chow Complete".
Why do I have 10 cats?? Because the local farmers shoot them when their numbers get too big...I'm the closest no-kill shelter, if they make it here! I worm them, and have them spayed and neutered at my horrible expense, and bring them inside every single night to keep the predators from having them for supper. I also have a rescued Doberman dog. God has kept me alive for 73 years with few problems, so I'm just paying Him back by caring for some of his smaller creatures.
SPAY AND NEUTER YOUR PETS...IT'S THE HUMANE THING TO DO! Better for everyone involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Been Using this fir Years, No Complaints

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cats have enjoyed this cat food for years. I've fed it to my many cats, past, present and in the future! My cats are healthy and happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

kats like it, but why can I only order one at a ti

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rsent not having to be able to only order one bag at a time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Great Food - Great Value!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and 1 will only eat Purina "Indoor" Cat Chow, however one of the other cats eat's anything and the other cat a different brand, sure they are spoiled, aren't all cats? lol.
We had been feeding Purina One but when Mom lived with us and was getting Meals on Wheels at Christmas time Meals also delivered a "Christmas Care Bag" for Mom and since our driver knew she/we had cats she also brought a 22 pound bag of the Purina "Indoor" Cat Chow for the cats! Since then that is all the one cat will eat! We had been purchasing the 6.3 pound bag but noticed the second cat was now eating that too on and off and that bag almost didn't make it through the month.
Purchasing this 22 pound bag just made sense, saving about 45 cents a pound means more money for the cats treats!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Finally SATISFIED!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats truly like this chow. They are healthier in appearance and have never had any hairball problems sense eating this chow. They really are happier and I will not ever need to look for another chow for them. I am more than pleased with the results of this formula. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Dry cat food for hefty cats

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was forced to get a good cat food for my fat cat and noticed that Purina made this cat food for less active cats. My cat eats it and has lost a little weight. The vet said not to force her to lose too fast because that could be harmful, so this food is actually doing the job. My cat lost a lb. in a year and seems to be very healthy for her. My other slim cat eats it as well, but I supplement her with regular food and treats in another room. Once in a while I treat my fat cat, but not very often. Neither one of my cats eat human food which I find very strange, but that is healthier for them in the long run. Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Internet Ordering Saves The Day!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My seven inside cats never tire of this dry food and I have been feeding it to them for years now. They love it and let me know when their bowl is empty.
Walmart is the only outlet that I know of that sells this Indoor Cat Food. I buy five bags at a time and was getting low, but I couldn't get to Walmart due to a long term Pacific Coast Highway road closure. So, I decided to check ordering over the Internet and was delighted to find that I could order this item and have it delivered to my residence. All bags arrived in excellent condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Healthy cats for years!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this indoor formula and so do my cats. At each vet check he says they are healthy and I give part of the credit to Purina Indoor formula.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

My 20 cats dinner

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to order from Wal-Mart.com. At this time of the year when traveling can be hard it is easy to get the food and things I need for my fur babies! Thank you Wal-Mart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

GREAT

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS ITEM IS GREAT MY CATS LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Only food my cat will eat!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My title says it all!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Cats Love It

08/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this catfood for years. The only food my cats will eat. I've even tried the most expensive brands but they just sniff it and walk away. Now that I live rural the delivery option is perfect. Best part is NO HAIRBALLS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

indoor dry cat food

12/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this food. My cat gets all of the essential nutrients that she requires and a bit of the greens that she misses from only being inside. She really likes this food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

My Four Cats Run To Their Bowls

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I alway buy Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food for my four kitties.
They love it! I like this particular cat food, because it is good for
hairballs, weight control, as well as being nutritious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

the cats like it.

08/26/2014
By ,
Milbridge Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats like it and that is all that matters. It seems to be a good value. I like that I can get it delivered to my home. The walmart is a long drive away and I'd rather not drive so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

fairness

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

cats love it

08/08/2014
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

My finicky eaters love this food..

11/09/2014
By ,
Long Island...NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 male cats that love this cat food.When the UPS man delivers it.. they know & if I don't go out & get it off porch right away & they are outside....I find them both sitting on box like they are guarding it.They are very finicky eaters .But they dive into this..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

TWO HAPPY CATS

03/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always purchased Purina products for my dogs. I just recently decided I wanted a kitty. As it turned out I ended up with 2. They LOVE their food. I got this as an add on to their canned food. It's turned out that the canned food is an add on to this. It is keeping them at an optimal weight and they have tons of energy (of course what kitten doesn't). Plus I LOVE having it delivered and not having to schlep bags of pet food from the grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina Cat Chow, Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Must be tasty!

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my 5 cats love this indoor food by Purina as well as my dog who always seems to steal it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next