Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Purina Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Purina Cat Chow Adult Cat Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the Association of American Feed Control Officials for maintenance of adult cats. This product contains 25 essential vitamins and minerals to help your cat maintain a healthy weight. The Purina indoor cat food also includes garden greens to provide a balanced diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10301 Reviews) 10301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8,471
4 stars
1,581
3 stars
174
2 stars
36
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation99%9,896 out of 10,007reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8,471
4 stars
1,581
3 stars
174
2 stars
36
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

My cats' second favorite food

07/21/2014
By ,
Cumberland, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10 cats now, and they'd eat me out of house and home, but WalMart ships to my home for free with a $50 order, so why drive 40+ miles to the store and back??? Prices are the same, but no driving!! And gas isn't cheap, you know! Also, the store is often out of the bigger bags, but online never is!! Their other favorite is "Purina Cat Chow Complete".
Why do I have 10 cats?? Because the local farmers shoot them when their numbers get too big...I'm the closest no-kill shelter, if they make it here! I worm them, and have them spayed and neutered at my horrible expense, and bring them inside every single night to keep the predators from having them for supper. I also have a rescued Doberman dog. God has kept me alive for 73 years with few problems, so I'm just paying Him back by caring for some of his smaller creatures.
SPAY AND NEUTER YOUR PETS...IT'S THE HUMANE THING TO DO! Better for everyone involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

love this size bag

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been buying this brand of cat food for quite a few yes now I love that there is a bulk version that makes it more affordable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Didn't have to lug it home<3

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product on its own, but being able to order it and have it dropped on my doorstep, INSANE AMAZING!!!! Life made easy, can't get better than that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

The cats really love the product.

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Cats love and Wal-Mart has the best prices!

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent several bags of cat and kitten food to a cat sanctuary in Mount Pleasant, PA. Prices are great and the cats and kittens eat 'em up! Shipping is done in a timely manner. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Good Food

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love it,and the size lasts over a month for 2 cats.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

great

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

The cat is happy

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cat food
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Cats love it

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cats love it and it does not up-set there tummy's at all will most definitely get it again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Cats love it!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

yummy

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats love this food they say yummy and meowwwwwwwwwwwwww
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Good buy but so limited

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product but we are constantly frustrated by only being able to order 1 bag at a time. In a household with numerous cats, this is a major drawback.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Indoor Cat Food

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am familiar with this brand and my cat enjoys eating this brand. Thanks for everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

feedn4

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
Cats like it
They DONT throw it up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

TWO HAPPY CATS

03/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always purchased Purina products for my dogs. I just recently decided I wanted a kitty. As it turned out I ended up with 2. They LOVE their food. I got this as an add on to their canned food. It's turned out that the canned food is an add on to this. It is keeping them at an optimal weight and they have tons of energy (of course what kitten doesn't). Plus I LOVE having it delivered and not having to schlep bags of pet food from the grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Cats Love It

08/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this catfood for years. The only food my cats will eat. I've even tried the most expensive brands but they just sniff it and walk away. Now that I live rural the delivery option is perfect. Best part is NO HAIRBALLS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Great Food - Great Value!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and 1 will only eat Purina "Indoor" Cat Chow, however one of the other cats eat's anything and the other cat a different brand, sure they are spoiled, aren't all cats? lol.
We had been feeding Purina One but when Mom lived with us and was getting Meals on Wheels at Christmas time Meals also delivered a "Christmas Care Bag" for Mom and since our driver knew she/we had cats she also brought a 22 pound bag of the Purina "Indoor" Cat Chow for the cats! Since then that is all the one cat will eat! We had been purchasing the 6.3 pound bag but noticed the second cat was now eating that too on and off and that bag almost didn't make it through the month.
Purchasing this 22 pound bag just made sense, saving about 45 cents a pound means more money for the cats treats!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

the cats like it.

08/26/2014
By ,
Milbridge Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats like it and that is all that matters. It seems to be a good value. I like that I can get it delivered to my home. The walmart is a long drive away and I'd rather not drive so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Been Using this fir Years, No Complaints

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cats have enjoyed this cat food for years. I've fed it to my many cats, past, present and in the future! My cats are healthy and happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 22 lb Bag

Dry cat food for hefty cats

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was forced to get a good cat food for my fat cat and noticed that Purina made this cat food for less active cats. My cat eats it and has lost a little weight. The vet said not to force her to lose too fast because that could be harmful, so this food is actually doing the job. My cat lost a lb. in a year and seems to be very healthy for her. My other slim cat eats it as well, but I supplement her with regular food and treats in another room. Once in a while I treat my fat cat, but not very often. Neither one of my cats eat human food which I find very strange, but that is healthier for them in the long run. Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next