Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

This Dell Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor is ready to go and do more with Windows 8 and a fourth generation Intel Core i7 processor. It has plenty of memory and storage for all of your media and files, and the Dell Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor 15.6-inch HD display makes viewing videos even more enjoyable. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Not to bad

10/03/2013
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an online student, and I need a good computer that I can rely on. Previously, I have been dedicated to HP products, but right now, if you want an HP laptop that is not a "netbook" or has a CD DRIVE, then you have to pay over 900$...That was beyond my limited budget, so I got this one on the recommendation that a friend from school has the same one and loves it. I like it a lot, it dies what it needs to do, the touch screen is fun, I had a little problem this week with the BIOS update and my touch screen not working after the computer has been woken up from sleep... It's fixed now, seems to work fine.
It's a sturdy computer, I don't worry about my 4 year old destroying it, and it's a good size for me. I would have put the speakers in a different spot but that's just me I guess.
All in all I would say if you have a tight budget this is the way to go...just remember Dell customer service is a joke, and if you need tech support you'll have to hunt it out online from other people. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Sound
Posted 10/30/2013
Hi, I read your review of this laptop. I can not find anything about sound . Are there speakers? It says you can watch your movies, but with no sound it's hard!
Thanks, Nicki
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home
08/28/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this laptop has exceeded my expectations as an email, browsing, social media pc. I realize after using that it will do much more and I'm enjoying the experience of a new toy! The housing appears tough, heavier than expected. There is a generous area to rest your wrists while using the laptop in your laptop. I have used the number pad on the right much more than anticipated. The laptop is thin but not the thinnest. It is not lightweight, but the weight isn't too much to handle. The screen is clear and vivid. The setup was easy and relatively dummy free which was great since Windows 8 is a new OS for me. The tiles are fun and easy to use but do not give access to the familiar settings that most of us are use to having. The touch screen is wonderful! However, it does on occasion fail. I am still investigating as advised by Support to when the failure occurs so I can troubleshoot. A quick reboot (and I do mean that it's quick) resolves the issue. Overall I am more than satisfied because of the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 3 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Great Deal

07/18/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially priced this computer through Dell then saw it on this site. The price is lower probably because you don't get the recovery disks and you don't have the 90 day phone support tacked on that Dell includes in the price whether you want it or not. So if you can do with a better price and a few less frills, this is a very nice computer with a nice touchscreen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Review 4 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Great product for the price

08/19/2013
By ,
Kearney MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything that I need it to do, with the added bonus of being a touchscreen.
Like the size, large enough to read the screen, but not to large to travel with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 5 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Works Great and has everything

03/08/2014
By ,
Lakeside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best laptop, it has a DVD-RW Drive and it has a touch screen which is easy to use. Although I do not prefer Windows 8, it will do. I like the fact that it has the numbers at the top and also on the side. It is light weight and works like a charm. Only thing I really don't care for is that when you use the touch screen your finger prints are left on the screen so I need to look into a screen protector for computers if they have any. Also if you have sweaty or greasy hands your prints are on the computer so if that bothers you then you have to keep wiping it. Other than those minor things, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

The touch screen did not always work.

08/26/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had an intermittent problem that the touch screen did not respond. We traced the problem to the connection between the screen and the keyboard. Dell sent out someone to replace the screen and provide back-up disks. Now it seems to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Review 7 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Love the touch screen

11/29/2013
By ,
Hartshorn, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new computer anyway, but getting a touchscreen at this price was amazing! I would recommend this for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 8 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Great Value but still getting used to Windows 8

10/28/2013
By ,
Doylestown Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a great touch screen laptop value for the money. We are used to earlier Windows operating systems. Windows XP and Vista ,so Windows 8 is a bit of a challenge to get used to. A couple of weeks in and still getting used to it but getting better. Processes reasonably fast, with nice optics and visual on screen reproduction of pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

love it!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Prescott
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend buying a cloth and cleaner when purchasing this product. We got this laptop as a Christmas gift for our daughter and I've had so much fun with it after we got it all set up. I haven't dealt with any issues regarding the windows 8 in fact I think its very simple to use and n sure why people are having problem with getting the hang of it. I don't have any complaints after about 3 weeks of usage daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Great Dell for the price!

07/23/2013
By ,
West Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a decent lap top for my husband. Found this on Walmart.com and could not pass up the price. Way more expensive on other sites!! what a steal !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 11 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH FIRST ONE

12/04/2013
By ,
OCALA,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS AND WENT OUT OF TOWN STARTED USING IT AND THE SCREEN KEPT JUMPING AND POP UP DIFFERENT PROGRAMS IT WAS REALLY MESSED UP. WHEN WE GOT BACK WE TOOK IT BACK TO WAL-MART AND THEY EXCHANGED IT FOR ANOTHER ONE. THIS ONE SEEMS TO BE WORKING REALLY GOOD. LUCKY WE CAME BACK WITHIN THE 15 DAY RETURN POLICY AND HAD NO PROBLEM GETTING A DIFFERENT ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Does OK for the price

12/07/2013
By ,
Sycamore, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for school. The computer works well, but processes are slow. Screen's a bit touchy. Comes with a lot of worthless apps. Microsoft Office is installed, but only works for 30 days without buying the key code. Might as well get an entirely new office. Takes a bit to get used to Windows 8. Overall, it's ok for school. Definitely not for gaming, which is fine since she's not a gamer. Good sized HD, good auxiliary connections. Overall, Pretty good for the price, but if you really know what you're doing, this isn't the computer for you. Great for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Great but had problems.

03/21/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brand new Dell is currently at DELL being fixed.. It had a DEAD PIXEL and broken 0 on the number pad and the spacebar was loose and sqeeky. Don't get me wrong it is a great laptop. It was originally $448 plus taxes and I got it on sale for $378 plus taxes which came out to $410 and then I bought the 2 year accidential damage insurance for $51 so then my total was $461
But all in all it is a great computer for someone like me that just needs it for basic needs. I don't ue it for gaming or making videos. Just internet only, email, youtube, Netflix, and it works just great for that. If you need something for gaming I would suggest you get something else. And my cell is still at DELL getting fixed so I am on another DELL laptop 15R to use until I get mine back. But I kind of like this one better than mine.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Dell Inspiron Laptop

04/05/2014
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was bought for our granddaughter who will be attending colege soon. She loves it as is very pleased. I had ordered it for her on line which she picked up in another State. When she called me to confirm she had gotten it she was so amazed at the service she had recieved at your Exton store in Pennsylvania.
She told me how nice and pleasent everyone was and had no problems. I am and alays have been very satisified with Walmart employees and happy to hear our Granddaughter had a pleasant experience. FYI I live in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware\.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

This was a smart purchase for me

01/09/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dell Inspiron was my first Dell computer. I did not know very much about this first hand. Since ordering and receiving and starting up with this laptop I have been impressed with how smoothly everything has been. This computer serves well for its class and I would said beyond it.
Keypad, screen, features etcetera are all easy to use and understand its fast and consistent - I really like that. I have fully enjoyed this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Great for my daughters' college assignments.

03/13/2014
By ,
Bay City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my daughters to complete their college assignments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home
08/27/2013
By ,
milton wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer it is a lot more than i expected for such a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Defected hard drive

11/07/2013
By ,
Stockton, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super excited about the features and price for this laptop. Ordered it on walmart.com and had it delivered to my local walmart (took about 2 days, which is not bad). Apparently my laptop had a defected hard drive that needed to be replaced. Now i have to wait another week for parts and replacements before i can even start to use it!! So upset!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 19 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

Excellent product from Dell !!

08/16/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product from DelI. I have a Dell Inspiron and I am very satisfied with a Dell product so ordered another one. I bought this for my whife and I am glad he is very comfortable using this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Dell Black 15.6" Inspiron 15R Touch Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 2127U Processor, 4GB Memory, Touchscreen, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Home

This is great for what we need.

10/20/2013
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extra on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next