Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maglite Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Maglite Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

The Maglite LED Solitaire flashlight works in the same simple way as the classic original Solitaire, just twist the head to turn on, turn off and focus spot to flood. With this new state-of-the-art LED light engine, you get a blast of power that can light up an object at the far end of the parking lot. It includes key lead and AAA alkaline battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Flashaholic

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a confessed flashaholic. I have purchased many AAA (and other) flashlights over the years and frankly I am blown away by the Solitaire LED light. It's brightness is easily double the light from the Fenix E01 I had been carrying on my key ring and the AAA batteries are cheep and plentiful. I like it a lot. I would have purchased more but Walmart only had a few in stock and I needed like 14 for Christmas presents.
I don't really understand why the price varies by color but still it is a great little light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Tiny but powerful. Small & good looking.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If this little light holds up as well as the previous model then reliability will be excellent. At this point I just don't know how reliable it will be. Its more expensive than its competitors but it is the perfect size and it gives off an incredible amount of light. I had an old flashlight than held 3 D size batteries which in its day was considered one of the most powerful flashlights available. This little gem gives off more and brighter light with just one AA battery than that great big flashlight did with 3 big battteries. The silver color is easier to find in the dark than the other colors it comes in and does not show scratches as bad as the other colors available. I'd love to see it available in rubber/plastic in bright yellow. It can be hard to find this little beauty if you misplace it. It is very small but also very good looking. Women should like it as well as men. And it uses an ordinary AA battery which is an easy battery to find just about anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

betta git one!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the older 2 lumina for 15+ years.New 37 led lumina solitaire is a no brainer,bright.Go get one now you will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light works well, as Maglites generally do. Like the fact that light takes AA battery as opposed to button cells for ease of battery replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

best appearance

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this product before I bought it, because it does not has a bulge in the head, it is the smallest 1 AAA LED flashlight in the market as it's halogen predecessor. but has 37 lumens instead of 2, that is 18 times brighter, so bright that I use it as a regular flashlight instead of a key chain flashlight like the intention of the manufacturer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Works perfectly

09/08/2014
By ,
Vincennes, Ind.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practically the same size as the non-LED version I've carried for years but incredibly brighter. And still a bulletproof design, with a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Great upgrade from incandescent model

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I purchased an incandescent Maglite solitaire. It was worthless for anything farther than 1' away from the flashlight. I then purchased the LED solitaire and what a difference. It actually lights up an area 20' away. I wanted something small, pocket sized, and this is it. The zoom focus feature doesn't work as well as the incandescent model but it's not needed as much on the LED model. Great upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Great Value, Very Useful

07/27/2014
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LED Solitaire replaced my Streamlight Microstream because it's brighter, smaller, focusable, less expensive and I prefer the twisty switch to the hard-to-press tail switch. I use this light so much at work that I keep it attached to the neck lanyard that came with the Streamlight. I have over 20 LED flashlights, for different purposes, and always carry at least three, but I actually use the Solitaire the most. By the way, this is my only Maglite product for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

about time

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally an LED Solitaire. Light weight, bright enough for every day use, and made in USA. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Awesome Light

05/14/2014
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Maglites come thru. I don't buy anything but Maglites and I even have the repair kits for my lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

thumbs up

04/27/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product, decent price from Walmart. Walmart should sell it in the stores instead of having to order it. I also called maglite for information on where to get another product (part) of theirs, and they were terrific sending
me the part right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Powerful, efficient mini flashlight.

03/26/2014
By ,
somewhere USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
American made Maglite LED flashlight.
Operates on 1 ea. aaa battery, is small enough to pocket carry and costs less than 12 bucks.
Enough said.........buy several!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Rugged & very bright!

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked up my 2nd & 3rd lights after an impressive performance of my 1st Solitaire. Each vehicle keyring in our home now has dependable light available at night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

Great light!

03/03/2014
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried numerous keychain lights and they were either too dim or fell apart after a short time. This light is super bright and tough. I was so impressed that I ordered 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

great light for the small things

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light and I hooked it to a key chain
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight

I like it!

11/23/2013
By ,
Corinth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great light and uses only one AAA battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.