Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rocket Vacuum

Shark Shark Rocket Vacuum

This never loses suction, never loses power vacuum cleans as well as an upright at less than eight pounds! It cleans bare floors and deep cleans carpets. Swivel steering provides the ultimate control to get in and around obstacles and furniture. The versatility of this vacuum allows for floor to ceiling cleaning. Use the wand to reach high above or between narrow spaces. Use the handheld like a hand vac to clean stairs and furniture. The slim design is also great for cleaning under furniture. It includes a crevice tool, pet hair tool and dusting brush. It's portable and easy to store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%175 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Cool invention

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rug and floor look clean prior to vacuuming. After vacuuming the cup is full of you name it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!

01/09/2014
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Designed and made by an alien

11/22/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it.
It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again.
Design
is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch.
Emptying
is as easy as using it, just a push of a button.
Power
is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it.
Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise.
Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website.
Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+199points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hilarious!
Posted 01/13/2014
LOL on your subject title!! :-D
Your review sold me!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Love it!

03/14/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Just What I Was Looking For

08/20/2014
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark Rocket is in a word... Fantastic! It was just what we were looking for in a smaller, versatile vacuum that bridges the gap between a full size upright and a hand held. The only con in other reviews that I would agree with is the size of the dust bin. But, THIS THING CLEANS! Which is why it fills up so fast. That being said, I can easily do one floor of our house (1500 sq.ft.) before I need to dump it. I have tried and thrown out similar size rechargeable vacuums, as they just wouldn't do the job. The batteries always give out. I wanted something that I could count on for top power whenever I needed it, and the Shark Rocket fills the bill. Will it do absolutely every cleaning chore you have? I can't answer that, but when you get it and see that it can be a powerful hand held or an upright, and see the sheer power it has, you'll be totally sold. And, I didn't even mention the great price for a unit with these features. This is a winner!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT

02/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me.
It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything.
The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion.
I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Good for the money, but they left something out.

01/04/2014
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Rocket without quality

03/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for over a year and have returned the wand three times. I love this vacuum, however the electronics are lacking. I called in a week ago and was assured a new wand was being shipped ASAP and should arrive by 3/27/2015. Today, 3/27/2015 I found out the part was on back order (think about it folks, I have received three wands in one year and now this part is back ordered, obviously I am not the only one with this issue.) I was told today that the part should arrive in house on 4/18/2015 and be shipped to me around 5/1/2015 with anticipated arrival around 5/10/2015. Seven weeks without this vacuum? Really????? Once again I love this vacuum when it is working. Totally in the last year I have been without this vacuum working for 12 weeks. The customer service is amazing, that is the only reason I do not give this much loved vacuum the shove to the curb.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Fantastic vacumme

11/10/2013
By ,
Everywhere, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is.
Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage.
Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt.
The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI
Thanks Shark for coming through!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

good vacuum

03/25/2014
By ,
Canton NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Good Suction. Makes your Carpets look clean.

03/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has surprisingly good suction for its size--more than other uprights we've owned. The dust bucket is easy to empty, and you can see it really picks up the dirt. It also has powerful, rotating brushes. The end result is, your carpets look very clean.
The Rocket comes with a 30 foot cord, so you don't have to keep unplugging and relocating to other outlets. I also like how they have the cord brackets spaced far apart, so you only have to loop it about five times.
While our Hoover Nano was only $60, it was very cheaply made and almost immediately started to deteriorate. It was completely broken down within one year. If this Shark lasts for the duration of its 5 year warranty, it will only cost half as much to own as the Hoover Nano.
The Rocket's rolling brushes are very long, so it really digs into the carpet when you turn it on. It takes off quickly, on it's own, and pulls your arm forward. It's actually harder to pull it back than to go forward.
Another thing you need to be aware of, is that although the unit is very light (around 8 lbs), most of the weight hangs from your arm. The motor and dust cup are at the top, where you hold it. While a regular upright may be heavier, the weight is balanced on the bottom, supported by four wheels. I'm fairly strong, but after vacuuming a large, carpeted area, my arm was worn out. For this reason, the Rocket is probably better for smaller projects, than trying to vacuum a large house.
I recommend this product for smaller areas, and will try to report back on durability after using it for a year.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Sigh I really wanted to like it

05/08/2014
By ,
Boaz, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been eyeing this one for over a year and after my mom said wonderful things about her Shark Rotator I looked into it even more. My Wal-Mart had it on clearance and I decided to pick it up. After three different test try's I don't like it.
The pro's
It does have good suction and picks up everything on the carpet at least.
The versatility is wonderful and at the height of 6' 2'' I was able to use this really comfortable.
That's about all I can say about it being good.
The con's
It does not have a hepa filter, with my mom's Shark Rotator when you empty the dust cup nothing flies in your face however with the Rocket this is not the case, I'm severely asthmatic and I had an attack after emptying this one, some reviews had said it wasn't bad however for me it was really bad.
Another weird feature is the beater bar runs on the floor setting and I hate that, for the small things it is fine but try picking up kitty litter, cat food, or cheerios and it just spits it out on the other side.
And the last complaint the beater bar just doesn't have enough wait on it to really get down into the carpet.
I'm returning this one and I'm going to try the Rocket professional since it does have the hepa.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Meets Expectation

12/18/2013
By ,
Westminster, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this vacuum Saturday and it took me a day or two to get use to using it. I have two floors so it is very difficult dragging the regular vacuum up and down stairs. This is so light weight that it is a joy to use it. It has excellent suction on both speeds. The first speed which is for bare floors and scatter rugs is too much suction for my rugs in the kitchen so I can only push it forward or it will suck the rug up. On my carpeting it is a breeze and the long cord is so convenient because I don't have to keep changing sockets. Watch out with the cord because it will suck the cord up. I know from expeience! This is well worth the money and the five year warranty means I won't have to buy a vacuum cleaner anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Good lightweight vacuum

11/02/2013
By ,
NE Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this except for the fact that it will not stand up alone, has to lean on something. It does a good job, gets under furniture easily, but of course because of size has to be emptied often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

lightweight

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not that lightweight as they claim it is. I got some back issues and after 10 minutes of vacumimg it's getting hard for me. Some lady wrote in her review that she has arthritis and still she thinks it's light and easy to operate. I guess she should check the 'arthriitis' again with her doctor. .. The hoover is quite good itself, cleaning hard floors and carpets as well. I am content with the quality. It works great with carpets I don't know why other people complaint about it. Unless you're old maid with loads of cats or dogs...
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

Great Bagless!

11/06/2013
By ,
Saint Robert, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say, I;m really impressed with this vacuum. It picks up so much from my high pile carpets. We just moved into a rental home and the carpet were gross! We vacuumed all the carpeting with the Shark and it did a great job and makes some awesome "carpet trees". I wish it held more before needing to be emptied but that's no deal breaker. Use as a everyday vacuum for quick jobs, as well as deep cleaning, like a full-sized upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS VACUUM!

01/02/2014
By ,
Brewerton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had every sort of vacuum cleaner from Kenmore & Kirby to Hoover & Dirt Devil. Uprights, canisters & stick vacs. This is BY FAR the BEST vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. Amazing suction! Very easy to use and the price can't be beat. I actually WANT to vacuum with this. Hubby said if he had known I would clean so much with this he would have bought me 2! Love that I can simply wash out the filters, no further expense to replace. I cannot believe the dirt that I picked up after I thought the carpet was fairly clean. Seriously, don't second guess yourself on this one. It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

It's JAWS !!

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had the best luck over the years with vacuums. They didn't have any suction, they lasted about a year, and just simply did not perform the way I expected them to. Well, I was amazed that after snapping 3 pieces together, I was ready to clean,, OMG I love this thing. I have one complaint- I have great back issues and as light as the Shark is.. it is still a little to heavy. But hey that's where my husband enters the picture !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

I love this little vac

11/06/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My trusty old canister died on me last week, it was a good old vac but I didn't want a canister again. Too heavy and too bulky, especially on stairs. So I went shopping and found the Shark Rocket. Now, I've had vacs that I liked, had vacs that I hated, but I have never fallen in love with a vac; until now. The thing is a clean freak. We have dogs and cats and it seems like every one of them shedded while the house was vac free. The little Rocket tore through the hair like the old canister never did. It's light, it's maneuverable and it is not afraid of dirt. The dust cup is easy to empty, too. This is the best $150 I've ever spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rocket Vacuum

So lightwieght and easy to use

11/04/2013
By ,
Lawton Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Vacuum!!!! It's so lightweight and works Great!! i have 3 dogs and it has no problem picking up the hair .. This would also be a great Vacuum for a for a Senior very easy to move .. You do have to empty it more often but should be expected because the size .. However it's VERY easy to empty Just push a button and your done. If your looking for a lightweight easy maneuvering Vacuum that works GREAT i would give this a try!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next