Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Shark Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Take the hassle out of cleaning your floors by using the Shark Rocket NLS Upright Bagless Vacuum Cleaner, HV300. It is ultra-lightweight for easy maneuverability. It also has swivel steering for easy access under furniture and other tight spaces. The Shark bagless vacuum cleaner can be used on hardwood and carpet and on furniture. It has a power nozzle with two-speed brush roll operation and never loses suction. The power cord is 27' long, ensuring that you can move room to room with ease. The vacuum cleaner also comes equipped with a wall mount and hardware for convenient storage. Take the hard work out of keeping your floors looking good with this well-made and durable item.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%86 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!

01/09/2014
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT

02/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me.
It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything.
The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion.
I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Love it!

03/14/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Designed and made by an alien

11/22/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it.
It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again.
Design
is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch.
Emptying
is as easy as using it, just a push of a button.
Power
is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it.
Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise.
Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website.
Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hilarious!
Posted 01/13/2014
LOL on your subject title!! :-D
Your review sold me!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Good for the money, but they left something out.

01/04/2014
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Fantastic vacumme

11/10/2013
By ,
Everywhere, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is.
Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage.
Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt.
The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI
Thanks Shark for coming through!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

good vacuum

03/25/2014
By ,
Canton NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS VACUUM!

01/02/2014
By ,
Brewerton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had every sort of vacuum cleaner from Kenmore & Kirby to Hoover & Dirt Devil. Uprights, canisters & stick vacs. This is BY FAR the BEST vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. Amazing suction! Very easy to use and the price can't be beat. I actually WANT to vacuum with this. Hubby said if he had known I would clean so much with this he would have bought me 2! Love that I can simply wash out the filters, no further expense to replace. I cannot believe the dirt that I picked up after I thought the carpet was fairly clean. Seriously, don't second guess yourself on this one. It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Meets Expectation

12/18/2013
By ,
Westminster, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this vacuum Saturday and it took me a day or two to get use to using it. I have two floors so it is very difficult dragging the regular vacuum up and down stairs. This is so light weight that it is a joy to use it. It has excellent suction on both speeds. The first speed which is for bare floors and scatter rugs is too much suction for my rugs in the kitchen so I can only push it forward or it will suck the rug up. On my carpeting it is a breeze and the long cord is so convenient because I don't have to keep changing sockets. Watch out with the cord because it will suck the cord up. I know from expeience! This is well worth the money and the five year warranty means I won't have to buy a vacuum cleaner anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

I love this little vac

11/06/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My trusty old canister died on me last week, it was a good old vac but I didn't want a canister again. Too heavy and too bulky, especially on stairs. So I went shopping and found the Shark Rocket. Now, I've had vacs that I liked, had vacs that I hated, but I have never fallen in love with a vac; until now. The thing is a clean freak. We have dogs and cats and it seems like every one of them shedded while the house was vac free. The little Rocket tore through the hair like the old canister never did. It's light, it's maneuverable and it is not afraid of dirt. The dust cup is easy to empty, too. This is the best $150 I've ever spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Most powerful, easy vacuum I've ever owned!!

03/25/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this vacuum! I purchased a Shark Rocket Ultralight HV300 from Walmart for $169.00. I've only owned it about a week, but I've used it a LOT in this week because I've been preparing for a family gathering in my home. I use a dyson every week at a client's home I clean for and I thought I loved that vacuum but this one (though far cheaper than a dyson) is more powerful and easier to use! It also turns real easily just like a dyson and it self propels, it just "takes off"! One of the things I love the best about it is that it easily turns into a handheld too, the most powerful little handheld you could ever use as well! The dirt chamber is small so you do have to empty it more often, but honestly, the vacuum is so GREAT that I do not find that an issue at all! It is a smaller vacuum than I've ever used, so I thought it wouldn't be as powerful, but it is MORE powerful than the dyson (as I mentioned already) and more powerful than an older very big machine I have at home that hurts my back to use and drag out! No more dragging out a big, cumbersome, monster machine for me! I will NEVER go back to a "conventional" vacuum again! Yay to the Shark Co. for this WONDERFUL product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Great Bagless!

11/06/2013
By ,
Saint Robert, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say, I;m really impressed with this vacuum. It picks up so much from my high pile carpets. We just moved into a rental home and the carpet were gross! We vacuumed all the carpeting with the Shark and it did a great job and makes some awesome "carpet trees". I wish it held more before needing to be emptied but that's no deal breaker. Use as a everyday vacuum for quick jobs, as well as deep cleaning, like a full-sized upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Good lightweight vacuum

11/02/2013
By ,
NE Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this except for the fact that it will not stand up alone, has to lean on something. It does a good job, gets under furniture easily, but of course because of size has to be emptied often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

The best vacuum money can buy!!

10/25/2013
By ,
Ontario, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light in design, very powerfull, never loses suction. I used my Hoover vacuum first, then I did vacuum again with my new Shark Rockest NLS I was amazed to see how much dirt was left by my Hoover and picked up by the Shark!! Very happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Awesome machine.

03/23/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans carpet as well as my sisters Dyson. Love that it fits under most my furniture. No more moving chairs or beds. Only thing I would change, is how it empty's. Really need to be holding it over a large trash container when emptying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Not for me

11/26/2013
By ,
Clearfield, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be a good, lightweight vacuum for me...I'm in my 60's, short and not as fit as I used to be.:( I found this vacuum to be top-heavy and hard for me to control. The wand is long for me and the rotating brushes made it feel like it wanted to take off, making it a little hard to pull back. I tried it out on the Berber carpet in our living room and down the hall and by the time I was done my arm ached. As far as cleaning, it did a fine job and the cup was easy to empty. It is a little clumsy and awkward to handle and store since it cannot stand on it's own...however it did have a mounting bracket to hang it on. In short, it is a fine product, just not the right vacuum for me. I cleaned it up, boxed it back up and returned it to my local Walmart store...no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

So lightwieght and easy to use

11/04/2013
By ,
Lawton Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Vacuum!!!! It's so lightweight and works Great!! i have 3 dogs and it has no problem picking up the hair .. This would also be a great Vacuum for a for a Senior very easy to move .. You do have to empty it more often but should be expected because the size .. However it's VERY easy to empty Just push a button and your done. If your looking for a lightweight easy maneuvering Vacuum that works GREAT i would give this a try!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Love it

11/05/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best vacuums I have ever bought. Have ordered a second one.
GREAT!
Have mentioned it to all my friends. Lightweight, good suction.
Just wish the power head was a little heavier and it would not run away from me so much, but....other than that? GREAT Product. Am selling my Dyson to purchase more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Great vacuum

11/08/2013
By ,
Elizabeth, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is the best thing since sliced bread! It's lightweight yet picks up like a full-size vacuum. The only downside, if there is one, is that you have to empty it more often, but it's so easy to empty that it's not really a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rocket Ultralight Upright, HV300

Strong and easy to use

03/28/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark cleaned my carpet better than any other vacuum I have ever used. It is easy to use, the tools are very useful, and being able to reach over my head is fabulous. Cleaning it is also easy. My sister saw it, used it, and also bought one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next