Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Shark Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

The Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System SK460WM is the first fully integrated cleanser and steam cleaning tool on the market. When combined with Steam Energized Cleanser, the Shark Steam & Spray provides an even higher level of cleaning performance. This powerful yet gentle cleanser eliminates your toughest stuck-on messes. Use with Shark disposable SaniFiber pads for those germy messes like in bathrooms or kitchens. With its three-level intelligent steam control, you get the perfect amount of steam no matter what the job! Only the Shark Steam & Spray mop offers consumers the ability to clean three ways: Steam & Spray mode for tough messes, Spray Only mode for quick cordless cleaning and Steam Only mode for sanitizing with no residue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

It works very well. A life saver.

11/28/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had it very long yet, but it has lived up to my expectations. I have linoleum and concrete floors and it picked up dirt I couldn't see. So far the pads are holding up. You just need to rinse them and scrub with a little bit of soap and they come clean. It is difficult to find the cleaning solution, but just keep the bottle that comes with the unit and refill it with low cost floor cleaner found at hardware stores by the gallon. Don't throw the empty bottle away. I love the machine. Lots of steam when needed. It truly melts the dirt and saves me from back breaking scrubbing of the floor. You must use very good water or distilled water as it is the same technology as a steam iron. Tap water will clog it up eventually. The steam head gets very hot just like a steam iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nc
Cleaner bottle
Posted 01/04/2014
You said not to throw away the bottle that it can be refilled. How did you refill it and get the cap off the bottle to do it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

way better than a Swiffer

03/28/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark does a great job at getting my ceramic tiles clean. The drying time is fairly quick and there are no streaks. The steam loosens dirt and it's easily lifted by the cleaning pad. My floors have never looked so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Out cleans the wetjet

12/09/2013
By ,
Taylorville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adding steam to the cleaning process make it much easier to deep clean surfaces. Drys fast with no residue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Great For Wood and Tile Floors

01/24/2014
By ,
Vancouver,WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use right out of the box. Cleaned up dirt that I couldn't even see. Dries very fast , almost instantly. I love it! I'm going to give one to my mom for her Birthday next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Easy to operate

03/22/2014
By ,
Sherman
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I have used the steamer twice. It is very easy to operate and I like that it swivels and is light weight.
It moves nice and fast on linoleum and tiles, a little harder and slower on the wood floor, but my floor is old and misses a lot of varnish due to heavy traffic.
It really cleans well, but I have to figure out why it leaves the tiles a bit dull and streaky.
Other than that I am satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

not at all what I was expecting

06/02/2014
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two other Shark steam mops that I really liked. I didn't use distilled water and so it was user error that they died out on me. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the distilled water instead of tap water. I am very disappointed in the quality of this model. Very little steam output and almost had a drag feel when using on my hardwood floors. I will be returning this model to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Absolutely LOVE IT

06/22/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted one for awhile. I've used distilled water and had no problems at all. My floors look and feel cleaner than when they were new! It's well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Great product, easy to use.

03/23/2014
By ,
Galax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, cleans both wood and ceramic floors well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

It's the best

12/27/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Shark Steam and Spray Mop. It is great for all kinds of floors. It also covers a larger area than some of the other steam mops I previously purchased. Fits my needs to a "T".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Great Looking Fllors

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use.........Used on laminate floors and ceramic tile - really cleaned. On laminate, used cleaner, then went over with just steam. The floors never looked better. Used just steam on ceramic............good cleaning and the tile looked great.
Used the sample of cleaner provided. Will look to see if available in local stores. I hope finding some does not become an issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Easy to Use

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the vacuum this Christmas, and haven't used it yet, but I like the convenience and it being lightweight. I am very happy with it and look forward to using it soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Works great like is was described

11/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Not as good as the Shark Pro (older model)
Posted 06/02/2014
I am a fan of the Shark brand steam mops as I have had two others. I can't stress how important it is to get distilled water I burned out my last two because I used tap water. I bought this model and used it today to clean my hardwood floors. I have dogs and require a cleaner with good cleaning power. I am very disappointed with the steam output, or lack there of. I will be returning it and looking for a different one as the one I really liked is no longer available.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Too Early to Tell - But Good So Far

01/27/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had one use since purchase..too early to tell how much I like it although, even though I have only used once since I got it, it worked rather well, but I am reserving my final answer as to amount of steam that comes out....it didn't seem to be as much as I would like to see, but then I may have to research this a little further the next time I use it....but all in all, I am very pleased with the functions and use.....I think it will just work out fine in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

excellent product

07/31/2014
By ,
Saluda, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans, sanitizes our tile floors quickly and easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

It's great, get one if you have tile floors.

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by a professional; works like a professional cleaning tool.
Easy to use with outstanding results... especially on tile floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Experienced Mopper

01/24/2014
By ,
Somonauk, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it should of been cheaper. I wished it picked up hair better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Professional Steam & Spray Mop System

Great!

06/28/2014
By ,
Ball state, Muncie, indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once & was pleased with how it performed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.