Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Shark Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

The Shark Steam and Spray Mop System is an integrated cleaning tool that leaves floors sanitized with no residue. It features a three-level electronic steam control system. This Shark steam mop cleaner has a spray only mode for quick clean ups and a steam only mode for sanitizing. The battery-powered spray option allows for corded or cordless cleaning for your convenience. Two disposable SaniFiber pads and one washable pad are included with this Shark Professional steam cleaner. The SaniFiber pads can be used to handle germy messes and then thrown away, while the washable multi-layered pad can be used multiple times. One bottle of steam energized cleanser is also included with this steam cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

It works very well. A life saver.

11/28/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had it very long yet, but it has lived up to my expectations. I have linoleum and concrete floors and it picked up dirt I couldn't see. So far the pads are holding up. You just need to rinse them and scrub with a little bit of soap and they come clean. It is difficult to find the cleaning solution, but just keep the bottle that comes with the unit and refill it with low cost floor cleaner found at hardware stores by the gallon. Don't throw the empty bottle away. I love the machine. Lots of steam when needed. It truly melts the dirt and saves me from back breaking scrubbing of the floor. You must use very good water or distilled water as it is the same technology as a steam iron. Tap water will clog it up eventually. The steam head gets very hot just like a steam iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nc
Cleaner bottle
Posted 01/04/2014
You said not to throw away the bottle that it can be refilled. How did you refill it and get the cap off the bottle to do it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

way better than a Swiffer

03/28/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark does a great job at getting my ceramic tiles clean. The drying time is fairly quick and there are no streaks. The steam loosens dirt and it's easily lifted by the cleaning pad. My floors have never looked so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

not at all what I was expecting

06/02/2014
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two other Shark steam mops that I really liked. I didn't use distilled water and so it was user error that they died out on me. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the distilled water instead of tap water. I am very disappointed in the quality of this model. Very little steam output and almost had a drag feel when using on my hardwood floors. I will be returning this model to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Easy to operate

03/22/2014
By ,
Sherman
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I have used the steamer twice. It is very easy to operate and I like that it swivels and is light weight.
It moves nice and fast on linoleum and tiles, a little harder and slower on the wood floor, but my floor is old and misses a lot of varnish due to heavy traffic.
It really cleans well, but I have to figure out why it leaves the tiles a bit dull and streaky.
Other than that I am satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Absolutely LOVE IT

06/22/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted one for awhile. I've used distilled water and had no problems at all. My floors look and feel cleaner than when they were new! It's well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Out cleans the wetjet

12/09/2013
By ,
Taylorville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adding steam to the cleaning process make it much easier to deep clean surfaces. Drys fast with no residue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

It's great, get one if you have tile floors.

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by a professional; works like a professional cleaning tool.
Easy to use with outstanding results... especially on tile floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Great For Wood and Tile Floors

01/24/2014
By ,
Vancouver,WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use right out of the box. Cleaned up dirt that I couldn't even see. Dries very fast , almost instantly. I love it! I'm going to give one to my mom for her Birthday next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Great!

06/28/2014
By ,
Ball state, Muncie, indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once & was pleased with how it performed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Great product, easy to use.

03/23/2014
By ,
Galax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, cleans both wood and ceramic floors well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Works great like is was described

11/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Not as good as the Shark Pro (older model)
Posted 06/02/2014
I am a fan of the Shark brand steam mops as I have had two others. I can't stress how important it is to get distilled water I burned out my last two because I used tap water. I bought this model and used it today to clean my hardwood floors. I have dogs and require a cleaner with good cleaning power. I am very disappointed with the steam output, or lack there of. I will be returning it and looking for a different one as the one I really liked is no longer available.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

It's the best

12/27/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Shark Steam and Spray Mop. It is great for all kinds of floors. It also covers a larger area than some of the other steam mops I previously purchased. Fits my needs to a "T".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Too Early to Tell - But Good So Far

01/27/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had one use since purchase..too early to tell how much I like it although, even though I have only used once since I got it, it worked rather well, but I am reserving my final answer as to amount of steam that comes out....it didn't seem to be as much as I would like to see, but then I may have to research this a little further the next time I use it....but all in all, I am very pleased with the functions and use.....I think it will just work out fine in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Professional Steam and Spray Mop System

Experienced Mopper

01/24/2014
By ,
Somonauk, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it should of been cheaper. I wished it picked up hair better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.