Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Shark Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

This Shark Steam and Spray Mop automatically steams as you clean thanks to its patented steam-on-demand technology, making cleaning a simple, quick process. The vacuum mop includes 4 AA batteries, two disposable SaniFiber pads, one 20-oz bottle of Steam Energized cleanser and one washable pad. For really tough messes, you have the option of using the steam-and-spray mode. Other options include a spray-only mode, which can be used for quick, cordless cleaning and a steam-only mode for sanitizing without residue. The system can steam on demand and works as an energizing cleanser. This Shark Steam and Spray mop can clean virtually all wood and hard floors and is safe for use around pets and kids. It is equipped with swivel steering to reach difficult areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

It's okay

04/28/2014
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting a little more. Maybe I watched too many commercials. I pictured a continuous hot steam coming from the mop, getting rid of any grim on the floor within just a couple strokes. However, in reality you pump the mop for steam and go back and forth many times. If the mop starts getting low on steam, you have to stop and re-pump. Many times, I feel like the pad gets too wet from the steam and is no longer picking anything up from the floor but just sliding it around. Overall, I don't ever use the product for actually cleaning anything up.... only to sanitize after my floor has been cleaned. I would recommend for getting that extra sanitation but not for cleaning any messes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Where have you been all my life?

02/14/2014
By ,
Helotes, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the necessary chores in life, mopping is the bane of my existence. I have all hardwood and tile in my home and with a neck and back that has endured surgeries and tells me 24/7 how much they despise me, having to forcefully mop in order to remove the grime of two dogs and very messy humans is a painful reminder that I'm not getting any younger.
The Shark Steam and Mop has made both me and my aches very happy. I just wish I had discovered this wonder product much sooner. If you want to breeze through your mopping, take a chance and buy this. You too will wonder what took you so long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

work but not the best

08/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works but not as good as I thought. After I used it i wiped the floor with a paper towel and it was still dirty. It also left streaks on the floor, even once I put a new mop head on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Only one use so far

07/28/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my Shark Steam and Spray mop. I've only used it once but so far, so good. I especially like the spray feature. It feels great to walk on a "squeaky" clean floor barefoot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

This mop has been such a time saver!

01/17/2014
By ,
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With wall to wall tile throughout my home, the steam and mop system is an answer to my prayers! My only disappointment is the "all purpose" cleaner which came with the mop was not offered for purchase thru Walmart...I had to go to the Shark site to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Cleans Fast

03/13/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the shark steamer. It really removed the dark scuffs on my hardwood floors without intense scrubbing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

love the ease of use!

03/20/2014
By ,
marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight and moves easily across the bare floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Love love love!!!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors look amazing! I also clean houses and this mop is completely worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Its OK

05/20/2014
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well on hardwood floors. I have always used Murphy's oil soap but I can never seem to get the floors clean enough. The shark does a good job, they are cleaner and did pass the "white sock" test. Only drawback is it can be hard to push around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

Excellent machine

12/14/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy. My floors both tile and wood looks awesome! A must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

EXCELLENT PRODUCT.

12/26/2013
By ,
texas city, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW SHARK STEAM MOP WITH CLEANER. I HAD PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT THE REGULAR ONE BUT I LIKE THE EXTRA CLEANER FOR STICKY SPOTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Exellent product but.....
Posted 01/14/2014
We purchased this for my mom when we were visiting. It did a great job of cleaning her floors....the only HUGE problem is that she went through the cleaner in 2 cleanings. She wanted to refill the cleaner with product she had bought from the floor manufacturer, but there is no way to fill the bottle!! Shark has prevented this for their own gain - and that infuriates me/her. The refill bottles are about 10.00 - totally not worth refilling every 2 weeks! Please be aware of this - maybe the more people place their concerns the more Shark will be fair and provide a refillable bottle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

The best floor cleaner on hardwood or tile.

12/27/2013
By ,
Green Bay Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a second Shark mop purchase for a gift to my son. The first did break after three years, the handle. He has hard wood floors and a dog. They loved it! So this Christmas I purchased the Mop and Spray for them. They said they like it even more It cleans very well. I have to say the online purchase was very very fast and the delivery was within three business days in early December. My daughter has had two also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

LOVE IT!

02/03/2014
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop! I actually WANT to mop my kitchen now. My husband loves to use it too! Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Steam and Spray Mop System

great product

11/27/2013
By ,
District Heights, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.