Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Create the perfect place for your TV with the Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown. This electric fireplace entertainment center will fit most flat panel TVs up to 45-inches and up to 100-pounds. The fireplace will heat up to 400-square-feet at 4,600-BTUs-per-hour. It has four flame level settings, including a no flame setting, too. It also has a 20-degree temperature control with sleep timer, and a remote control that allows you to change the fireplace settings from anywhere in the room. It features two side compartments that can be used to store media items, and the front features two shelves where you can store your cable box, DVD player, game players, or other items. The Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown comes with a one-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%137 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 195 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Very nice!

01/07/2014
By ,
Sulphur Springs, Ark.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at several fire place/entertainment centers online. I really just wanted to spend under $300. I saw this one and it had good reviews. It comes with a remote, the others that I had looked at in this price range didn't. Indicator display is on front. Heat comes out just above them. It has the different flame adjustments and you can also have the flame look and not the heat. Which is what I mostly use. It has a thermostat for the heater. There is a sleep timer. It does have a nice quiet fan.
It does come about 85% put together. I loved that! It's heavy and looks more expensive than it was. Nice color and finish. Well worth the money!! I think it's nicer, from descriptions and reviews that I read, than some of the more expensive ones also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Absolutely a great buy has everything I wanted!

12/29/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will be so pleased with this fireplace! Has everything, thermostat, fan, heat or no heat, remote control, timer, 4 flame levels and flame brightness ( one level with just embers), large 26" wide by 17" firebox, LED for the flame and embers effects, very realistic flames and embers, flames mostly orange with slight blue and red flickers, amazingly realistic looking. Assembly is a breeze, it comes 85% assembled, just assemble the top and the two side shelf boards, that's it. Took me about an hour just taking my time and enjoying each of the results!
The cabinet material is pressed wood, just like most furniture today, but don't frown on that, it is a very rich looking piece of furniture and should last a very long time.
If there was one thing that I would like to have had, that would be a "crackling fire sound". But guess what, I made my own using miniature speaker. Couple the crackle sound with the fire display, so relaxing!
The lighting on this model are LED, which means they are very efficient, will last a lifetime, never need replacing and provide better lighting for a very realistic looking fire! I have owned this unit for 2 weeks now, I am so pleased with it. I did do a lot of research before buying an electric fireplace, so I knew what features to look for and this one had them all! The price is amazing....comparable units are at least $150 to $300 more. I can't say enough good things about my new fireplace and my wife loves it! If you can find this, buy it immediately, they don't last long in the stores!
Bottom line, if you can find this fireplace at Walmart store or online, buy it immediately, do not pass go! By the way, I am not easily impressed and usually find faults with most things, but this is as close to perfect as it gets!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Awesome!!!

11/21/2013
By ,
Cayce, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item! Had a hard time finding anything that would keep the living room warm and this does the trick. Heats it up in 15-20 minutes tops. Very beautiful and realistic! Worth every penny!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Great Fireplace/TV Stand

11/21/2013
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble. It fit together well. And is of excellent quality for a "do-it-yourself" assembly piece of furniture. The fireplace is very realistic. And the heater works quite well also. We are very pleased with it. I looked at several of these online. And for the money. This is definitely a bargain. I would recommend this to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Great fireplace/tv stand

11/23/2013
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been wanting one of these but all I could find were ones in the price range of $500-600. I was very excited when I happend to stumble across this. I love it and it goes great in my apartment. It is very nice looking also. I enjoy watching the flames and they are soothing. It was easy for me to assemble the parts that I had to. I love how you can adjust the flames from high to low and also that you can enjoy them without having to turn the heat on if not needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Glad I went with this product!

11/28/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching and reading other reviews this seemed like the best choice simply because of the ease of set up and countless 5 star reviews. I received my stand in less then the time quoted and seriously only took 30 mins to put the top mantel on. The fireplace is realistic and the wood looks quality! I am absolutely happy with my purchase, there were several others out there that was more expensive.. But in my opinion; save your money and search no more!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Nice media center

11/27/2013
By ,
Des Moines, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really glad we bought this looks and works just perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Fireplace

12/25/2013
By ,
Livonia La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative for us, we don't have a real fireplace
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Great fireplace/TV stand

03/14/2014
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful piece of furniture much more than expected I research for weeks to find the best fireplace for the price this can't be beat I recommend it to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

I LOVE IT .

12/14/2013
By ,
kingsport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a five 5 star purchase .
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Timberlake, NC
What size is the TV you have on the fireplace?
Posted 12/21/2013
What size is the TV you have on the fireplace?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Beautiful and efficient

12/30/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fireplace/media stand is everything I was looking for. The assembly is simple and fast (about 1 hour for one person) and an upgrade to any living room. I live in a two story home and this is perfect for the lower level, it has a built-in blower and the remote makes it so convenient. The look and finish of this piece of furniture is outstanding. Everything I was hoping for and more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Excellent Product

11/28/2013
By ,
Flanders, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for an electric fireplace that was not only elegant but efficient as well for several years and every time I skimmed through the information of the other units I was put off by price, quality issues, assembly issues, etc.
This electric fireplace met my needs in the fact that it is not only a beautiful piece of furniture, well made, easy to assemble and uses a standard electric outlet which was extremely important as I live in an apartment. The flame is realistic and relaxing to just watch. The heat is also good and the only thing that would make it perfect would be an adjustable blower unit. I had purchased a Better Home and Garden desk which is why I trusted the brand as it also was a nicely built unit and fortunately both pieces match in my living room.
I am not one to write reviews for standard items but with this particular item I felt so wonderful about it that I needed to write this review!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Easy, Beautiful, and Right On The Money!

11/03/2013
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have been searching for a fireplace/TV stand for a while. We have been watching one at Lowes, and many other outlets, including Walmart. They have a few on there website; however, we did not bite the bullet until last night. We found this on their website and were amazed at the price considering all other were well over $300-$400. We actually picked it up from our local store and brought it home. It comes about 85% assembled and took me about 30 minutes to set up and about 45 minutes to hook up our cable, and surround sound speakers (all of our cords and wires not had to go through a smaller hole). Either way, the look of this fireplace it amazing. The color is amazing, deep, rich, and looks more like real real wood and not like that fake veneer stuff, although I am certain it is veneer. The cost is amazing and it even comes with a remote! This was one feature we had to have.
If I had to name one con it would be that it will take a while to heat up your home. We have approximately 450-500 sq feet on our first floor, and it takes a while. However, once it is on and doing its magic, its solid.
I definitely recommend this product. The name "Better Homes and Garden" should say it all. Its a solid piece of furniture, the price is great, and the look will make people believe you paid twice what you actually paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbia, sc
Corner
Posted 11/27/2013
Will this unit fit in a corner? I've been searching for a nice inexpensive unit and this has been the best one I've seen yet however, I need it to fit in a corner. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

perfect for 42 inch TV

04/09/2014
By ,
delavan il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price. Easy to assemble and I like that they delivered it to my house (about 130 lbs)
Looks more expensive then what it is. As many on here say the fireplace flames look real........I kinda disagree. I have seen other "fake" fireplaces with a more realistic flame.........but for the price its okay. Overall I would diffintely recommend this media fireplace if you want to save money and are on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

For this price this can't be beat!

11/17/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't get a better fireplace for this price. Putting this thing together is a breeze. Like a previous poster mentioned the bottom with the firebox is already put together (doors on side included!) and you just have to put the mantel together. Came very well packaged! The firebox is 26W X 18H so pretty good size. Perfect size for a flat panel TV. We actually put a 47" on there and it reaches the whole way across the mantel, but it supports it just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Beautiful

11/04/2013
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been shopping around for an electric fireplace media stand. Anything else of this quality was several hundred more. This fireplace looks much more expensive than it is. It was very easy to assemble and only took about a half hour. Overall it is a very good product and we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

This is a very nice unit !!

11/03/2013
By ,
Small Town, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is better than we expected. Not hard to set up with the instructions easy to follow. Flames can be used with or without heat. Looks great with flat screen on it or on wall above it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Great Fireplace and Media Piece!

04/17/2014
By ,
Wallis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice living room furniture piece. It adds elegance and warmth to a room. The media section can accommodate a DVD or VCR and another player in a wide and tall shelf. It has two media storage cabinets (one on each side) with an adjustable shelf.
The fireplace looks real and works great with or without heat. The remote control allows you to adjust the heat temperature or turn it off/on. It also allows you to change the flame look and set a timer (30-minute minimum). The heater works well and warms a room nicely. Another nice feature is that you can see a red light display when setting it up but once you set it, the display light goes off after a few seconds, so it looks like a real fireplace. It is very relaxing just to watch the fireplace without the heat.
In regards to assembly, it requires some assembly of the top shelf with easy to follow instructions and diagrams. The material is not real wood but it looks nice. We put a glass table top to protect the surface and keep it looking nice and new.
We had been looking for a fireplace media piece like this for sometime but were waiting for the right one and the right price. We ordered it online and it was delivered to our home. Walmart offers free ground shipping. This is a good purchase for the money and we highly recommend it.
Happy Couple in Texas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Been Looking for a LONG Time!

11/19/2013
By ,
Rockledge, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted one of these and there's always been something about them hasn't been right for our household. They are all most absurdly priced, so I knew I'd pay a lot for one. Not only is this one reasonably priced, it's gorgeous! My husband took it out of the box and it was mostly assembled. It took him about 20 minutes to get it all set up. We tried it out (even though it's in the 70s today) and turned on the heat. It starts blowing heat immediately, with many temps to choose from. Beautiful piece of furniture. I almost want to buy another for the bedroom. Thank you, Better Homes and Gardens, and thank you, Walmart for selling it at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Media Electric Fireplace Ashwood Road, Brown

Great product awesome price

11/14/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest thing we ever put together love it. It is beautiful and such a low cost, never seen one this nice at this price. Thinking of getting one? They are selling fast best act soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next