Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insten Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Insten Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Travel Charger compatible with HP Pavilion/ Compaq Business Notebook Note: NOT compatible with HP Pavilion DV6000/ DV9000 series, HP 2000 Charge your laptop at work or when going out of town Don't bother to unplug the original one from home. Carry an extra light weight and handy travel charger, to charge anytime, anywhere! Type: AC Adapter Input: 100 - 240V, 50-60Hz Output: 18.5V DC / 3.5A Power: 65W Intelligent IC chip recognizes a fully charged battery and automatically switches to saver mode to prevent overcharging and short circuit. LED charging indication. Color: Black Tip size: 7.4-mm x 1.0-mm x 5.0-mm Note: ONLY fits models in the compatibility list
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Not 90A, but a super light, super cheap charger

01/22/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this charger as a replacement when the HP-issued charger broke for my HP Pavilion dv6.
This charger is basically a travel charger for an amazingly low price/value. It is extremely lightweight, extremely compact, and has a Velcro strap to wrap up the cords.
The only problem is that I'm pretty sure something in the item description gives the impression that this is a 90A charger like the original charger that comes with the HP Pavilion, and it is definitely not that powerful. This is really more like a travel charger, being really small but carries charge more slowly. So that being said, it doesn't charge nearly as quickly as the original charger will, and when your battery isn't charged much some of the performance options in the laptop are removed for efficiency because the computer recognizes this as a travel charger. But it's nice for students because it's so light and small, unlike the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

HP Replacement Adapter

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Was cheap and came quick! Thank You!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

You could do better.

06/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You need to force the two pieces together, and the prongs into the wall. It doesn't work well with my DV6 like it said it would. It keeps charging, then not charging in second intervals. It takes nearly 4 hours to charge.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Perfect adapter charger for my laptop.

11/21/2013
By ,
Midland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally went into my local Walmart store to purchase this cord and the sales clerk there told me to order it on line because it would be cheaper. So I took his advice, and he was right! The exact same product at the store was $54. something, I ordered it on line and it came right to my house in about five days for $10.27! Wow! I was impressed. Good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Get replacement charger for laptop's.

11/22/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I was certain it would not work or even be the wrong item but boy was I wrong. This charger I purchased is amazing it has not failed me yet and I LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

It works

04/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works perfectly fine after a few months of use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Good value

02/03/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems well made and it works to power my HP G62.The price is certainly a good one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Great purchase

11/03/2013
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

EXCELLENT BUY. EVEN BETTER PRICE

01/17/2014
By ,
NASHVILLE,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE AC POWER ADAPTER WORKS PERFECTLY WITH NO PROBLEMS AND THE PRICE IS THROUGH THE ROOF AND OFF THE CHARTS COMPARED TO OTHER PLACES THAT WERE SELLING THE SAME PRODUCT. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

HP power cord is awesome

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

great price

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and works awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Exactly what I needed

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for HP wall adapter/charger. Don't waste your time trying to find it through HP, they don't carry them anymore. Best price you'll find, believe me I searched everywhere. Works perfectly. The shipping for this product was incredible. Got it about 8 days before scheduled date and at the time shipping was free. I'll search Walmart before trying anywhere else from now on for my electronic accessories. Very satisfied customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Price is right and it works

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charges the battery fully. Only one issue. HP is ripping at me because it knows that this is not a "smart" power supply and doesn't save as much energy as they want. Once I figure out how to turn off that annoyance, all will be good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Love it!!!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits my computer perfectly and the connection between the adapter and the part that plugs into my laptop is so solid it doesn't allow any part of the charger to do any wiggling or have any kind of looseness in the connections at all. this charger is actually better than the one that came with my computer. i would tell everyone i know to get this product. it's really great. i'm so happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Great charger!

12/22/2013
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened my nicely packaged charger that looked brand new and plugged it into my laptop to find that it worked perfectly. And for only 8 bucks!! I didn't mind the small shipping fee either. :) *happy customer*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Perfect

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything the original charger does but cost only 1/3 of what they were asking for in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

perfect

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just as it should. Arrived quickly. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

DONT DO IT

01/18/2014
By ,
HOUSTON. TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the computer tells me that this adapter is not equipped to handle the Compaq 6910p
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

lap top charger

01/01/2014
By ,
fort worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Insten AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Cheap, cheap!!!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next