Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Insten INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Insten INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Travel Charger compatible with HP Pavilion/ Compaq Business Notebook Note: NOT compatible with HP Pavilion DV6000/ DV9000 series, HP 2000 Charge your laptop at work or when going out of town Don't bother to unplug the original one from home. Carry an extra light weight and handy travel charger, to charge anytime, anywhere! Type: AC Adapter Input: 100 - 240V, 50-60Hz Output: 18.5V DC / 3.5A Power: 65W Intelligent IC chip recognizes a fully charged battery and automatically switches to saver mode to prevent overcharging and short circuit. LED charging indication. Color: Black Tip size: 7.4-mm x 1.0-mm x 5.0-mm Note: ONLY fits models in the compatibility list
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%15 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Not 90A, but a super light, super cheap charger

01/22/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this charger as a replacement when the HP-issued charger broke for my HP Pavilion dv6.
This charger is basically a travel charger for an amazingly low price/value. It is extremely lightweight, extremely compact, and has a Velcro strap to wrap up the cords.
The only problem is that I'm pretty sure something in the item description gives the impression that this is a 90A charger like the original charger that comes with the HP Pavilion, and it is definitely not that powerful. This is really more like a travel charger, being really small but carries charge more slowly. So that being said, it doesn't charge nearly as quickly as the original charger will, and when your battery isn't charged much some of the performance options in the laptop are removed for efficiency because the computer recognizes this as a travel charger. But it's nice for students because it's so light and small, unlike the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

computer charger

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very happy with this charger. great price works perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

POWER!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant unit for the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Perfect adapter charger for my laptop.

11/21/2013
By ,
Midland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally went into my local Walmart store to purchase this cord and the sales clerk there told me to order it on line because it would be cheaper. So I took his advice, and he was right! The exact same product at the store was $54. something, I ordered it on line and it came right to my house in about five days for $10.27! Wow! I was impressed. Good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Good value

02/03/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems well made and it works to power my HP G62.The price is certainly a good one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Died in less than 3 months!!

09/06/2014
By ,
mona,ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked fine on my laptop for a while, then died in less than 3 months!!
:eForCity
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

It's a charger...

09/03/2014
By ,
NONYA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to do; charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

EXCELLENT BUY. EVEN BETTER PRICE

01/17/2014
By ,
NASHVILLE,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE AC POWER ADAPTER WORKS PERFECTLY WITH NO PROBLEMS AND THE PRICE IS THROUGH THE ROOF AND OFF THE CHARTS COMPARED TO OTHER PLACES THAT WERE SELLING THE SAME PRODUCT. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Great purchase

11/03/2013
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Get replacement charger for laptop's.

11/22/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I was certain it would not work or even be the wrong item but boy was I wrong. This charger I purchased is amazing it has not failed me yet and I LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Perfect

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything the original charger does but cost only 1/3 of what they were asking for in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

DONT DO IT

01/18/2014
By ,
HOUSTON. TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the computer tells me that this adapter is not equipped to handle the Compaq 6910p
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Great charger!

12/22/2013
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened my nicely packaged charger that looked brand new and plugged it into my laptop to find that it worked perfectly. And for only 8 bucks!! I didn't mind the small shipping fee either. :) *happy customer*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

lap top charger

01/01/2014
By ,
fort worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Great, Lightweight Charger

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger is perfect. I was a little unsure how well it would work since it's generic, but I'm glad I bought this. It came on time in the mail. I was a little worried about the seller, as I had seen many negative reviews of their store, but it came on time and works great. The ONLY downside was the cheap plastic baggy it came in. (Wasn't protected whatsoever)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

Do not buy

12/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy. It doesn't work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

would not fit

02/19/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a HP Pavilion / Compaq Business Notebook NX 9010 and it says it will work but the end too big to plug into the laptop. Is a 2.5 MM plug and 1 they sent was way to big.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

HP AC Wall Power Adapter

01/29/2014
By ,
Mount Carmel, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery!! arrived way before the expected date of delivery. Price!! very reasonable. Quality!! well . . . it didn't fry my laptop and house is still standing. Product does not over heat. Good deal
:eForCity.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

wrong adapter

01/25/2014
By ,
florence,ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i ordered the adapter, which the plug was to big, not the right size, had no return shipping paper with it, so im stuck with it, a little money went down the drain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for INSTEN AC Wall Power Adapter Charger For HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario / Business Notebook

..it's perfect...performs the task...

01/26/2014
By ,
Cullman,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
..easy to handle and carry in my computer case...and here's the best part: only $11 and changec.......ertainly cheaper than buying new battery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.