Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Plus Moda Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Plus Moda Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

The Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Shirt Dress is a classic day-to-night staple. It is a sophisticated choice for the office and provides a trendy look for going out on the town. Made of 100 percent polyester, this women's plus-size dress with mesh inset is designed to be comfortable with a flat collar and convenient button front closure. The full skirt is fashionable and flattering. This women's A-line dress is machine washable for easy care and comes in assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

my first little black dress :-D

01/03/2014
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the comments about this dress and decided to buy anyway. I think what helps others decide whether to try something is listing the measurements of the reviewer. I am 5'7" 230 with a bit of too much belly. This is My first black dress. I found the dress very light material, flirty but Not see through but will of course, wear a slip. I comes just at my knees and to make it look better on me I would compress the belly area. Love the flow and feel of the material. Would really like other colors for the summer. Love it. Plan on wearing it out for a light dinner outing. A little bling and some flats or low heels and I'm off. Great summer casual wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Cute Dress just sizing is off

12/19/2013
By ,
Spokane, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My girlfriend loved the look of this dress just when she put it on it fit her like it was a 1X when she wears a 2X so basically they miss labeled the tag a size smaller than what it says. After the first of the year she wants me to reorder it but a 3X instead of a 2X.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Cute Dress just sizing off
Posted 01/11/2014
Hi if you don't mind me asking how tall is your girlfriend? I wear a 2x also and I'm abt 5'11" and 200lbs. I would like to know if I should get the dress in a 3x also.
Thanks for ur input.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Love this dress

12/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't wear many dresses but this one fits great. I ordered it for my brother's upcoming rehearsal dinner. Its a very light material (great for the weather in Miami where the wedding is taking place). I bought some great accessories to bring out the dress since it is plain black. I can't wait to wow my family when they see me in a dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Beautiful blue

01/11/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dress in a 2X and was way too small. Sent it back for a 3X and it fits perfect. I love everything about this dress but wish it had sleeves. Was much dressier than I thought it would be and would like to have the black one too. Material is very thin so will have to wait to wear it until it is warmer outside. Will wear it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

The dress makes me feel oh so pretty

02/03/2014
By ,
Emporia, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated for some time on purchasing this dress as I had never ordered one off line before. All my worries melted away when I slipped this gorgeous dress on. It fit like it should and didn't show those places on my body I feared it would. The only this I wished it had was maybe cap sleeves. I plan to wear this to my sister's wedding and then on special occasions or even church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

great on my wife

12/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice office wear for my wife. highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Cute dress at great price!

02/25/2014
By ,
Stafford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dress is great! The fit is flattering on any shape and the color is beautiful! The fabric is not great quality, but for $15 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

This style is for everyone

02/21/2014
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This style was comfortable and stylish. It was a great fit for all body types and all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Super cute!

01/23/2014
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress, it's versatile. The mesh top makes it sexy and with a acket you could wear it to work with the proper fouundations. Without the jacket for a happy hour or cocktail party with different accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

This dress is a AAAAAAA+++++++all the way

02/01/2014
By ,
kansas city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got it I was like" return " then I tried it on Baby A Diva had it going on, and I got it in blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Love it

02/02/2014
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice dress, good material
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Great dress for the plus size woman.

01/20/2014
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is excellent.The dress falls nicely and gives me a comfortable feeling.
Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Pretty and simple

01/05/2014
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an easy dress to dress up or dress down. Very flattering for a plus size lady. I have worn it with boots and with flats and can't wait to show it off in the summer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

I love this dress...

01/07/2014
By ,
trinidad & tobago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dress fits perfect..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plus Moda Women's Plus-Size Woven Shirt Dress With Mesh Inset

Save your money!

12/25/2013
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dress is horrible! The fit, the style, the quality are all poor. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.