Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

Ematic Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

The Ematic 7" HD Quad Core tablet includes Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) and Google Play, giving you the latest innovations in mobile technology with complete ease of use. Get the most out of your favorite apps thanks to the powerful 1.5GHz Quad Core processor coupled with a dedicated GPU.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%4 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 435 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

Great budget-friendly tablet for smaller hands

12/15/2013
By ,
Miami Gardens, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up this tablet in pink 2 days ago (took only 3 days from order to store pickup!) for my 10 year old daughter as a replacement for a 7" HKC (which by the way lasted all of 4 days before the speaker went out; would only work with headphones). First of all, the color is beautiful! The pink is not too bright and it looks exactly like the picture. It has a matte look and feel so the fear if it slipping out of your hands if you need to handle it without a case is reduced. It is very compact and perfect for a child's hands/fingers. Fits in a purse nicely! This little powerhouse breezes through downloads (she recovered all her games in no time), the sound is great and the screen is very crisp and clear (great for Netflix and the Kindle app). I found that the back of the unit got kind of hot when charging but the cheaply made, plastic type case she has for the time being was a contributing factor because it was cooler after I took it out (material cases are made of do matter!).The charger wiggles some when attached to the unit but it charges with no problem or interruption. It took a while to start up after being powered off but once up and running there were no issues. We haven't tried the camera as she's more interested in her games but so far I'm very pleased and in my opinion, so far this is a wonderful little value packed find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manchester, KY
Posted 02/28/2014
I just ordered this table for my 9-yaer-old. Also, as a replacement for the HKC 8" tablet. Hers worked for about 2 days then quit all together, wouldn't even turn on.
Keeping fingers crossed on this one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

disappointed

12/10/2013
By ,
BRONX,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets for my two boys for christmas and decided to test them before putting them under the tree. It has excellent speed due to the quad-core. Very smooth and fluid android 4.2., pack with features, such as screen mirroring.battery life is average and again this may be due to the quad-core processors demand of power. The thing that really made me hate the tablet is the screen resolution. Although it claims to be 1046x600, when you go to settings it says the screen is 600x 900.Alsothe picture quality is very poor. Website images and text don't look sharp and blurry when you zoom in. Games colors look faded.customer service is also an issue, there is no number to call. When you get to their website you need to email them to contact them. I'm still waiting for their response. I'm returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Red Wing, MN
basically same experience with this company
Posted 09/12/2014
the customer service for this company is a joke!! No one will answer. I've tried several dozen times with no luck. I keep getting an answering system that goes in circles over and over again. When you press the # they instruct you to press it starts all over again and keeps repeating itself. I've tried calling over the course of a month at different times of the day and still nothing!! This company does NOT stand behind their products whatsoever!! Walmart should NOT be selling their stuff.
0points
Customer Avatar
600x900?
Posted 07/09/2014
i bought one of these a couple days ago and saw this comment on how it says 600x900, in the settings display, it says 1024x552.
+3points
Customer Avatar
long beach, NY
quad=poor battery life
Posted 01/08/2014
What you can try is a battery manager app that will help a bit. Quad is great but any brand with a quad will have the same issue. So far as the video resolution I don't know what your streaming but all apps that give you video like IMBD or Flixster have pixel options Set the option to 1080p also download MX Player it's always gonna be better then any stock video player. Hope this helps. Enjoy
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

Great design and easy to use

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the choice of colors.
Perfect tablet to fit in your pocket.
Easy to use. Very reactive. Up-to-date OS.
Runs very smoothly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

Seems Good for Price

12/10/2013
By ,
Bradyville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 6 year old for a Christmas gift. I received it through a Site to Store delivery and I promptly picked it up and the woman who assisted me was very nice. I've played with it a little to pre-load some of his favorite apps and set it up. Very user friendly and pixilation is great. Could use a bit of better battery life but other than that so far so good. Guess the ultimate test will be once he has it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

Very disappointed........

12/04/2013
By ,
Southeast Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw all the good reviews on this product and was hopeful. I did not have the same experience as the other users. It had a hard time recognizing wi-fi, not only when setting up, but even just trying to use youtube. I was also unhappy about the fact that that it has no bluetooth......did not read that in the description I guess, figured it would, most things do now days. It went back to the store the same day I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cypress texas
W-ifi in tablets
Posted 09/01/2014
sorry sir or man but wifi problems are not usually the devices fault if is slow or lagging, mostly is your connection we have the fastest speed in wifi and even a turtle will run in it. When I go to some other people's house's with my same tablets or phone and the experience is slow , slow so get a faster connection or you will have just about the same problem with any device even Ipads or any other alledged powerful device.
+3points
Customer Avatar
US
Most Don't...
Posted 12/08/2013
Most tablets don't have Bluetooth actually and you should of not give it a bad review based on the fact you didn't know.
+22points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Ematic 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Quad Core, Black

good tablet for a starter

12/15/2013
By ,
manteno,il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got instead of a kindle because of price but I have been so busy on wifi I haven't even used it for reading yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Disappointed!!
Posted 09/14/2014
Bought it. Arrived in the mail. Everything worked great on startup. 5 minutes later it shut off on me and wouldn't boot back up. Bringing it back tomorrow. Won't waste my money on another one.
0points
Customer Avatar
Miami
Amazing product
Posted 09/09/2014
Hey guys! I just got this tablet and It's amazing! Believe me
-1point
Customer Avatar
cookeville tn
problem with charger and port
Posted 01/28/2014
I bought 2 for grandkids for Christmas the first one stopped charging within a week the second one about 30 days. Wal Mart was great on refund for the first but ematic is not easy to get a response from trying to return under warranty now. very disappointing for the kids. I will not buy one of their products again.
+6points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)