Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Hewlett Packard HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Open your sleek, next-generation Chromebook to get online fast. You can access your favorite websites and Google Chrome apps on the 14-inch diagonal HD display in seconds. No WiFi around? No problem. Enjoy free mobile Internet service up to 200MB of 4G data per month with no annual contract, no credit card and no overage fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.249 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation85%276 out of 325reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 591 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Great laptop for school

11/09/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its light weight and easy to use. I love the Ocean Turqouise color its fantastic. Its great for any college student who doesnt need all that unnecasarily programs on a laptop, its great when you use the online programs instead of spending money on microsoft word when you can just use google docs or windows live for microsoft word. It turns on in exactly 7 seconds it automatically turns on as soon as you lift the lid to the laptop. The laptop comes with a 100 gb for google drive for two years and that is true. It even says you get 200mb from tmobile each month for internet for 2yrs but when i just set up the sim card for tmobile i got an email saying it will end by next month so i didnt get the 2yrs internet like it says on the box and internet, other then that it is a great laptop, easy to use, its very quick, and you can even take screen shots of whats on the screen just by pressing ctrl and the fifth button after esc i think the button called fullscreen. its a great laptop for school if you always have internet or wifi where ever you go its a good laptop and if you dont have wifi its probably not a good laptop if your a heavy internet user. I love this laptop !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+385points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Williamsport, Pa.
Posted 05/28/2014
Can I do my email on this.?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Chromebook is Incredible

02/23/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I love about the Chrombook:
1. Speed is FAST. Everything is lightning quick.
2. Peripherals work without any fuss: used multiple TV's/Monitors with the HDMI port... no problem. Used a "USB to Ethernet adapter" no problem! USB Thumb Drive... no problem either.
3. If you can wrap your head around using the "cloud" for storage and programs, your next computing device should be this.
4. No Viruses/problems with malware... only other extension I run to block Advertising is "Adblock Plus"... amazing!
5. Light and Battery life is impressive when setting screen to 50%.. 9 hours! 11 if you use an external monitor and close the lid, which works awesome (not like Windows going into sleep mode when you close the lid by default...which you can change, but really... Chrome does it right from the start!)
6. Trackpad is great... 3 finger swipe to change tabs is awesome! Very responsive and solid feel to it.
7. Easy Maintenance!!! Unlike my Surface Pro with Windows 8, the Chromebook updates in 5 seconds worth of reboot... amazing! Not the 8 hour ordeal of "Windows 8 is Finishing installation for 4 hours, when you realize it's not going to reboot, ever" and then you have to "refresh the Windows 8 device, if you can reboot and get into it, and then refresh the PC, and run updates... ridiculous "insane time wasting maintenance from Microsoft products" should be enough to scare you away from a Windows 8 purchase. Sorry, I was on a rant because of the 4 hours Microsoft wasted of my life. (1,000's if you count the years of trying to fix Microsofts slop OS)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Solid, Quick, Capable

11/22/2013
By ,
Kihei, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well constructed, nice feel, fast, and can handle lots of open tabs. No problems at all so far. Have had it for a few weeks now. Have owned two other chromebooks (Samsung $250, and Acer $200). (Liked the Samsung a lot because it was light. Gave the Acer to my son, so haven't used it much, but he likes it.)
The only things I don't like about this HP 14 is that it's considerably heavier than the Samsung, the glossy screen can be too reflective sometimes, and the white color is too white for my likings.
But it's a dang solid machine, and I like that. Plus, the TMobile connection seems to work decently so far, for the most part.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Best of Larger Chromebooks is Almost Perfect

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the T-Mobile data plan is no longer "forever" (it's now quietly become only two years) I still feel this is the best Chromebook for those who want the larger screen formats. Some feel this 14-inch model is a bit bulky, but I find I'm the only one in the room not leaning forward to try to read the fonts on the screen. When I team it with a wireless mouse, like the Logitech MX mouse, it's almost perfect.
What surprises me is how satisfied I am with a 1.4GHz processor. I would not consider a full-blown system with less than and 3GHz quad core processor, and these Chromebooks seem fine with the power-sipping CPU instead. I can leave this ON and IDLE for days and still ahve 85% battery life.
I took one star off for the reduction in the T-Mobile data plan and I know these are about to be refreshed with a new model. We have four of these in our home and we all are very happy with them. This was my first time buying from Walmart and I was surprised this was just left at the front door.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

One word: Amazing!

11/01/2013
By ,
Oahu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because I needed something just to surf the web. My tablets were not that great as I needed a keyboard to type and my other laptops were too heavy and bulky, not to mention that it is old and slow. The chromebook itself is amazing. I love the keyboard and how spaced out the keys are. The chromebook is light compared to my old dell inspiron. The build quality is awesome and feels very sturdy even though it is made of this plastic. The screen is not the best especially coming from a retina MacBook Pro, but it does the job and viewing videos on it is better than okay. The speakers is pretty loud coming from this light chromebook. The battery has been great and last very long. Overall, this is an awesome chromebook and I highly recommend it.
Pros:
1) Great build quality
2) Keyboard
3) Battery
4) All the extras (100GB google drive & 200MB a month t-mobile)
5) Speed (start up time is ridiculous)
Cons:
1) Color (besides the white, the red and green is kind of girly)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Posted 12/10/2013
I was watching the live feed of the chromebook 14 http://www.walmart.com/cp/HP-Chromebook/1155777 and there claiming its free 4g for life and its not isnt there just doing that to sell it, it only says free 4g for 2yrs
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Posted 12/01/2013
the free 200mb per month for 2 yr offer ends at the end of 2013, read the fine print listed above.
if you activate & use it now it will be free until the end of the year & from then on it will be 10 bucks a month unless they up the price..
+4points
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Posted 11/09/2013
Hey i was wondering how long does your internet 200 mb last for? i just bought mines a couple days ago and i got an email saying it it expires in a month? im wondering if you got the same email or something. it made me confused since it says it last 2yrs.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Google Has Something Here

03/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my HP Chromebook 14 with 4G last week and I am impressed. I haven't purchased a laptop for a long time so I was concerned about the reviews on tech web sites which stated that the HP Chromebook 14 was heavy, thick and plastic. The employees at those tech web sites are clearly spoiled with high end gear as I think the HP Chromebook 14 is very thin, significantly lighter than my previous laptops and the Snow White version looks good. Setup was incredibly easy. The time between pushing the power button on a cold start and browsing in chrome is less time that it will take you to get in your chair. I had been thinking about a chromebook for a while so I planned ahead and bought a printer that included google cloud print, which I successfully tested on the chromebook today. One final thing - I am currently located overseas with my Chromebook and I was able to insert an activated foreign (not T-Mobile) sim card and immediately connect to the internet via HSPA+.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Great for a college student

01/19/2014
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching all Chromebooks that were available on the market, I chose the HP Chromebook 14 because it was the perfect size to fit in my backpack for school. Another benefit about this product comes with free 200 MB per month for two years with T-mobile ( I upgraded to 2 GB per month). It has a rubber type covering to prevent damage. I also love that if has an Intel capability. I can actually sit in class and take notes, while having knowledge that everything is stored on my Google drive, and I do not need to save my documents on my Chromebook. You can customize it by the app store; Google has thousands of apps a person can choose from (majority are free). My Chromebook is light weight and it very convenient to use in my daily activities. It's simple to operator, and it has a fast start up. However, I still have not figured out how I can convert a PDFs into a word documents. Once I figure that technique out I would not have a complaint. I actually typing my review on my Chromebook. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/29/2014
Personally, I am a college student and this computer would be my last choice.
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

HP Chromebook 14

12/17/2013
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this Chromebook is very good. It pretty much is on as soon as i open the cover. I replaced my netbook with this as it took too long to do anything with it. It is way faster than my netbook so I am a happy camper. I haven't had any problems surfing the web. I work with spreadsheets and MS word. That is where i have some problems. I can open those files in dropbox, but if I modify them they do not update in dropbox itself so I cannot see the updates on my other computers. I can use my Google drive, but I prefer Dropbox. Most things I have done have worked on this machine. There are some services that do not work, but I can live without those. The screen is pretty clear,, but not as good as my netbook. Other than those issues I think this Chromebook is worth getting for everyday tasks. Definitely happy I bought it and would again. If you keep in mind that business applications and intense gaming are not supported you will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wa
face book
Posted 02/14/2014
hi how is face book and fb games those are the gamesi play and is there a cd player with it thank u
0points
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 12/18/2013
I would love for you to tell me how you are getting around that Spreadsheet/excell and Word issue. I so want to buy this computer....and if I am told of an alternative (yes I know I can use google docs too) way to still do this, I am buying it today.. Thanks..any input would be helpful I really want this machine..I realize I cannot downloand windows/office on here but is there an alternative way online to get around this? TX
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Chromebook almost perfect

01/10/2014
By ,
St Louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Chromebook is everything that I hoped my tablet would be. The only issue I have is that Slingbox is blocked by Google for security reasons. I expect that Slingbox will fix their software and get it accepted by Google. Without a cumbersome operating system to get in the way, the Chromebook is always very fast compared to a laptop or tower. It boots almost instantly but with the long battery life I seldom even shut it down. I connects to WIFI and 3G without pain and works great with my GalaxyIII tethering too. Key board and screen are the right size and the pad works fine, and I got it a wireless mouse and it works perfectly. For those who criticize the Chromebook for not being a laptop, I say understand what it is and why it's better than a tablet or laptop before you buy it. Having everything in the cloud is very reliable and secure. I don't have to worry about the security or viruses or even the loss of the Chromebook. And I even like the color...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Great Laptop if you know what you are looking for

11/21/2013
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am very pleased with my first Chromebook experience. I am definitely spoiled now with how fast it loads and operates. 2 seconds to boot and start browsing vs about 60 seconds for my other laptop. It looks and feels more expensive than it is and has a great keyboard.
There are a few shortcomings. The touchpad is like a cheap afterthought ripped off from Apple. It is by far the worst I've ever used including those ancient blue pencil eraser things from years past. The cursor moves jaggedly and scrolling is very unreliable. Luckily, any decent mouse will solve this.
Also, I have had a few issues with the T-mobile connectivity being slow or unavailable. This is somewhat rare, but discouraging when I can browse the internet on my T-mobile phone but not on the laptop itself. And no, I haven't gone over the 200mb limit.
I knew what I wanted when I purchased this and I have not been disappointed. For what I use it for, there simply is no better alternative. Also, the battery life is the best I've ever seen on a laptop. Outlasts even my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grottoes VA
Screen
Posted 02/09/2014
So I was browsing on ebay and all of a sudden my whole screen turned Green! Has anyone else had this problem?? Its not green anymore but should I take it back and exchange it for a new one??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

awesome buy

11/20/2013
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you looking for an easy to use laptop this is for you! This laptop was out of box and up and running in under 2 minutes. Now it helped that I already had a Google account, but it is an amazing buy.
Used it at a conference for 7 solid hours and it still had 3 hours of battery life left. Other CPUs were struggling for juice well before lunch. I was able to easily share a document with a coworker attending the same conference but different workshops and easily collaborate on our learning.
With HDMI, 3 USB ports and a SD slot devices are easily connected. If that wasn't enough, its Bluetooth enabled and works with my wireless mouse, keyboard and Bose speakers! The extra, extra bonus was the free 200 MB of 4G LTE service that came with the machine so that I can be completely portable!!
So, if you're ready for a cloud based system, this is the machine for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Easy To Use Chromebook

01/17/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for someone who just wants to check email, surf the net and play a game of solitaire. No viruses to worry about, no complicated menus. Quick start up (about 6 seconds top). Easy to use right out of the box, plug it in, enter your Google screen name and password, answer a couple basic questions and you are all set to go. We were able to use our existing wireless mouse (Logitech) with no problems. We were able to set up Google print, works flawlessly (we do have a second computer running Windows, which we used to "share" the printer).
And there are thousands of apps you can download for free from the Chrome store; if you don't care for the app, just a right click deletes it.
If you need MS Office for either home or work, this may not be the machine for you; but Google Docs is easy to use, and mimics MS Office. Super, super easy to use, light weight to carry and the battery life is much longer than our old laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

I love it!

12/06/2013
By ,
Mobile, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter came over and showed me her new computer running Windows 8, I knew I had had enough of Windows. I am older and tired of fighting computers, their language, the breakdowns, virus protections, and now Windows 8 without a start button. I don't know how long this model will hold up, but Chrome gives me everything I want. I have read complaints about the glare on the screen, and they're true, but you can adjust it out in most cases. It doesn't bother me. I'm still getting use to the touch pad. It's different. I don't need air to blow off the key board anymore as the keys are closed in. Just open the lid, type in your Google password and like a light, you're up and running. I can play movies, and do all I did before, so I'm a happy camper. Walmart is a hero, as they take anything back, and if you don't like it you don't have to ship it back, even if you bought it online. This system is NOT compatible with Ethernet. It is wireless only. No more waiting for programs to load, no more slow IE. No more viruses, and as AD Block is downloaded for you, no more ads. Yippee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Do not buy if do not had WiFi for Updates

09/17/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this laptop for going back to college. Chrome mobile is not the same version as Chrome desktop. Does not work the college's website. Also programs I need for class are not capable with Chrome mobile even though we use it in class on the desktop.
The operating system is Chrome 30 which is outdated and the only way to get the updates through are Ethernet or WiFi. Reason I got this book is that I can't have WiFi since I live so close to the interstate (I have watched people try to hack into WiFi here, even with a password hackers can get into the system). So I am unable to get updates for latest version of Chrome.
Only reason I am keeping this is eventually get to open WiFi somewhere and update and use in my emergency room during bad weather. Nice color on the case: Peach Choral. T-Mobile does have a decent data plan, not bad at all.
Other than that this laptop is worthless for on the go if you do not have a WiFi connection you can log into.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

My first attempt at a Chromebook

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't mind saying that I was somewhat worried. I have been a windows guy from the beginning.
I brought my new HP into the house and within a few minutes, It was up and running and was relatively easy to figure out how to do stuff. First it synched all the information I had on my windows machine chrome browser. The apps I was already using were there waiting for me.
I was able to remote access my windows computer and from there could use programs that are not available on Chrome. I also was able to remote access my work computer and could actually do real work on the road.
T-Mobile was easy to set up although at my house the signal was weak but did work. The next day, I went on a short road trip and got a good signal and had very good service.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. Like any new system there is a learning curve. I have also installed and used Ubuntu on another laptop and had the same learning curve. I think Chrome was much easier than Ubuntu.
Everyone must realize that without internet access, Chrome will still work but requires extra work to make sure you can work while you are off line and allow synch once you are able to log back on.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

It's not a computer - be forewarned

12/08/2013
By ,
Mountain View, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Chromebooks so far. It's basically just a web-browser. The apps available are limited. If you want to tinker a little, you can install Ubuntu Linux and it will function more like a full-fledged notebook computer. I like the screen, keyboard, the many connection ports (USB 3, HDMI, SD Card), the T-mobile data and the thin and lightweight design. If you read the discussion forums for Chromebooks, these are the most common issues people have:
--Printing: you can't just connect a printer to the USB port and print.
--Apps: you can't use Windows programs (.exe) or Android apps on a Chromebook.
--Storage: there is probably more storage space on your smartphone than on this Chromebook. You will have to save things in "the Cloud" and use USB/SD memory devices.
--You cannot play DVDs and some video content, even from an external device.
Overall Conclusion: This is still just a toy for Geeks and Tinkerers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Worst Decision Ever

10/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a college student and I have had Toshiba, Lenovo and HP laptops before. The speed and boot time is the best and only good thing about this laptop. I bought one this week because it was cheap, lightweight and fast but upon realizing that I can't even type up a paper and send it to my professors in the correct document format as well as learning that I can't install simple apps like Spotify and Adobe for everyday use as well as learning that it has no CD ROM drive to install games I decided I would be taking it back. You can only use apps from the chrome store and there aren't many apps in the chrome store as well as you can't download anything unless it comes from the chrome store. This computer is very lightweight and fast but it is not worth the money or time unless you play to do nothing but browse chrome and only chrome all day and night.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

Epic fail, warranty dishohonored

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen failed 6 months after purchase. Computer would turn on, but all I would get is just a lit, grey screen with many horizontal lines. Initially this would happen intermittently. Eventually I could not get the screen back on. When I contacted HP via online chat, the representative said that the problem was not covered by warranty. She offered to have this $300 computer fixed for $250. When I asked to speak with the supervisor, she would not connect me and refused to provide me with information on someone else I could contact. Do yourself a favor and save yourself the potential for major grief. Buy a computer from a company which honors its own warranty and which stands behind its product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

HP Chromebook 14 with 200MB T-Mobile

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek, lightweight, great fit and finish. The white is very nice; not too girly for men. 14" screen is perfect size. I run many different programs at once through Chrome with no problem thanks to the dual core Intel Celeron processor and 4GB ram. The free T-Moble data plan has already come in handy as I recently had no wifi access. Chrome OS is an outstanding operating system. Machine boots in under 10 seconds and is ready to use instantly when lid is opened. Seamless access to the Google ecosystem of products is wonderful. Understand what you are buying. THIS IS NOT WINDOWS and you cannot install Windows programs. This machine is web-centric and you should be using the cloud for data storage. If you spend your day in the Chrome browser, seek a 14" screen, 4GB ram, and an Intel processor, this machine is the only one that fits the criteria. Other machines are moving towards slightly less powerful processors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Chromebook 14" with Intel Processor, 4GB Memory, 16GB SSD, Chrome OS and Included 4G Mobile Internet Service (200MB/month)

super fast, very impressive

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace the clunky use of a 3 1/2 year old laptop that seemed more of a chore to use than necessary. I had been using a tablet mostly, a cheap android, but even it wasn't very fast and seemed to need endless manually selected updates. I was looking for something more at a decent price. So when the chromebook came up I decided what the heck, it looks rated well enough, the price is decent, and looked like it would do what I needed it to. I couldn't have been more impressed really. Within 10 minutes of getting everything out of the box I was on chrome setting up extensions and personal touches. Everything loaded super fast, I wasn't restricted to mobile sites with less options, and the battery life is awesome! I think this is a super smart buy. One suggestion, cosmetic, is that picking one this dark coral means if you wanted to purchase a snap on hard case for protection they are all translucent colored ones so the coral will effect the look. I would highly recommend the chromebook to anyone who wants lightning fast internet connection and enjoys surfing, online shopping, and social media outlets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next