Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

RCA RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Stay connected while you're on the go with the RCA RCT6691W3 with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System. You can watch movies or TV, surf the Internet, play games, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.693 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(592 Reviews) 592
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
177
3 stars
52
2 stars
35
1 star
97
Customer Recommendation74%440 out of 592reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
233 Questions | 537 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
177
3 stars
52
2 stars
35
1 star
97
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nice deal! Works great!

01/06/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid a total of $95 for this tablet including shipping. It worked great out of the box. No problems with setting up Wi-Fi. I have been using it almost nonstop for Candy Crush. It also does a great job with Netflix as well as you-tube videos.
However, it's not an expensive state of the art tablet. The camera is fair, at best! The touchscreen is not the most sensitive, but I've also kept the plastic screen that came with it in place to prevent scratches. I also understand what people are saying about the screen resolution. Videos seem to show up great, pictures are okay, and I've found that zooming in a bit on web pages helps the resolution immensely. It is a little bit slow to refocus, but certainly nothing I can't work with.
There are a few apps that aren't compatible, i.e., my bank app and instagram. But for the most part, they all seem to work fine (facebook, twitter, yahoo and google email, candy crush and a few other games).
The battery life seems to work well, but I notice that higher graphic games seem to use up the battery faster (and that happens with all devices).
I had a hard time finding a case, but then found one on ebay that fits perfectly and was also inexpensive (around $11).
I personally think this is WELL WORTH the less than $100 that I paid for it. I wanted a bigger tablet without paying a huge amount just to play a few games, browse the internet and facebook. The picture doesn't do the screen justice, by the way.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kennesaw,Ga.
Posted 03/13/2014
I noticed that you can watch movies on this tablet. Can you buy and read books? Or would it be too heavy?
0points
Customer Avatar
Plymouth, Indiana
Didn't last long
Posted 02/16/2014
Purchased for gift at Christmas time and it lasted until February. The on/off switch broke.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Price was great but product quality is not

01/01/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this RCA tablet on-line and picked it up at the store. It arrived earlier than I expected.
This is a gift for my hubby. I was happy to give this to him as gift. But after a few days using the product, one day it won't charge anymore. I'm not sure it's the charger or the tablet itself.
I will need either a refund or a replacement.
It's disappointing to buy something and after just a few days something is wrong with it.
Photo is attached as you can see I have it charging but the tablet is not charging.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis
Charging problems on not 1 but 2 tablets.
Posted 02/16/2014
I bought two of these tablets for my children. I bought them bc of the price and the brand name behind it. The tablets were working fine for about a week. Then all of sudden, they would not take a charge anymore. At first I thought it was the cord. But then I sat and saw how I had to hold the cord in a certain position at the port area to get it to charge. Then the tablet itself would show that it was 100 percent charged but then 5 minutes later it would show that it needed to be charged again. I have returned the 1 tablet and has gotten an exchange. I have sent in the other tablet as well. I am very displeased with RCA. I wouldn't recommend these tablets to anyone. Especially since you only get 15 days to return them with Walmart's warranty. Then again, I guess that I am glad that the tablets started acting up before the 15 days were expired.
0points
Customer Avatar
Houston Texas
NO GO
Posted 02/11/2014
I had the same problem and will have to mail it back to New York in order to have it repaired. It will take 3 to 4 weeks to ship back to me. All of this at my expense.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charger problem
Posted 01/20/2014
I had the same problem and just switched to a micro-USB charger, which is the same charger all of my Android phones use. At first it really bothered me that I even had to do that, but after giving it some thought, I'm glad that I inadvertently discovered this because now I have a half dozen charges throughout my house that I can use at any time instead of hunting for the 1 RCA charger. So much more convenient.
My only question now is, why would RCA even bother creating a separate type of charger?
+2points
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Charger is junk, use a cell phone charger.....
Posted 01/07/2014
I purchased this RCA tablet for my daughter for Christmas. The charger failed to charge it after about 2 weeks. I just use my cell phone charger to charge it, the port to the right of it. It has worked fine....until she dropped it two days ago. I'm getting a replacement and I know have to pay for another replacement plan. Hope this helps!
+4points
Customer Avatar
IL
won't take charge
Posted 01/05/2014
I purchased as a gift, worked great for a week. Put apps on it, added a few movies on memory card. I thought we were good to go for vacation. Only now it won't take a charge. I have searched a bit and found this to be a problem. Wal-Mart said I could purchase warranty if within 30 days. Will do that for now, as my son loves his new tablet
+1point
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 3 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

I expected better quality from RCA!

03/13/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I figured I couldn't go wrong with RCA. Boy was I wrong! I purchased 2 of these tablets for boys after having to warranty out the 7" nextbook ones I had bought them the previous year for Christmas. So with the gift cards I only had to pay about $15 each because they were on sale. After only 2 weeks one of the tablets would not charge AT all. Customer service didn't give me any hassle about sending it back, besides making me pay for the shipping, and told me it would take 3-4 weeks for the new one to arrive. Now the 2nd is having problems charging. It will be fully charged and within 10 mins die and like someone else stated to even get it to charge you have to get the charger in just the right position. So it looks like I will be calling customer service and doing the whole return process again. I would have bought Wal-Marts extended warranty but they wanted $28 for it! That's outrageous! Don't take the risk on this great deal, buy a different brand, and I don't recommend Nextbook either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet!

12/17/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for Christmas for myself and it does exactly what it says it does. It connects to WiFi easily. It comes with Google Chrome already installed which is great for browsing. It has face detection so you can unlock your tablet using your face. You can also put widgets like email and cslender on your lock screen so, you dont have to unlock your tablet to check your email or the weather. It also supports 3D gaming so, you can download and play 3D games from the app store. You do need to download flash player to play online games. In order to download flash player you have to Google 'flash player for android archives' and there should be an archive of different flash players for different versions of android systems. For this tablet you'll look under 4.0 and higher and download a flash player. Make sure you go to your settings under security and check the unknown applications settings so that it can install. Once flash is install you can play games online. It works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Inexpensive Tablet!

02/24/2014
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago, I bought an inexpensive Android tablet and was very disappointed with the speed. So, I was a little skeptical when I ordered this one, but, after seeing the specs, I thought it was a good choice. When I got it, it was easy to set-up and begin using right away. Shortly after the process began, it actually imported all of the apps that I have on my Android phone! What a great time saver!
My son has an iPad2, as he has autism, and there are apps for autism on it. However, I am not an Apple person, and feel that they are overpriced and don't agree with the philosophy of the company. This does everything the iPad2 does, but the screen is not as sharp or crisp. But, for 1/5 the price, I can't complain. I use it every day and have had absolutely no issues with it. Also, the camera is not very useful, but I don't plan on taking pictures or video on it. I use a camera for that.
Overall, this was an excellent choice and I have recommended it to others. The performance for the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Mary, FL
Question
Posted 04/11/2014
So three months later .. how are you liking it ??.. have you had any issues like the ones I have read on here?? thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Battery/Charging problems

01/20/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 weeks of flawless use....Tablet would not charge, Wal-Mart switched out the power cord because I was leaving on vacation. It worked well for 1st charge, then had to be moved to keep charging and weighted to keep connection.
The problem is also the battery will show fully charged, but only shows 54 minutes left of use. I emailed RCA, responded 5 days later, with reset or send it to them. It is going back today, to Wal-Mart. They have to know it's an issue, and hopefully will stand behind their product, as Wal-Mart seems to be the main retail outlet. Trying to fix is not worth the hassle.
I must say, it worked fine downloading apps and playing a few games. We downloaded movies to a micro card and that worked well, when we had a charge.
RCA needs to test and put in a better charging system, I would pay a bit more for something that was reliable.
I was swayed the the good reviews, but wonder how many are developing issues a month or so out.
Think twice before you buy........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
akron ohio
RCA Tablet Charging Problem
Posted 04/15/2014
I had the same problem with the charger sent with the tablet. The problem appears to be inside the tablet. I used a smart phone charger plugged into the micro USB port and it works fine. You can purchase the micro USB charger at Walmart.
0points
Customer Avatar
KENTUCKY
Battery/Charging problems
Posted 03/18/2014
I have the same problem with one that is 3 weeks old ?? Charges sometimes and hard to turn on ???? I think the problem is in the port that charger connects too? What does one do about this problem??????
0points
Customer Avatar
same issue
Posted 02/24/2014
i got mine for christmas,been great uptil now,,im not sure what i should do? will walmart refund me for it/ or what
0points
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Most Common Charging Solution
Posted 01/29/2014
My advice to anyone having a similar problem with charging or powering on your tablet is to do the following:
1. Use a USB 2.0 Data Sync Connect Transfer Charge Cable instead of the charger that was included with the tablet. (Samsung is a good source)
2. When powering on your tablet hold the power button for up to a 4-6 second count. (The button may be a bit sticky)
+6points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 7 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Worst Tablet ever, and worst customer service RCA

03/03/2014
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet Dec. 11, 2013, received it approximately Dec. 20. It worked fine for about a month and a half. Then it quit charging. I could not return to walmart, policy stated 15 days with receipt, so I contacted RCA. After about a week of emailing, they finally sent a new charger for the tablet. I received the charger about 10-12 days later. Plugged it in, it acted like it was charging, it said 95% in about 15 minutes. It died minutes after turning on. I plugged in and unless held in a certain position it would not charge. I emailed the company again, I was told I had to call customer service. I called and they could not find any records of me or the chargers. They said my address was invalid even though they just sent me a charger. Finally, they gave me a return authorization as long as I have my receipt (I DO), but I have to pay shipping to return it for them to work on. They will not refund or replace. I will Never buy RCA again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KENTUCKY
RCA TABLET
Posted 04/06/2014
WAS WONDERING IF YOU SENT IT BACK?HOW DID IT PERFORM AFTER RETURN ???
THANKS JIM
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Perfect for MY husband...

12/28/2013
By ,
Deatsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was neither shopping for, nor expecting an iPad here. I have one, got my son an Air for Christmas. I was shopping for a cheap tablet for my husband. Something he can surf the net on at home---and one he can take on the road with him that I won't worry about him losing or destroying. He is NOT tech savy---and is rough on everything. He has a Droid phone that he can somewhat maneuver. I love the tablet---he does too. The display is fine. Looks like a pixal or two might be messed up---but who cares? For the price, it is a great deal. He will never add apps, but looks like any other Droid to me (I'm an iPhone/iPad woman). Only 8gb, but you can add a SD card. The display is not that of an iPad---but is fine for my 48 year old eyes (and his 61 year old bifocal eyes---especially if you don't compare it side by side to the iPad). If it proves durable, I might buy another one or two to leave in the playroom for guests to play on. I would like to know which case fits it? Sent an email to RCA for a recommendation, but have received no reply thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
case for 9 inch tablet
Posted 01/06/2014
I recommend looking on eBay for a keyboard
case combination one site hase them for about
13.00 & no shipping just specify for 9 inch tablet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good for the Price and works well

01/05/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read most of the current reviews before I decided to purchase the tablet (two of them one for me and one for my husband). I ordered them online and the delivery was fast! (Less than 5 days Thanks Walmart!) The size is awesome (we wanted something just a little larger than a 7") and it's light weight, had no problem connecting to the Wi-Fi and it is fast! easy set up, resolution is very good. The only thing that I found a little disappointing was the camera what was RCA thinking I have no idea!?!?!?!?!? Our daughter has the I-pad and she likes the RCA too even though it does not have the extras like the I-pad. If you are looking for something simple, convenient, inexpensive this is for you. I got it just to watch my Netflix movies on our television and to have something to use when we are traveling other than using my I-phone. If you are looking for a tablet that works similar to the I-pad I suggest you keep on looking.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

EXCELLENT Tablet

01/26/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery was much faster than originally stated - It came pre-charged and ready to use - the screen clarity is very sharp - I am a NOVICE with anything computer related and this is easy to use and to add apps - an EXCELLENT tablet for the money (Very inexpensive) - I can't find a screen protector for it, so I left the one it was packed with in place and it's working fine - I found a cover with a keyboard on Amazon for under $20 that fits it like a glove - I like a separate keyboard - battery life is acceptable - I don't know how long it takes to re-charge because when it's low I leave it plugged in over night - It gives a warning at 14% battery left - DON"T lose the charger unit because this doesn't have the HDMI charging port - Overall it's a Really Good Buy, easy to use and if it breaks, you are not left with a significant $ loss
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Basic Tablet ruined by poor battery life

01/28/2014
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a good, decent tablet. I can look past the lack of bluetooth and the front facing only camera (what kind of nonsense is that?!?!) But like a lot of the other reviewers, I'm having trouble keeping the device charged. First off, the included charger did not work. So I used my cell phone charge cable. Then, the charge display is slightly misleading. It will stay at a percentage for a long time, then drop 10 - 20%.
A lot of others seem to have no problem with the device. And other than the charging and staying charged issues, it seems like a solid product. The browsing and downloading is great. None of that's of any use when I can't even leave the device and standby and have it keep a charge. I wish I was one of the users without issues, but I will be returning mine and trying a more expensive model which will hopefully be more reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

You really cannot beat this one!

12/29/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet was purchased at a great price. Everything the info says it will do, it does it! To clear up some comments, the battery lasts 6 hours, sometimes more depending on what your doing. It comes with a protective screen sheet, already on it, and the charger. Any universal 8"-10" cover seems to fit this 9" tablet. If you have large hands, I suggest you purchase a stylis to save a lot of aggravation, the touch screen on this tablet is extremely touchie. You can enlarge the screen to keep from hitting two buttons at a time, but it is easier and faster using a stylis. I called RCA to find out if this tablet has Bluetooth or not. It does not come with bluetooth, but it is not needed according to C.S. at RCA. I am glad I purchased this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
UPDATE TO REVIEW
Posted 02/21/2014
Up until today 2/20/14, the tablet has been perfect. Was using it this morning just fine, then turned it off. 4 hours later picked it up to use it, and it will not come on at all. We are doing some troubleshooting now. Have only had this for approx. 2 months, this should not happen. I will re-post when a solution is found.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet for the price

01/08/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a 9" tablet and saw this on Walmart's website at $89. It's the right size, has a dual core processor and memory card insert. I read the reviews and was surprised how many parents had bought these for kids but ended up really liking them so I ordered one. I did the free, "slow" shipping, got it in 3 days! I love it, it works great, has a clear screen and good battery life. It's ratio is not what I thought it would be, it's long and skinny like a giant smart phone. My only complaint is that when in an app, if your hand brushes the bottom of the screen (the little home symbol) the desktop pops up and you have to go back into the app. ESPN video looks great and streams well, I've had some problems with buffering Youtube videos but it could be user error or I may have to change the resolution. I like that the power button is on the side and not the top/bottom. I also love the volume buttons on the side, with the Kindle you have to go into the settings to change the volume. The first case I bought for it was too wide but we found a very nice case that fits great at Target. Overall very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good tablet for the price, what to expect for $99

11/24/2013
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the RCA 9 inch tablets days ago for my relatives as X'mas gifts. I tried them both out first and they connected to my home wi-fi easily. The system seems okay fast and the screen for browsing internet and looking at pictures on Facebook is good enough. You probably don't need a more expensive tablet than this one if you main purposes are to browser websites, go to look at pictures of your friends and relatives on Facebook, etc. However, if your purpose is to play more advance online game, you may need a better tablet. Having said that the screen is really enough for reading e-books, since I tried that also. And no problem logging on to gmail, and Disney channels. For $99, I think this is pretty much good enough for the money. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+334points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RI
30 days of use and STOPPED
Posted 01/29/2014
..30 days after light and normal use, care, and prompt charging ..BUT NOW the battery -charging mechanism just STOPPED working... malfunctions in that it won't even initialize.!
I then used the USB charger from my phone to charge it and the charging initialized fine and after an hour on that I powered up and saw that it said 100%. then i disconnected the USB and used the tablet for ten minutes on my usual tasks and the LOW BATT warning alert sounded. I saw that it was almost completely dead at 9% already. The first month seemed fine. The other comments to this problem are truth
0points
Customer Avatar
Greenburg
Posted 12/10/2013
so you can't do any online banking? I had a tablet once before and I was able to log onto my bank so didn't know if it was just this tablet
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet At A Great Price

11/07/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great entry level tablet. Very easy to use once you learn the layout, much like a Smartphone. It is a great alternative for parents who have children that are in need of a computer for school. No lags when it comes to moving from screen to screen, cuts on and off swiftly (compared to a Nextbook tablet). Doesn’t feel cheap and very easy to type on even for those with big hands.
In conclusion: This RCA tablet has some nice features and hardware for a very reasonable price. You could pay $140 for a 7” Kindle Fire HD or you could pay $100 for this amazing 9" Dual Core Tablet. In my opinion the RCA tablets are the best "budget" tablets currently available. Whether 7" or 9".
Final Rating: 4 1/2 Stars = Very Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great for the price

11/25/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the other reviews; I am not sure what they did wrong. I had no problems with it. First thing, I was able to set my WFI and start downing app.s and back ground screens. I bought 2 of them for my 9 & 10 year sons. The down load speed was excellent. You have to remember down load speeds depend on your internet speed. I wish I had bought one for my self. For a starter tablet, you can't bet the price, speed and name band for this tablet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
Thanks!!
Posted 12/06/2013
I am buying tablets for my 9 and 10 year old sons and your review sealed the deal for me, thanks!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Impressive to say the least

11/30/2013
By ,
Virginia beach virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an IPad guy but wanted something for my kids. Bought 2 of these tablets and honestly can say they are as quick for sure as the iPad. So pleased with this buy. And u can find a generic case for it on amazon for like 6 bucks! Hope this review helps. The android has tons of great apps. Battery life is legitimate when they say 6 hours. My kids get at least that. great for road trips as I was able to put numerous movies and music on the as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Speed and Flash Question
Posted 12/18/2013
I am also iPad user for work, however I am looking for tablets for gifts. Is it compatible with Adobe Flash? Also does it have an HDMI output? Do you have any issues with apps closing? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Amazing for the money!

11/14/2013
By ,
kc, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most apps are compatible but some are not like PayPal or bank apps and beats audio. Overall its fast 1.2 ghz processor compared to other tablets in same price range with 4.2 jellybean is nice. Battery life is very good I get at least six hours of constant use out of it! Camera is fair. Speakers are good not the best but pretty loud for the price. I love this tablet absolutely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+187points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
What is actual processor speed
Posted 12/01/2013
WALMART spec says 1.0GHZ. Reviewer says 1.2ghz. Which is correct? Thanks.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
What is processor speed
Posted 12/01/2013
1.2GHZ or 1.0GHZ? WALMART says 1.0.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Battery?
Posted 11/25/2013
Does this come with a battery? It said it doesnt but Idk if that makes sense
-1point
Customer Avatar
wi
can u watch netflix on this
Posted 11/25/2013
just wonderin..want it for my son
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/23/2013
While the paypal app specifically says made for phones I have a tablet and it let me download the app. The app runs fine but it looks more like a shopping app
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Comment on PayPal app
Posted 11/20/2013
Just a quick note. While what you said is true, the Paypal app not working would be true with any Android based tablet...not just this one. For whatever reason, the Paypal app currently doesn't support Android tablets of any kind (at least that is what they say). Instead the support Ipads, Iphones, and some Android based smartphones. Just didn't want people to get the impression that it was only THIS Android tablet that wasn't supported by Paypal
+2points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 19 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Not a High Def picture but still great.

04/08/2014
By ,
peoria illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I can say bad is the picture is not High Def, but when my wife bought one she quit using her 7" name brand e reader. I waited three months to see how things went and then ordered one for me to replace my Name brand 7 ". Three of our friends have bought these same tablets after looking at ours and finding out how reasonable the price is. If you are looking for economy with very good quality, this is it. If you want to spend four or five times as much for a name brand just because it has a better picture quality, then don't buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Best Gift Ever!!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Galveston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 92yr old Dad as an early Christmas gift, and it's a hit! Nice size screen, just the right size for him to play his games, and now even on Facebook! Very easy to operate- even for him, and that's what I wanted. I'm about to purchase another for myself- great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 592 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next