Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

RCA RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Stay connected while you're on the go with the RCA RCT6691W3 with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System. You can watch movies or TV, surf the Internet, play games, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.635 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(859 Reviews) 859
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
254
3 stars
70
2 stars
53
1 star
155
Customer Recommendation73%628 out of 859reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
312 Questions | 766 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
254
3 stars
70
2 stars
53
1 star
155
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nice deal! Works great!

01/06/2014
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid a total of $95 for this tablet including shipping. It worked great out of the box. No problems with setting up Wi-Fi. I have been using it almost nonstop for Candy Crush. It also does a great job with Netflix as well as you-tube videos.
However, it's not an expensive state of the art tablet. The camera is fair, at best! The touchscreen is not the most sensitive, but I've also kept the plastic screen that came with it in place to prevent scratches. I also understand what people are saying about the screen resolution. Videos seem to show up great, pictures are okay, and I've found that zooming in a bit on web pages helps the resolution immensely. It is a little bit slow to refocus, but certainly nothing I can't work with.
There are a few apps that aren't compatible, i.e., my bank app and instagram. But for the most part, they all seem to work fine (facebook, twitter, yahoo and google email, candy crush and a few other games).
The battery life seems to work well, but I notice that higher graphic games seem to use up the battery faster (and that happens with all devices).
I had a hard time finding a case, but then found one on ebay that fits perfectly and was also inexpensive (around $11).
I personally think this is WELL WORTH the less than $100 that I paid for it. I wanted a bigger tablet without paying a huge amount just to play a few games, browse the internet and facebook. The picture doesn't do the screen justice, by the way.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+370points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kennesaw,Ga.
Posted 03/13/2014
I noticed that you can watch movies on this tablet. Can you buy and read books? Or would it be too heavy?
0points
Customer Avatar
Plymouth, Indiana
Didn't last long
Posted 02/16/2014
Purchased for gift at Christmas time and it lasted until February. The on/off switch broke.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Price was great but product quality is not

01/01/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this RCA tablet on-line and picked it up at the store. It arrived earlier than I expected.
This is a gift for my hubby. I was happy to give this to him as gift. But after a few days using the product, one day it won't charge anymore. I'm not sure it's the charger or the tablet itself.
I will need either a refund or a replacement.
It's disappointing to buy something and after just a few days something is wrong with it.
Photo is attached as you can see I have it charging but the tablet is not charging.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From RCA Audio Video09/10/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
WI.
9" Tablet
Posted 08/11/2014
My tablet worked fine for a few months and now it will not charge anymore. RCA should have a better product this one is not good at all from what I see.
0points
Customer Avatar
St. Louis
Charging problems on not 1 but 2 tablets.
Posted 02/16/2014
I bought two of these tablets for my children. I bought them bc of the price and the brand name behind it. The tablets were working fine for about a week. Then all of sudden, they would not take a charge anymore. At first I thought it was the cord. But then I sat and saw how I had to hold the cord in a certain position at the port area to get it to charge. Then the tablet itself would show that it was 100 percent charged but then 5 minutes later it would show that it needed to be charged again. I have returned the 1 tablet and has gotten an exchange. I have sent in the other tablet as well. I am very displeased with RCA. I wouldn't recommend these tablets to anyone. Especially since you only get 15 days to return them with Walmart's warranty. Then again, I guess that I am glad that the tablets started acting up before the 15 days were expired.
0points
Customer Avatar
Houston Texas
NO GO
Posted 02/11/2014
I had the same problem and will have to mail it back to New York in order to have it repaired. It will take 3 to 4 weeks to ship back to me. All of this at my expense.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Charger problem
Posted 01/20/2014
I had the same problem and just switched to a micro-USB charger, which is the same charger all of my Android phones use. At first it really bothered me that I even had to do that, but after giving it some thought, I'm glad that I inadvertently discovered this because now I have a half dozen charges throughout my house that I can use at any time instead of hunting for the 1 RCA charger. So much more convenient.
My only question now is, why would RCA even bother creating a separate type of charger?
+3points
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Charger is junk, use a cell phone charger.....
Posted 01/07/2014
I purchased this RCA tablet for my daughter for Christmas. The charger failed to charge it after about 2 weeks. I just use my cell phone charger to charge it, the port to the right of it. It has worked fine....until she dropped it two days ago. I'm getting a replacement and I know have to pay for another replacement plan. Hope this helps!
+5points
Customer Avatar
IL
won't take charge
Posted 01/05/2014
I purchased as a gift, worked great for a week. Put apps on it, added a few movies on memory card. I thought we were good to go for vacation. Only now it won't take a charge. I have searched a bit and found this to be a problem. Wal-Mart said I could purchase warranty if within 30 days. Will do that for now, as my son loves his new tablet
+2points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 3 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

great product!

08/07/2014
By ,
Daphne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoying the tablet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet.RCAAV
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STATEN ISLAND, NY
HEIDI W
Posted 10/08/2014
I MAINLY BOUGHT THIS TABLET FOR THE PRICE. I DIDN'T LOOK AT THE FEATURES AND WHAT I COULD ACHIEVE WITH IT. IT IS AWESOME!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good to have.

07/28/2014
By ,
Norcross ,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my grandson to take to school.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/10/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tabletRCAAV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

After Several Choices This Is It!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not up on all the newest gadgets. This is the fourth tablet I have tried in one year! The first three I returned for many reasons, the most common was how user un-friendly they were! I got this tablet on a one day sale for $69! It is very easy to use and does more than what I wanted it for! Great for email accounts, watching movies on Netflix, and all the other little things like weather and traffic reports! The only thing I miss is the ability to watch videos from Amazon as there is no app available for Amazon Instant Video that works with this tablet. This is not a fault of the tablet but rather, (from what I could find out), is because Amazon is having many problems creating an app that works on the majority of non-Amazon tablets and android phones! For this reason I gave it the full five stars as for less than $70 I found this tablet with it's NINE inch screen a fantastic deal! Who would of guessed RCA would beat out the more well known tablets such as Samsung and Amazon!
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video11/17/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Bad Product

04/30/2014
By ,
algonac, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've got this item for my granddaughter for Christmas. I read the review and checked out a lot of tablet's before getting this on. I've always like RCA items but this 9" tablet is really bad. I've had to exchange it twice now and the one she has now has to go back also#the third one#. Just like the other people it doesn't charge or turn on with in a month. The one she has now #I just received a email from RCA to send it to the repair dept and they will fix it, but it will take 3-4weeks to fix, and I will be paying for shipping. it's a nice tablet and works well when working. I did email RCA and let them know these tablets should be recalled ASAP. these 9' tablets are the only ones that seem to be having this issues. I did get my son the 7' RCA table for Christmas and his is just fine. Very heart broke about this tablet and I would not recommend this one to anyone unless RCA recalled all tablets and fix the flaw in the tablet. Walmart should stop selling these this is a BAD PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet!

12/17/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for Christmas for myself and it does exactly what it says it does. It connects to WiFi easily. It comes with Google Chrome already installed which is great for browsing. It has face detection so you can unlock your tablet using your face. You can also put widgets like email and cslender on your lock screen so, you dont have to unlock your tablet to check your email or the weather. It also supports 3D gaming so, you can download and play 3D games from the app store. You do need to download flash player to play online games. In order to download flash player you have to Google 'flash player for android archives' and there should be an archive of different flash players for different versions of android systems. For this tablet you'll look under 4.0 and higher and download a flash player. Make sure you go to your settings under security and check the unknown applications settings so that it can install. Once flash is install you can play games online. It works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+315points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

I expected better quality from RCA!

03/13/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I figured I couldn't go wrong with RCA. Boy was I wrong! I purchased 2 of these tablets for boys after having to warranty out the 7" nextbook ones I had bought them the previous year for Christmas. So with the gift cards I only had to pay about $15 each because they were on sale. After only 2 weeks one of the tablets would not charge AT all. Customer service didn't give me any hassle about sending it back, besides making me pay for the shipping, and told me it would take 3-4 weeks for the new one to arrive. Now the 2nd is having problems charging. It will be fully charged and within 10 mins die and like someone else stated to even get it to charge you have to get the charger in just the right position. So it looks like I will be calling customer service and doing the whole return process again. I would have bought Wal-Marts extended warranty but they wanted $28 for it! That's outrageous! Don't take the risk on this great deal, buy a different brand, and I don't recommend Nextbook either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Not the old RCA brand...
Posted 09/30/2014
I purchased 2 of these tablets for Christmas. My daughters tablet's charging port broke after 3 months. I called support about it not working. Not only was I told to send the unit in at my expense but I was told they couldn't email any info about sending the product to NY pretty much blind. I could get no help from them so on a shelf it sits for the past 6 months. What a waste of money. I will pay to get my 3 year old Kindle repaired before I give RCA,AVC or whatever the company is called another look. Very disappointed in product and especially the customer service I was given. If I am buying a disposable tablet I will buy one less expensive than this for sure. Make sure you read the fine print on non working products.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Buy the Walmart warranty!!!

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tablet for my son last Christmas, and he loved it. Unfortunately, it stopped working a month later (wouldn't hold a charge) and I had not purchased the Walmart warranty. I called RCA customer service who verified that it was covered under their warranty and they would repair it for free, so I shipped it off to them. So, since then I call RCA customer service once or twice every month and am told the same thing: a UPS label was printed off for the tablet to be shipped back to me 3/05/14, the customer service rep will now "escalate" the issue and email his supervisor/another department/ etc. etc. etc., and I will be getting the tablet in "1-2 weeks." Obviously I have never been sent the tablet. I have spent WAY too much time on this, on the phone with customer service, on the net attempting to find any other possible contact or solution. I could write a really long boring Kafka-esque book about my frustrating experience. But I won't. I am finally giving up on ever getting this tablet back, and writing this just to warn others: if you do get this, BUY THE WALMART WARRANTY!!!
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video09/24/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646RCAAV
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Battery/Charging problems

01/20/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 weeks of flawless use....Tablet would not charge, Wal-Mart switched out the power cord because I was leaving on vacation. It worked well for 1st charge, then had to be moved to keep charging and weighted to keep connection.
The problem is also the battery will show fully charged, but only shows 54 minutes left of use. I emailed RCA, responded 5 days later, with reset or send it to them. It is going back today, to Wal-Mart. They have to know it's an issue, and hopefully will stand behind their product, as Wal-Mart seems to be the main retail outlet. Trying to fix is not worth the hassle.
I must say, it worked fine downloading apps and playing a few games. We downloaded movies to a micro card and that worked well, when we had a charge.
RCA needs to test and put in a better charging system, I would pay a bit more for something that was reliable.
I was swayed the the good reviews, but wonder how many are developing issues a month or so out.
Think twice before you buy........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From RCA Audio Video09/10/2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
akron ohio
RCA Tablet Charging Problem
Posted 04/15/2014
I had the same problem with the charger sent with the tablet. The problem appears to be inside the tablet. I used a smart phone charger plugged into the micro USB port and it works fine. You can purchase the micro USB charger at Walmart.
0points
Customer Avatar
KENTUCKY
Battery/Charging problems
Posted 03/18/2014
I have the same problem with one that is 3 weeks old ?? Charges sometimes and hard to turn on ???? I think the problem is in the port that charger connects too? What does one do about this problem??????
0points
Customer Avatar
same issue
Posted 02/24/2014
i got mine for christmas,been great uptil now,,im not sure what i should do? will walmart refund me for it/ or what
0points
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Most Common Charging Solution
Posted 01/29/2014
My advice to anyone having a similar problem with charging or powering on your tablet is to do the following:
1. Use a USB 2.0 Data Sync Connect Transfer Charge Cable instead of the charger that was included with the tablet. (Samsung is a good source)
2. When powering on your tablet hold the power button for up to a 4-6 second count. (The button may be a bit sticky)
+6points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 11 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Inexpensive Tablet!

02/24/2014
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago, I bought an inexpensive Android tablet and was very disappointed with the speed. So, I was a little skeptical when I ordered this one, but, after seeing the specs, I thought it was a good choice. When I got it, it was easy to set-up and begin using right away. Shortly after the process began, it actually imported all of the apps that I have on my Android phone! What a great time saver!
My son has an iPad2, as he has autism, and there are apps for autism on it. However, I am not an Apple person, and feel that they are overpriced and don't agree with the philosophy of the company. This does everything the iPad2 does, but the screen is not as sharp or crisp. But, for 1/5 the price, I can't complain. I use it every day and have had absolutely no issues with it. Also, the camera is not very useful, but I don't plan on taking pictures or video on it. I use a camera for that.
Overall, this was an excellent choice and I have recommended it to others. The performance for the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Texas
Run away from buying this junk
Posted 09/28/2014
I bought this foolishness on September 25 for a birthday present and only to find out that it do not have a rear camera. and the front cam is no good.....how can you not have a rear camera in this age and time with tablets ??????????
0points
Customer Avatar
Lake Mary, FL
Question
Posted 04/11/2014
So three months later .. how are you liking it ??.. have you had any issues like the ones I have read on here?? thank you
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet 2 months ago. I run into a problem with the screen, I call my local walmart store, and I didnt know there was only a 15 days policies to exchange it, but they did help me, and I went to the store.
They call the customer service phone# for me, and for some reason, the representative didnt understand about the problem. So the walmart talk to him, and I talk to him, and explain that its not a damage screen, it just doesnt response to touch. I believe there was a language barrier, because I could tell the the person was outside of USA, anyways, the call didnt help much, after 30 mins with them. Walmart help me with replacing the unit, and told me to email the customer support line. Later on I did, and got 2 emails, I'm sure they are not the real names, but was very helpful and did apologized about the phone conversation, a "jeff" and a "paul" were helping me with regular questions, and I'm glad they did. But it was Walmart that went far beyond to help me.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video11/13/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets and our relationships.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Worst Tablet ever, and worst customer service RCA

03/03/2014
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet Dec. 11, 2013, received it approximately Dec. 20. It worked fine for about a month and a half. Then it quit charging. I could not return to walmart, policy stated 15 days with receipt, so I contacted RCA. After about a week of emailing, they finally sent a new charger for the tablet. I received the charger about 10-12 days later. Plugged it in, it acted like it was charging, it said 95% in about 15 minutes. It died minutes after turning on. I plugged in and unless held in a certain position it would not charge. I emailed the company again, I was told I had to call customer service. I called and they could not find any records of me or the chargers. They said my address was invalid even though they just sent me a charger. Finally, they gave me a return authorization as long as I have my receipt (I DO), but I have to pay shipping to return it for them to work on. They will not refund or replace. I will Never buy RCA again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Not the tablet.
Posted 07/16/2014
All the problems you are having is with the charger, not the tablet.
0points
Customer Avatar
KENTUCKY
RCA TABLET
Posted 04/06/2014
WAS WONDERING IF YOU SENT IT BACK?HOW DID IT PERFORM AFTER RETURN ???
THANKS JIM
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

THe tablet I received would not even take a charge

07/14/2014
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far, I have batted 0 in ordering tablets over the online system. This is the fourth one I have purchased. I returned 1 and the other two I kept. THe lifespan was only about a month. I attempted to contact the company and never received a callback. The company is out of the country and I don't even know if they speak English. I only ordered the RCA because RCA has a good reputation or should I say had. The tablet would not take a charge in the store either so I know if wasn't something at my house (electrical outlet)that wasn't working.I have since taken it back to the Walmart store and I am so disappointed with Walmart online products. The bicycle I bought only lasted about three months. I sits in the basement until I guess one day, will throw it out. It was out of warranty by the time the next summer had come. Disapointing for my grandson who has autism and really loves riding a bike. That has become such a rewarding time in his life.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Perfect for MY husband...

12/28/2013
By ,
Deatsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was neither shopping for, nor expecting an iPad here. I have one, got my son an Air for Christmas. I was shopping for a cheap tablet for my husband. Something he can surf the net on at home---and one he can take on the road with him that I won't worry about him losing or destroying. He is NOT tech savy---and is rough on everything. He has a Droid phone that he can somewhat maneuver. I love the tablet---he does too. The display is fine. Looks like a pixal or two might be messed up---but who cares? For the price, it is a great deal. He will never add apps, but looks like any other Droid to me (I'm an iPhone/iPad woman). Only 8gb, but you can add a SD card. The display is not that of an iPad---but is fine for my 48 year old eyes (and his 61 year old bifocal eyes---especially if you don't compare it side by side to the iPad). If it proves durable, I might buy another one or two to leave in the playroom for guests to play on. I would like to know which case fits it? Sent an email to RCA for a recommendation, but have received no reply thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
case for 9 inch tablet
Posted 01/06/2014
I recommend looking on eBay for a keyboard
case combination one site hase them for about
13.00 & no shipping just specify for 9 inch tablet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Buyer Beware

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this tablet for light browning and reading. I read the reviews and thought maybe others had problems because they used it for more advanced technology features. However, this tablet is awful. It would not charge after the second day. I tried jiggling the cord and holding it without success. Don't waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video09/24/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good for the Price and works well

01/05/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read most of the current reviews before I decided to purchase the tablet (two of them one for me and one for my husband). I ordered them online and the delivery was fast! (Less than 5 days Thanks Walmart!) The size is awesome (we wanted something just a little larger than a 7") and it's light weight, had no problem connecting to the Wi-Fi and it is fast! easy set up, resolution is very good. The only thing that I found a little disappointing was the camera what was RCA thinking I have no idea!?!?!?!?!? Our daughter has the I-pad and she likes the RCA too even though it does not have the extras like the I-pad. If you are looking for something simple, convenient, inexpensive this is for you. I got it just to watch my Netflix movies on our television and to have something to use when we are traveling other than using my I-phone. If you are looking for a tablet that works similar to the I-pad I suggest you keep on looking.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Basic Tablet ruined by poor battery life

01/28/2014
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a good, decent tablet. I can look past the lack of bluetooth and the front facing only camera (what kind of nonsense is that?!?!) But like a lot of the other reviewers, I'm having trouble keeping the device charged. First off, the included charger did not work. So I used my cell phone charge cable. Then, the charge display is slightly misleading. It will stay at a percentage for a long time, then drop 10 - 20%.
A lot of others seem to have no problem with the device. And other than the charging and staying charged issues, it seems like a solid product. The browsing and downloading is great. None of that's of any use when I can't even leave the device and standby and have it keep a charge. I wish I was one of the users without issues, but I will be returning mine and trying a more expensive model which will hopefully be more reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet for the price.

10/25/2014
By ,
Independence, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet. I have3 a kindle but I wanted a tablet that was bigger but would still fit in my purse. this one fits as if it was make for my purses. This is a great tablet for beginners who want to listen to music or play casual games. Only down side is the battery life but that serves to help me limit my time on the tablet!
Great price and ease of use and downloads. I really enjoy using the microphone feature to search the web when I am too lazy to type.
I love it at 65 and my granddaughter loves it at age 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From RCA Audio Video10/27/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet.RCAAV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Cool little tablet for price, but not perfect

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet works great, the picture is nice, it connects to wi-fi effortlessly. I've had this about a month and my only disappointment is that the port where you plug in the charger doesn't fit well with the charger. Plug it in and it sometimes begins to charge and sometimes does nothing. I use the USB connection to my computer to charge it and that works just fine. For the money, this tablet is worth it, but don't expect perfection :)
- Rod
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video10/27/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet.
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 859 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  43 Next