Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

This season, go big with VIZIO! The VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution with a 120Hz refresh rate with Smooth Motion. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in WiFi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music and more. This 60-inch VIZIO 1080p LED HDTV gives you more of what you love about TV with all the brilliant picture quality and world-class support you'd expect from America's LCD HDTV Company. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation84%147 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Excellent Television for any reason!

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv is brilliant. The setup is the easiest thing I've ever done. My wife was not real pleased about the tru motion stuff, but we turned it off with a couple clicks.
The sound is very good, but I plan on upgrading to surround sound speakers.
You won't be sad for buying this. Any of the negative reviews are from people who don't understand how to review products for the reason they bought it for. This is very very great.
Even the box it came in is easy to take a part and just slide right off the TV! Genius idea!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Vizio only has throwaway products

02/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Here is my horrible experience with this TV:
I bought it at Wal-mart on Black Friday 2012. The TV looks decent and everything was fine until two days ago which is on Valentine's day, there is a vertical blue line in the middle of the screen showed up when we turned the TV on. I had no clue that I should have bought extended warranty with it which turns out to be a huge mistake because my TV right now is a throwaway TV. (To be honest, please buy extended warranty with it if you really need to choose this TV, but think about the possible stress you are going to deal with if there is something wrong, maybe you need a second thought.)
I called the customer service and also took some picture of the problem and uploaded them. They supposed to call me back next day, but they didn't, so I call them and ask whats going on with it. Here comes the most horrible experience I ever have. They said my TV is not repairable and three month out of warranty, they could not do anything about it. but they could sell me another refurbished one at about 800 dollars plus tax and with 90 days warranty. what kind of choice they were offering? I spent 750 dollars on this one and it still looks new (one year and three months) but need to be thrown away..is it a waste of my money and my feeling? I insist they figure out a way to fix it or I will stay on the line. They said you could stay online whatever how long you want, but we were not going to do anything about it.....the bad attitude, the arrogance made me super mad and sad and helpless.
I hung up eventually, who should I blame but myself not buying the extended warranty. if you choose this TV please remember this. or you may end up like me having a throwaway TV and you cannot do anything about it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

awesome

02/26/2014
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good TV for the price I highly recommend
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV

12/13/2013
By ,
Phx,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to start out by saying this, most items sold on Black Thursday/friday are dumbed down versions of the actual item. I.e computers with less storage and ram, TVs that have less features ect. At the end of the model number it says "E" that is for "Event model".
The tv may not come will all the neat features like 3d, surround sound, qwerty remote. If that's what you wanted take the dang tv back and spend $300 more on the same tv with those features. In my opinion this is a awesome deal for a great tv. You can buy a qwerty vizio remote off eBay for less than $20 shipped so it's not that big of deal.
Good:
TV looks sleek, bright clear picture, pretty light and slim for its size, install and setup was simple and quick.
Bad:
Sound is a little distant as others have said, I've got surround sound and a vizio sound bar so it doesn't bother me.
The stand is a bit wobbly so I may mount it on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 5 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV, great value

02/03/2014
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased 1/5/14 I have viewed for 1 month. I love it. Had been researching the Vizio 70" for 6 months, and in the store the 60" looked much smaller in side-by-side comparison. But saving $500-800 between the 70" and 60" I decided to be reasonable. The 60" on it's own seems very big in my room and is more than adequate, and quite impressive to my friends. The sound is better/fuller than the Vizio 37" I viewed for 2 years #18 hours per day#. I used a soundbar with the 37", but when I used with the 60", there was a lipsync gap; but the 60" sound is good enough without the soundbar. I tried a few color adjustments, and then decided to reset to factory, which I think is very good color and tint, etc. I would make the same decision to buy this TV again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 6 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

great tv ..... great sound....... great picture

02/07/2014
By ,
detroit mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vizio surprised me, no need for a expensive sound bar. great tv. picture quality is very good it"s like im right there. 60" for $798.00 my tv repair man told me to buy a vizio im glad I did. plus 4 year warranty for $89.00...not $249.00 like best buy. got quick credit with walmart. the others that say there's were broken when they first got them must of been from shipping.
I picked mine up from the store got home 20 min built and set up. im happy with mine.
had it 3 months now. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Excellent value far exceeded expectation

02/22/2014
By ,
Mountain View, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vizio? What's a Vizio? I wanted to buy a brand I was familiar with...Samsung, Sony, Panasonic. I never heard of Vizio. But after reading all the reviews, I decided to give it a try because the price was so much less than the brand names.
I was totally blown away by this TV. It was easy to install and the picture was outstanding right out of the box without any calibration or adjustment. I originally wanted a 70 or 80 inch, but they cost far more so I settled on the 60 inch because the value was so good. Only $800 for the 60 inch, but another $700 for the 70 inch Vizio and I just couldn't justify the huge markup.
To my surprise, the 60 inch delivers and I have no regrets on my purchase. It's a smart buy matter how you look at it. We used the money we saved to buy the Vizio Sound Bar and what a difference it makes. All together, $800 for Vizio 60 inch plus $300 for the sound bar. You can't beat the value and the picture quality is just as good as the name brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Higher end tv for lower end price

12/15/2013
By ,
Lincoln, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this tv on black Friday sale for $688.00 and have absolutely no regrets. Though LED blacks are not AS good as a plazma, they are significantly better than straight LCD. Though I don't think many technologies have the black levels that a plazma.
Sound quality is WAY above what I would expect for built in. I have this tv connected to in ceiling speakers. As I turned down the ceiling speakers I thought something was wrong because the sound was not lowering much. Come to find out the tv speakers were up at about 25 volume and sounded exceptionally well.
The menu is easy to navigate and adjustments were easy to see and perform. Wifi will definitely depend on what kind of router you have. If you don't have it close by and its an inexpensive router, then streaming may be painfully slow.
Only other thing I would mention is that I wish is was on a swivel base. I don't understand why this isn't a feature every tv has. Other than this trivial complaint I am glad I purchased it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the 60" range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for the price.

01/20/2014
By ,
Oakville, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new TV, it doesn't have 3D or a steel frame, but it definitely works great and is a good value for the money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Excellent Product

01/12/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. It is a great clear and sharp picture. This is our 2nd Vizio and we really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Careful what you purchase

01/12/2014
By ,
Mesa, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First tv screen had multiple colored vertical lines and we returned for replacement. Now replacement tv has green vertical line and we are waiting for its replacement. Photos of screen were sent to Visio.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 12 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great Model and Features!

12/13/2013
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been watching for a good price on this model and finally got it on Thursday preceeding Black Friday. Got it home and the setup was very simple and thorough. Set up my cable and now I get the HD channels that my cable company normally charges more for. :) Set up the wireless network, wam bam. Attached my blue-ray and receiver, simple. The TV sound is quite good but if you want full fidelity and surround sound, hook to your home entertainment center. It has so many features and options I could never cover them here, but easy to setup and watch. Great remote too.
Now let me tell you about the picture... Amazing.. Awesome.. Superb! WOW!
I'll review again in 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great Deal for the Price of Black Friday

12/16/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The television itself is a great value for its price and size. Good picture on HD channels; average picture when not HD. Sound is good. TV is ultra slim and is very sleek. I am changing out all of my programming to as much HD as possible (Dish - Hopper/Joey's) to get the best out of my tv. The set up was so easy a child could do it. Only complaint is the remote, in the advertisement Wal-Mart showed the remote with keyboard on the back, this remote does not have one. My previous television was a Samsung LCD which had a amazing picture, so this TV does not match up to it. I give it a 3.5 rating and would reconsider when buying, I have read reviews about people rating great pictures I have not seen it yet unless it is blue-ray. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

EXCELLENT VALUE

02/05/2014
By ,
Burlington Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This truly is an excellent TV. It replaced a Sony LCD TV. There is o comparison in picture quality Vizio hands down. The color, & depth of the picture are outstanding. The only thing I'd change is the speakers lacked a little depth in my opinion. There not bad they could've been just a little better. I'm very pleased with my purchase and expect to have this TV for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Hopefully this is just a bad one not a trend

02/14/2014
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online purchasing process through WM was great. My TV seems like an excellent product and value except this particular one has a blue line running from top to bottom about 6 inches out from the left side of screen. Otherwise, the TV itself is pretty cool with LOTS of good features for the value. I will be returning it to the local store for an exchange and am hopeful that process is as easy as purchasing online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV but having problems already

01/04/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV picture is great! The apps are great too although Hulu Plus is awful on the TV but works fine through my XBox. I have had this TV for less than a month and the remote has already stopped working. I called the protection plan people who told me I have to take the TV back to the store even though I have purchased the protection plan. I'm not happy about taking a 60" TV back down 2 flight of stairs and back to the store. I would definitely recommend this TV, however, I would not recommend purchasing any major electronics from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 17 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV so far....

12/20/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm retired seven years and have no connection to Walmart except as a customer.
I purchased the Vizio E601I-A3E on black Friday when it was priced at $688. I also purchased the S4251 wB4 surround for $199. So, for $900 I got a complete home theater. In short, I LOVE it.
The TV was a snap to set up. Three screws for the base, then plug it in, plug in the HDMI cable from the cable box. Turn it on and it does it's own setup. I have the TV in an 18x15 family room. It's in a corner and looks great. The TV is NOT too big for the room. The picture quality is crisp and sharp and the remote control is much more ergonomic than the 42" Vizio it replaced. I promise, if I have any regret it's that I didn't buy the 70" for the BF price of $998. If you are undecided about a 'too-big' TV, ask yourself this: have you ever gone to the cinema and complained because the screen was too big? No. Buy big or be disappointed.
For some reason I was under the impression the TV came with TWO remotes. A regular and a QWERTY keyboard for the SmartTV. It doesn't. The QWERTY is a separate purchase for ~$15 (Amazon). The onscreen keyboard does just fine, however and since I now have *FIVE* remotes on the table I doubt I'll purchase the additional QWERTY.
SmartTV does -NOT- mean it will search the web. There is no internet access. You only have access to apps like Netflix, Hulu, etc, via the Smart apps menu. You can add apps to the menu by searching the available apps from the TV menu (ex: YouTube). But you cannot email your friends or Google. The 'smart' in the TV seems to be primarily Yahoo based and you can get news, weather, sports, etc, from their site. Maneuvering to these sites with onscreen keyboard is a lot of key-presses so I find it easier to just flip to the weather channel, ESPN, FNN, CNN etc. Much of the SmartTV stuff is fluff, you'll never use it. Especially if you have a PC in your lap like I do now.
The carton dimensions were such that I picked the TV up in my Trailblazer as a Site to Store at my local Walmart. The pickup was completed in 5-minutes and I rolled out the front door with the box on a cart and was not challenged or asked for proof of purchase by anyone, which I found odd. In a Miami Walmart a week earlier I was asked for my receipt on a $2 bag of ice. Go figure.
I always Google everything and research before I make a major purchase and I find these reviews helpful so I'm adding mine. But I encourage anyone to read reviews from more than one site (Amazon is a good review source). If my experience goes sour I'll return. But for now I'm completely satisfied and I also recommend the sound bar for a complete theater experience.
Happy Holidays
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 18 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

awesome tv

01/18/2014
By ,
wellington ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought during black friday sale. Can't come close to beating for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 19 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Good TV for the money

02/14/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking for something inexpensive but good quality, meets expectations. The only draw back that I have with the TV is in the menu section screen mode. It is a 60 inch TV and the only one that fills out the screen is the zoom mode but takes writing and scores out off the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for VIZIO E601I-A3E 60" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for the price

01/08/2014
By ,
Corona, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the TV for the last four weeks and enjoy it about 3 hours a day (except on Sunday's due to football). The speakers are not that great (typical with a flatscreen) so I bought an LG soundbar with wireless sub to go with it, which sounds amazing. Amazing deal for Black Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next