Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

The RCA 7" Tablet is a simple and easy way to stay connected to the world while you are on the go. Watch movies or TV, surf the Internet, play games and much more with the Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

Ok for a cheap tablet

11/28/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this during WalMart's Black Friday Sale. Debated between this one and the $89 HP 7 inch tablet. I went with this one because it's a dual core and the HP packaging had no specs on it other than HP 7 inch tablet. After I got home and played with this tablet it was ok. The screen resolution is less than desirable unless you hold it like a book. If you turn it sideways the pictures become very distorted. The speaker impressed me though. It has really good sound quality, just not great resolution. I was able to pull the specs up for the HP at home and the resolution on that is 1024x600, compared to 800x480 of the RCA. I would have paid the extra $$ if the specs would have been on the HP box. If you want something to play around on this is an ok tablet. If you are looking for something for videos or gaming this is not the tablet for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/06/2013
Nice review but has nothing to do with my question
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

I'm very happy with it. Serves my needs very well

12/13/2013
By ,
Pico Rivera, CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using mine a bit over a week now and I'm very pleased with it's performance. I use it primarily as a reader. I have a Bible App (downloaded from Google Play) and Bible Study Aids downloaded as PDF files. This Tablets allows me to switch from document to document and to the app quickly and easily. I also use it to serf the web and watch an occasional YouTube Video or stream a TV show. While the screen is not HD it's good enough. Certainly better than the image quality of the Analog TVs we were all watching a few years ago. Viewing my photos that I've transferred over to it does not suffer from the screen's quality. I'm comfortable around computers and I have had no problem moving files from any of my Windows computers to this tablet. I've yet to add a memory card but again with using mostly a few apps and and PDF files the 8 GBs memory is plenty. The battery life is fine. About 4 hrs if your web surfing but as a reader it does a lot better.
The one thing I see as negative is the plug-in for the AC adapter. Instead of using the Micro USB port for the charger they gave it it own port. It's a small (about 1 mm) plug that goes into the tablet. It's been my experience with laptops that they last as long as their A/C ports do so I advise that you take great care when this unit is plugged in and being recharged. I guess they did this so that you could plug in a key board into the USB port and charge the unit at the same time. I quickly bought a good case for it that will protect this port when it is in use.
This unit is certainly the equal of anything in its price range and it's duel-processor and additional 4 GBs of storage gives it the clear advantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

RCA 7"

12/31/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids on black friday at walmart for $49. I thought it was a good deal for a starter tablet. My kids love them. I think they are very easy to use and to download apps. I think the tablet is pretty fast and was pleasantly surprised by the quality.
With that being said it is no Ipad or Kindle so if you are looking for that kind of quality this is not the tablet for you, but I think it is perfect for kids and people who would just like to have a tablet to play around with.
I know people were saying that the screen hurt their eyes. I didn't see that being a problem.
I think overall it is great product for the price and I think RCA did a good job providing a affordable tablet for familes who can't or won't buy an expensive tablet for their children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

expected more

12/07/2013
By ,
RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I originally was going to buy two of these asChristmas gifts for my children. In the spur of the moment I bought a third for myself, at $49 who wouldn't ?
Overall the packaging is very lightweight.
I feel the touch screen can be a little test-y at times.
Very unsatisfied with the screen quality. It seems to be very hard on my eyes, I typically have to holdthis tablet at an angle to spare my eyes from stressing to hard .
I think this tablet will be an OK starter tablet for my younger younger children. As for me, I think I will return and spend the extra money for a tablet with a higher screen resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

Screen Disappointment

11/30/2013
By ,
Rockton, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Built on a solid processor and other decent specs I was really suprised at the screen, and its poor quality. Maybe it was just me but the screen had sa viewing angle of about 5-10 degrees before the black wash out to a light grey. The other colors seems pretty good... But with much of the android systems backgrounds in black it is annoying. The brightness setting doesn't seem to make any difference. The screen is very responsive to touch and the processor doesn't miss a beat when switching apps.
A better screen built on these specs would have been worth $20 more and a very welcome improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

exceeded my expectations!

12/13/2013
By ,
killeen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for our 4 and 5 year old boys and LOVE them!! My husband has an Acer tablet that we paid $200 for and they always want to play with it and fight over it constantly. We decided to buy these because of the price but we were pretty skeptical that they would be fast enough for the games and Netflix but they work great! We're buying 2 more for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

DESTROYS YOUR EYES...WORST SCREEN EVER!!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the tablet for my 4 year old nephew and i opened it up to test it. The screen is horrible to say the least. It has a very small view angel and when the angle is good you get a bad reflection from the screen even in a dark room. I had three different people look at it and they all agreed. The price is awesome and tablet works great just kills your eyes. Great tablet if you dont need to look at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

Black Friday RCA RCT6378W2

11/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No bad for the price ($50 on black Friday at Wal-Mart). Hits the internet quick and has good features. My biggest complaint is it doesn't come with a car charger and its hard to find one. If you buy a DC to AC converter for the vehicle its going to cost about $25. Right now I'm trying to figure out how to connect it to my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
Car charger option
Posted 12/31/2013
We bought the micro cable with the usb cord. So it is the same small end that the charger has, but insted of the charger at the other end it has a usb cord. It hooks into the computer and plugs into the usb part of our car charger. We paid $3.99 for it on ebay. It works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

Broken on day 5

12/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke on Day 5 you do the math!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

Great Tablet

12/06/2013
By ,
Hopewell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first tablet, fast, responsive and updates right out of the box. Love it, great fot child or teen, I bought 3 for Christmas presents. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for RCA 7" Dual Core Tablet

its great

11/24/2013
By ,
st.vincent and the grenadines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its very awesome ok I will advise u guys to buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point