Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Sony Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation85%182 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
118 Questions | 210 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

A little light on the games.

12/15/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
System is great. Runs quiet and was easy to set up out of the box. Tho only problem I have right now is that it doesnt have many games out. But obviously thats a problem thatll get solved over time. Got a few free games from Playstation+ which is...a plus. So far im happy with it and i can wait for future games to come out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Not only a gaming system, controls your seamlessly

04/14/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlayStation 4(PS4) is an amazing system that you will love. The system made some major improvements from its predecessor the PlayStation 3.
The start-up process is super fast and moving from watching TV to playing games is quick, light speeds from the old generation's systems. The PS 4 has the computing power for this next generation of systems. In the future the games will utilize all that power more efficiently as the new class of games can code to take advantage of this technology. PlayStation 4 has a very powerful graphics system and the user interface is able to be personalized as well.
The online component to the PS4 is the PlayStation Plus. With PlayStation Plus not only can you play online but each month you will get 2 free games. You will not regret getting this system and I would definitely recommend the PS4.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

This generations console to get.

11/21/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within the following year of 2013, I saw both revealings of the consoles, but that didn't sell me. I waited until the end of the event Games-com to make my choice. In the end I decided to choose the PS4. So I waited until the 15th, picked it up, and took it home. the console itself was what I expected sleek, modern looking, and built for gaming. I hooked it up turned it on and put in COD Ghost, but I recommend Battlefield. The Operating System of the console was a far improvement over the PS3. The loading time of starting and downloading games is so much faster. The games look amazing at 1080p and running at 60 fps. It's a gaming PC that most people can afford. PS Plus which is the payable service to play multi-player is not required for free to play games. Plus if you want to try PS Plus out it comes with a 30 day trial also including a music service and $10 to your wallet (which is currency to buy items in the PS Store). So try the PS4 out I promise you'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+162points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

No longer the home entertainment center

12/18/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clear, beautiful picture to look at, runs quiet with an easy to use interface. Nice to look at physically and the controller feels great,,,,but they forgot one huge thing. What I use my PS4 for 50 percent of the time. There is NO DLNA. I can not stream movies or music from my media server anymore. No more downloaded movies or catalogs of music NO DLNA. I bought two of these and so far have sold one on ebay. Debating on returning, or selling the other. Did I mention NO DLNA. NO playstation Media server. This is Strictly a Gaming Console with some apps. It can no longer be used as an integral part of your home network. My smart TV does everything the ps4 can minus play games.
I've been a playstation fan since the 90's, but until they add this back into the system I will be sticking with the PS3.
I'm not a Xbox fan, and not a playstation hater. I didn't expect anything except better gaming, and the same features as ps3 at minimum. A minute detail to most, a deal breaker for me.
Happy gaming!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/21/2014
could I buy your other PS4?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Sioux City, IA
Yes it is.
Posted 02/16/2014
It all will come with FUTURE firmware updates everything was rushed just like the XBoxONe. Give it awhile but, be glad though they are more focused on GAMERS more so then so much media stuff. It will all come these machines are capable of a lot of things at least the PS4 can output GAMES AT FULL 1080P at 60 frames a second without degrading textures or the quality of the games. Developers still haven't even hit the ceiling making games for the PS4 as of yet. Peace
+1point
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Agreed
Posted 02/11/2014
I completely agree with this post. This is a game consul but they completely back tracked from the PS3. I also used my PS3 much of the time to watch movies and listen to music and can no longer do so with PS4. I was going to sell my PS3 but cant now because I have to keep it to play all my media stuff (I do so through a flash drive). its a big inconvenience to run all those wires though my home entertainment center. Also I bought my PS4 the day It was released as I had pre-ordered it. I've always been a huge supporter of PlayStation, I was completely disappointed about this issue. Also it is now 2/11/14 and still waiting for this update!!!!!!!! - SANDMAN-BUZZ
-3points
Customer Avatar
Colorado Springs, CO
Posted 01/11/2014
If you have a smart tv, you dont need to have the game system for dlna anyway. Just put your movies on a flash drive and put into tv directly ( no lag that way ), or just stream directly tv.
+4points
Customer Avatar
alamance
game not a video player
Posted 01/03/2014
who cares about watching video , it's a GAME SYSTEM meant to PLAY GAMES !
it's about time things started being 1 thing and doing it good , rather then do 50 things badly. if i buy a game system i want to play games. if i want to watch streaming video i have a pc for that. if i want to watch movies guess what they have this great invention called a dvd or bluray player . spend a few bucks and get what you want
+5points
Customer Avatar
wow
Posted 01/02/2014
well sorry to tell you this BUT that is what it is supposed to be a gaming console not a media system
if all you want is to have more media than gaming go and buy a laptop but this is a Ps4 and its purpose is to play games and few stuff on the side
+5points
Customer Avatar
Cherryville NC
This has already been addressed by Sony
Posted 12/28/2013
They were asked about it and stated it was a time restraint decision. DLNA and other stuff is still coming in an update after the first of the year. I would think that a Sony fan would know that as it has been stated all over the internet.
+20points
Customer Avatar
dlna
Posted 12/20/2013
suppose to add dlna later in an update
+25points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 5 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Best Next-Gen Experience

02/26/2014
By ,
Mount Sterling, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
$399 Compared to $499 for the Xbox One
Superior GPU and GDDR5
Dualshock 4 Controller
True HD gaming @ 1080p
Playstation Network Benefits (Free games, Huge discounts on DLC and Digital Downloads)
Cons:
Battery life on Dualshock 4 is very short and needs recharging often
No options to customize the UI (dashboard)
HORRIBLE Earbud Headphones included
First let me say that I have had 2 defective Xbox One consoles since 11/22/13. Right now I am on my 3rd Xbox One replacement and it arrived trashed by their repair center. So now I will be awaiting my 4th Xbox One from Microsoft. That was enough for me when it came to the Xbox One and I picked up a Sony Playstation 4 instead. I received it from Walmart.com 1 week ago and it has been an outstanding experience so far. Coming from the Xbox controller was challenge at first, but within a couple of days I felt like the controller was an extension of my own body. It is THAT good! After my own 10 year hiatus from the Playstation brand, it is great to be back with Sony! Amazing console and couldn't be happier!
Assassins Creed 4 does look and play much better on the PS4 console compared to it's Xbox One counterpart. Graphically the Playstation 4 beats Xbox One without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Has much potential

03/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hardware is amazing. I'm pleased with my purchase. I am a multi-platform gamer who built a top-of-the-line gaming rig, and essentially had no need for a console. But, I became curious about a few games that I'd rather play on platform, such as Infamous: Second Son. I have owned an Xbox 360, PS3, PS2, PS1, original Xbox, Wii, Turbo Graphix 16, Neo-Geo, SNES, NES and Atari. I consider myself to have valid opinions on good gaming consoles. The PS4 does not disappoint, and just like every other console, its potential has yet to be realized. So far I own NFS Rivals, Assassin's Creed Black Flag, BF4 and I have pre-ordered Second son; all of the games have been great, although I can tell the system is not being used fully by cross platform games. I believe second son will be the first game to display a good portion of the PS4's potential. I look forward to more exclusive titles as the developers grow more comfortable with the PS4 SDKs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

great system

05/14/2014
By ,
deltona fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great system overall, but here is what makes this the system I chose.
I'm an XBOX MAN and own the xbox 360, but was looking into what system to get.
with the deal walmart was running, I could get the XBOX ONE with a game for 449, which is a great
value when you consider 60 for a game and 100 for a kinects, it had GREAT VALUE.
so, I go to a friends house that has a PS4, and laugh at him, tell him im getting a X1.
he tells me play killzone, you won't want it anymore.
WOW.
the ps4 blew my mind.
I played the X1 a lot at my cousins, but never the PS4.
all the XBOX FANS out there, give PS4 a chance in this battle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Great system with good promise. Launch games so so

11/18/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great. The reported failures are over stated. The estimated number of affected consoles is .4 percent of the alleged 1 million. Which, if it is true, it is just 4,000 people. The 360 had an initial failure rate of almost 60% and the PS3 of just under 11%. The social aspect of public opinion wasn't as huge as it is now, back in 2005/2006. There is SEEMINGLY more damaged consoles just on sheer articles and tweets, etc complaining but many if not most articles are referring to the same other articles referring to the same occurrences. IF it really is only .4% of PS4s or even if it was 2.5% or even 5%, that is WAAAAYYY lower than most any products failure rate of any kind.
The games however are either polished PS3 games or graphic heavy next gen stuff with little substance. But that goes for both systems. I look forward to the lineup come April.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

PS fan for life

04/03/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I start I want to say I understand some people have had issues with the PS4 at the start. I however did not have this issue, and over all the PS4 is outstanding. The graphics are amazing and the performance is pretty good for a gaming console! Also the controller for the PS4 I see as an improvement from the PS3 controller.
Now I'm not fond of buying it as a bundle package, but Walmart did a great deal with an extra controller, Killzone, and Infamous: Second Son. So of course I bought it.
Do I recommend this for everyone.. of course not, some people are just die hard Xbox fans or they want an entertainment center like the Xbox One. But if you want to truly game then get a PS4. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Thanks
Posted 04/17/2014
Thanks for the gread review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

The New Station

06/22/2014
By ,
Little Rock
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Playstation 4 disappointed me at first because it oddly forced me to use a native 1080p HDTV to display instead of my 720p. This caused confusion because the last gen can automatically detect the display. After getting the system running noticed that key elements that I've enjoyed from the past Playstation 3 console are gone. I cannot play music, I cannot connect a USB (USB Being a little more understandable), and I am unable to play Blu-Ray or DVD discs just because I don't have internet (Which is not fair). On the games side; Playstation 4 plays games beautifully with it's 8 Core AMD x86-64 Custom "Jaguar" Processor, 8GB Memory, and Radeon GPU. I have three games currently: Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag, Killzone Shadow Fall, and Wolfenstein: The New Order. Which all play beautifully crisp clear and I haven't seen errors playing these games like I have when I first bought a Playstation 3 when it was at it's $299.99 price (Slim 160GB; Which is my friends PS3 now). The system also has 500GB of memory, but it seems like more memory is going to be required in the future with the games taking up quite a bit of space. Especially since seeing Wolfenstein already requires 49GB (1GB from using the full 50GB Blu-Ray Disc). Installing the game for the PS3 was slow, but with the PS4, it only takes about 5 minutes! So in opinion, the system is sleek and is like a far advance version of the Playstation 2 and the quickest selling platform.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

A little light on the games.

06/21/2014
By ,
Meshoppen, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
System is great. Runs quiet and was easy to set up out of the box. Tho only problem I have right now is that it doesnt have many games out. But obviously thats a problem thatll get solved over time. Got a few free games from Playstation+ which is...a plus. So far im happy with it and i can wait for future games to come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Perfect Xmas Present or Birthday Gift

12/13/2013
By ,
Hogansville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well as we all know the Playstation 4 in here. I can honestly say a well done purchase. The UI(user interface) is very easy to navigate through. All the news of the games you have is right there in your face on the console. It boots up fairly quickly. The UI is very neat as well as pretty, even the music it plays is very calming. Sony created another Beast of a console, only problem you can't have your own wallpaper like you did on the PS3. But that little problem can be over looked. But overall the PS4 is a wonderful console to enjoy your Gaming on. I plan to buy 2 more.
I will write a deeper Review later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas,Tx
Perfect Xmas Present or Birthday Gift????
Posted 12/21/2013
If this is the "Perfect Xmas Present or Birthday Gift"...Why are you already playing with it!?! LOL
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Has potential.....

12/22/2013
By ,
IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off the PS4 has definite potential but that's it at the moment. It has a weak game line up, the controller's battery life is unimpressive (maybe 5 hours before it needs to be recharged), and Need for Speed Rivals, while being really fun, only allows users one save per account. If need be, another account can be created to accommodate another save, but seems like an unnecessary inconvenience. The graphics may be slightly crisper than the PS3, but the difference is negligible. On the upside, switching between a game to an app like Netflix is quick and seamless. Another plus is that the controllers are still very comfortable and feel nice and solid but not heavy. IMO, if you're on the fence about buying a PS4, wait a few months. By the end of the 1st quarter and beginning of the 2nd the game line up will be getting stronger and some of the launch bugs will taken care of. To put it simply, the PS4 WILL be worth $400, it just isn't right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sioux City, IA
Your Mistaken
Posted 02/16/2014
The PS4 and Xboxone CUSTIMIZED GPUs although being the same in most aspects are leaps and bounds ahead of the Xbox360 AND ps3. Yes, games will get better as developers gain more knowledge in making the games for each system the PS4 is more powerful 50 %more powerful then the Xboxone, The PS4 can output games at 1080P 60 frames a second and games texture, all that tech talk don't have to be downgraded on the ps4.In my opionion that makes a huge difference when gaming on a 60 inch flat screen. The Xboxone the way the ERAM is set up won't allow full 1080P unless they figure out some tricks XboxOne owners get Upconverted Pixels.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

This Is a complete Home Entertainment System

04/05/2014
By ,
Poland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was serousily thinking about getting the Xbox 1 and PS4. When they made there depute and one was very hard to get coming out of the gate and that was the PS4. And looking into both I figure I would give both a fair shot before making a final deceision. Inside they almost have same specs both to me the big turn first was the price for the Xbox 1 and the Kinect Camera. I have had both consoles before these new where release the Xbox 360, PS3 both where outstanding. But I just want to play games and when I found out the Microsoft saying that they wamted to be a complete Home Entertainment all in one. To me that was kind of turn off and that was not only one of that convince to get the PS4. But was looking at over all game play was excatly what I was looking for. I think Sony out did them selves with this console and looking for as far as game play nothing lagging on line game play. Plus is the fact that it has the new game formay 4K and as always Blu-Ray Player. Built in web browser. plenty of Apps to turn any TV into a smart one. The built in WIFI is very to hook up to any rotor. And yes I would recommond to any family or friend. Trust me you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Perfect Performance

11/28/2013
By ,
Mustang, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been an Xbox 360 player for 8 years, but I made the jump to the PS4 two weeks ago and I have been absolutely satisfied with the product with no regrets. We pre-ordered two of them for the household and both consoles have performed perfectly since day one. On launch night PSN was a bit unstable until around 3am, but I've had rock solid performance all the way around from the network and the hardware since then. My biggest concern before purchase was the DS4 controller. I absolutely hated the DS3 that came with PS3 because of the cramped designed, but the DS4 and it's touchpad are an amazing improvement. I would put it next to the 360 in comfort, just lighter and it took about 30 minutes to adjust to the change in stick location after playing 360 for so long.
We picked up 3 FPS games, Killzone Shadow Fall (looks amazing), COD:Ghosts (about what you'd expect from COD) and Battlefield 4 (also an amazing looking game), but even if you didn't pick up any games at all you'd start out with several games as soon as you got home. The PS4 console comes with a 30 day PSN trial account that gives you access to Resogun and Contrast for the PS4, along with a bunch of games for PS3 and Vita if you have those too. It also has a bunch of free online games too. You don't even need PSN to play the free-to-play games like Blacklight Redemption, DC Universe Online and Warframe. Premium titles require PSN Plus now, but the FTP games are still playable on regular free PSN.
The bottom line is that I like this console so much that I'm actually trying to find a 3rd one to give as a gift to my other son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

buyer beware!!

07/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is called a "next gen" console
IT DOES NOT SUPPORT 3D BLUE RAY SO IF YOU WANT TO WATCH A MOVIE IN 3D YOU WILL STIL HAVE TO BUY A 3D BLUE RAY PLAYER SO THERE IS NO POINT IN IT PLAYING BLUE RAY WHEN IT DOES NOT SUPPORT 3D!!!!!!!
it does not support any of the popular media file formats be it mp3,mp4.flv mening YOU CAN NOT SHARE ANY MEDIA WITH IT. with the WiiU you can through plex media server it supports mp4 format.
it does not have a youtube application that the WiiU has and it literaly tells what you want to watch when you open it. this is next gen technology that is missing on this so called next gen console
there are no more games being released for it until maybe in the next 2 years after E3 2014 No good games were announced by this company.
sony is being rumored to be bankrupt and if you do a little research youll find out that recently Sony had many of their popular gaming websites shut down due to no funds for maintanance
GAME STOP WILL ONLY GIVE YOU ABOUT $200 FOR THIS SO RETURN IT AS SOON AS YOU CAN AND BUY A WIIU ITS THE BEST SYSTEM WHICH DOES ALL THE THINGS I JUST MENTIONED AND HAS TONS OF GAMES ON IT AND ARE COMING AS WELL AND ITS A BETTER PRICE AS WELL AND THE GRAPHICS ARE JUST AS GOOD EXAMPLES OF GAMES WHERE GRAPHICS ARE JUST FENOMENAL It's a powerhouse of a machine and MK8 is a demonstration of this and DKCTF,ZeldaU,bayonetta,FFrame not to mention mass effect ultimate, devils third and OMG! Smash Brothers is just beautiful PLUS ALL THE CALL OF DUTY GAMES ARE ON IT AS WELL GREATE FUN GAMES FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY
for its price you are much better off getting a gaming laptop or PC which you can get so much more from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

awesome

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Greatest Consule Ever.

05/04/2014
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics, sound, gameplay are amazing. A must buy if you are looking for the best console on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

PS4 for Husband...

11/27/2013
By ,
White River Junctions, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...but I play it now just as much as he does which I'm sure he doesn't like hahaha!
I don't follow gaming systems, the games, or the technology advances but I love the PS4. Compared to the PS3 it is more modern and I love the "dashboard" or "home page" - whatever it's called.
For us, no Blue Light of Death so we're good. Plus, we got the 2 year warranty just in case.
Worth the money imo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Excellent product

11/27/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb out-of-the-box experience.
Simple setup.
Flawless operations.
INCREDIBLE graphics.
Immersive game play.
Quiet operations.
Decent indie games.
Seamless patches/upgrades.
Well built, smoothly operating controller.
As good as the system is now, I believe the next 2-3 years will find this console's games to be the benchmark for the video game industry as developers learn to fully utilize the infrasructure of this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ps4
Posted 12/12/2013
When there will be more ps4 coming to walmart they are sold out need to know?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next