Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Sony Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation86%204 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

PlayStation 4

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and he enjoys playing it and I enjoy watching him play. I like how the sound effects on the controller and great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Awesome Playstation...

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playstation 4 console is fantastic.....
Great graphics and structure.
Certainly an improvement on the upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Great, but confused

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The PS$ lives up to its same. Very user friendly interface, and smooth textures are actually very soothing. The price was reasonable (its about the same price anywhere you go) Just would have liked my bundle to be cheaper in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Great system.

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great system for the next generation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Defective

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game came to me about a week after I ordered it. I was excited to start playing but it would not turn on or charge the the controller. I asked if I could send it back for a new one but I guess walmart doesn't offer that. I had to call around to find a store that would exchange it. It was kind of a hassle. The new one I got works great, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Very simple to use

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The interface is a bit different than a PS3 but not so much as to be a hindrance. I don't know who sets the expected delivery dates either, but this beat that expectation.
Very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

the system is good but buy in store.

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love playing on the ps4 but the system that I had shipped to me was dead on arrival. It wouldn't boot up. The unit I got in exchange, the case was falling apart. The third system is perfect however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Good Package Deal

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to have the new PS4
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Simply amazing!

08/18/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My take on the new consoles is this: want features and gimmicks? Buy an XBox One. Looking for the best plug and play out of your next-gen? This is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Awesome purchase

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product. Especially now that it had 3d update to play 3d content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Nice

08/13/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice system. Graphics are great. Made it more personable, but it could be either good or bad. Overall, so far I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

So far so good

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a PS4. I bought 1 game and like it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Awesome

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and works great. No glitches so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

PS4 purchase

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sure the PS4 would have been wonderful. It arrived at the fedex office and the box it was shipped in had to be retaped in order to get it to my vehicle. Once home the unit itself had a few surface cracks on the corners. We did try to set it up and it would not connect to the video. I did not try hard to connect it, and found that I had to return it. The return process was not clear but I found out by calling my local Walmart. The return process was easy and the associate was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

just what my son wanted...

08/07/2014
By ,
Sacramento,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as for as the product itself its a Playstation.........we have always been pleased with the systems never had any problems over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Best Console ever

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This console is amazing.. What else can I say. Just need more nex gen game to drop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Gift

08/05/2014
By ,
Stevensville, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter and she is really loving it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

love it!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this system!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Game Time

08/04/2014
By ,
Pennsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally haven't owned a game console since the original Nintendo, but just purchased this one for mostly my son, but I have been caught playing it as well from time to time and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playstation 4 Console (PS4)

Satisfied

08/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's priced a lil high. My son loves it. The graphics are fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next