Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Get a printer that will fit just about anywhere in your home with the Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Printer. The Quiet Mode lets you print anytime without worrying about disturbing those around you. Plus, the Auto Power On feature automatically powers up the printer whenever you send a photo or document to be printed. The Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Printer is Energy Star certified.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1290 Reviews) 1288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
595
4 stars
316
3 stars
126
2 stars
77
1 star
176
Customer Recommendation79%966 out of 1,229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
564 Questions | 966 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
595
4 stars
316
3 stars
126
2 stars
77
1 star
176
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Love It - But too early to tell

05/18/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a Red Printer, but the printer was way out of my Budget. When I saw the White Canon, printer I jumped at it for the price was right in my Budget. I picked up the printer at my local Walmart, which saved me a bundle on shipping. I did have to pay tax. I have only had the Canon Printer for a few days now, even though my rating seems high, I believe this printer is going to work for me. I do find the printer start up noisy, as it pulls the paper down into the print mode. I used the "silent", option, in the soft-ware, but still find the unit noisy. The printing effect is actually very quiet....I like the clean white look, and lines are very simple of this Canon Printer. I'm a simple person, and like simple things. At this juncture, only time will tell, whether or not, I made the mistake of rating this Printer to high. We'll see.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bristol, VT
Can't be too much of a mistake...
Posted 05/23/2014
You picked this up for less than the cost of buying some replacement ink so it seems like you have very little to lose by trying this...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Great little printer for the price

10/02/2013
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to replace a older high end printer quick with little funds asap, chose this one and it's perfect for my temporary print jobs. This unit does not come with a USB cable like most do not do. I just used my old one off a HP. Nice software included, I like the interface. Printer is Not a high end and does print slow, just needed it to print out shipping labels. Love the color of this machine. At the time of purchase they did not have the ink in stock for this printer so I can't give a value cost for that.
All in All, great printer for a student/child or a back up..for 29.00 it's worth every penny and more. The msp on Canon web site is 69.00.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+283points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Melrose Park, IL
Not the same as the one you saw at the Canon Store
Posted 06/14/2014
This printer is a different model from the one you saw at the Canon store for $69. That one was an MG 2420. This one is the MG 2520.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Worst printer ever

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer with high hopes based on the previous reviews, but I have had nothing but trouble with it. It is fairly easy to install, however it has a lot of pop of messages randomly about the printer and it installed a weird L-shaped toolbar on my homescreen. Annoying, but fixable. The real problems came in when I started printing and scanning. I used the printer one time and it printed without a problem, however the second time I tried to use it it keeps saying there is no paper but it is full of paper. I've tried with one sheet at a time, many sheets at a time, shook the printer to make sure nothing was jammed inside, removed and re installed the software and ink cartridges, cleaned the roller, everything! The roller at the top is not catching the paper. It will grab it and pull in the paper for about an inch and then it says its empty. Over and over and over. The scan function is also very loud and not good quality. Very disappointed in this purchase, would not recommend.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

wonderful for price comes with ink.

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this online. Picked it up next day. Paid 29 total. Came with ink. Popped cd in her xp dell. took about 10 mins for it to upload everything. At first yellow did not print but was just a little stuck as i went to paint and painted a few yellow streaks and it did then print. Must have just needed a min for in to get going. Was a little nervous at first when the test sheet did not print yellow but it resolved its self in just a min. everything worked great. Pulls one sheet of paper at a time does not bunch up. Was looking for ink for our old hp. went with whole new printer instead very glad I did. I will be throwing my other old hp printed away and buying a second for my house. Very happy with this printer scanner seems to be better then old hp was as well. Can not be beat for less then 30 bucks. I am hard to please and expect thing to work well. This printer did and if I give something the thumbs up then I would suggest you buy it. Hard to please lady that was please with this printed. Wonderful choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Printer

06/26/2014
By ,
Stratford, Ct.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I cannot recommend buying this particular Canon printer because I discovered it is discontinued and purchasing the printer ink at any kind of a discount will be impossible. The printer works just fine, quality is good but fortunately, I started looking at prices for both OEM and remanufactured cartridges right away and discovered there are basically no remanufactred ones available. I have an older Canon Pixma which I also paid only $29 for at least 3, possibly 4, years ago around Black Friday and I still have a very large choice of where to purchyase the best deal in my ink cartridges. I thought this older printer had broken but then discovered it was a defective printer cable causing the problem. But I was going to keep the new Canon anyway and give the other one away till I found out it is discontinued and the ink will come only from Canon or Walmart (at Canon prices) so WAY too expensive. So I ended up returning the prinjter and just buying a new printer cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Great multi printer with a great price!

02/27/2014
By ,
Roselle Park,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a multi use printer to replace my old one that had broken a few years back ( which was almost three times what I paid for this one) . I was'nt looking for anything over the top,just mainly to print documents,school and doctor forms for the kids ect.,and found the Canon Pixma . I asked around and apparently several friends also had Canon's and said they were extremely durable and trustworthy to last long ( my last was a different brand) . While the ink did go faster than i had hoped( mainly because my kids were so excited to finally have a printer again and printed a million pictures ) - it does come with starter ink which was a huge help. It prints clearly , the colors are bright ,and I have yet to have a single paper jam( which actually happened quite a bit in the past). The software is very easy and fun to use! and it scans fast as well . If your on a tight budget like i am, and need something reliable for day to day basic use, I suggest giving this printer a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

What a great deal!

01/24/2014
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Walmart to get some ink for my old Lexmark printer/scanner and they were out. So I figured I'd check the printer/scanner section while I was there as I have needed a new one for awhile now.
I was pleasantly surprised to find this Canon PIXMA MG2520 for $39; which was less than the ink would have been for my Lexmark and I even got the 2 year plan (warranty). And I also found out the ink is less than the Lexmark's was, as I also bought a spare black ink cartridge for the Canon, even though it came with both the black and the color. I would have bought an extra color too, but they were out!
So I went home and hooked it up in no time and used my old USB cable that worked just fine with the Canon.
I'm very pleased to have a new printer/scanner now and it's nice to be able to put a stack of paper in the holder again, as my Lexmark got to where I could only do one piece at a time and half the time didn't work without having to mess with it.
I recommend this Canon PIXMA MG2520 to everyone and hurry in while they still have them!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+630points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Great and inexpensive printer

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When our old printer died due to dust and living in the southwest US, went to walmart and found this Canon printer.
It's inexpensive, does a GREAT job of printing as well as scanning and the ink cartridges lasted a little longer than i expected them to.
The ink for this printer however, to replace the cartridges, is more expensive than just buying a whole new printer every time. Look at the pricing for the Canon ink cartridges: 245-black ($16.99) and the 256 tri-color ($20.82) at a total replacement cost of $37.81 plus tax. It's actually more economical to just buy a new printer every time and restock the electronics shelves at your local thrift store... Even at the original $39.99 price, it's comparable and you have a brand new printer without clogged jets or wear plus there's the warm fuzzy feeling that you've added more plastic to the earth.
That's my biggest complaint; why the ink cartridge prices are so high in comparison to the printers they go into.. it's just so wasteful saving money by buying a whole new printer every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/14/2014
The printing jets and print heads are located in the cartridges and all you need to do is replace them.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Good for occasional letter writing or copying ....

01/24/2014
By ,
Rockville Centre, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to do a lot of daily printing, (approximatly40 - 50 pages a day). If I had to do that with this printer, it would never happen.
I don't know how easy it is to set up, because someone did it for me. But once it's set up, it's very easy to use.
This is a good printer if you have to write an occasional letter or a spread sheet NOW & THEN.
It is VERY noisy, even on the quiet setting.
I haven't had any problems scanning or copying, but it does use the ink up VERY quick. I found an old picture of my Mother and made a copy of it. IT CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL!!! That made it worth every penny!
For $4. extra, I got a two year extended warranty. Hopefully I won't need it, but for $4. you can't go wrong. But don't try to register on-line, when they ask for your zip code, they only gave options of Canadian codes. By phone they were extremely polite and helpful
Other than that, like everyone else is saying, "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"
I'm not disappointed, because I didn't expect much, it's perfect for what I need . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

***Read this***Don't foget buy the cable!!!!!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son, he's in college. I didn't want to buy a top of the line "All in one" printer /copier, so I decided to give this one a shot and so far, after 2 months it had been great. Tip on saving a few bucks....I purchased online for in store pick-up (Including the cable to connect to computer). The cable was like $4 but the in store price was $12 for the same cable! Anyway the printer gets 5 stars! Easy to setup...
CABLE Insten 10ft High Speed USB 2.0 Type A Male to Type B Male Printer Scanner Cable on sale for $1:39
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Insten-INSTEN-10ft-USB-2.0-A-Male-to-B-Male-Printer-Cable-Cord-Black/32352012
•Replacement Ink
PG-245/PG-245 XL Black Ink Cartridges, CL-246/CL-246 XL Color Ink Cartridges
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Plain Printer with good programs

05/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this printer because it was low cost and does what I need it to do. You can download several special programs for it to make calenders and multiple projects. You only have 2 cartridges instead of 5 or 6. 1 Black and 1 Tri-Color. Of course these are the minimum ink filled but you can order the fuller ones to last a lot longer which cost almost as much as another printer of this type but if the printer is working fine, buy the fuller cartridges. If it ain't broke don't buy a new one. The only thing I do not like about this printer is that it is only back paper fed. I wish it had a tray which is much better. I cover it with a towel to keep dust out when not in use. It does start up faster than the higher priced printers and I have bought several higher priced printers that gives out right after warranty. So why not buy a low cost printer and if it goes out after warranty, it is low cost to buy another.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Great Bundle for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent 2 weeks researching printers from a wide variety of stores. I wanted an All-In-One that was reasonably priced. I also had to have a white one, I have vision problems, and black is too hard to work with. The controls on printers are so small! So I finally settled on this one, I liked the bundled price, better than other stores for this model. I was afraid it would be larger than my old one, but it's a bit smaller, fits in the spot nicely,
I had trouble installing it, took a while. But I finally got it and so far it's cool. Haven't printed much; just installed it yesterday. I notice that while it has some cool features, they must be accessed via computer, not available from the printer directly. Not even a Menu.
The thing I would have liked most is a direct USB port to print without having to use the computer.
Bottom Line: for the money, this was a good buy, and I hope it will bring me many tears of service!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Fast for documents but slow at printing photos.

05/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this printer for several weeks and so far so good. It prints documents pretty fast, slow on photos and the photo quality isn't the best compared to my Kodak printer. The only things I don't like about it other than no USB cord, is that it's not wireless and that it doesn't have a lcd screen for options. I saw "wireless" above in the key guide and thought it was wireless but it's not. I wish it had a lcd screen for options and to show paper jams and errors but it does not. I had to go online to figure out how to clean the printhead and how to do all the other stuff you usually have to do for maintenance and you have to hold one of the buttons and wait for a light to blink so many times for each option you want. It's a little confusing and inconvenient. If you are looking for an inexpensive printer this is decent but if I would have paid an extra $12 and gotten the wireless.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

This Canon PIxma has been JUNK for us!

05/18/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After being a life-long HP user I bought 3 of these when they were on sale for $29. I'd bought a different, more expensive wireless Canon for kid going away for college and it had done very well so I felt confident buying the less expensive models. My old HP seemed like it was in it's last days and I had 2 other kids I wanted to get printers for and it seemed a wise thing to have all our printers use the same ink. I gave one to oldest kid but it wasn't wanted because it wasn't wireless, not sure what happened to it. The second one worked for a while, but once we changed the ink cartridges it never worked again. Opened up the 3rd one - the one I'd been saving for myself for when my HP died (which it still hasn't by the way) - it didn't work right out of the box! I'd bought these about 8 months before giving them so I couldn't return them or get any help. I know Canon usually does well so I was shocked by this but with 1 brand spanking new printer sitting here that's never worked and another that only worked a few months, it's been enough to completely turn me off Canon products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
warranty?
Posted 06/14/2014
since it comes w a 1 yr warranty, shouldnt Canon do something?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

I've had my eye on this little guy for a while.

04/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I finally bought my printer after having my eye on him for 2 weeks. Here is my complete and honest detail. When I first looked at the printer online, the first thing that may catch your eye is "Wireless", but unfortunately it is not. That was the only difference from Online statements and on the box statements. I read the reviews early yesterday and people were saying that nowhere did it mention that the USB cable is not included, but if you read thoroughly and carefully it says both online and in-store on the actual box. The cable alone will cost you about $19-$20 (At Walmart). This printer is not the most quiet one ever but let me tell you that it will get the job done quicker then most printers. It is very lightweight and easy to use. Please actually read the manual before leaving any bad reviews because this printer works great and is such a reasonable price. What is included is: The printer, both black and color ink cartridge, CD for setup, Warranty paper, and last but not least your instruction manual. If you're in need of a quick printer (great for teachers and students), I'd highly recommend going with this one,
I tried my best to make this as descriptive as possible and gave my true honest opinion on this printer.
Hope you enjoy and plan on buying this printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Returned Immediately

05/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Originally this listing was for a "Wireless" printer. The printer was not wireless, and furthermore, it did not even come with a usb cable to connect it to your computer. Not worth my/your time or money.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Good Basic Printer

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good basic printer. It prints, scans, and copies. My only issues with this printer is it is very loud when it is printing and the black ink is used too quickly. I have only used this printer to print a small amount of papers and the black ink is already low. So if you print multiple times a day, everyday, this printer is not for you. But if you can get this printer at a low price and you only print occasionally, this is a good basic printer for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

This is the poor printer I ever had in y life.....

04/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When purchase this product I was happy because the price and the good reviews. But....uuufff!! When my husband and I try use with my new laptop with Windows 8.1, enter the software, but the printer dosen't work. You Can find the menu with all instruccions online only and find a lot information but at the same time nothing. Every information was incomplete, Nothing help us. We spend a day on this with no results. The only thing this thing cause to me was a big head pain, UUUFFF!! So, this cheap printer is back to the store. This my first canon printer and my last. I going to spend my money in something better. I do not recommend this products. Don't waste your money on this.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

PIXMA Printer

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually very happy with the printer. It scans nicely, copies nicely and prints pretty well. For the price, I am very happy with it so far - I have had it for about a month and I use it for business. My one comment about it is that I use it to print black and white transparencies and it does not give the nice and sharp B&W images on transparencies that other printers do. However, I am still using the black cartridge that came with the printer so I don't know if a new cartridge will be better and for the price, you can't beat it! It is almost cheaper to throw away the printer and get a new one than buying new cartridges for it! ($27 for a new printer/scanner vs $40 to replace the ink cartridges?? Listen, printer manufacturers!).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-in-One Wired Printer

Great Printer for the Price

12/23/2013
By ,
Kirbyville, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's really light weight and the paper tray (that the paper feeds out onto) could be made a little better, sometimes when closing it up it gets stuck and seems like it will break and I almost have to turn the printer upside down to close it. The Scanner Door is very light & flimsy, I feel like it's about to fall off every time I open it, so i'm just very careful. It's energy efficient, when not in use it will turn itself off which is a nice feature but also a hassle to have to remember to turn on each and every time you want to print something. Otherwise, this is definitely a good printer for the price and what I would expect for the price, the print quality is above average for the price however, which is why I would recommend it, plus it comes with some cool photo shopping program. I would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Guilderland, NY
Wireless?
Posted 05/12/2014
I asked for a listing of wireless printers. This one was included. I guess Walmart figures wireless to mean no wire included.
0points
Customer Avatar
I have a question for those who have bought this
Posted 05/01/2014
I am looking to buy this printer but wanted to know if the ink cartridges are refillable where I only have to pay ink to fill them or do I have to pay for cartridges every time I run out of ink, and how much starter ink is there, I know someone said this printer came with starter ink?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lancaster County, PA
Item description...
Posted 04/28/2014
Hi, I think I read in the item description that it turns itself back on when a print job is sent to it. Doesn't that feature work with yours?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1-20 of 1,157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  58 Next