Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Oster Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

The Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave cooks your food efficiently with a choice of up to 10 power levels. Featuring six menu cooking buttons, this one-touch unit makes meal preparation quick and easy for your busy family. This black microwave blends in with most kitchen decors. For peace of mind, this item is equipped with a child-safety lock.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation77%34 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Excellent product

12/16/2013
By ,
Fort lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful little microwave must say it surpasses expectations. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

It's OK but

11/23/2013
By ,
Sebastain,FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This microwave has plastic feet so when you pull on the door handle to open it, it slides all over your countertop. Had to put rubber pads under the feet to correct the problem. Other than that poor design it seems okay for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great value

11/29/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tremendous value for a compact microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

good size, easy to operate and reasonable price

12/21/2013
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good size, easy to operate and reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Good for the cost

12/10/2013
By ,
Detroit, mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The microwave is a little noisy when heating up food. Also the microwave slides when you open the door. The feet should have been secured with rubber maybe. The microwave works just fine otherwise and the button settings are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

replacement

12/17/2013
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 0.7 Oster for 2 years then I toasted it by setting it to cook instead of kitchen timer. I used the smaller one constantly and so I replaced it with the same because it had been a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Oster microwave

06/10/2014
By ,
Easton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good oven for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Burned out within 24 hrs of light use.

01/17/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My unit arrived promptly, and packaged appropriately, to destination of gift recipient. It's an OK looking appliance. It does slide a little when opening door, but that wasn't a concern for the recipient. It's weight helped to keep it from sliding too far. The first use was successful--> heated up a lunch dish well, no more than 2-3 min. But there was always a 'burnt rubber/ metal smell.' We though maybe it was a new appliance smell. Made sure all plastic & styrofoam packaging wasn't lurking.
It smelled like it was coming from back of unit, by the cord origin. Outlet was fine. Ran it again later & smell persisted & was stronger (this time, heated an item for 4-5 min). Then noted the top was abnormally hot to the touch. Microwave was on countertop cleared from other items. Placed another item, just to make sure we weren't 'crazy' & the smell + heated top were too concerning. Unplugged, then plugged back up--> unit wouldn't even light up. No longer operated. BURNED OUT! The outlet is unharmed & still works. Cord itself never got hot either. I do not recommend this brand.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great microwave

12/29/2013
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is very nice. Was definitely needed and is working properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Just what I was looking for

01/22/2014
By ,
Peyton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, basic microwave. Does just what I want it to do. I especially like the +30 seconds button. Does slide on counter because of plastic feet, which some people may be bothered by. As my kitchen is quite small, with very little counter space, that's actually a plus for me, as I can slide it towards me to program and then easily back for operation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

great microwave

01/13/2014
By ,
cheektowaga, ny 14225
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great microwave for the price. very powerful. is $5.00 cheaper in the store. I would recommend this microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great microwave!

01/04/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this delivered to my house and it is perfect! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

pleasedwith it

01/14/2014
By ,
Seal BEach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews that were posted about this microwave.
The comment that the plastic feet cause the microwave to slide is absolutely correct. I put some non slip material under the feet which took care of the problem
I bought it to fill in while a store continued to mess around for 31 days another unit I purchased.
I will be giving this one to Battered Women... and yes, I would purchase it again... does great popcorn and anything else I have done with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great product

02/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase first microwave and went by the review of best seller so i chose this one. I am glad i did for the price its great and it works great heats up leftovers great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Love this microwave

02/04/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. I bought it for our office so it gets alot of use.
Delivered quick and we are very happy with it.
Has what we need to get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

great mic for expert

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to take back because it was bent it was a x-mas present
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

You get what you pay for...

03/27/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too powerful for the 900 watts it supposedly says it is, burns stuff even with the correct settings and after 2 months of use, JUST 2 months of use, the buttons for "Stop/Cancel", "Start" and the "0" button would not work. Will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

great buy!

12/29/2013
By ,
east McKeesport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a christmas gift and they luv it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Great microwave

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black

Do Not Buy

02/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Oster microwave is a piece of junk. Mine died after barely 2 months of light use. The plate would rotate, but it would not produce any heat. I tried changing all of the settings (which are extremely non-intuitive BTW) but nothing helped. If you try to find the manual online, good luck because it doesn't exist. If you go to Oster's website, they don't even list the product there. I can see why this lemon was on sale... guess I'll have to go back and buy a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next