Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The West Bend Co West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

The West Bend Co West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

This slow cooker will come in handy when you want to cook delicious stews and other slow cooked favorites. It includes a 0.6-quart mini dipper that is perfect for heating dips and sauces or melting butter and chocolate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great slow cooker at a great price.

11/29/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a nice slow cooker at an unbelievable price. I bought it at the store the day before Thanksgiving and used it for the first time on Thanksgiving Day for a really large portion of slow cooker mashed potatoes. I used the "low" and "warm" functions, both of which worked exactly as they should. It looks really pretty on the countertop (a metallic dark red) and the inside ceramic crock cleaned up well. I own many sizes and brands of slow cookers/crock pots, and this is working just as well as some of the more expensive ones. And the 6-Quart size is going to work well for large roasts or big vats of soup this winter. I haven't used the little dipper yet but it looks really cute. Overall this is a fantastic value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Food bank crockpot classes

02/23/2014
By ,
Chehalis,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second large order I have placed for crockpots. I conduct crockpot cooking classes at our local food bank highlighting food bank food items. At the end of the session, those clients in attendance receive a free crockpot. This has been very successful and well attended.
The crockpots are a good size and are easy to maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

easy to use, great value

12/13/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this 2 weeks ago and already using it non-stop. The 6 quart keeps plenty of veggies inside. Even the small crock pot that comes along gets full use. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

I love my west bend slow cooker

02/17/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my West Bend Slow Cooker, the color is awesome and it's the perfect size. this was a gift from my granddaughter for Christmas, one of the best gifts I've ever received...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great gift for someone learning to cook.

12/06/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture was accurate. It is a gift for my daughter who just moved into her first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great Deal!!!

02/16/2014
By ,
Aliceville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crock pot was really big. It looked like it was worth a lot more then what I paid for it. It was delivered to me undamaged and well packaged. I would recommend this to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

good crockpot

03/14/2014
By ,
antigo, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it because it is a good size and a little deeper that than one I had
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great Value

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and found that the West Bend 6 quart slow cooker would give me everything I needed in a slow cooker for the price! Not only is it pretty, the cooker does a great job. I have used it three times and each meal has come out great. The small warming pot will be great for parties and holiday's. I'm thinking warm crab dip...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great value for the price

03/09/2014
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large capacity and neat little pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great slow cooker

03/01/2014
By ,
Corydon, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my slow cooker. It is bigger than I thought it would be but that is ok. I love the bonus little pot. You can melt chocolate in it for dipping fruit or candy in it.
The price was great for both slow cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Getting everything I wanted

02/25/2014
By ,
Olympia wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm setting up my apt, so I can have family dinners, can't wait. Shopping online with Walmart has been great, as I have trouble walking. Thanks again for all your neat stuff.
Diane
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

West Bend 6 quart slow cooker

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little warmer will come in handy. The 6 quart slow cooker is a great size for large roasts, soups, and meals for a crowd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Absolutely worthless food destroyer!!

12/11/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for Thanksgiving... Thought I would use it to slow cook candied sweet potatoes, they came out burnt pretty much...within only 3 hours of cooking on low they were boiling! I thought maybe it was just a fluke.. not enough moisture perhaps. Today I used a slow cooker sauce and recipe from Campbell's... 8 hours on low for a thick beef roast....sure enough..4 hours on low it was burning. This is junk..I can't even imagine using it on high!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tn.
your burning problem
Posted 01/03/2014
you may be using to little liquid many recipes are for the smaller round crocks , you should return it ,w almart is real good about returns, I would just try more liquid first , you need enough liquid to at least fill to half the size of your meat or completely cover it, good luck I hope you can get it working right or return it,
0points
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Sounds like you got a bad one...
Posted 12/16/2013
Looking at the other comments, I'd say that you just got a bad one. Others are very happy with the slow cooker, so you should talk to whomever you bought it from, and/or the manufacturer, because clearly yours is not working as it should...
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Does the job

02/16/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low tech just like I wanted. Don't want timers, clocks and beeps just let me turn in on and turn it off. Its large and works well. I actually bought it only for the crock itself and not for the heating portion so I could us it on the wood stove. It was cheaper than a round stone crock and meets my need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Beautiful Crock Pot for $20

02/15/2014
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, beautiful color, would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Perfect slow cooker

02/14/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color and the products are of good quality. They work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great gift

02/11/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a gift for my sister she was thrilled!! she said it look expensive but was satisfied with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

It's Great!!

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my slow cooker, the price was right and it cook like a dream. I got the red one to go with my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

Great crockpot

02/01/2014
By ,
Bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good crockpot works well and great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for West Bend 6-Quart Portable Slow Cooker, Red

slow cooker

02/01/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed it like it use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next