Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(764 Reviews) 764
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
185
3 stars
54
2 stars
45
1 star
164
Customer Recommendation71%544 out of 764reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
213 Questions | 522 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
185
3 stars
54
2 stars
45
1 star
164
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

ematic at103b digital convertor box

07/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
color reproduction was utterly horrible with no method to adjust it. Returned the product.......would not recommend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The device works as advertised

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I received the device and read through the instruction, it took less than 20 minutes to scan the channels, and to display the TV programs. The timer/recording function was tested and it worked. With an 8GB flash drive, it should be good for more than 5 hours of recording. So it can be used as a cheap/basic DVR. There are several things that can be improved. If it is connected to an old TV, it is difficult to read the on screen menu display because of poor resolution. The channel display on the device shows the position of the channel in the list of available channels, and it is not helpful. It should display the actual TV channel number. The device can become hot when it is used for a long time. It is better to set it up in a vertical position to attain good heat dissipation. Considering the price, it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Save your money!

07/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was replacing an iview that got water damage. Went bargain price with the ematic, bad choice. the recording interface was so frustrating. Similar nearly identical to iview's except the iview works. Ematic did not know what day it was it kept thinking it was like 6 days in the future. Bad for daily recording. Twitchy and unreliable when recording. cuts out while recording shows, like Jeopardy, missing the final segment...ugh! When it did record, it would cut out when FF ing etc.
The channel finder was ok but was grainy reception. Iview was fine.
Bottom line Iview 3200STB was a great purchase works flawlessly and no frustrations the ematic had.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

best tuner

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than my vizio tuner, it works great with an eagle antenna for 12 bucks, great deal for both
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Exceeds expectations! More Channels Than Before!

07/31/2014
By ,
Malcom IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dumped satellite TV about a 1 1/2 years ago and have a 7 year old HDTV; unfortunately, the internal tuner died, and it would cost more to fix the TV than (I felt) it was worth. Was about to purchase a $700 replacement, and had a thought: try a converter box. Had one that was only 480p, so decided to upgrade (back to) the full 1080p experience. Purchased this item from Walmart.com using the FREE ship to store option (awesome!). Brought it home, hooked it up very quickly, and now get more channels than I had with the internal tuner (using same over the air antenna)! I LOVE THIS CONVERTER BOX! The 1080p function works great, and now I can enjoy even more channels than before!
I need to learn how to record shows with it, as that was also a selling point (I do miss my DVR capabilities, but it wasn't worth the cost (just to keep the DVR capabilities of the satellite TV service# and hopefully with this converter box, I will resolve that as well). My TV picture is crisp and clear, the channels have great reception, and I am very happy with this purchase!
My only regret is I wish I had purchased two instead of just one. I have a 2nd HDTV that is working perfectly fine, but if the converter box allows me to receive more channels, it's worth the #tiny) investment to add one to my second TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Never will i buy this again

07/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If i could vote zero i would. Only had for 3 weeks. It gets stuck on a channel then it reboots, constantly reboots, when it reboots my favorite list looses channels all the time so i just stopped saving channels to my favorite list. A few of my channels says no signal other channels I have to keep moving my antenna to get a good signal but when i finally get a good picture on that channel it throws off the other channels signals so i will never purchase this item again and i surely didnt buy one for my living room. I'm a very unsatisfied and disappointed customer. And i dont think it has the signal strength to get more channels to enjoy. This is my experience.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great decoder\DVR

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great picked up all the local channels has games on it has dvr capability i am very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

the best converter box ever

07/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This box exceeded our expectations. It is really easy to connect plus it actually is like a cable box. It has a guide that shows you the upcoming programs and all of the "antenna channels" display with the channel name and program title.
As a bonus there are games like Tetris included. I haven't gotten around to recording any of the programs yet but the option to do so is pretty easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

returned for credit

07/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It missed two recording sessions and dropped one station for no reason. I gave up and returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Convert or box

07/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift and my friend says it's working great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Record FREE airwaves

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not subscribe to cable or dish tv. The cost is outragous. I have a digital antenna and receive free airwave signals. The big problem I did have was not being able to record shows from the antenna. DVD recorders with built in digital tuners are extremely exspensive, so I looked onto TIVO, which is a DVR, but they charge a monthly fee to record the free airwaves. Then I came across this little jewel. The Ematic AT103B is actually a digital converter box, but it has record capabilities. All you need is a flash drive to store and view your recordings. Now I set the timer to record the shows I want when I'm not able to watch them, and then view when I like. Remember the days of the VHS recorder? This is the replacement you're looking for. You can erase and reuse the flashdrive, or save what you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Poor Quality

07/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 boxes, one didn't work at all and the other one had poor picture quality, so I ended up returning the one that didn't work. What a waste of my time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

wow...it has DVR features!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying 2 previous competitors converters from other sources ( one defective & one incompatible ) + the hassle of return and getting refund, finally I hit the lotto with this digital to analog converter. Works perfect, great reception, dvr features and much more. Plus super cheap! I bought it 12/2/14 and use it every day with no problems what so ever, that's 17 days so far. It comes with remote control with many features. Only 2 downsides. Remote does not turn tv on/off, you need your old remote for that (but it mutes, volume control and everything else). And second, you need a flash card-stick or some other type of external drive to connect to its usb for dvr features and to view/play your music, photos and movies. But this drives are very cheap now days. It also has hdmi connector if you want to use it with modern tv's. Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Quite a good item with a couple let downs

09/07/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this box for about 3 weeks now. The 4 and 5 star ratings are correct. It works nice and has some nice menu choices. Two things were a let down: keypad is a bit too small. Buttons are too close and trigger a bit too easily. Hitting button 2 doubles it to 22 if not real quick in letting go of the button. The graphics on screen and in the manual book are kind of rough. The photos in manual are printed small and B&W. Hard to see what the pictures are showing. Several things are terrific compared to my 10 year old Philips (the worst). It has the ability to program channel changes and show times if you are not going to be home. These can then be downloaded onto a flashdrive or other digital memory device as there is a port for this. Cables to hook it to say an older VCR or, I think, for radio, are included. I don't think the few drawbacks are enough to give it less than 4 stars. I do like it. It'd be great if they retooled for a larger controller and spiffed up the manual. Unless there is a way, I can't change clock from being a 24 hr type; 23:30 is 11:30 PM. 17:00 is 5 o'clock PM. This will get easier over time. Mark
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

quit working after 10 days.

07/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially, the box worked in an acceptable fashion for the price. 10 days in however, it quit working! I am taking it back for a refund so that I can purchase a more expensive brand. The old adage of "you get what you pay for; if you're lucky" seems to be in play here.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Nice features, lousy quality control.

02/02/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good news is that this box has a lot of good features. It has an excellent guide, it can play mp3s and many video formats from the usb port, and it can record video to a USB drive.
The bad news is doing these things is awkward, due to poor software and bad remote design. The remote has 41 buttons crammed into a few square inches, making it very difficult to use. Both the manual and the on screen display have errors. There are no quality options for recording, which means that recording video from the higher resolution stations takes up a lot of space. If you plan on recording video, you'll need a very large USB drive.
The unit I got went bad a few hours after I received it. It started rebooting itself after being plugged in for a hour or so. It would not restart until it had been unplugged for a while, so I assume it was overheating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great for Spanish speaking

07/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you can not get ABC or WPIx and several other networks. a Wast of time . All Spanish speaking channels are free. I don't speak Spanish so it was useless to me i stick with ROKU
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

9 months later it works when it feels like....

07/09/2015
By ,
Boonton, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this converter box I was very impressed with the quality of the picture and the ability to pick up over 50 channels. I was also easy to record. but then 9 months later it just stop working. and now it comes on and shuts off by itself. The Ematic website is the worst, the customer service is useless. Not sure if I would recommend it as it didn't even last a year. Smh.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Time shift

07/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great unit after I figures it out ,, instructions are very little help ,, stop time is not consistent ,, start time and recording works well ,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Wasn't worth the investment

05/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product because I live in the country and I can only pick up over-the-air signals (house isn't wired for cable and I can't afford satellite). The first one sent to me didn't work right out of the box, no power. I contacted Walmart, and they immediately sent me a second one. It worked great, I loved it! Got the same channels I was receiving with my Magnavox and picture was clear. The menu wasn't very user friendly, but I was able to navigate through it. I loved that I was able to pause live tv and record shows again. Just a couple months later, the second box died, no power. It wasn't dropped, hit by lightning, or anything. It simply stopped working. The concept is good, functionality is good when it was working, but apparently there is an issue with the power supply.
Also, I was wondering about how big of a flash drive I would need and I couldn't get much of an answer from the reviews, but I used a 4GB flash drive and I could record about an hour of tv (a little more, but not much). Also, there is no code for universal remotes, I tried 2 different remotes and neither of them was able to locate a code for the box, so HOLD ON TO THAT REMOTE!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 764 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next