Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(674 Reviews) 674
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
162
3 stars
50
2 stars
37
1 star
145
Customer Recommendation72%484 out of 674reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
191 Questions | 508 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
162
3 stars
50
2 stars
37
1 star
145
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Exceeds expectations! More Channels Than Before!

07/31/2014
By ,
Malcom IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dumped satellite TV about a 1 1/2 years ago and have a 7 year old HDTV; unfortunately, the internal tuner died, and it would cost more to fix the TV than (I felt) it was worth. Was about to purchase a $700 replacement, and had a thought: try a converter box. Had one that was only 480p, so decided to upgrade (back to) the full 1080p experience. Purchased this item from Walmart.com using the FREE ship to store option (awesome!). Brought it home, hooked it up very quickly, and now get more channels than I had with the internal tuner (using same over the air antenna)! I LOVE THIS CONVERTER BOX! The 1080p function works great, and now I can enjoy even more channels than before!
I need to learn how to record shows with it, as that was also a selling point (I do miss my DVR capabilities, but it wasn't worth the cost (just to keep the DVR capabilities of the satellite TV service# and hopefully with this converter box, I will resolve that as well). My TV picture is crisp and clear, the channels have great reception, and I am very happy with this purchase!
My only regret is I wish I had purchased two instead of just one. I have a 2nd HDTV that is working perfectly fine, but if the converter box allows me to receive more channels, it's worth the #tiny) investment to add one to my second TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

No more cable!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this item! The recording feature is great and finally gave me the ability to get rid of my monthly cable bill. The menus are a little cumbersome, and the remote could be a bit better, but other than that, I can't think of anything I would change. Great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Five Stars

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked better than I expected. I haven't used the recording feature yet, but I'm sure it will work great. Once I get a stronger antennae to attach, I'm sure I'll get more than 13 channels. Great product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

It works just fine

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works great on an older tv I have in the guest bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

horrible

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv screen had terrible colors when plugged in so we unhooked it and just used the rabbit ears. ..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The device works as advertised

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I received the device and read through the instruction, it took less than 20 minutes to scan the channels, and to display the TV programs. The timer/recording function was tested and it worked. With an 8GB flash drive, it should be good for more than 5 hours of recording. So it can be used as a cheap/basic DVR. There are several things that can be improved. If it is connected to an old TV, it is difficult to read the on screen menu display because of poor resolution. The channel display on the device shows the position of the channel in the list of available channels, and it is not helpful. It should display the actual TV channel number. The device can become hot when it is used for a long time. It is better to set it up in a vertical position to attain good heat dissipation. Considering the price, it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Needs improvement

05/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine for three weeks and then never would turn on again, even after unplugging the unit and then plugging it back in. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Digital Converter Box

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works very well. happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Buyer Beware!!!

05/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product doesnt do what it professes to do. Customer service is the unheard of, so if you have any questions once you buy it, you will need to figure it out on your own, because you will NEVER get the answer you want. I would recommend Homeworx, it may be a little more costly but its worth it in the long run. this one always cuts off the last few minutes of recording, and sometimes it even changes over to another channel to record what you didnt want it to record. The website they give you for an update is invalid. Its not worth the headache , seriously, switch to Homeworx, everything on it works PERFECT everytime.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Okay 2.5

05/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture and resolution is great, set up easy, but it keeps rebooting 4 or more times while in use which makes me miss about 2-5 minutes of programming each time and it does not reset when recording so that function is useless(which is why I purchased it) Unable to obtain a customer service number searching online or in the packages materials, so it be rated fair.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Digital Converter Box

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Converter Box has worked well for us. We particularly like that it shows programing coming up, which our old one didn't. It does seem to change channels slower than our previous box, but all in all I would recommend it. Now if we can keep the remote away from our dog.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great Product

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using tjis item for several month with no problems. I have a flat screen in my bedroom so i dont need one in here but my husband has an old to that he likes to use for video games so i bought this for when we want to watch different things at the same time.it works great,no more fighting over the tv..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Nice features, lousy quality control.

02/02/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good news is that this box has a lot of good features. It has an excellent guide, it can play mp3s and many video formats from the usb port, and it can record video to a USB drive.
The bad news is doing these things is awkward, due to poor software and bad remote design. The remote has 41 buttons crammed into a few square inches, making it very difficult to use. Both the manual and the on screen display have errors. There are no quality options for recording, which means that recording video from the higher resolution stations takes up a lot of space. If you plan on recording video, you'll need a very large USB drive.
The unit I got went bad a few hours after I received it. It started rebooting itself after being plugged in for a hour or so. It would not restart until it had been unplugged for a while, so I assume it was overheating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Displ

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't say this device is no good, however with brighthouse cable it did not worked for me. Maybe with another cable company.
I don't like rating anything poor, however since it didn't work for me...sorry.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great product

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great Product

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product great picture reception plus recoding function and program guide.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

wow...it has DVR features!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying 2 previous competitors converters from other sources ( one defective & one incompatible ) + the hassle of return and getting refund, finally I hit the lotto with this digital to analog converter. Works perfect, great reception, dvr features and much more. Plus super cheap! I bought it 12/2/14 and use it every day with no problems what so ever, that's 17 days so far. It comes with remote control with many features. Only 2 downsides. Remote does not turn tv on/off, you need your old remote for that (but it mutes, volume control and everything else). And second, you need a flash card-stick or some other type of external drive to connect to its usb for dvr features and to view/play your music, photos and movies. But this drives are very cheap now days. It also has hdmi connector if you want to use it with modern tv's. Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

I have some channels and do not pay for cable

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works for me since I work a lot and just need some noise in the house when i am there.
I miss some channels but it has a little of everything. The image is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

almost perfect.

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad digital tuner. Worth the money. Wish it had the time on front, and more channels and features...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Awesome Value!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little DVR along with a hard drive made it possible for us to record shows and watch them when we have the time. You can pause live tv with this so that you can fast forward thorough commercials and parts of shows that you don't care about. I think that it has paid for itself by now when considering that we would have probably subscribed to Hulu Plus, if not for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 674 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next