Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.738 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
109
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
80
Customer Recommendation75%330 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
135 Questions | 474 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
109
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
80
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great program guide, plays video files!

12/27/2013
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this converter box. All i wanted was a converter box with a program guide that showed several hours rather than whats showing now and whats on next. This shows whats going to be on several hours ahead. That was my main reason for getting this box. On top of that it records to a usb. The files are large, 3 hours equals close to 16gb for me. I only have a 32 gb drive so i don't know whats the largest drive you can hook up to it. Its fine for me as i only have a few hours i need to record a week. The coolest part for me is that this little converter box has played most of the video files i have tried on it, mp4, avi, divx and even flv. super cool. it also plays jpegs and mp3s to boot. Thinking about getting another one, that's how much i like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Simply Amazing...

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first we were a bit nervous to get this item. However, after several days of carefully reading others reviews and going to WalMart to ask more questions; we decided to purchase. I must admit it was a little confusing to get the Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities up and running. But thanks to the reviews and helpful information shared it was a breeze. We are extremely satisfied with the product, price and quality. This little gadget is used every day. Thank you to all who left pros & cons info. about the Ematic device.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Another Walmart JUNK

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit never worked right from the first time I plugged it in. MegHz frequency lines covered the whole screen. Couldn't even make out the menu. Then it appeared that the "CC" would pop up within two minutes after turning unit on.
I've cut way back on buying Walmart JUNK. Tired of things lasting a very short time. Now I think is a good time to put Walmart on my black list of places not to shop at.
I've NEVER had any problems purchases from K-Mart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Not cable compatible

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The device found about 1,000 channels and stored them during "auto search" however only about 35 Channels come in. There is no way to remove the remaining 950+ channels without going through manually and removing each channel individually. The devices menu and remote response is VERY slow. Of the 35 channels left, only about 5 are the normal channels CBS, Fox, KPBS... I get basic cable coming in through the wall when connected directly to my TV and I figured the device would at least pick up those channels. It does not.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Exceeds expectations! More Channels Than Before!

07/31/2014
By ,
Malcom IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dumped satellite TV about a 1 1/2 years ago and have a 7 year old HDTV; unfortunately, the internal tuner died, and it would cost more to fix the TV than (I felt) it was worth. Was about to purchase a $700 replacement, and had a thought: try a converter box. Had one that was only 480p, so decided to upgrade (back to) the full 1080p experience. Purchased this item from Walmart.com using the FREE ship to store option (awesome!). Brought it home, hooked it up very quickly, and now get more channels than I had with the internal tuner (using same over the air antenna)! I LOVE THIS CONVERTER BOX! The 1080p function works great, and now I can enjoy even more channels than before!
I need to learn how to record shows with it, as that was also a selling point (I do miss my DVR capabilities, but it wasn't worth the cost (just to keep the DVR capabilities of the satellite TV service# and hopefully with this converter box, I will resolve that as well). My TV picture is crisp and clear, the channels have great reception, and I am very happy with this purchase!
My only regret is I wish I had purchased two instead of just one. I have a 2nd HDTV that is working perfectly fine, but if the converter box allows me to receive more channels, it's worth the #tiny) investment to add one to my second TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great reception

09/23/2014
By ,
Oak Creek
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being so far from TV towers got bad reception with old unit, this unit picks up even when reception is not so good and keeps TV reception going, a lot less station cutting out and staying out, it does go out still but only for a second not minutes like old unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

GREAT BOX GREAT PRICE

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I REALLY BROUGHT IT FOR THE PRICE AND THE REVIEWS. MOST OF THESE CONVERTERS COST AT LEAST $45. IT WAS EASY TO SET UP AND IT PULLED IN MY LOCAL CHANNELS, NOW IM WAITING TO SEE HOW IT WILL DO WITH A BETTER ANTENNA, I HAVE THE RABBIT EARS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Very bad converter box

05/09/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first receive this converter box I did not set it up right away I was waiting to received the TV antenna. Well the TV antenna arrival and was defective so I could not use that. I then had to look for and then purchase another antenna. Several weeks have past since I receive it. So I decide to see how the converter box work so I use an antenna I already had. After I set it up I notice that I was not able to get it out of the Menu set up screen. Every time I tried to remove the Menu set up screen it will switch over to the Auto tuning screen. When I tried to remove that screen it go right back to the Menu set up screen and I was not able to get out of that loop, even when I turn the power off and then turn the power back on the Menu screen will still be there. I think this converter box is defective, but I would not recommend this converter box. I suggest you buy another converter box and leave this one along, its not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
exit
Posted 05/09/2014
have you tried exit or factory default pass 888888
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

A Great Four Star Pruduct.

11/15/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For me, the following three issues stands in the way of a five star rating;
1 - Its LED display is practically useless.
2 - It runs hot.
3 - Remote can't be programmed to power on-off the connected TV.
Otherwise; Excellent features, operation, including onscreen display and time shifting option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works Super better than the Older Units..

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because i had an older one that the remote quit working on..And i still have the old Television....(that has to have a converter) And this unit is excellent as with it you can plug in a memory stick and record the shows you want to watch and watch them anytime...This unit also has a timer position which is great to turn the unit off
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

IT WORKS

10/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This unit is priced decently by Walmart. It does work. However, unless you are fairly savy concerning electronics and technical things, anything EMATIC makes seems to "leave the customer on his or her own". The instruction booklet is sadly lacking in presenting in easy terms EVERYTHING the unit is capable of doing. After unpacking the unit, I looked at the instruction booklet for directions on how to set up the unit and get the channels in, etc., etc. I gave up on the instruction book and fiddled around with the unit until I got it connected and working. (However like I said I set it up for the basic functions. There are more things that can be done with it, but I don't have the tech knowledge to figure them out.) And like other reviewers said, make sure you take the plastic covering off the top of the unit. I took the covering off, but it still gets VERY HOT on top, so I can imagine how hot it would be without removing the plastic that covers the air vents. Also if you need technical help from EMATIC good luck. They don't hardly ever answer their phones, and they rarely answer emails. I bought a tablet from EMATIC and wound up returning it because of problems with it and no decent response from EMATIC Customer Service (or Customer Non-Service.)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

"CONVERTO"

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This converter box works great for receiving television signals in my location. I might have to use my in-line signal booster to receive a certain channel. Overall, this converter box gives great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Read the Reviews

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product had mixed reviews and I chose to accept the positive view. After five hours of unsuccessful attempts to set up the Ematic box I repacked it and returned it for a refund the next. Basically no instructions provided. Some may have been able to work around the multiple channel scan direction followed by multiple boot attempts but I couldn't.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Good Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older HD-TV without the digital channels. This converter fits the bill. Setup is easy. I wish it had a better TV schedule viewer, but I can work around it. Love the USB feature. I have a 2TB hard drive with old movies on it and can view the movies with no problem. Also, my other TV with digital channels is unable to pick up one local station that broadcast in VHF. The Ematic converter is able to pick up this channel with a great picture. I plan to buy another convert just to watch movies on my hard drive on my other TV. Overall, very well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buckeye State
Re: Better TV Schedule
Posted 03/04/2014
Check out TitanTV. You can set it up for local OTA and 'your' cable provider schedules up to 2 weeks ahead and it has PVR. All for FREE!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

A "Gotahave" piece of electronic gadgetry

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little box is so good I bought three of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

think inside the box

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this unit works as advertised, a good buy.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Don't waste your time!

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It stopped working today - less than 1 week. Reception was in & out fro the git-go. Taking it back today & getting the $49.99 RCA. Sometimes you get what you pay for. I'll see how 'easy' this return is. :-(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Perfect for "cord cutters"

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ditched Dish and went with OTA TV. I bought this device to allow me to watch TV on the old projection tv in the basement. It is well suited for the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Excellent converter

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best converters I have used. It is better than any of the four or five I have had. This one has a timer feature that you can set a show to record to an external hard disk connected to the usb port or you can just set it to turn on the unit during a program. Works great... Plus it has a cord that plugs into the ac socket instead of an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Outstanding HDMI Converter Box

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally blown away by the fantastic performance of the converter. I have it hooked up via HDMI to my Pioneer receiver and it works very well. The converter set up was so easy and it picked up all of the local stations within minutes. I am very satisfied with the product and for the price you can't beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 442 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next