Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.718 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
87
3 stars
23
2 stars
15
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation76%247 out of 326reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 426 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
87
3 stars
23
2 stars
15
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great for the price

03/10/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tend to over research things before I buy, and I had read so many mixed reviews on converters to go with my rooftop antenna. My tuner went out on my newer LG HDTV, out of warranty. I wasn't looking for recording functionality although I will probably attempt it some day. I wanted a machine that was easy to understand and would hold up to the test of time. I wanted a decent remote (though I will now begin to research universal remotes because 3 of them plus the PS3 controller is nuts). This machine has all of those qualities, and I didn't find the instructions difficult at all. I like the guide and info features, and this converter brought in every channel I expected and some new ones - spanish and religious ones, so I deleted them, but nonetheless, it serves its intended purpose and I have no complaints. It actually brings in some channel audio clearer then before my tuner busted, so that's a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great Product! Coaxial +HDMI + Composite Output.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The versatility of this little digital converter box far exceeds the cost. Orange lit up channel numbers can be covered easily with black electrical tape as they serve really no purpose. You get a multi-resolution video converter from digital to analog as well as 1080 displays. Music player, picture, movie, games and PVR recording device with pause play functions. I noticed it doesn't resume a movie from where left off, but for all the benefits of this small box it isn't an issue.
Already on the basis of digital to analog converter, this gave me more channels than a comparable Craig electronics brand.
eMatic has built a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Easy to set up

12/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The converter box is easy to set up. You will find the buttons on the remote require you to push a little harder but it works just fine. A real plus is that the box shows a 7 day menu of what is on for each channel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Useful device for recording TV/cable shows

07/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price, you probably won't beat it. Unfortunately, with the features comes poor implementation and on-screen resolution of the programming features. I have a 32" 720P television, and trying to read the on-screen labels for the buttons required on the remote is almost impossible. Hopefully, once you learn which buttons to hit, it won't be a problem - that is if you have tiny fingers to push the ~really~ tiny buttons!
It does work, but it will take some getting used to. Get yourself a 32GB FLASH drive for recording programs, and plug it in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works well.

12/06/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ematic Digital Box replaces my original Magnavox box I bought (from Walmart) when the government mandated digital tv services. The Magnavox lasted almost 5 years, I hope the Ematic does also. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

It doesn't pick up the digital signals well.

08/09/2014
By ,
Hammond, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't pick up all the channels that our TV's do and some of the channels that the other TV's do not have a problem with this converter box looses the signal with a lot of distortion.
I will need to get a better one that picks up the major channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

So Far So Good

08/11/2014
By ,
Bridgeport, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this converter is working great. For the price it's well worth it. Easy to use and nice and small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Nice features, lousy quality control.

02/02/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good news is that this box has a lot of good features. It has an excellent guide, it can play mp3s and many video formats from the usb port, and it can record video to a USB drive.
The bad news is doing these things is awkward, due to poor software and bad remote design. The remote has 41 buttons crammed into a few square inches, making it very difficult to use. Both the manual and the on screen display have errors. There are no quality options for recording, which means that recording video from the higher resolution stations takes up a lot of space. If you plan on recording video, you'll need a very large USB drive.
The unit I got went bad a few hours after I received it. It started rebooting itself after being plugged in for a hour or so. It would not restart until it had been unplugged for a while, so I assume it was overheating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

FINE AS CONVERTER DISAPPOINTING AS RECORDER

02/01/2014
By ,
Cave Creek, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good as a converter even with confusing display on the front. The promised seven day guide is dependent on the info put out by the broadcasting stations and only shows for the station you are on, not as a grid showing several channels at a time. The recording is disappointing in that segments are dropped frequently, when I record Jeopardy parts of a question or an answer are dropped every couple of minutes. I used a good quality flash drive (PNY) so I don't think that is the problem. The microprocessor is slow but you get used to it. An incredible number of features for the price but it is awkward to use and I have done TV repair for 40 years so I am pretty tech savvy. Don't get one for your Grandma she won't have a chance. If you like technical challenges you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

the directions are sorely lacking

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have this for a couple of days now and have still not been able to get it to work. I have tried multiple combinations of hooking it up but am unable to pick up any channels at all.
May have to return the darn thing.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great recption

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Easy to use.

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to replace my mothers converter box, the one she had had a remote that didn't work most of the time no matter how new the batteries were. This one I bought has a remote and a on/off button on the box itself... my only complaint is that the box is small and gets rather warm quickly, thankfully my mother only watches the news in the afternoon and a few shows at night, not a heavy TV watcher. I would recommend this box because of the on.off button, but place in well ventilated area because it does heat up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

quick hook up

07/31/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions are confusing about how to use the USB for recording programs, I have not mastered this feature and as far as the performance of other features like connecting HDMI or Auxiliary components, you need to be educated for their purposes. If you are a member of the geek squad you can handle it, or if you just want to convert digital to analog without all the bells and whistles, then this is good for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Love the recording capability

08/03/2014
By ,
Summerville SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and works really well. Love the fact that it has HDMI also. Make sure the USB drive you get for recording is high speed (ie; 3.0 100mbs) because it will lag and jump the video if not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Needs a little more work and to handle m4v images

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this item, what I tested it for was its USB and local antenna input.
The unit did work but had some issues with processing digital TV signal and digital mpeg4 images.
The video height appears to be stretched some, this could of been tolerated
but not the video and audio out of sync.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

This item works as advertized.

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works as advertized. I installed it in minutes. Recording is from a flash drive is
very practical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

instructions

08/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the instructions are not easy to navigate.
i have yet to be able to program the channels, very dissapointed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great for electronic challenged.

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooo simple to use, just turn on the remote and select auto search. Everything is set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Gift

08/03/2014
By ,
Norristown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift to family member.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Unit runs too hot in today's green society

08/03/2014
By ,
Saint Louis Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit uses too much energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 326 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next