Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.715 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
85
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation76%235 out of 309reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 401 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
85
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

works well very satisfied

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work well as advertized with my cable, the plus is the recording capabilities and the play back of other recordings from other devices , like those from internet download, music and video movies. I am completely satisfied , it beat the product at my local store here with less features and price by $20.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Nice features, lousy quality control.

02/02/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good news is that this box has a lot of good features. It has an excellent guide, it can play mp3s and many video formats from the usb port, and it can record video to a USB drive.
The bad news is doing these things is awkward, due to poor software and bad remote design. The remote has 41 buttons crammed into a few square inches, making it very difficult to use. Both the manual and the on screen display have errors. There are no quality options for recording, which means that recording video from the higher resolution stations takes up a lot of space. If you plan on recording video, you'll need a very large USB drive.
The unit I got went bad a few hours after I received it. It started rebooting itself after being plugged in for a hour or so. It would not restart until it had been unplugged for a while, so I assume it was overheating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great for the price

03/10/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tend to over research things before I buy, and I had read so many mixed reviews on converters to go with my rooftop antenna. My tuner went out on my newer LG HDTV, out of warranty. I wasn't looking for recording functionality although I will probably attempt it some day. I wanted a machine that was easy to understand and would hold up to the test of time. I wanted a decent remote (though I will now begin to research universal remotes because 3 of them plus the PS3 controller is nuts). This machine has all of those qualities, and I didn't find the instructions difficult at all. I like the guide and info features, and this converter brought in every channel I expected and some new ones - spanish and religious ones, so I deleted them, but nonetheless, it serves its intended purpose and I have no complaints. It actually brings in some channel audio clearer then before my tuner busted, so that's a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Not what I was looking for.

07/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Box worked as intended great over the air picture. I was looking for something that works with cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

eMATIC at 103b digital Converter Box

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not turn on. The lighted screen showed "boot". Returned the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works great when it's not rebooting

07/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great item for the price, provided that you live in a cool region. My unit keeps rebooting after 20 minutes of use. It felt hot to the touch. I thought it was over heating - and it was. I pointed a mini fan at it and that stopped the rebooting. By the way, I did remove the plastic film that was on the top. If you don't want to point a fan to the tuner, I can't say that I recommend this product. Other than that, I think it is well worth the price. I like the USB recording function (timed or one button record). It can handle 1080p recording and playback. You just need to buy an USB flash drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

It's great

07/23/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works great!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This converter box works wonderfully. My old tv can be used again. I am very happy with this box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Easy to set up

12/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The converter box is easy to set up. You will find the buttons on the remote require you to push a little harder but it works just fine. A real plus is that the box shows a 7 day menu of what is on for each channel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

FINE AS CONVERTER DISAPPOINTING AS RECORDER

02/01/2014
By ,
Cave Creek, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good as a converter even with confusing display on the front. The promised seven day guide is dependent on the info put out by the broadcasting stations and only shows for the station you are on, not as a grid showing several channels at a time. The recording is disappointing in that segments are dropped frequently, when I record Jeopardy parts of a question or an answer are dropped every couple of minutes. I used a good quality flash drive (PNY) so I don't think that is the problem. The microprocessor is slow but you get used to it. An incredible number of features for the price but it is awkward to use and I have done TV repair for 40 years so I am pretty tech savvy. Don't get one for your Grandma she won't have a chance. If you like technical challenges you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works well.

12/06/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ematic Digital Box replaces my original Magnavox box I bought (from Walmart) when the government mandated digital tv services. The Magnavox lasted almost 5 years, I hope the Ematic does also. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic AT103B Digital Converter box

07/16/2014
By ,
augusta,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered product online, shipped very fast....product is better than expected! luv the , usb port , and the remote comes with all the necessary features to navigate through the menu, channels . great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Easy Install.

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I figure out how to convert it from military time it will be perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works for a while then quits working

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works then stops
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic AT103B CONVERTER BOX

07/09/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive! Easy to set up. I really like this product. Channels on box show up different but input from remote is the same. And you can record programs. Awesomeness. The clarity of the actual tv improved 100%. It's a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

It worked with Time Warner digital Cables

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tips:
1. Change TV input source. If you use HDMI cable. "Change from TV to HDMI 1 or 2"
2. After TV box power up. It will Auto search Channels, and give you nothing. Just Exit, go back to
Main Menu. Change TV box input source from "Air" to "Cable".
3. Do Auto search and Enjoy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

easy setup

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to setup. I get 23 stations and I use an old UHF/VHF bat wing style antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Nice

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for a camper to convert an old tv . Setup was easy got a lot more channels than expected works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Not what I expected

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Manual was very hard to understand
Even thoug specs say VHF and UHF when hooked to cable it would not find any of the local channels and out of 230 channels found only 2 of them where not scrambled.
All in all for me this was a waste of my money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great product!

07/09/2014
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and great reception once you hook up the antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 309 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next