Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.751 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(409 Reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
105
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation75%308 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
128 Questions | 465 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
105
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Awesome device

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best DC box I've ever owned and I've owned quite a few. Smooth channel changes easy to use options and quick set up.
Worth the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

WAY MORE than just a converter box!!!

10/19/2014
By ,
auburn hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's a quick Highlights List of the things I like about the unit. I've included a more in-depth description below as well.
1. Is a converter box that allows you to watch broadcast TV on older non-digital TVs.
2. Has a builtin DVR so you can record your favorite TV shows
3. Has a feature called "Timeshift" that allows you to pause Live TV and continue watching.
4. WILL allow you to watch ANY MPG4 video on the device so you can transfer videos from you computer to your TV
5. Shows you what is coming on TV up to 12 hours in advance, including the names of the shows and descriptions.
6. Easily allows you to select the shows you want to record and allows you the option to record the show Once, Daily or Weekly.
I was looking for a converter box that I could connect to my DVD recorder. I no longer subscribe to paid television because I realized that with my other subscriptions like Netflix and Hulu Puss, I was only watching things that came on broadcast TV. The issues was, if something came on and I wasn't around to watch it, I missed the show. So I decided to buy a converter box that I could hook up to my DVD recorder and just program the DVD recorder to record the shows that I wanted to watch. THEN I found this unit! It is an UNBELIEVABLE buy! Not only are you able to connect it to a TV, VCR or DVD recorder and pick up HD broadcasts, but it also has a programable DVR built in! That means that if you connect a hard drive to it, you can program it to record your shows and watch them anytime you want. It also has a feature that will allow you to see a list of shows that will be coming on within the next 12 hours. If you see the show you like, simply scroll to it, click the "Ok" button and you are able to add it to your list of shows that you would like to record AND you can set it to record the show "Daily" or "Weekly." The unit records in GREAT quality! It will even record HD shows in 1080HD. The format that it records the shows in is universal, which means you can actually disconnect your hard drive from the unit, connect it to your computer or laptop and watch what ever shows have been recorded, right on your computer. This comes in handy for people who travel. I simply connect my hard drive to my laptop and copy the shows that I want to watch while I'm on the plane.
I do suggest that you don't try using a USB Flash card to record shows to, as they do not process information quickly enough and you will experience dropped frames, freezing images and other issues. With an external hard drive, even something like a "passport" I have not experienced any problems.
Another awesome feature is, if you copy your home videos and any movies that you may have purchased and downloaded to your hard drive and connect the hard drive back up to the box, you WILL be able to watch them on your TV through the box. For example, I purchased "The Man of Steel" with the Ultra Violet feature, which allows you to download the movie to your computer. I was then able to copy the downloaded video to the hard drive I connect to the Ematic and I was able to watch the movie on my TV instead of being forced to watch it on my computer.
The unit also has a feature called "Time Shift" which allows you to pause Live TV and continue watching it. So if you are in the middle of a show and need to leave the room for a moment, you can pause the show and continue watching when you get back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Excellent converter

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best converters I have used. It is better than any of the four or five I have had. This one has a timer feature that you can set a show to record to an external hard disk connected to the usb port or you can just set it to turn on the unit during a program. Works great... Plus it has a cord that plugs into the ac socket instead of an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Don't waste your money

10/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this product because of the recording capabilities, but the picture freezes Every 3 seconds in most of my channels, I get really HD picture & no freezing picture when I connect my antenna directly to the tv so its not my antena, not worth it, in my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works good for tv viewing and recording.

10/30/2014
By ,
Lamar, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just dropped our cable and started using an antenna for our tv viewing. This converter works pretty good for what we needed. The remote for it could be better, as it doesn't seem to get a good conection.. You have to hold it just so and have your mouth open just right.. LOL... Love that I can record some of our programs that don't come on Hulu, and you record on a flash drive, which works great. For the money it is a great system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Very bad converter box

05/09/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first receive this converter box I did not set it up right away I was waiting to received the TV antenna. Well the TV antenna arrival and was defective so I could not use that. I then had to look for and then purchase another antenna. Several weeks have past since I receive it. So I decide to see how the converter box work so I use an antenna I already had. After I set it up I notice that I was not able to get it out of the Menu set up screen. Every time I tried to remove the Menu set up screen it will switch over to the Auto tuning screen. When I tried to remove that screen it go right back to the Menu set up screen and I was not able to get out of that loop, even when I turn the power off and then turn the power back on the Menu screen will still be there. I think this converter box is defective, but I would not recommend this converter box. I suggest you buy another converter box and leave this one along, its not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
exit
Posted 05/09/2014
have you tried exit or factory default pass 888888
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

TV Digital-Analog converter

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little unit! thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

GREAT for the price

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be the best in the market for me. I was receiving close to 23 channels with my Winegard Flatwave Antenna and now I get 51 channels with my Winegard Flatwave Antenna and the Ematic Converter Box. It was very easy to setup and the picture is very sharp without any pixilation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Fantastic Ematic converter box

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this box only after I found that my clear TV satilite was not efficient for me to receive digital channels. My tv was purchased in 2006, 1 year prior to the transition. Boo! With all the said I gravitated towards this box because of the USB and even though I have not had the opportunity to utilize it, I think that this is the best thing since I had Vz Fios installed. I get 66 channels for free in my area and some are HD(even though my tv doesn't support it) and most importantly I don't have to worry about another monthly bill. And it so small!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great Digital box!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price when your looking for TV and not wanting to pay these cable companies a fortune!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Good Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older HD-TV without the digital channels. This converter fits the bill. Setup is easy. I wish it had a better TV schedule viewer, but I can work around it. Love the USB feature. I have a 2TB hard drive with old movies on it and can view the movies with no problem. Also, my other TV with digital channels is unable to pick up one local station that broadcast in VHF. The Ematic converter is able to pick up this channel with a great picture. I plan to buy another convert just to watch movies on my hard drive on my other TV. Overall, very well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buckeye State
Re: Better TV Schedule
Posted 03/04/2014
Check out TitanTV. You can set it up for local OTA and 'your' cable provider schedules up to 2 weeks ahead and it has PVR. All for FREE!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great value

10/28/2014
By ,
Conyers GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worth every penny and more
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

did not come with enough cables, not easy to set u

10/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
so far not happy. still not able to get it to work. Got on Saturday and had to go get more cables on sunday
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

easy to set up

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow....free tv!!!! All you need is a converter box (analog tv) and a antenna, (indoor, looks like a room freshner) that is all you need. No monthly cable bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Terrible Product

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these and in less than 8 months they both crashed and burned. It drove me nuts when the first one died thinking it was the TV. The next other one died soon after. There is no way to even notify the company that makes them so that should tell you something. Junk Junk Junk - Walmart should not even offer them for sale. It was nearly $70.00 down the drain for me. Don't Don't buy this item!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great for what it is

09/26/2014
By ,
Paterson, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was simple to hook-up and works just fine. It is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Wasn't what i thought it was

10/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was not up to quality,never could get it to program to TV.kept saying boost after overnight connecting
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great box

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best converter box I've ever owned. LOVE that it has recording capabilities! Only downside is it doesn't allow the DVD player to be hooked up through it. Therefore, I have to unplug the box from the TV to hookup the DVD player. Other than that, it's wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Worked great right out the box.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After turning the television on I didn't see the screen shown on the instructions.Once I manually turned the television to channel three which I had the converter box on it worked great.
Happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Quick and easy to set up

10/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It would be nice if the Ematic AT103B came with an universal remote and the channel number displayed matches the actual channel tuned in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 409 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next