Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(390 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
100
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation76%296 out of 390reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 457 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
100
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

GREAT for the price

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be the best in the market for me. I was receiving close to 23 channels with my Winegard Flatwave Antenna and now I get 51 channels with my Winegard Flatwave Antenna and the Ematic Converter Box. It was very easy to setup and the picture is very sharp without any pixilation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great program guide, plays video files!

12/27/2013
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this converter box. All i wanted was a converter box with a program guide that showed several hours rather than whats showing now and whats on next. This shows whats going to be on several hours ahead. That was my main reason for getting this box. On top of that it records to a usb. The files are large, 3 hours equals close to 16gb for me. I only have a 32 gb drive so i don't know whats the largest drive you can hook up to it. Its fine for me as i only have a few hours i need to record a week. The coolest part for me is that this little converter box has played most of the video files i have tried on it, mp4, avi, divx and even flv. super cool. it also plays jpegs and mp3s to boot. Thinking about getting another one, that's how much i like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great Digital box!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price when your looking for TV and not wanting to pay these cable companies a fortune!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Very bad converter box

05/09/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first receive this converter box I did not set it up right away I was waiting to received the TV antenna. Well the TV antenna arrival and was defective so I could not use that. I then had to look for and then purchase another antenna. Several weeks have past since I receive it. So I decide to see how the converter box work so I use an antenna I already had. After I set it up I notice that I was not able to get it out of the Menu set up screen. Every time I tried to remove the Menu set up screen it will switch over to the Auto tuning screen. When I tried to remove that screen it go right back to the Menu set up screen and I was not able to get out of that loop, even when I turn the power off and then turn the power back on the Menu screen will still be there. I think this converter box is defective, but I would not recommend this converter box. I suggest you buy another converter box and leave this one along, its not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
exit
Posted 05/09/2014
have you tried exit or factory default pass 888888
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

easy to set up

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow....free tv!!!! All you need is a converter box (analog tv) and a antenna, (indoor, looks like a room freshner) that is all you need. No monthly cable bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great for what it is

09/26/2014
By ,
Paterson, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was simple to hook-up and works just fine. It is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great as a converter and/or PVR

10/15/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing to say bad about this device. It works as it should and as it was advertised. I'll admit I did not expect too much from the device other than converting a digital signal into analog. The extra features were basic but a nice additional to the unit. My analog tv has a poor picture and this device did not help with picture clarity, but I can watch tv again. Well worth it for a rudimentary PVR and media player, an excellent value when considering converter, PVR, and media player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Worked great right out the box.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After turning the television on I didn't see the screen shown on the instructions.Once I manually turned the television to channel three which I had the converter box on it worked great.
Happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great converter box!

09/29/2014
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plugged in the audio cords to the box, then to my A/V receiver, and ran a video cord to the TV from the box. Finally, I hooked up the antenna to the box and to the receiver and plugged the unit in. When the initial screen appeared, I hit OK and it scanned for all of the available channels. I got all of the channels that were available, and I was good to go.
The picture is great, but I'm going to get an HDMI cable, ASAP. After watching some football, I checked out all of the features on the remote and they all worked perfectly! I will try to record some programs, at a later time.
For ease of set-up, features, and quality, this converter box can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Good Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older HD-TV without the digital channels. This converter fits the bill. Setup is easy. I wish it had a better TV schedule viewer, but I can work around it. Love the USB feature. I have a 2TB hard drive with old movies on it and can view the movies with no problem. Also, my other TV with digital channels is unable to pick up one local station that broadcast in VHF. The Ematic converter is able to pick up this channel with a great picture. I plan to buy another convert just to watch movies on my hard drive on my other TV. Overall, very well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buckeye State
Re: Better TV Schedule
Posted 03/04/2014
Check out TitanTV. You can set it up for local OTA and 'your' cable provider schedules up to 2 weeks ahead and it has PVR. All for FREE!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic AT103B I'm very disappointed with you!

10/17/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Manual not very discriptive at all for non-computer Geeks. Instructions require you to have to read between the lines. I didn't know most of the terms and how to apply them for some of the program setups and I consider myself to be a 60 yr old, computer savy individual. I had to google a lot of terms like PVR to get a definition. The pages appear to be copies rather than original prints, with very poor picture quality illustrations. I thought this would be a simple product to use for TV program recording after my old VCR/DVD comb went bad. I'd pop in a USB flashdrive, program the timer, and playback. Didn't happen. If I programmed the timer for 1 hour of taping time the system would cut off before completion anywhere from 35-47 minutes and I didn't know why. Ematic Customer Service request customers to email their issues to them rather than call their 800 number. Response time went every 2-3 days from response to response with still no success because their terminology, line of questioning, and assistance went right over my head. My decision to keep it went back and forth because I did like the way it was picking up so many network channels that my new digital HD flatscreen in another room picked up whereas my previous RCA digital converter box had not (don't have cable or satellite). Then the glitches started. Freezing up when changing channels, deleting tuned in channels when there was a weak antenna reception, duplicating channels where one would tune in and the other would have a blank screen. Then I got a sudden idea to reattach my RCA converter box and do a complete new scan instead of what I had done previously which was to scan for new channels keeping the present ones which it has the ability to do. The Ematic does not. I got all the new network channels that the Ematic converter box had got. So it decided for me; it serves of no purpose---its going back for a refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this converter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic AT103 B converter box outstanding value!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase. I get 72 channels and an awesome picture . Plus I can record. The bonus is No monthly bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great receiver. like the 1080p nice picture.

10/16/2014
By ,
Marston, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked right out of the box. Easy scann, easy to add stations. Nice receiver.
Would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Helpful Box

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't know that it needs an antenna to work other than that it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great Converter box...

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very easy to install. Packaging was great. Top Quality product at a very reasonable price. Received ahead of scheduled delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

So awesome for the price!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing functionality for the price! User interface a little clunky. But most OTA boxes are hundreds of dollars for similar functionality. The programming guide can be a little short on its look ahead, but that is dictated by the TV station and what they transmit, not the box itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if this converter box would actually meet my expectations but it definitely has. The only down fall is you can only record one show at a time but that's a small issue. I used a 8GB flash drive and I was only able to record an hour and a half of video. So I now use a 32 GB and I'm able to record a lot more. Also, be sure to remove the plastic on the machine. If you don't your recordings may have a tendency to skip. Even if you don't need the converter box for local channels you can hook this up to your cable and record shows as well. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works fine

10/12/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works fine, and was easy to set up, my only complaint is the LED panel. Very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great for the price

09/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just needed a cheap & easy solution to allow my 8 yr. old plasma TV to receive a digital signal. While this product is "no frills," it does the job. The record feature requires a USB storage stick and seems more hassle than it's worth.
Added bonus: I have basic cable and was originally planning to just use an antenna. I didn't want to pay the cable company lease rate ($5.00 / mo.) on a digital box for a TV I rarely use. However, this device was able to convert the basic cable signal from our wall outlet as well. Not antenna needed! Just plug a line from the wall to this unit…and the unit to the TV, make a settings adjustment in the on-screen menu…and you're all set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 390 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next