Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display and Recording Capabilities allows your TV without a digital tuner to receive new digital broadcasts. It includes an array of features such as programming guides and parental controls to restrict children's access. The analog to digital converter box also comes with a USB connection and is compatible with external SATA drives or flash drives with USB connections. The multimedia playback function is compatible with many different media types. The HD digital converter box comes with a handy remote control. The lightweight box is not much bigger than a hardbound book so it won't take up much space next to your television. The Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box for TV with LED Display also has a popular HDMI connector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.76 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(400 Reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
101
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
69
Customer Recommendation76%302 out of 400reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
123 Questions | 459 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
101
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
69
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Poor Instructions Make It Complicated

02/03/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This might be considered a good buy. It has features you get with paid TV like DVR (PVR) & recording (HBPR). A show can be recorded manually or set ahead for a particular broadcast. Recording is via the usb port which I use with a flash drive. The instructions claim you have up to seven days of program scheduling but I find it ranges from a few hours to less than 12 hours.
In order to see all the options for the features at the bottom of the screen I have to remember to set my TV on 'normal' screen ratio and the converter box ratio on 'auto.' Otherwise take notes so you know what to push for a particular feature if the screen ratio cuts off the feature options until you memorize them.
I have a roof antenna so I do get great reception.
It is complicated to set up and figure out how to use its features because the manual is severely lacking in detail. When setting the screen ratio I pushed the wrong option and got a black & white screen that rolled super fast. It took almost 24 hrs to sort it out on my own.
Customer service via the 800 number - the phone was never answered in the 20 minutes I spent getting sent back to the main menu and re-selecting the tech support option. I tried another company number and spoke to a non-support person who assured me I would receive a call by the end of the day but never did. The product does not exist on the website. There is an email support option on the website somewhere which I haven't tried yet. I have managed to sort out most of my difficulties and am saving the rest of my questions to submit at one time. I hope email support is functional.
The company information is missing from the manual - not so much as a company name, number, or website address. The 800 number came from some other paper that came with the ematic and the other number came from the BBB website.
This product lacks adequate instructions and customer support otherwise I would have given it excellent in all 3 categories. I recommend it with reservations for those reasons.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Goldsboro, N.C.
Out Put & input connections
Posted 05/29/2014
Does it have RCA input & out put connections to record with?
0points
Customer Avatar
Northwest Florida
Go Download The 15 Page Manual
Posted 02/25/2014
The user manual is available for download. Just copy the address below and paste it into your browser.
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&sqi=2&ved=0CCcQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ematic.us%2Fsites%2Fdefault%2Ffiles%2FAT103B%2520IM_Eng_size130x185mm.pdf&ei=ITwMU8XGD6rA2QX024GoAw&usg=AFQjCNGxV8Poy4rhafZvK9JbQ9H2nicyGw&sig2=d3Snai7Oqmv0b7f35PZVrw&bvm=bv.61725948,d.b2I
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

So far so good.

11/30/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tuner input, digital HDMI out and analog composite video and R+L audio out, (No PCM or component outs). Records High Def to usb external sata drives or some of the newest/fastest usb 3.0 speed flash drives like team 16gb color brown others like adata brand could not keep up or do timeshift. Runs V3 firmware from 081713, Formatting storage device in NFTS yields one file per program, formatting in FAT32 breaks the recordings into 500mb size pieces. Smaller than iview or homeworx boxes but bigger than naxa box. Remote looks like the one used for Stellar Labs style box. USB switches off storage when box is in standby. Power supply is internal instead of AC/DC adapter so not as cool. Tuner input/output should have some nuts around the 75 ohm connectors too. Comes with a sticker mistakenly placed on top of protective packing film, sticker should have been underneath film, make sure you remove film for proper ventalation. Contacted ematic and they never heard of the model and had no firmware updates, if product was supported it would be a big seller and many people would want one. I have included a picture of the back panel for those that asked about the connectors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
model comparisons
Posted 02/15/2014
RCXB see thread started on legitfta ota antenna section for ematic comparison
0points
Customer Avatar
TX
Box comparisons?
Posted 01/25/2014
A detailed comparison of the pros/cons between all the different converter boxes you've got would be extremely valuable. Things like menus of X are painful to use by Y is great, recording bugs with A but B has lots of extra features. etc. I hope you'll consider doing it, as lots of people would like to read it. Either here or on Ama zon.
QAM seems to be a particularly hard problem for these boxes, while almost all HDTVs handle it properly. This ematic box doesn't display the PSIP virtual channels (and random, 5-digit channel numbers are painful to work with), nor any EPG/guide data at ALL.
I heard the IVIEW box works better with QAM, but only if you tediously go through the avs forum and find the mutually-incompatible firmware version that works best for your provider. But the v1 also has a horrific remote, and the v2 box doesn't have all those different firmware versions that you can choose between for working QAM. People also say it has better menus/UI, too, but with the horrific warranty terms that charge you $20 for *in-warranty service*, I can't withhold my disgust long enough to give them my money to try it out.
HomeWorx seems to have given-up on QAM entirely. Viewtv is honest about the fact that their QAM is unsupported and only partially works.
I also find it unbelievable that other boxes can't do pass-through while they are shut-off. That's a really terrible hindrance for those with analog TVs, who still want to watch some analog channels... There's no easy way to turn the RF signal from those boxes on/off, unless you've also got spare AV inputs or similar.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

EMatic AT103B Digital converter box

02/04/2014
By ,
Dinuba, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 converter boxes and used the first box on an old TV and used one of those flat antennas. It did not work so I thought something was wrong with the converter box but before giving up I decided to buy just a cheap RCA antenna. It is one of those that has a base and has a round antenna with the rabbit ears. I went to the menu and went to auto search and it picked up quite a few stations. When I had followed directions like other posts said to do, it did not work for me.
I set up the other converter box on a flat screen HD TV. I set it up the same exact way as I did the older TV but I received more stations. I think it has to do with what direction your TV and antenna is sitting. I was not impressed with the flat antenna I purchased. I have bought RCA several times before to help friends hook up their TV's and there are many different kinds but I found out that the ones that have a base with a round antenna and rabbit ears work the best. You can find these at Walmart also. Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Sunrise, Fl
Posted 07/24/2014
I am about the purchase this box for an older tv I have in another room. Reading your comment regarding the flat antenna, I agree with you 100%. I had to stretch the cord and have it balance on the arm of my sofa which was close to a window. Although you think paying more would be better it wasn't. I returned mine and bought the rabbit like ears antenna.
0points
Customer Avatar
Rabbit ears are the best indoor antennas.
Posted 07/10/2014
In my experience, ANY rabbit ear style antenna outperforms most 'digital' indoor antennas.
0points
Customer Avatar
Jupiter,FL
going to try
Posted 05/18/2014
Going to try this. older TV. wish I new what model RCA antenna. there is more than one that fits your description. thanks for informative review.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great product, Great Functions easy to operate.

10/02/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an old digital box when it died. I wanted a system as an alternate to cable. With this box we get all the local broadcast stations, (ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX) and most local independent UHF channels. I could get PBS at first but after reconfiguring the setup I lost it.
I really like the PVR (Program Video Recording). I had an old Windows formatted salvaged 320GB western digital Hard drive so I installed it in a USB hard drive enclosure. When I attached the drive, it worked great. I figure I have about 50 hours of recording time with this setup. Also it was plug and play, no reformatting the drive Programming is saved as a subdirectory on the drive.
You have to be tuned to the channel you are recording but you can pause in real time. You cannot reverse except back to the time you paused. It would be nice to be able to back up a few seconds to catch something you missed. Picture quality of recordings is as good as the original.
Only one other control box included the record function and it was more expensive. I do not know why Walmart doesn't carry this as a store item. As cable costs increase, I see more interest in cutting loose from cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

More bang that you would expect for your buck.

12/08/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within the price range of most other OTA Digital converter boxes, this one really delivers. Using a USB drive one is able to utilize the device to record a live program. You can also use the port to load up your own music, video, and pictures. The one feature that really sold me was the inclusion of an HDMI port. I have a monitor that has HDMI input, was looked everywhere for a converter that allowed such connection. And the picture quality was outstanding! Also offered is a composite and coaxial (cable type) connection for older/legacy TV's.
My only gripe was with the function of some of the menus, but once you get used to it, like any other electronic device, it is easy going.
As a bonus, I don't recall it mentioned in the product details, but it also includes a few simple games, I only checked out Tetris and Snake, but both were fun distractions.
I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a Digital to Analog converter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great little box for recording tv

01/24/2014
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this converter because of my VCR. I wanted a way to record a couple of my favorite shows when I was not able to watch them. Well in order for a VCR to work with an HDTV, you have to have a converter box. As I was reading about this box and realized it supposedly records tv, I had to order it. This is the first day I have had it and I am impressed. With it's PVR function I will not have to miss a show or movie now. I tested it with my 2gb flash drive stick and it worked like a charm. From what I've read I should be able to get about 4 hours on a 2gb flash drive. I probably will get a larger gb flash drive though. But if you could also hook up a PC or laptop with Windows 7 or 8 and record a show onto your computer. So now I wont even take out the VCR except when I want to watch some old home movies. Prices for DVR that work with over the air tv and not cable are around $200 and up. So this saved me a seriously good chunk of change and gives me what I want. Set up was easy, instructions not A+, good enough to figure it out with though. Extremely happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panama city fl
5 GB per hour / unit freezes
Posted 04/16/2014
You said youre supposed to be able to put how many hours on your 2 GB flash drive? Ive found it takes around 5GB per hour of recording on my 16GB 3.0 flash drive
Also Ive found that if I use the fast forward for more than a few moments it will freeze up(using my flash drive) or simply go back to the menus/list (if using my hard drive). I dont know if my unit is defective or what ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

I could not understand how to set up. I am 60 year

05/11/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not use the Manual. The product might be good, but I have to return it because I cannot make it work. By the way. Do I need cable to use this box. My TV is the new one. Not the old TVs. I am 60 years old, and the writing in the manual are absolutely minuscule . It says that it is a recorder. but does it record directly from the TV? and, do I need to have cable in order to record from the TV with this machine? I wish I do have other people who bought this, and give their opinion, and also, how to use it. I could not read the Manual at all because of the small graphics. And also, the language is too professional, for a person like me. We, old people, need something more common language to understand the instructions. We are willing to spend our money buying these gadgets, but how can we use them? However, I am very happy with my combo that I bought from Walmart. The Manual is excellent: big letters, easy language, etc. I will continue buying from Walmart, because I found out that the returning is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Detroit, MI
I feel you!
Posted 10/17/2014
This 60 yr old is in total ageement with you. I consider myself to be computer savy but still had to google some of the terminology used. I got it in order to record tv programs from my analog tv when my old VCR/DVD combo when down. Thought this would be an excellent simple product to use. I'd program it for an hour with my flash drive and it would shut off anywhere from 30-47 minutes over and over again. Emailed Ematic Customer Service (per their warranty insert instructions) and still couldn't get a straight answer that didn't go right over my head. The computer Geeks can't seem to talk on our level. Then you have to wait every 2-3 days going from response to response. After 2 weeks of this mess and still no success, it's going back for a refund.
0points
Customer Avatar
dayton ohio
to record
Posted 05/24/2014
it records directly from he signal to the tv
you could use a magnify glass to enlarge the print
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Saves me $120/year on High Def cable charges.

02/25/2014
By ,
Encinitas, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Connected my antenna to the Ematic and connected it to the HDMI-2 input on my TV. I get all the major networks in HD and record them on an external hard drive plugged into the USB port. My cable service is plugged into the HDMI-1 input on my TV. I kept cable but cancelled the Hi-Def service, which saves me $10/mo. I just press the Input button on my TV remote to switch between cable and the Ematic. So happy with this I bought 2 more for our guest bedrooms which saves more money by not having to rent cable receivers for them. The only shows in HD that will be missed will be Monday and Thursday NFL games on ESPN and the NFL network, but most NFL games are on antenna in HD
Can also plug the external hard drive into one of the other Ematics and watch previously recorded shows on a different TV.
The only serious negative is it is less convenient to manage recorded shows than the DVR provided by the cable company which has a better TV guide and which is easier to use. But for me the cost savings outweigh the inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brunswick, OH.
External Hard Drive
Posted 05/15/2014
I was wondering what kind of external hard drive are you using?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Quite a good item with a couple let downs

09/07/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this box for about 3 weeks now. The 4 and 5 star ratings are correct. It works nice and has some nice menu choices. Two things were a let down: keypad is a bit too small. Buttons are too close and trigger a bit too easily. Hitting button 2 doubles it to 22 if not real quick in letting go of the button. The graphics on screen and in the manual book are kind of rough. The photos in manual are printed small and B&W. Hard to see what the pictures are showing. Several things are terrific compared to my 10 year old Philips (the worst). It has the ability to program channel changes and show times if you are not going to be home. These can then be downloaded onto a flashdrive or other digital memory device as there is a port for this. Cables to hook it to say an older VCR or, I think, for radio, are included. I don't think the few drawbacks are enough to give it less than 4 stars. I do like it. It'd be great if they retooled for a larger controller and spiffed up the manual. Unless there is a way, I can't change clock from being a 24 hr type; 23:30 is 11:30 PM. 17:00 is 5 o'clock PM. This will get easier over time. Mark
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Works Great

01/28/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hooked this up with a $20 RCA OTA Antenna and I get 10 channels and they are all 100% clear. I love that you can hook up a thumb drive to the USB and record shows. I would recommend this to anyone looking to receive OTA programming.
I cut the cord from cable and have internet only. I have netflix / hulu / amazon prime to connect the gap. I really only wanted the basic channels for live sporting events when they are available locally and for the news. Especially if there are live weather feeds from time to time. Otherwise, cable is overpriced and this box works great.
If you want to know what channels you can get in your area you can get information on http://wwww.antennaweb.org. This is an accurate source to let you know what kind of antenna you will need and what you can expect to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hi
Posted 03/20/2014
Thanks for your review. What internet service do you have? I'm interesting in cutting out cable tv too but internet costs seem so high. THX
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

The device works as advertised

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I received the device and read through the instruction, it took less than 20 minutes to scan the channels, and to display the TV programs. The timer/recording function was tested and it worked. With an 8GB flash drive, it should be good for more than 5 hours of recording. So it can be used as a cheap/basic DVR. There are several things that can be improved. If it is connected to an old TV, it is difficult to read the on screen menu display because of poor resolution. The channel display on the device shows the position of the channel in the list of available channels, and it is not helpful. It should display the actual TV channel number. The device can become hot when it is used for a long time. It is better to set it up in a vertical position to attain good heat dissipation. Considering the price, it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Great reception

09/23/2014
By ,
Oak Creek
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being so far from TV towers got bad reception with old unit, this unit picks up even when reception is not so good and keeps TV reception going, a lot less station cutting out and staying out, it does go out still but only for a second not minutes like old unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Ematic AT103 B converter box outstanding value!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase. I get 72 channels and an awesome picture . Plus I can record. The bonus is No monthly bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

15 page pdf inst. file

10/09/2014
By ,
montverde, Fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To have the 15 page pdf user manual..simply do a google search as ematic at103b and click...once there scroll down to :at103im_eng_size130x185m_ematic. then click on it and the file loads in your computer at at once ,,,,,,,,,,,then save as a pdf file for ever
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

great product

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy set up and exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Exceeds expectations! More Channels Than Before!

07/31/2014
By ,
Malcom IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dumped satellite TV about a 1 1/2 years ago and have a 7 year old HDTV; unfortunately, the internal tuner died, and it would cost more to fix the TV than (I felt) it was worth. Was about to purchase a $700 replacement, and had a thought: try a converter box. Had one that was only 480p, so decided to upgrade (back to) the full 1080p experience. Purchased this item from Walmart.com using the FREE ship to store option (awesome!). Brought it home, hooked it up very quickly, and now get more channels than I had with the internal tuner (using same over the air antenna)! I LOVE THIS CONVERTER BOX! The 1080p function works great, and now I can enjoy even more channels than before!
I need to learn how to record shows with it, as that was also a selling point (I do miss my DVR capabilities, but it wasn't worth the cost (just to keep the DVR capabilities of the satellite TV service# and hopefully with this converter box, I will resolve that as well). My TV picture is crisp and clear, the channels have great reception, and I am very happy with this purchase!
My only regret is I wish I had purchased two instead of just one. I have a 2nd HDTV that is working perfectly fine, but if the converter box allows me to receive more channels, it's worth the #tiny) investment to add one to my second TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Awesome device

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best DC box I've ever owned and I've owned quite a few. Smooth channel changes easy to use options and quick set up.
Worth the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Converter box performs at expected

01/20/2014
By ,
Kenosha, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The converter does what it says it does. I read the reviews before purchasing this item, and I think the 4 star rate is right and fair. I was surprised at how easy installation and setup was. Manual could be a bit more comprehensive and remote is not the best you will ever have. Nevertheless, I get my OTI channels just fine. I have 2 tv's and I am using a splitter to share my digital antenna. The converter box is being used on my 18 years old tv. I also use a signal amplifier and reception is great for both tv's. I have not used the USB recording capabilities yet, so I cannot judge. I am particularly pleased with the program guide and program information available with the press of a button. I do not think I could not ask for more for the $30 that I paid for this item. I ordered online and used the Free pickup from a Walmart store. No problems with delivery date or pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Don't waste your money

10/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this product because of the recording capabilities, but the picture freezes Every 3 seconds in most of my channels, I get really HD picture & no freezing picture when I connect my antenna directly to the tv so its not my antena, not worth it, in my opinion
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ematic AT103B Digital Converter Box with LED Display and Recording Capabilities

Excellent converter

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best converters I have used. It is better than any of the four or five I have had. This one has a timer feature that you can set a show to record to an external hard disk connected to the usb port or you can just set it to turn on the unit during a program. Works great... Plus it has a cord that plugs into the ac socket instead of an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next