Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hannspree Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Hannspree Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

The Hanspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC features a Quad-Core Actions ATM7029 processor and 1GB DDR3 of system memory.
Average Customer Rating:
3.752 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
23
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation75%278 out of 371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
170 Questions | 477 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
23
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Compete's with other better known tablets

11/23/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you really can't beat this. You get a 10.1" screen and 16gb of built in storage not the normal 8gb in most budget tablets out there. This is usually unheard of in a tablet without spending much more money than this model. It is much better then a lot of other generic tablets. Hannspree is a big company who makes Computer Monitors, Air Conditioners and other electronics equipment. It's a well known brand in Europe and the last couple of years has been more widely known in the US market.
Actions Semiconductor makes the CPU that is inside. They are well known for making Mp3 player's years ago and are located in China.
This tablet uses a ATM7029 has four 1.5GHz ARM Cortex A5 CPUs and a Vivante GC1000 GPU. The ARM Cortex A5 is also designed as a power saving chip but it is an older design compared to the ARM Cortex A7. It uses a Micro SD card slot, 2 MegaPixel Rear Facing Camera, a 0.3 Front Facing webcam. I wouldn't suggest the back camera for high resolution photos.
On GPU Benchmarks the ATM7029 Vivante GC1000 GPU managed comparable ratings up to a slight advantage over the older Exynos 4412 (Samsung Galaxy S3). It has a higher MHz
rating then a Tegra 3 and Exynos 4412 chipset at 480Mhz. In Boost Mode the Tegra 3 and
Exynos 4412 chipset can be slightly faster but not by enough to worry about.
Like the All Winner A31 Quad Core chip, the ATM7029 can do up to 4K Video Resolution. The Tegra 3 (Nexus 7) and Exynos 4412 (Galaxy S3) can only do up to 1080p.
The game NBA 2K13 doesn't have much of a problem playing on this tablet. It's comparable
to the game being played on a Nexus 7 (2012) model.
Overall for the value, compared to others in the marketplace this is a very good deal.
You are getting a NEWER QuadCore chipset compared to the older Tegra 3 processor
used in the Nexus 7 (2012) tablet. The only other newer Quad Core for tablet chip is called
the All Winner A31 which scores higher ratings then a Nexus 7 (2012) and Samsung Galaxy
S3 in the benchmarks I have found online for those who are into benchmark ratings.
The ATM7029 is also used in a brand known as the Ainol Novo 10 model at a much higher
price tag compared to this great value Hannspree Quad Core 10.1" tablet with 16gb of memory.
Walmart has definately done there research when offering good value for the money and
getting you more features than you would get otherwise. Check around I don't think you
will find anything that compares to this tablet in it's price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+201points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
ValueShopper41's review
Posted 11/23/2013
Really good review of the Hannspree, and well written.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Nice tablet!

11/28/2013
By ,
Ellenwood,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I have an Ipad 3 and an android phone running (jelly bean) the same operating system as this tablet. With that being I am not new to the tablet world nor android devices. This is a very nice tablet with a the bells and whistle as a $500 plus tablet out there. It's very responsive and has a great HD screen that has G sensor (it rotates). It has great quality speakers. It also have google now. ( it's like Siri for android devices). All I can say this is a great tablet for $129. I bought it for my husband for Christmas. Forgot to mention that it is a very nice looking tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Good Deal tablet - Haven't seen any better since

07/08/2014
By ,
Plant City Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected and for the $129 cost it beats most others on the market. This is my first tablet and I really don't like it compared to a laptop or desktop but for what it is, it seems to work OK. The part I don't like is that it seems to be constantly updating it self and spends more time doing that than providing me what I want to use it for.
The other semi-negative is that it has a short battery reserve. I seem to be constantly charging it and when I need it the most, off commercial power, it goes off because of low battery. (2-4 hrs. depends on applications being used.)
I would make the recommendation that if you don't "really" need it, don't get it because it's like have a additional child to care for.
Happy Computing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet for the cost

11/22/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is absolutely wonderful and all that we expected out of a tablet. It is also fast. Glad we made the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

nice job Hannspree

10/17/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my first tablet, and first android device. So, I was a little slow on the uptake at first.
But, after getting into it for about 4 hours, I got it figured out. The tablet itself is really quite nice.
The quality of the screen is exceptional. Battery charging time was good, and the charge life is
holding up nicely as well. It looks like I'll get between 6 and 8 hours per charge depending upon
programs and other usage. The speakers are good considering they're tiny little buggas. I haven't
run it through anything external yet so this I'll have to wait and see. So, bottom line, it's a good
little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Don't waste your money

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Hannspree 10.1' Tablet SN1AT71B in December 2013 and it lasted only 7 months before it locked up with not being able to get beyond the logo showing. I even followed all of the options of doing a soft reboot (did not work) and to a hard reset (still did not work). I even had a computer guy try and fix this for me and he said it was dead and beyond repair. This all happened after the system did an update. I have owned other android tablets in the past as well a an older model Samsung Galaxy (still working great). I have no recourse with warranty and I am out the money altogether. Not a happy camper.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

An inexpensive tablet that can handle itself !

12/12/2013
By ,
Prescott Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying I'm not a reviewer of consumer products, with that being said let me tell you I have 3 desktops 2 laptops and now 2 pads. On to the item at hand, my main pad is an ASUS Transformer that I spent $279 on last Christmas. Over the past 2 years I've purchased over 6 pads 5 went right back to the store. For the most part off brand pads are sketchy at best and don't support many of the app`s you want. I took a chance on the Hannspree product your looking at and purchased it 3 weeks ago, here at Walmart online for $99.00. Now I see the price is climbing. Folks this pad was directed towards the UK, not the USA. But once computer geeks like myself got ahold of one, we were amazed at its speed, ease of use, no glitches, no kickbacks from Google Play. This pad is faster and more responsive then my $349 ASUS pad! I'm usually upset when someone says things like "its camera is not so good" Well then go buy a darn camera! Look for the best price on this pad and have some fun, its built to handle and has some of the fastest speeds on the pad market! ENJOY !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

quit working

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came home tonight and it is not working. Nothing. No reason. Feel like I just wasted my money. I am a woman in my 50's live alone. So no abuse to this machine and it's not working
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Slow unresponsive and clunky

04/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. I bought it last Christmas to stream, surf the web, check email, etc. Despite the quad core processor, there is a (very frustrating) lag time. It streams OK, but when typing, clicking on things, surfing the web, etc., the lag time is awful. Example: I'm typing this review on it...I had that first sentence typed and only "I would" was showing on the screen...it was that far behind. Web pages take forever to load (30 seconds at times).This is not an internet connectivity issue as I have Google Fiber. Based on the reviews, I had higher expectations. I recommend you save your money and buy a higher end tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Torrance
My Experience Exactly!
Posted 04/09/2014
I bought two of these tablets in Dec 2013 at Walmart. One died and even the good folks at Hannspree couldn't get it working again. The other behaved, and still behaves, exactly as this customer describes... along with one other problem: an annoying pop-up screen which I have described in detail elsewhere. Google Hannspree tablet, you'll see what others are saying about this tablet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great Tablet!

11/30/2013
By ,
Albany, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this tablet continues to impress me. I bought this for my mother because I thought an entry level tablet would be good for her to start off with since she has never used a tablet before. Compared to the iPad, the only thing that the iPad has on the Hannspree is the screen is a little better, and I would like to emphasize "a little", but you wouldn't notice unless they were side-by-side. Now, what makes this a better tablet than the iPad is the fact that you can actually expand the memory via a micro SD card, it has a mini-USB port and it's a third of the price with a larger screen! The Hannspree is very fast with a fabulous 10.1" screen. So far, my mother has used this for surfing the web, streaming Netflix movies, reading books via the Kindle App, and various music apps.
Pros:
- Perfect screen size and great resolution
- Very fast (thanks to the quad core!)
- Micro SD card slot
- Easy to download apps via Google Play
- Great sound
- You can't beat the price on this tablet
Cons:
-Haven't found any yet
I own the Skytex Skypad SP972 9.7" tablet, which I bought from Walmart a few weeks ago and it's a great tablet, though the screen resolution on the Hannspree tablet is brighter and in my opinion, better. I bought my Skytex tablet online via Walmart for $149.99, but it looks like Walmart is no longer selling them. I did check to see if they were still sold on Amazon and after I left my review the price went up to $189.99, so the Hannspree is definitely a better deal hands-down. Best of luck to you on your tablet hunt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
question
Posted 12/01/2013
how long exactly did u own it and often do u use it? There are so many mixed reviews about this, some people say that theirs malfunction with 3-7days.. Great review btw !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet for the $$

11/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It loads very fast. Good graphics. Overall, for the $$, it's a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Hannspree tablet

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my niece so far so good it's a very nice looking tablet and the price wasn't bad
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Not a great tablet

03/20/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this at Christmas based on the good reviews at the time, and it worked well for about three weeks. Then it started freezing, or restarting itself in the middle of whatever I'm doing. I updated 11 apps last night and it literally took 45 minutes. Once it restarts it takes about 15 minutes to actually start working well. If you turn the wifi off, it won't go back on unless you restart it. Once you turn it off (or it shuts itself off while it's sleeping), forget it - it takes forever to get it back up and running again. The battery life is also really terrible. I'll keep it for a while, then I'm spending more and getting a good tablet that actually works like a tablet should.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Slow

03/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems to have good specs, but my experience is that it is frustrating to use due to sluggish repsonsiveness.
1) Web browsing: can take minutes for the browser to load a webpage and become responsive,
2) Opening app can take up to a minute, just for the pad to recognize a tap can take 5-10 seconds.
When I bought this pad I was not expecting lightning fast performance, but after 3-4 months of use I am frustrated with how slow it really is. I would not recommend to a friend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet

12/13/2013
By ,
weed, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet because of the great reviews I read about it. I was searching for my first tablet, not really sure I would use one all that much. I use my smart phone all the time and I was wanting something between my phone and laptop that was easily portable. The price of this tablet along with the reviews sold me on this one rather than a more expensive one. I figured I would purchase a less expensive one and see if I really would like a tablet.
First off, I received it the day after I ordered it, which was 2 days early. So I was thrilled about that.
Secondly, I was surprised at the quality of the tablet. Metal casing and it has some weight to it... Very well made.
As far as performance, I'm happy with it. It runs as fast as my phone and does everything my phone does. The display is incredible. I don't plan to take many photos with my tablet, so it doesn't bother me that the camera quality isn't top notch.
Overall, I'm very happy with this tablet and I will be using it a lot. Oh, the sound is really good too.
I would recommend this tablet to anyone who doesn't want to pay top dollar for one but wants quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Birthday present

11/06/2013
By ,
Centreville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my kid's 12th birthday. He kept borrowing my Sony tablet so I finally got him his own. Really vivid 1280x800 display. Took seconds to setup the WIFI. Very fast processor response. Very thin feel. Exceptional value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

It's a great tablet!

12/08/2013
By ,
South Gate, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has an Ipad, and I have compared her tablet to my Hannspad, and I can honestly say the Ipad is not better! It is a great deal at a fraction of the cost of the Ipad! The Google Play store has endless apps you can install, the speakers are good, and the picture quality is great. The only thing that I don't like that much is the time it takes to charge up (which is more than an hour) and that the battery lasts 5 hours max, but I consulted with my sister, and the IPad also takes more than an hour to charge and has to be charged up frequently, too! This Hannspad is a great bargain, and the customer service was also good. There's a number you can call if you need help, and they are open on weekends, too. I called on Sunday and got someone to answer my question on the line. The people that wrote the bad reviews must have been very unlucky and gotten a defective one. When I decided to buy this tablet, I was compelled to do so because of the good reviews it had received, and I chose to ignore the few bad comments people had to say about it. Like I said, the people who wrote those must have been very unlucky. This tablet is a blessing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Nice tablet for the price

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't get it away from my wife
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Horrible product and company!!

03/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my husband at Christmas. Within 2 weeks he was so fed up with it he stopped using it. It's slow, it constantly freezes up and the battery life is terrible. I couldn't return it to Walmart because the return date had passed (my fault completely) however I did try to contact Hannspree. Good luck with that, I sent them SEVERAL emails with no response. I've tried contacting this company numerous times with no response. Calling is a nightmare, I've even sent Facebook messages. Nothing. I am very disappointed in this product and company. We will never purchase from them again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great Tablet

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great size along with Wifi and Bluetooth connections. Also have webcam front and back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 371 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next