Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hannspree Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Hannspree Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

The Hanspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC features a Quad-Core Actions ATM7029 processor and 1GB DDR3 of system memory.
Average Customer Rating:
3.659 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
99
3 stars
25
2 stars
26
1 star
80
Customer Recommendation72%295 out of 408reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
173 Questions | 485 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
99
3 stars
25
2 stars
26
1 star
80
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great Tablet

11/26/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to cancel my order because I had never heard of this brand, I am so happy with this tablet, I odered another one. I can not believe what this does for the price, it is fast, beautiful screen and a lot of features that tablets that cost 5x as much just don't have, I love this tablet. And it has the full google play store not a knock off, this is a really good tablet, I saw it on a shop at home channel for $195.00, I am so pleased with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, Ky
Hannspree Tablet
Posted 12/07/2013
I too am one of the one who was very skeptical because I have never heard of this brand. I guess brand names doesn't mean anything when it comes to certain things. This tablet is off the chain , it has everything, great picture, lots of apps, this thing is even in the same class or even better than some. I won't mention any names, but really better than some name brands . I highly recommend this one. IF I had to rate it with stars ****************************************************************** and then some
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

hannspree 10 inch tablet

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound , picture clarity, good for every day use. It says quad core but doesn't seem to run like a quad core processor when more than one window open it runs slower. Overall nice tablet for $100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

It's a great tablet!

12/08/2013
By ,
South Gate, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has an Ipad, and I have compared her tablet to my Hannspad, and I can honestly say the Ipad is not better! It is a great deal at a fraction of the cost of the Ipad! The Google Play store has endless apps you can install, the speakers are good, and the picture quality is great. The only thing that I don't like that much is the time it takes to charge up (which is more than an hour) and that the battery lasts 5 hours max, but I consulted with my sister, and the IPad also takes more than an hour to charge and has to be charged up frequently, too! This Hannspad is a great bargain, and the customer service was also good. There's a number you can call if you need help, and they are open on weekends, too. I called on Sunday and got someone to answer my question on the line. The people that wrote the bad reviews must have been very unlucky and gotten a defective one. When I decided to buy this tablet, I was compelled to do so because of the good reviews it had received, and I chose to ignore the few bad comments people had to say about it. Like I said, the people who wrote those must have been very unlucky. This tablet is a blessing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet

11/12/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my aging parent - her doctor suggested she play memory games to deal with mild dementia. I now use it all the time. And not just for the games (great free apps), but for email and internet. It starts up quick, responds nicely to the touch, has excellent sound and a quality picture. This is my best value purchase ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

worked great for about 7 days, then dead

12/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for someone, loaded it up with movies I know they like, played around with all the functions, and all seemed to be working well AS LONG AS I ONLY PUT IT INTO STANDBY MODE WHEN TURNING OFF. Before putting it in its package to be gift-wrapped and mailed, however, I turned it all the way off, ie booted it down. On a whim, I tried booting it up again before sending it, just to see how long the booting process takes, and found that it is now dead. Called customer service and they said it was defective, but also said they had "heard of this problem". So I can only imagine there are others out there like this. This seemed to be a wonderful little unit, and I was so pleased with it until this. Now it's a brick, and there's no way to get another brand ordered in time for Christmas. So angry at this, especially since it's a problem the company seems to know about. Beware this tablet.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/17/2013
We are so sorry to hear you experienced some issues with our product and are sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you. This may be a software related issue. If you haven’t already, please try to reset the device by holding the power button for eight seconds. If this does not fix the problem and you live in California, we can expedite the process by having corporate take care of the situation. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-888-808-6789 Mon - Fri: 6am - 6pm PST and tell them to connect you to corporate.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

You get what you pay for

08/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking to save some money on a tablet, and decided to buy this one. If I had it to do over, I would have spent some more to get a better one. I have 60 Meg internet, a speed test on this tablet gets me 5 Meg. It loads and changes apps very slowly. My I-phone runs faster. The power and volume buttons are fussy, the touch screen isn't very sensitive. I have to beat up an app several times to get it to load. The power adaptor plug fits loosely in the tablet, and its' hit or miss in the morning when it comes to whether it charged overnight or not. It does stream video fairly well, but the audio volume isn't great either. Overall, I'd say pass this one up, and spend the extra to get a better tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

nice job Hannspree

10/17/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my first tablet, and first android device. So, I was a little slow on the uptake at first.
But, after getting into it for about 4 hours, I got it figured out. The tablet itself is really quite nice.
The quality of the screen is exceptional. Battery charging time was good, and the charge life is
holding up nicely as well. It looks like I'll get between 6 and 8 hours per charge depending upon
programs and other usage. The speakers are good considering they're tiny little buggas. I haven't
run it through anything external yet so this I'll have to wait and see. So, bottom line, it's a good
little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Only one word to describe it--- AWFUL

01/09/2014
By ,
Abita Springs, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two for Christmas gifts. Upon receiving them, I began to charge so I can download some games before wrapping. It worked for one charge, then I began having problems. One would not take a charge, the other cannot turn the volume down. About one minute later, the volume did work but other problems began to arise. The lag time on the power button was horrible. I would have to press several times before the tablet would come on. The touchscreen was not sensitive enough and I had to tap multiple times to get a key to take. Over the next couple of weeks, we had one problem after the next and it went from one tablet to another. One day one wouldn't work and the next the other wouldn't work. It was so frustrating. Also, I had a really tough time finding a cover that the Hannspree would fit in. When I did find one that would do, it kept sliding off. Way too much trouble so they are definitely going back. Not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Compete's with other better known tablets

11/23/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you really can't beat this. You get a 10.1" screen and 16gb of built in storage not the normal 8gb in most budget tablets out there. This is usually unheard of in a tablet without spending much more money than this model. It is much better then a lot of other generic tablets. Hannspree is a big company who makes Computer Monitors, Air Conditioners and other electronics equipment. It's a well known brand in Europe and the last couple of years has been more widely known in the US market.
Actions Semiconductor makes the CPU that is inside. They are well known for making Mp3 player's years ago and are located in China.
This tablet uses a ATM7029 has four 1.5GHz ARM Cortex A5 CPUs and a Vivante GC1000 GPU. The ARM Cortex A5 is also designed as a power saving chip but it is an older design compared to the ARM Cortex A7. It uses a Micro SD card slot, 2 MegaPixel Rear Facing Camera, a 0.3 Front Facing webcam. I wouldn't suggest the back camera for high resolution photos.
On GPU Benchmarks the ATM7029 Vivante GC1000 GPU managed comparable ratings up to a slight advantage over the older Exynos 4412 (Samsung Galaxy S3). It has a higher MHz
rating then a Tegra 3 and Exynos 4412 chipset at 480Mhz. In Boost Mode the Tegra 3 and
Exynos 4412 chipset can be slightly faster but not by enough to worry about.
Like the All Winner A31 Quad Core chip, the ATM7029 can do up to 4K Video Resolution. The Tegra 3 (Nexus 7) and Exynos 4412 (Galaxy S3) can only do up to 1080p.
The game NBA 2K13 doesn't have much of a problem playing on this tablet. It's comparable
to the game being played on a Nexus 7 (2012) model.
Overall for the value, compared to others in the marketplace this is a very good deal.
You are getting a NEWER QuadCore chipset compared to the older Tegra 3 processor
used in the Nexus 7 (2012) tablet. The only other newer Quad Core for tablet chip is called
the All Winner A31 which scores higher ratings then a Nexus 7 (2012) and Samsung Galaxy
S3 in the benchmarks I have found online for those who are into benchmark ratings.
The ATM7029 is also used in a brand known as the Ainol Novo 10 model at a much higher
price tag compared to this great value Hannspree Quad Core 10.1" tablet with 16gb of memory.
Walmart has definately done there research when offering good value for the money and
getting you more features than you would get otherwise. Check around I don't think you
will find anything that compares to this tablet in it's price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+207points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
ValueShopper41's review
Posted 11/23/2013
Really good review of the Hannspree, and well written.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Nice tablet!

11/28/2013
By ,
Ellenwood,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I have an Ipad 3 and an android phone running (jelly bean) the same operating system as this tablet. With that being I am not new to the tablet world nor android devices. This is a very nice tablet with a the bells and whistle as a $500 plus tablet out there. It's very responsive and has a great HD screen that has G sensor (it rotates). It has great quality speakers. It also have google now. ( it's like Siri for android devices). All I can say this is a great tablet for $129. I bought it for my husband for Christmas. Forgot to mention that it is a very nice looking tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Poor Performance and Image Quality

04/07/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
**Do not purchase this tablet please!!!** It does have the 16GB internal storage as stated, however, the truth is it's 1GB internal storage and a separate 15GB built in SD card. The performance will run on the 1GB, and the system will boot up slowly (if it does) and not work efficiently. It freezes constantly and nothing works properly. Image quality is like that of a child's camera. Not worth taking pictures on this tablet. God forbid that you need to call the manufacturer for assistance because they won't answer. Skip this one and stick with your iPad, Samsung or Nexus brands. Ensure that you pay attention to what the internal storage is comprised of.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet for the cost

11/22/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is absolutely wonderful and all that we expected out of a tablet. It is also fast. Glad we made the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Good Deal tablet - Haven't seen any better since

07/08/2014
By ,
Plant City Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected and for the $129 cost it beats most others on the market. This is my first tablet and I really don't like it compared to a laptop or desktop but for what it is, it seems to work OK. The part I don't like is that it seems to be constantly updating it self and spends more time doing that than providing me what I want to use it for.
The other semi-negative is that it has a short battery reserve. I seem to be constantly charging it and when I need it the most, off commercial power, it goes off because of low battery. (2-4 hrs. depends on applications being used.)
I would make the recommendation that if you don't "really" need it, don't get it because it's like have a additional child to care for.
Happy Computing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

garbage

08/26/2014
By ,
COLUMBIA CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This my third tablet this month, all the same brand. The first one lasted 2 days before it quit. the second was stolen thanks to OnTrac delivery. They left the tablet outside our unlocked gate so some walked off with it. I ordered a third tablet last week to replace that one and it won't come on at all. I let it charge for 6 hours and it was dead. I got with site to store due to delivery problems and I wasted almost 20 miles of driving to pick it up today and tomorrow I have to make the trip again to return this one. IF THIS THERE QUALITY SAVE YOUR MONEY. I will buy my next one from Staples or some one else Not Walmart
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great Tablet!

11/30/2013
By ,
Albany, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this tablet continues to impress me. I bought this for my mother because I thought an entry level tablet would be good for her to start off with since she has never used a tablet before. Compared to the iPad, the only thing that the iPad has on the Hannspree is the screen is a little better, and I would like to emphasize "a little", but you wouldn't notice unless they were side-by-side. Now, what makes this a better tablet than the iPad is the fact that you can actually expand the memory via a micro SD card, it has a mini-USB port and it's a third of the price with a larger screen! The Hannspree is very fast with a fabulous 10.1" screen. So far, my mother has used this for surfing the web, streaming Netflix movies, reading books via the Kindle App, and various music apps.
Pros:
- Perfect screen size and great resolution
- Very fast (thanks to the quad core!)
- Micro SD card slot
- Easy to download apps via Google Play
- Great sound
- You can't beat the price on this tablet
Cons:
-Haven't found any yet
I own the Skytex Skypad SP972 9.7" tablet, which I bought from Walmart a few weeks ago and it's a great tablet, though the screen resolution on the Hannspree tablet is brighter and in my opinion, better. I bought my Skytex tablet online via Walmart for $149.99, but it looks like Walmart is no longer selling them. I did check to see if they were still sold on Amazon and after I left my review the price went up to $189.99, so the Hannspree is definitely a better deal hands-down. Best of luck to you on your tablet hunt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
question
Posted 12/01/2013
how long exactly did u own it and often do u use it? There are so many mixed reviews about this, some people say that theirs malfunction with 3-7days.. Great review btw !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

runs SUPER slow

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T BUY!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Nice Tablet well worth the cost

07/28/2014
By ,
Lancaster, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet mostly to access the internet and social media. I am very happy with it. I have an expensive tablet that doesn't do anymore than this tablet does other than it has a phone line and cost more money. Wishing I could send it back! Only draw back on the Hannspree is the photo resolution is marginal at best. Otherwise, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, inexpensive tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet for the $$

11/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It loads very fast. Good graphics. Overall, for the $$, it's a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Very slow.

08/30/2014
By ,
Wellsville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the slowest device I have ever used. It takes forever to do even the most basic tasks. Don't even bother trying to watch any online videos. Some apps take anywhere from 30 seconds to a couple minutes to open, and often crash right after. It feels like trying to navigate the internet on a dial up connection in the 1980's.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

poor poor quality

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this because of the quad core processor and 16gb storage but this thing doesn't last long enough for you to use any of that. after 3 months battery died completely hardly lasted when fully charged anyways
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 408 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next