Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hannspree Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Hannspree Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

The Hanspree 10.1-inch Quad Core Tablet PC features a Quad-Core Actions ATM7029 processor and 1GB DDR3 of system memory.
Average Customer Rating:
3.751 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 370
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
89
3 stars
20
2 stars
23
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation75%277 out of 370reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
170 Questions | 477 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
89
3 stars
20
2 stars
23
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR

12/10/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you think about taking good picture with your tablet, it's better to forget this one because it take very poor pictures. At lease for someone like me who is apple user, this tablet take's picture and video in very low resolution. But it could be enough for online chatting. Also speakers sound isn't very load.
The other problem that I found is the low processor speed that make deadly in web browsing. But looks like it doesn't have problem for playing games.
I wonder To see good screen resolution more than what expected. But because of low processor speed sometime it get blurring in motion when you are whatching the videos.
The battery has a good life. It is an ideal tablet for kids. I bought it for $129 from Walmart and I don't expect more from this big screen tablet by this price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chili Ny
???????????????????
Posted 12/12/2013
How can you say the processor is slow for web browsing but good for games? Games demand 10 times more from a processor than web browsing.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Low Budget Alternative to Higher Priced Tablets

11/29/2013
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very capable tablet for the money. It has all of the bells and whistles necessary to be functional on a whole range of levels.
I purchased this tablet for its bluetooth connectivity so that I could use a golf training device (Swingbyte 2). It WORKS GREAT.
I have found the tablet is also a useful platform for playing with a host of android apps that do everything from up-dating my Facebook status, playing games, and even performing necessary tasks for work. While the tablet may not be as highly polished, or as fast, as a top-of-the-line Samsung products, at nearly one-third the cost, I am not going to complain.
I chose this Hannspree tablet, even though others were offered at even lower prices, because of the success my son has had with his Hanspree Netbook. My son has used his Hannspree Netbook for more than 4 years. It has provided flawless service to him while he was in High School and now while he is in college.
So far .... I am VERY happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville
You Get What You Pay For.
Posted 07/08/2014
The tablet worked good for the first day. Then the tablet started to working very slowly. I was truly disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Finally-5 tablets later, and I am pleased

11/28/2013
By ,
sac. ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 5 tablets of different brands and prices before I came upon this one. I have been working with this one for one day, so this is a preliminary review, and I will amend if necessary as time goes on.
So far, I must say this tablet is outstanding in its performance, screen resolution and brightness. Battery life looks as though it will be about 6 to 8 hours-not bad for a 10.1" display. The only problem I encountered was not being able to stream news on internet. I was able to correct this by installing Flash player. This is not supported in Google play, but can be made to work.
Overall, it appears the 1star reviewers had minor issues, software or setup issues, and did not really give the tablet a fair shake. I find that this can bring overall ratings down. I would hope reviewers would not downgrade due to missing an adapter (which would have been quickly exchanged) or similar things.
I would definitely recommend this tablet. It has all the features and performance for about 1/3 the cost of others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Costa Mesa, CA.
Flash player
Posted 12/09/2013
Hi, I am wondering if you could please teach me how to install flash player on my Hannspree tablet.
Thank you so very much.
Ann.
0points
Customer Avatar
sac. ca.
Update
Posted 12/08/2013
Well, weeks later and this thing keeps doing a great job. Downloaded some 3D graphics games - along with the serious stuff - and this tablet plays them well. Some slight jerkiness on heavy graphic scenes, but again, it is not a $500 tablet. All in all, games - even demanding ones, play quite well. I did get a folio with a bluetooth keyboard, and that makes typing a breeze.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Very impressed!

11/27/2013
By ,
Cincinnati,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I was amazed that this was shipped to my local store within 24 hours of placing my order.
When you first charge this tablet, you need to use the ac adaptor. The USB cord that is included will not charge the tablet. It took about an hour to charge for me to power on.
While exploring the tablet, I walked away from the tablet for a few mins and when I came back the tablet went into a default hybernate mode. I thought it had died on me at first, but after turning it back on, I went to the Settings screen and changed the settings to 'never'. That prevents the tablet from going into the hybernate mode.
So far I am very impressed with this sweet tablet. The touch screen is very responsive. The speakers have a really good sound. This tablet is sturdy and very well made, not cheap looking. I love the fact that it isn't loaded with all the useless bloated software that usually comes preinstalled.
I think this was a very good purchase decision on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+145points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tablet do not seems to work!
Posted 12/17/2013
I charge the tablet and thinking it will charge in about an hour. Blue blank screen shows for hours, no picture ever.Let it charge overnight and still blank blue screen. Can anyone tell me what is the problem with this tablet? Seems not to work.
0points
Customer Avatar
TURLOCK, CA
Posted 12/12/2013
IT WILL CHARGE WITH USB CORD, SLOW IF BATTERY IS LOW, BUT I USE IT TO KEEP THE CHARGE UP, IF NOT BELOW 60%.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Good for Very Patient Users

12/08/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is good for patient users. The specs sound great for the price you pay. The information held back brings light to the issue. The advertised spec is 16GB of space. What they fail to tell you is that the memory is divided into an internal 1GB and an internal SD card with 15GB of space. On top of that, there is a slot for Micro SD. There is plenty of space for memory which is great if you load it with Pictures, Videos, Music, and Documents. Most of the applications run on the internal space of 1GB. Some can be moved to the internal SD card. This limits how many Apps you can have on the device and once you've filled it up, this is slower than molasses. I give it credit for still being able to execute functions as I have used devices that simply tell you an operation cannot be performed, like playing a video. The picture is great and sound is surprisingly decent. The memory storage is my only issue. I'm going to gift this tablet and shop for another.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Great Review
Posted 12/16/2013
Your review is discerning Johjet and Alertmomma too. This is the kind of review that is most helpful for getting the right product at the right price. If one wants no headaches one pays for the remedy. For $100 the specs on this tablet are very good but the type and amount of memory allocations is key. Thanks, for a great review.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Would not power on
Posted 12/15/2013
Ordered online and it came with the box intact. Open no damage. Plug in and there was no power. Call the 1-800 number for the company they were very helpful. Told to connect to my other lap top to charge battery with usb cable still would not turn on. Company told me to return to Wal Mart I did and got a samsung Galaxy 3.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fredericksburg, VA
Again...be very patient
Posted 12/15/2013
I purchased the tablet after reading thru all the specs. Good price for the item. Like Johnjef stated, there is 1GB of internal memory and the rest in in the internal SD card. All the apps run on the 1GB memory, which has slowed down the function of the tablet. I downloaded facebook, youtube and a couple of more apps, and now my tablet is freezing up. Might as well use the website rather downloading the app, but you'll risk security on it if you don't have virus protection. Otherwise, it is a very good product, aside from the lack of actual internal memory. And don't expect to have a user's guide to come along. It didn't have one. Will need to download it from the website.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet!

12/03/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is a great deal, and apperantly Hanspree tablets are extremely popular in England. I can see why!! The only thing two things that were negative really have nothing to do with the actual tablet and more with Walmart.com . First, The box it came in was open and damaged and the boxes that the tablets were packaged in were really in rough shape too. (Celophane was shredded etc.).
Secondly, I accidentally deleted the Google Play icon and now I cant get it back. And they come a little "bare" as in, not really anything on them, and they dont have a "home" menu, just a desktop so I cant just go to the internal program list and drag google play back out to the desktop.
The HD is awesome, and the sound is wonderful and pretty loud! I love that you can run tons of aps at once and it doesnt slow down, in fact I installed all of my apps (cozi, facebook, games, slacker radio, hulu, etc) at the same time and it didnt slow down, freeze, blink, or "drop" my wifi. In fact, my wifi is tons faster on my hanspree than on my phone.
<3 it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hartford Wi.
google play icon
Posted 12/17/2013
Icon can b retrieved to desktop by pushing the 6 little dots on the upper right hand corner of your desktop screen. You will find all ur app icons there.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fort McCoy, FL
Hannspree's not a USA household name & SHOULD BE!
Posted 12/10/2013
Hannspree is known in Europe and likely seen is USA at a Disney store if you ever looked at a Cinderella children's TV or other novelty TV or small screen device. In recent years they have been marketing full sized TV's for main stream USA market... a saturated market and a tough one to survive in; just ask Sony.
Nearly two years ago, I purchased a Hannspree 32" 1080p HD television for a best friend of 35 years; the picture was drop dead gorgeous that I'd put up against Sony, LG, Samsung, Vizio or any other television selling for under $1,000 (the Hannspree is a great value, being less expensive than comparable featured units by other brands) and has been an easy to use TV (and problem free!) It was 5-Star rated by a large number of reviewers which I've sure agreed with.
Would have no problems buying this Tablet which appears to have excellent specs for the bucks; just like their TV's. Should definitely be on your short list to BUY even if you don't RECOGNIZE the Hannspreee brand name. davzway
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Stopped working on day 3

12/07/2013
By ,
Discovery Bay, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked this tablet, it was great looking and worked great, lightning fast, etc. I did as they said and plugged in the charger till full, used it all day the next day and ran the battery down till it shut itself off, then recharged it and it worked great. My wife tried it out for a little while then we shut it down (battery still had 78%). When I tried to boot it up in the morning I had the same problem as others reported; could not get it to boot, the screen looks like it is trying to boot-up but no. I called the service tech and we tried everything but still no way. I did finally get it to come on when I pushed the power button and volume down button at the same time and it brought me to a reboot screen so I selected "re-boot", the screen went gray again and nothing ever since. I am shipping it back and hopefully will get another one that works this time. They are out of stock in all stores but they have them in the warehouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/11/2013
We are sorry you experienced an issue with our product but are very glad you called our Customer Service Center for help with your tablet. We hope that you are satisfied with this next device and it is working to your standards. If you have any other questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Center at 1-888-808-6789. We are available by phone Monday to Friday from: 6am - 6pm PST. You can also email us at webservice_us@hannspree.net.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great tablet for the price

12/06/2013
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my tablet the day before thanksgiving and I waited a few days because I wanted my son who knows about tablets check it out for me, and everything works fine. The camera takes good pictures, the speed is fast, sound is good, I did one update it was fast, I download the KJV bible it went well, I also did a quick video and it was ok you just have to have a steady hand which I have to practice on I have not try my 32 micro SDHC card yet, I will be putting videos on it to see how it works on the tablet. To me the tablet is just what I wanted I will be using it to read my bible from it
and listen to my gospel videos and songs and maybe a few games as well. I like the fact that I have
(4) letter sizes which makes it easy for me to read because I wear reading glasses and I can not read small prints. I will give another update after using more on the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Has all the "bells and whistles" for 1/3 the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Maryland Heights, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at Samsung Android tablets, Nexus 7 , HP, Dell and found this unit having the same features for 1/3 the money. The screen is great HD and contrast - the processor is very fast for
games and the tablet comes with 16GB memory but is expandable to 64GB. I took a chance on this
no name product and scored a homerun. I have loaded up a lot of games for my grand children and
the battery lasted 5 hours which is pretty good. I go on line WIFI and the tablet is very fast. I tied in my e-mails so I get an alert and see part of the new e-mail. The unit is quick to charge - from
empty to full charge in 30 minutes. I can do my on line banking with this tablet. Lots of free apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+249points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LA
64GB SDHC Card capable?
Posted 11/27/2013
The European website (USA site is work in progress) says max card is 32GB. My understanding is Jelly Bean is capable but almost all devices quote 32GB max.
Also how long is the charge time to full charge from low?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Tablet looks good for the price, SAVE your money

07/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
STAY AWAY FROM THIS TABLET!!! I bought this tablet last year expecting it to be fast and it was horrible. It was so slow opening up apps on the tablet. I had to wait a minute or so for Twitter, Facebook, and even email to load and then there was lag when looking at these apps. I got so frustrated I purchased a Google Nexus 10 which was well worth the money. So far I have had that tablet for 5 months and there have been 3 updates. I had this Hannspree tablet and had only 1 update. Also one day the Hannspree tablet went into Recovery Mode and I could not get it out. I emailed the tech support 2 times and no answer. I will never buy a Hannspree (junk) again. They are probably the worst company I have ever dealt with. Terrible!! Save your money for a better name brand tablet. You will regret this if you buy this Hannspree.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

just as good as an ipad 4 at 1/3 the price.

11/13/2013
By ,
Tri-cities,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its quad core processor is really fast. I have never had to restart it due to a freeze like you would expect in a lower cost tablet. Long battery life. New technology in its led screen uses less energy and has better viewing angles. Touchscreen is very responsive. Solid build high quality polished aluminum back! Get a mini hdmi cable from walmart.com when you order this to use it to stream video and pictures to your tv. Hanspree is not a generic name product. They have been making tvs and computer monitors for years and are fairly new to the tablet business. They deffinatly got it right the first time with this on! IIf you offered me an iPad instead of this for the same price I'd pick this tablet without a doubt.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+187points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Poor Performance and Image Quality

04/07/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
**Do not purchase this tablet please!!!** It does have the 16GB internal storage as stated, however, the truth is it's 1GB internal storage and a separate 15GB built in SD card. The performance will run on the 1GB, and the system will boot up slowly (if it does) and not work efficiently. It freezes constantly and nothing works properly. Image quality is like that of a child's camera. Not worth taking pictures on this tablet. God forbid that you need to call the manufacturer for assistance because they won't answer. Skip this one and stick with your iPad, Samsung or Nexus brands. Ensure that you pay attention to what the internal storage is comprised of.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Only worked for a day and a half!

11/27/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I got this tablet, it arrived half charged. I fully charged it, it worked fine for a day, but on the next day, it started running really slow so I decided to restart it, but after I did it wouldn't power back up! I couldn't believe it! I got it on tuesday afternoon, on wednesday night it stopped working! I got it to use for Skype for thanksgiving, on Thursday, two days after I got it, and it wasn't working! I called hannspree, and they couldn't resolve it on the phone. The volume down button and power down button wouldn't bring up the reboot menu how it was supposed to. When I tried plugging in the charger like they suggested (which the charge was almost full anyway), the only thing it did was turn the screen light black! It would not turn on. Then he said they'd escalate me to technical support and I'd hear back in two days by email! Forget that! I ended up bringing it back to walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/06/2013
We are sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business so we are sorry you felt the need to return your Hannspree purchase. I am certain we could have replaced your device since your purchase was so new. If you do purchase one of our products in the future and find there is some problem with it, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-888-808-6789 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone Mon - Fri: 6am - 6pm PST. You can also email us at webservice_us@hannspree.net.
0points
Customer Avatar
Green Bay WI
User error ?
Posted 11/30/2013
Are you positive you did not plug the charger into the headphone input or something like that? Most people seem to be happy with this tablet. Maybe you just got a bad one? I ordered one , I can live with the 1 in 200 odds of getting a bad one. Becouse I can always just take it back to walmart.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

LOVE IT!! :-)

12/10/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have last years droid razor and when it slows down on me I grab my Hannspad! It is faster and more reliable! I Love that when I got my tablet it took 15 to 20 min (out of the box)to charge it and it was ready to go and the battery lasts for a very long time especially for the size of it, Its awesome! My 7 inch battery didn't even last as long. I loved that when I got it it didn't have a lot of preloaded apps stuck to the internal storage, it had just what you needed and the room left on it for whatever apps you want to download. I couldn't get any happier! I have a droid razor, another motoralla droid phone an Older computer that still works good, a Droid HDMI hook up that makes your TV a smart TV, this is my 3rd Tablet and I had a touch screen labtop on layaway.But I can say I'm not getting the labtop! I am absolutely satisfied with this Tablet and it is so awesome I have no need for anything else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

A Great tablet!!

10/26/2013
By ,
Dobbins, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all the upper end extras this tablet has I was a bit leary as I was not familiar with the Hann brand. After reading another customers review, her brother being familiar with the brand, I chose to buy this tablet from Walmart though I had found tablets with equal or better features and with only a slightly higher price from China. I am extremely pleased with my decision. This Tablet is well worth the price and great quality!! I highly recommend it and purchasing it locally allowed for a very quick delivery!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Worth the money.

11/13/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet! It is great for what I do...Surfing, movies, games, e-mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Only one word to describe it--- AWFUL

01/09/2014
By ,
Abita Springs, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two for Christmas gifts. Upon receiving them, I began to charge so I can download some games before wrapping. It worked for one charge, then I began having problems. One would not take a charge, the other cannot turn the volume down. About one minute later, the volume did work but other problems began to arise. The lag time on the power button was horrible. I would have to press several times before the tablet would come on. The touchscreen was not sensitive enough and I had to tap multiple times to get a key to take. Over the next couple of weeks, we had one problem after the next and it went from one tablet to another. One day one wouldn't work and the next the other wouldn't work. It was so frustrating. Also, I had a really tough time finding a cover that the Hannspree would fit in. When I did find one that would do, it kept sliding off. Way too much trouble so they are definitely going back. Not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Great Tablet

11/26/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to cancel my order because I had never heard of this brand, I am so happy with this tablet, I odered another one. I can not believe what this does for the price, it is fast, beautiful screen and a lot of features that tablets that cost 5x as much just don't have, I love this tablet. And it has the full google play store not a knock off, this is a really good tablet, I saw it on a shop at home channel for $195.00, I am so pleased with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, Ky
Hannspree Tablet
Posted 12/07/2013
I too am one of the one who was very skeptical because I have never heard of this brand. I guess brand names doesn't mean anything when it comes to certain things. This tablet is off the chain , it has everything, great picture, lots of apps, this thing is even in the same class or even better than some. I won't mention any names, but really better than some name brands . I highly recommend this one. IF I had to rate it with stars ****************************************************************** and then some
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Terrible customer service.

10/07/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for myself to watch movies and surf the web and wanted the big screen. I was very excited when I started using it, as it is a very nice tablet but was given the wrong power adapter and could only charge with the usb cable. I called customer service and after a hour on the phone I had to spend another hour taking pictures of the adapter and receipt and email them and wait 2 days for a answer. I was then told to call back in 3 days by email to see how they would help me. So 3 days later I call and get told I can wait several more weeks for them to ship me a adapter as the tablet is so new they would have to order one. Really? Its a adapter not rocket science. Also was told there is no manual because its a new product. Really? One was never made? And last but not least No one would answer me about what does the warranty cover. So am headed back to Walmart to return and buy something with a better company behind it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Chino, CA
Customer Service
Posted 11/25/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our Customer Service Team. I sent your complaint to Customer Service management so your feedback can be used to help improve our agent training to specifically address the issues you have identified.
Yes - We do have those adapters available to ship right away if needed
+1point
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Service
Posted 11/12/2013
While I agree that customer service is very important, it is also important that you review the PRODUCT and give that a rating. Then it would be appropriate to let everyone know about the service. The review asks for a PRODUCT rating. Do you like or dislike the item, and why.
+7points
Customer Avatar
Upstate, N.Y.
Appreciate Your Honest Review
Posted 11/02/2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience with the HANNSPREE 10.1" tablet & their low quality customer service. You paid for this product to include an adapter, not to have to make extra efforts to buy another! Your complaints are absolutely warranted. I will bypass this one because I find that customer service is a priority when purchasing anything. Good luck!
+2points
Customer Avatar
FL
Ignorance is bliss... Or not in this guy's case.
Posted 10/28/2013
$4 at any 7-11 checkout and you could have gotten the wall plug that you plug the usb cable in to to magically create a full power adapter. His confusion probably thoroughly confused their customer service.
+2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 20 for Hannspree 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Quad Core

Good Deal tablet - Haven't seen any better since

07/08/2014
By ,
Plant City Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected and for the $129 cost it beats most others on the market. This is my first tablet and I really don't like it compared to a laptop or desktop but for what it is, it seems to work OK. The part I don't like is that it seems to be constantly updating it self and spends more time doing that than providing me what I want to use it for.
The other semi-negative is that it has a short battery reserve. I seem to be constantly charging it and when I need it the most, off commercial power, it goes off because of low battery. (2-4 hrs. depends on applications being used.)
I would make the recommendation that if you don't "really" need it, don't get it because it's like have a additional child to care for.
Happy Computing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next