Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

The HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC keeps you on point in your everyday tasks, whether it's writing anemail, browsing the web, listening to music, all whilestaying simply stylish with a unique-looking hypergraphic at a competitive price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%85 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Could possibly have defective HDD.

12/04/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this HP-2000 as a gift from a friend four days ago. Now, I am grateful that my friend would go out of the way to purchase me a piece of tech, and initially it was a great product. I love the intuitive design of Windows 8. User friendly and easy to figure out. But... 4 days in without any serious usage (gaming) and the HDD fails. And it isn't that it just has an error, but for no reason, is fried. I am a linux operator and even attempting recovery through a live USB was impossible. I called HP Tech support and they were willing to rectify the issue and mail me the required HDD for replacement and self-install, but as I explained to the support staff, I was afraid that the issue was not merely the HDD, but could possibly be hardware based as well, and did not want to risk putting in a new HDD just to have it fry on me later down the road.
So I am returning the product. Going to see what Wal-Mart will do after selling a defective model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Texas
You were smart to return it!
Posted 12/25/2013
I received this as a birthday gift from husband in May and immediately experienced "glitches" and issues. I was new to Windows 8 and thought it was mostly tied to that - but still something just wasn't right. I used this computer only for personal use, maybe an hour each night after work, from May until last week. It was sitting on the desk with a low battery when I went to bed, not plugged in but with power. When I woke up - dead. Fried. Nothing! I've now read of this occurring often with this laptop. Didn't want to complain about a gift - sure wish I had have!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
ECUADOR
computer expert
Posted 12/22/2013
Any computer can fail for a number of issues. Walmart should be willing to take this defective product back if it hasn't been abused or altered in any way.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Perfect for home base business! and bloggers!

11/28/2013
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this very laptop earlier this year. and I am surprise to see it on sale for this low, low price. I'm definitely buying another just for this awesome "black friday deal!" I use my for my home-based business and everything else! I'm a computer graphic artist, blogger and an online retailer. So I am amazed with this HP laptop. I've always use an HP and I will not use any other brand. They just have quality. I do a lot of photo editting and I'm always on the go. I love the battery life. I guess because of its compactness, the battery last up to 4 hours on mine. I also use it often to watch netflix and dvd videos. So it serves multi-function for me, business, personal, and entertainment! I wasn't too excited about windows 8, but I have gotten use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This is not a good computer

12/12/2013
By ,
Costa Mesa, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horribly slow! I thought I was getting a good deal but it was more like you get what you pay for. This laptop is like a new car with no amenities. No power windows, a slow engine, cheap, and low quality. Oh and also you can't return it after the box has been open. This is a horrible computer. Windows 8 is cool if you have a touch screen and the apps didn't take so long to open. I have several Hp products and never have I encountered a device so poorly made than this aweful thing. DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER. I don't know what to do with it except for donating it to a 12 year old girl, whose family we adopted for Christmas. Fingers crossed that she can have the patients for it because it is definitely not for a College student, such as myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Over here
That slow?
Posted 12/17/2013
This is a 4 gig machine. Have you had it checked out? It sounds like something is not functioning as it should.
Just my $.02 worth
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This is an ok laptop...

12/08/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for the value, great laptop for under two hundred bucks. I dunno but for a laptop labeled twice as powerful as my Toshiba, it just doesn't seem as zippy. Ease of use, I've gotta lot of learning to do here, lol...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Computer DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS 8.1

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer and it came with Windows 8. I was excited because I like apps, they give you more options. Windows 8.1 however slowed down my computer and I can't get on Instagram any more... :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great product HP laptop.

12/06/2013
By ,
Nassau,BA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these before but now that they have improve on the computer and added the windows 8 it is even better makes thing so much easier and move faster. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and it works fine. I can download music and it take pictures good. All in all HP normally have good product and this one for the price is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 7 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Good budget friendly pc

11/29/2013
By ,
Perry, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid $178 for this computer and it came with the Windows 8 software. This computer loads a little bit slower than my other laptop and it takes time getting used to. I think this is best for a student as it is cheap but runs smoothly, slowly at times, but smoothly. The one thing I hate is the mouse pad. You can be in one program and if you rub your pad a certain way it will take you to another screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa, Ok
Posted 12/17/2013
Try using a wireless mouse and your problem will be solved. I hate the built-in touch pads!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

great price on a laptop

12/09/2013
By ,
queen creek,az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was brought for my wife to use for her job...she loves it..and I think we got a great price...it is not listed for $230 dollars we only paid $178.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
Posted 12/16/2013
I paid 318 walmart where did you get it for 178
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

great value!

12/13/2013
By ,
Warren, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does everything you need it to and more. good for online gaming, emails, youtubers, Facebook, and surfing the web and downloads. Excellent for the price! Yes there is better out there, but this is a good bargain for under 300!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Big screen for viewing

12/07/2013
By ,
Pickering, Ont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still trying to move around in Windows 8. Computer is light and easy to transport. I am very pleased with the purchase of this computer for my husband for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Just the right size!

12/14/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to get started with; it's small enough to take traveling and still gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Awesome laptop!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice laptop computer. I only wish it came with the backup operating disks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great

12/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great loved the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great gift for my son

12/17/2013
By ,
slidell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves the laptop! i would recommend it to friends as a great gift item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 15 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

GOOD BUT TOOK TIME TO RE-LEARN WITH WINDOWS 8,

12/20/2013
By ,
MONTANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HAD TO RETURN FIRST ONE DIDN'T WORK, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HAD NEW ONE IN 2-3 DAYS, WALMART SET UP FOR UPS TO PICK UP OLD ONE. I HAD NO HASSLES, IT WAS JUST TAKEN CARE OF.
WINDOWS 8 TAKES SOME TIME TO LEARN AND SET UP TO HOW YOU WANT IT, AUTOMATICALLY PICKED UP MY WI-FI AND PRINTER. STILL WORKING ON WORKING OUT THE GLITCHES. DOES NOT COME WITH OFFICE STARTER DISAPOINTED MY OTHER 2 WITH WINDOWS 7 DID!
I DO REALLY LIKE WINDOWS 8 SETUP, YOUR APPS ARE RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU, DON'T HAVE TO SEARCH. STILL ARE ABLE TO USE DESKTOP (THERE IS AN APP FOR THAT)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Get what you pay for.

12/01/2013
By ,
Bainbridge, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. I haven't had any issues yet, though I've only had it for two days. Seems pretty fast. Decent battery life. Good wifi strength, good ports. Plays videos and runs web pages decently. Probably can't play any up-to-date games. But that's what more expensive laptops are for. Horrible operating system. I hate Windows 8. I quickly put it to desktop mode and left it. Sometimes it will try to switch back, but that's pretty much standard now, so I'll get over it. Overall, good for it's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great value but frustrating to set up

01/02/2014
By ,
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This computer is a great value and works fine now that I finally figured out how to set it up.
It is defficult to find the "my computer" section and other areas that you need to customize. I am having trouble with it keeping the correct time...it wants to run 3 hours slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Best Bday Present EVER!!

12/18/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom got this for me for my birthday. I LOVE it! Smaller and lighter weight than my last laptop--definitely prefer that since I take to meet clients. Fulfills all of my business and personal needs. Not a HUGE fan of Windows 8, but I'm getting used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Looks to be a good deal, present for wife

12/16/2013
By ,
Zanesville, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for gift for my wife
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for HP Black Licorice 15.6" 2000-2d09WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Got what I paid for

12/02/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't expect it to be great, but it is a good laptop. Windows 8 is a little anooying to use but the laptop itself I have no problems with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baytown, tx
Problems Already
Posted 12/07/2013
I bougth this on Black Friday, my start button has already gone out, going to call HP and Walmart. Other than that, I love it, and love the nice look. Windows 8 took sometime getting used to.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next