Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

The RCA 7" Tablet is a simple and easy way to stay connected to the world while you are on the go. Watch movies or TV, surf the Internet, play games and much more with the Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
2.046 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation32%7 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Horrible Tablet

03/05/2014
By ,
Albany, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of theses tablets at the after Thanksgiving sale and I have been having problems out of it two weeks after it was opened. I do not recommend that anyone ever purchase this tablet whether it is for child or adult.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, PA
Posted 04/06/2014
I had the same problems
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Bought two, neither work

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these as Christmas gifts. At the time, they had good reviews. Neither now work. Will not boot, will not accept a charge. So, no power and no operation even when plugged in. They never managed to stay connected for any length of time to our wireless router. When setting these up, it took several hours because of dropped connection. I thought it was a fluke but we were never able to download updates etc. without dropped connection. These are truly terrible devices and I don't recommend them for any purpose. They simply do not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 3 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Do not bye RCA tablet

05/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got three of the RCA tablets two weeks later they don't work.. Send the tablets to RCA and one week later all three don't work..... I will never bye a RCA product......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 4 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This Tablet is junk

07/04/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the RCA 7" Tablet Model RCT672W23 for less tan 10 days and a ready it fails to charge
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 5 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

& that is me being nice...

04/03/2014
By ,
Kerrville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One star is probably too much. I paid about $80 too much for this. The tablet will only work if it's connected to the charger. As soon as you take it off, it drops battery percentage within minutes.... from 100% to nothing in about 10 minutes. I've replaced the charged and still having the same problem. Looked into the warranty but that'd be too much trouble at my own expense. Not worth it. DO NOT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Horrible product

03/04/2014
By ,
Branson, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We tried this product twice thinking that the first one just might have been a lemon. Within 1.5 months of having it, the screen went black and would not come on at all. Called tech support and tried to reboot it to no avail. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT OR ANY LIKE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Does not work at all do not know what to do??

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 8 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

do not buy

05/23/2014
By ,
foresport ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these and have had to send both back, one just froze and wouldnt work and the other the turn on button broke. It took over a month to get them back, have had the for not even a month and one is froze again and wont work!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

am ok with this tablet, dont be afraid of its.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
am 53 years old man , I had brought this tablet few weeks ago, when I had times to play with this tablet, am liking the tablet more and more, I have use Ipad tablet for work and use other tablet before, the main reason I got this RCA7" tablet is to play with its, learn the ANDROID system , learn how to use android app the IN AND OUT of android applications , DONT BE AFRAID of its, its only about $ 70 dollars , if you screw it up , you got a reset butten on back , what I said to people my age DONT BE AFRAID , if you dont keep up with time , you be left behind , you get too old too soon, the tablet work just fine . if you have to ,go on ytube for help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 10 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Bad Product

02/27/2014
By ,
Rockingham, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet on Thanksgiving night to give to my daughter on Christmas as a gift. Two weeks after Christmas it started blinking to a blank screen. About three weeks after that it just stop working. I was glad that I bought it as a deal on black Friday and didn't spend a lot of money in it. But I was very disappointed because it was a Christmas gift from Santa for my daughter. Never will purchase this product AGAIN :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Screen went out

04/04/2014
By ,
WESTMINSTER, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My granddaughter played this tablet and one day the screen went blank. We plugged and unplugged the tablet but nothing happen. We even left it overnight to be recharged and still no picture on the screen. Trying to figure out now how I can get it fix, because the store warranty has expired. Will read up on the product to see if the product offers a 1 year warranty, if not, I have lost money on this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Stopped working 3 months after Christmas

04/08/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my daughter for Christmas and 3 months later it just stopped working. It wouldn't turn on even after charging all night. I tried the reset button but nothing happened. It won't start up or light up. I guess I'll have to see how good the 1 year limited warranty turns out. That's probably what I get for going cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Mixed

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two. One works great, the other blinks constantly and is unusable. Have to give it a poor rating since you don't know if the one you get will be a working model or a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

perfect for the price

03/25/2014
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue I've had with this tablet is the videos played on the YouTube app keep making a weird sound....kind of like Morse code to be honest. I just hit factory reset and its fine. This tablet is used by an autistic 6 yo so losing then data saved is not an issue. When I bought it a couple days before Xmas it was the upgraded version (so the associate said).
I would recommend it to anyone! Even over my daughters kindle fire!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Do Not Buy!!

03/26/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased as a Christmas gift in December. Product stopped working in February. Did not buy the extended warranty through Walmart so now I'm stuck with a tablet that does not come on! Went to the RCA website for a manufacture warranty and no information. Paid $80 for something that only worked for a few days... very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Review 16 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great

04/02/2014
By ,
powellton wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to operate
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

not sturdy enough

02/21/2014
By ,
MEMPHIS,TN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return . Ordered twice and my child broke it both times by dropping it. They need something sturdy.m
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not happy with this item

03/26/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It has a front facing camera only and I am not able to download certain items to it. I wish I had taken the time to play with it when I first got it because I would have definitely returned it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

SAD

03/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend or family members but my baby tablet has stop working and she is very sad: she is only 8 yrs old and was so excided to get her tablet. Now that it has stop working what should we do?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for RCA 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good value.

02/28/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet was not designed for children. I bought 2 and they have had extensive use by a 2yr. Old and a 6 yr old . This is a great product for an introduction to tablets.As a matter of fact the review I am writing is coming from the tablet my grandson dropped and broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next