Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Stay connected while you're on the go with the RCA RCT6077W2 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System. You can watch movies or TV, surf the Internet, play games, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.538 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(565 Reviews) 564
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
199
3 stars
61
2 stars
31
1 star
103
Customer Recommendation74%419 out of 565reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
199
3 stars
61
2 stars
31
1 star
103
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Bad battery. Don't buy it. Swollen battery.

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got 5 of them. 3 of them popped open. Battery is swollen.
I called the customer service. They wanted me to call a repair shop that work for RCA.
The repair shop promised me they will send me the email for free shipping label. Never happen.
I called them 5 times. They were well trained. Always said sorry, promised me they will pay for shipping and then nothing happen.
3 out of 5. What the odd, right??? Am I just bad luck???
And the other 2, they just Need to keep charging when using, otherwise, they just die.
They do know the swollen battery issue but won't do anything.
I learned my lesson. You paid for what you got and I just wasted $270. They are total trash now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video10/02/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.comRCAAV
-1point
Review 2 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Okay for kids

08/13/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this back in April 2014 for my daughters as a birthday gift (3rd RCA tablet in our household). Tablet worked great for her Youtube, and Google games , however the tablet had a defect with that battery that caused it to inflate.I contacted RCA waited 45 minutes to speak to rep who told me a replacement would arrive in 4-6 weeks. I received a replacement in 3 weeks and a return label. Just dropped off defective product at local UPS store. My daughter is now a happy camper.
NOTE: I DID purchase warranty on this product from Walmart for 2 Years. Unfortunately, I was told that does not kick in until AFTER the manufacture warranty April 2015. So, if you spill something on it or something happens that is not covered by manufacture warranty the first year, you're out of luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for being a RCA tablet user. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+14points
Review 3 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Disappointed in the sound

12/05/2013
By ,
Sioux City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, lemme just tell y'all, I am normally a desktop computer person. I prefer them to anything else. However, I have wanted to get somehting to browse the web and use internet music while I was way from my desktop. So I got this cheap little 7 inch tablet to see if it would fit the need.
A few things I found lacking or just plain wrong:
1. Some of the aps that I wanted were not compatible with whatever os they put in this tablet. This broke my heart when it came to my music ap, iHeartradio. Almost returned it to Walmart just for this reason alone.
2. The instruction book could have been a little bigger, not in size, but in what it tells you. Heck, most of what I learned to do with the tablet I learned from using my desktop to google what to do.
3. When you plug in earphones or an external speaker, the tablet keeps playing the sound through the built in speaker. That should not happen. Why even plug the earphones in if it continues to go through the device?
4. I would have thought that a cord would have been provided to connect to your desktop to transfer files. Nope, I had to get one from online. Might even get here before the new year.
On the plus side, once you get used to it (which dont take long for the basics) it is a delight to play with. I love swiping my hand and making things happen, and the battery charges fairly quickly (although only last about 4 hours).
This maybe decent for a beginner, but like people always say ... "You get what you pay for"
low price = low quality product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+131points
Review 4 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great first tablet

03/05/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this yesterday and already have a minor issue with it... The battery... It drains fast... If someone has a solution then please share... I bought this because we take quite a bit of out of state trips and I wanted something to keep my 19 month old entertained..I have only had this off of the charger for 2 hours and it is already down to 47%
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Shreveport, LA
Battery drains too fast.
Posted 09/17/2014
Was reading the reviews on this tablet. I do not own a RCA, but I own an ipad 3. When I updated my software, I had a issue, with my battery draining. I called apple one for support, and they gave me a few ways, that would help, so that battery life would not drain so quickly. They told me that after I am finished using the ipad, to close out all apps! and also, to turn off the wifi, in the settings menu. That really helped a lot. I don't know how to close out your apps on the RCA, but if you look in the owners manual, it might be something in there, showing you how to do that. Also, when I do those two things I mentioned, I put the ipad in sleep mode. It is when you press your power button once, not holding it, but a light press, which should act like the device is on, without powering it off. It works pretty well. I really hope this helps you.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ok but cheap
Posted 07/09/2014
My daughter received one for Christmas. Was working good, was able to download apps, working great, but after 4 months charger would not charge, properly. Then screen cracked and to repair it would cost more than a new one. No wonder the price is cheap.
0points
Customer Avatar
RCA 7 inch Tablet
Posted 07/01/2014
HORRIBLE!!! Nothing but trouble! First the Micro SD card would not work so I shipped it to manufacture ( my expense)! : |
Now it will not charge or even turn on for that matter!
FED UP!!! RCA will not refund even though it is only a few months old AND I have the original receipt! NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHACE A RCA PRODUCT!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Griffin GA
BrynleighsMommy
Posted 03/22/2014
Its states in the description that the battery last about 4 hours so that's sound right for it being off the charger for 2 hours but you can go into the battery settings and try changing them to see if it helps. There is also a battery saver apps that you could try to see if any of them help. If you have anything like facebook on it where you are always signed in it will use your battery a lot faster . try signing out of stuff like that unless you are using them.
+4points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

No Product Support, Terrible Product!

07/24/2014
By ,
Port Richey, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this unit in March to use while on the road for my job. This unit performed well for approximately 3 months. Then suddenly I turned it on and all I saw was a white screen with lines in it. I immediately contacted RCA support and was sent a generic e mail 3 weeks later telling me to try resetting the unit. I did, no change. They then state that I may send them the unit, at MY COST, and if I provide the receipt, they will look at the unit and determine what repairs are needed and how much it will cost. Really? This unit is acting as if it has LCD screen heat failure, but was never exposed to direct heat. I have had the unit 4 months, and I will have to pay for repairs when it has a 1 year warranty? And, as I have found HUNDREDS of reviews with the same issue, this is not isolated for this unit. I am extremely disappointed with RCA's lack of support and unwillingness to honor the warranty. I WILL NOT purchase another RCA product nor shall I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+19points
Review 6 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Beats paying $350 for an iPad

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tablet to use at school because of a shortage of iPads in my science class. I thought that it would be really slow and almost unusable. 5 minuets of playing with it I had been proven wrong, for one the tablet is INCREDIBLY fast for $50. It has the REAL Google Play store and can handle all of the apps. I love this little thing but it dose have some shortfalls... the battery at best gives 5 1/2 hours on a full charge with the screen turned all the way down to the lowest brightness. This was never a real problem for me, but i could see this irritating other people. The sd card slot dosent allow you to transfer ANY apps over to it to have additional space... this did get on my nerves considering i can only have Chrome, Netflix and Minecraft on the tablet and that alone used allmost all the memory. Overall a good purchase i have had mine for over 6 months and it has never given me any problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tabletRCAAV
+7points
Review 7 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Waste of money

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this for me last November. I had trouble with this tablet from the beginning. I could only hold 2 or 3 apps on it at a time. They had apps on there that I did not want and was not able to take off. They would automatically update and take up space. It would freeze all the time. Had trouble opening up apps and had to do factory resets on it constantly. Could not keep it connected to the internet. The sound was really bad unless you had headphones on. Which was not ideal for me because I have four children. The battery life was almost non existent. I had to keep it plugged in ALL the time. Not even 6 months later I started to have problems with it charging. It finally died and would not take a charge at all....RCA would not replace it because it was over 6 months old. The casing began to open up along the seam within 3 months. I understand that its an inexpensive tablet and we didnt expect much. But it really was a waste of money....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
One Year Parts & Labor Manufacturer Warranty
Posted 09/02/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact RCA Tablet Support http://www.rcatablets.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Very nice!

12/05/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an ipad, a Samsung Galaxy Tab and now this tablet. Very good price and quality. I peeled the hard plastic off the screen and figured it to be a bit cheap on the screen. I then realized a week later that there is also a thin film of plastic that needs to be removed off the screen. Then I found out it's a great screen. Some folks mentioned it doesn't have USB but it does have the mini-USB so that you can attach it to your PC or other device. The screen protector made the resolution more clear and not as dull - and that also came with peeling off the thin layer of plastic. You have to dig around the edge of the screen and plastic edge. I love the sound, Pandora is loud. I don't know why folks knock it and I don't understand how someone would post that 2 of them busted in her kids' hands. The tablet would have to be smashed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+104points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
plaatic
Posted 12/12/2013
How did you get the film off? It looks to me like the screen is plastic.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

be nice if i could have a refund

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap tablet that only is good for minor stuff. I received as a Christmas gift from a family member. The first issue was that to find that it only charges through the dc outlet and not through the usb port which doesn't even work with most usb cords. This was the issue in the first month. due to time i was able to get assistance and find what did work with rca support in 3 days time. The next issue was it false reads the charge of the tablet, Now it doesn't even charge even with different cord and had trouble shooted and follow steps. mind you its only been 3 months and all i use it for is email and to read ebooks and my ebook apps which I cant even read now.
I would like a refund or exchange but with out receipt it doesn't happen and even then its out of the time frame to exchange and I still have to pay out of my pocket. Not acceptable for something hats not even worth the value from christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+16points
Review 10 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Horrible Horrible Horrible!!

02/11/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written a review of any sort before.........I guess I've never felt the need to as I've never had an experience quite like this with something I've purchased. I bought 2 of these for my 7yr old boys at Christmas. 3 days after opening, one of them.......froze up completely........then lines clear across the screen, couldn't turn it off. Took it back and walmart replaced it. Now were mid February and the other one........does the same exact thing. Of course I didn't purchase the extended warranty on it for $28 and now we're out of the return policy time frame. I called Walmart, and I have to give them their props as they are going to give me credit of the one I purchased to get another one of my choice but when I spoke to 2 different stores, the one girl said she had purchased 4 of these at Christmas, 2 of them did the same thing as mine did and when I called the other store, she said they've had so many problems with these RCA's and today, a friend of mine who also bought this.........hers did the same thing.......frozen with lines through it DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+41points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Northern Indiana
Posted 07/09/2014
I did the same as the other person said and used a toothpick to push the reset button on the back of the tablet when this happened to the ones I got my girls for Christmas. I noticed that they seemed to get the lines and freeze up when there was any static shocks, as it's very dry in the house in the winter from running the furnace so much. That hasn't happened to their tablets in months since the furnace isn't running and less static in the house.
0points
Customer Avatar
Dallas
Did you try??
Posted 06/10/2014
Did you try to reset the tablet in the back? It saves the settings you have in place and solves the freezing problem. I purchased two at Christmas time as well for my girls and only had to do this a few times. Sometimes its the kids that move to fast for the tablet and considering the price paid for the item its not going to run flawless. Over its a good product.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE Tablets

09/21/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know how these products have decent reviews. We ordered 2 of the 8GB ones online last year for christmas. One lasted maybe 3-4 months before it overheated and the screen cracked. RCA replaced it... Now only in to September, and BOTH (including the replacement one that we have had for approximately 3 months) won't hold a charge. They advertise having an SD slot, but you can only put music and video on there, There is only the internal NAND Flash Memory, and combined with that and the other space, you can only really hold up to 800mb of games. Most decent games hold about 100mb. So really?????? 8 games to be installed on a tablet that is supposed to have 4gb or 8gb (minus room for the operating systems). I will NEVER be buying one of these pieces of garbage again. All I get are complaints from my kids because these POC's won't hold their charge, and have to remain plugged in to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
From RCA Audio Video09/24/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@rcatablets.com or 1-855-475-9646.RCAAV
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reading, Pa
Tablet
Posted 09/26/2014
I bought 2 of these tablets for christmas 2013 and bought 2 more about 6 months ago. The 2 lasted 2 years till the screens broke. Kids love them. I have a special needs child that this in-expensive tablet was great for him and easy for him too use. The 2 I bought 6 months ago are still running except for the one that got put the toast , now doesnt have full storage for apps. Just ordered another one from Walmart but having trouble getting from Walmart. Battery time is reasonable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

I wouldn't recommend it.

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tablet as a Christmas present, so I can't complain too much. However, I wouldn't recommend buying it to ANYONE. If you've ever used an iPad, or even seen a TV for that matter, you look at the display on this tablet and it will make you want to puke. A CRT monitor beats this display. It's absolutely terrible. There is ONE specific angle that you have to hold the tablet to be able to see clearly, every other angle it appears washed-out and unreadable. Within a few days of normal use, dirt and hair had already gotten into the display, and there were numerous scratches. What's even more weird is the terrible camera they threw on. This tablet isn't compatible with Skype, and even if it were, it wouldn't be a passable experience. You would think the company would ditch the camera in favor of a half-decent screen. Besides all that, the tablet runs near-pure Android with only a few modifications, so it does basic things pretty well.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
0points
Review 13 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Better than expected at this price point

11/05/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most tablets at this price are quite honestly junk. But I found the build quality on this RCA tablet quite decent it feels pretty good albeit plastic-kee. The fact that it runs android 4.1 Jellybean & Google Play Store is a positive and while its not the snappiest tablet (a bit laggy at times) it is very useable for basic task and even YouTube, Netflix, and Candy Crush. Battery life is good but not great. Screen is okay, sometimes text is hard to read at certain angles. No HDMI, just 4gb of memory, but has USB and micro expansion slot. Sound is tinny but useable and has 3.5 audio out for headphones. Overall considering the price most of all, its the best in the low end especially over tablets like D2 Deluxe, Poloroid, Emerson, Visualand etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+208points
Review 14 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Not a great tablet but it doesn't cost very much

11/30/2013
By ,
Southern NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was easily worth the $45 I paid for it, but it's far from the best tablet you can buy. The screen has a very small viewing angle and you have to look at it exactly right. The touch screen is accurate, but a little finicky in terms of how you have to touch it. In all, it would be awful if it cost the same as other 7" tablets, but for under $50, I'd buy a bunch of them if I needed more tablets. The WiFi works well, it's as fast as you think it should be for the money, etc. I rated it 3 out of 5 because it's not going to be the tablet of choice for everyone. I wanted one I could take to a coffee shop and check my mail without worrying about breaking or losing an expensive one.
I wasn't expecting a lot, and this more than lived up to my expectations of a $50 tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Review 15 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Poor quality - RCA isn't what it used to be!

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off - I suggest reading a number of reviews for a product & if there are more negative than positive comments - DON'T BUY IT!! (Yeah, hindsight is 20/20!!)
Twin 10-yr-old grandkids each got this tablet for Christmas, 2013. Both extremely happy about them... However, just past W-M's 2 wk return policy, one would no longer charge - mfr. said to return & it would determine repair/replace. OK; about 5-6 weeks later the unit was returned, not sure if repaired/replaced. Now the power button doesn't work - once again needs to be sent to mfr as their 1 yr. warr covers electrical issues. They will not refund the purchase price as the tablet was not bought directly from them.
The 2nd tablet has developed a cracked screen - source unknown - dropped?? Because we bought extended warranties for about $7 each (which covers dropping), W-M will refund the cost of the tablet when returned to them - and they provide a pre-paid mailing label - that alone is worth cost of the warranty. =-)
I wouldn't recommend this tablet to anyone; however, I do recommend the W-M ext. warr. as a good investment. We've had a TV's speakers repaired + a printer's cost refunded.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From RCA Audio Video09/10/2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+1point
Review 16 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

RCA 7 inch tablet 4 gb

11/01/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little tablet. It has decent speed for a single core cpu. It runs android 4.1.1 OS, along with google play. Meaning no shortage of apps or games. I mainly use mine in the garage for looking up automotive parts and ordering parts. It's easy to use once you learn the layout, much like a smartphone only the screen is 7 inches. It would be a great alternative if you have kids who need a computer for school, or email. It can browse the internet just like a computer. I use acrobat on mine to read pdf files, along with the ability to read ebooks. You can read the screen pretty easy. I also have a app on mine which allows me to print to the wifi printer. This tablet has no g3, or 4 internet connection. Only through wifi or wireless router.
This RCT6077W2 tablet has a 3.5 headphone plugin, micro usb slot, and, a micro sd slot which can increase the 4gb to a bigger amount. Which helps if you have a lot of applications on your tablet. On the front is a camera. On the side is a power button and a volume button for up and down. This little tablet will play hulu, netflix, or, youtube in 1080p without a hiccup. Sound isn't bad considering it's thin with a small speaker. Plenty loud to watch a video on. It doesn't feel cheap and very easy to type on, even with big thumbs. For the price, you can't go wrong with this tablet. I might get the kids one for xmas.
What's included: owner's manual, RCT6077W2 tablet, and, a power adapter.
Wish it came with a carrying case or pouch, but does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+263points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bluefield wv
wonderful
Posted 02/10/2014
I love the tablet that I got from walmart it a wonderful gift for my son and every night he play his games on it he go to sleep with it.
0points
Customer Avatar
worst tablet ever
Posted 12/14/2013
it is slow and the screen breaks. i hate this tablet. i spent $50 on it and the screen broke with a little hit even though the cover was not on. WORST TABLET EVER. A flip phone is way better than it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Arlington, TX
Bargin
Posted 11/03/2013
I bought two of these for grand-kind's Christmas and they arrived way ahead of schedule. Walmart has really fast shipping. Anyway, I opened them and turned them on to make sure they work and I am impressed. For a cheap little tablet they are fantastic. My little girl is 6 and the boy is 7 and they spend hours on my tablet. this should make them happy for awhile.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 17 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Really good tablet for beginner...

11/12/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puchased this tablet to allow my kids to play wifi games while at grandparents. Really did not know what to expect, but have been pleasantly surprised! So far has been flawless in operations. Battery life is about four to four and a half hours, Graphics are not by any means high definition, but are easy enough to read. My youngest son has been playing Minecraft and seveal other games from Google play. For the price, this is one fine buy! No issues at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+302points
Review 18 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

very poor quality

09/02/2014
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two RCA 7 inch dual core 8gb tablets last November. Since then, I have had to send in both tablets for different reasons. The first tablet stopped charging because there was a problem with the internal connection. The other tablet popped open one day while my son was using it. It has a silver bag that expanded like a balloon so it cannot be shut. I will say that I contacted RCA about both issues and they have made the repairs although you are responsible for shipping cost there. I only give the product and value one star due to the fact that both tablets only worked a matter of months before having to be repaired. I am coming up on the one year factory warranty and fully expect them to go out again soon. If had to do over I would have spent more and bought a more durable/reliable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets.RCAAV
+1point
Review 19 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for Kids

11/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my 7 year old for x-mas. I tried it out and played around with it for a couple days to see how it works. The only thing is the volume and picture quality other than that the tablet is great for kids, Now i can keep my phone to myself no more playing games on my phn. I will be getting another one for my 5 year old. They are gonna love the how the games playing is on a bigger device instead of my lil iphone 5c. The tablet is worth it for its price. I suggest for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+157points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Case
Posted 12/05/2013
Where can I find a case for this Tablet. I bought it for my nephew and he really needs one.
0points
Customer Avatar
north carolina
Purchased for six year old
Posted 12/03/2013
Great tab for kids...He loves playing his games and watching movies because we put hulu on the device, he no longer ask to use my tablet. Great buy for the price.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for RCA 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet for what its worth...

11/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet met all of my expectations. Perfect size for me at 7"... I was able to download an run all the apps i needed such as facebook, twitter, spotify, etc. It runs smooth for me, no hiccups. The screen quality is a bit grainy, but what do you expect at 49$?!! I love this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+113points
1-20 of 565 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next