Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Braun Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Get a closer shave with the Braun Series 7-760 Clean & Renew Men's Shaver System, 760cc, Bonus Pack with Free Extra Shaver Head (Value $44). This Braun Shaver Series 7 is the most advanced and premium shaver from Braun. The pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations helps capture more hair with every stroke—for Braun's most thorough and comfortable shave. It combines the most advanced technology and design. Its leading edge shaving technology features three different personalization modes and a powerful linear motor. In addition, enjoy the convenience of Braun's Clean & Renew system, which will clean, charge, lubricate, and dry your shaver with just the touch of a button. The Braun Series 7-760 Clean & Renew Men's Shaver System, 760cc, Bonus Pack with Free Extra Shaver Head (Value $44) comes with a two-year warranty, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%47 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Excellent Shaver for tough beards

12/30/2013
By ,
Saco, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Braun for 10 years and the charging base finally went, so I had to buy a new one. They have changed and the technology is so much better. Now, I have only had this for a week, but it's nothing like my old one, which I thought was the best. It shaves outstanding, never having to repeatedly go over the same spots, no irritation whatsoever on the neck, which I always had a problem with before. It feels very comfortable when shaving, no more pulling feeling on your facial hair. To give you an idea about my beard, I could easily shave twice a day, so if you're one of those people like me, an electric razor doesn't generally cut it, but this one does for sure.
I also like the new cleaning station and charging base which only goes on when you activate it. It also tells you how much solution you have left, and your shaver tells you how much charge is in it.
I know they're expensive but this one I purchased was a bonus pack which came with an extra foil head and was on sale.
Go buy one you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Excellent engineering Braun

01/12/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Into week 2 of the 3 recommended by Braun to use until the beard gets used to it. Ten plus years of rotary types, sensitive skin so I don't use razors and cream. Extremely close shave with the Series 7 product. Prefer to reuse the plastic cleaning cartridges...so I mix my own solution. Aromatic essence oil company provided some fragrance tips other than lemon. Sorry Braun for that.
In the unlikely event the cleaning module stops working I'll get the one for the 790 Model with quick clean feature. Braun has already released the new -6 series in Europe which includes the quick clean feature. The Series 7 760-4 listed above model does not. See the Braun website under the international site. GREAT PRODUCT without spending the $ on the higher model series!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

great shaver, excellent quality

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love The New Shaver. Highly Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Buy This Shaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 5th Braun shaver in the last 26 years. My first was amazing. I upgraded models each time, and each time was surprised. How can they make it shave better than the last one? I still don't know how they do it, but it the most pleasant surprise you'll ever have. The Cleaning station makes every shave seem like the shaver just came out of the box The 18 month foil replacement is dead on. Follow Braun's suggestions and you're good for years of effortless shaving. When you break the cost down per year, this is a great bargain. The extra replacement foil makes this my buy of the season. I look forward to my next one, years down the road just to see how they could improve on this model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Very Pleased With Shaver

02/28/2014
By ,
Northwest Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had to switch from a safety razor to an electric razor. I had used an electric razor several years back and was OK with it but did not like all of the cleanup that was required and didn't get quite as good of a shave compared to a safety razor. For medical reasons I had to switch back to an electric razor and, after reading numerous reviews, selected this Braun Series 7 razor. The key is how well does it shave -- It does a nice job and you get a clean feeling shave but I have noticed that your beard comes back much sooner than with a safety razor, but I have always found this to be the case with an electric razor. However, this is the best shave I have gotten with any other electric razor. One thing I really like about this Braun compared to the other electric razors I have used (Norelco Rotary Head and Remington) is that you simply put it into the cleaning solution to clean while it recharges; no brushes, taking it apart, etc. I charged the battery when I first got it and then let it run down to see how long the charge would last; it took about 3 hours to run down, so you get plenty of run time with it. Overall I am pleased with the unit and would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Very good product

12/22/2013
By ,
Newark, Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased overall with the 760 series shaver. I would recommend that the lock which locks the cutter in place for hard to reach areas actually would lock in place. It does not and essentially becomes ineffective. Other than that I love the shaver. The cleaning unit often does not come on when the shaver is first placed in the unit to be cleaned. Perhaps it is the manner in which the shaver is placed in the cleaning unit. it seems to have to be placed precisely for the unit to be activated for cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

very fast close shave

01/12/2014
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Braun electric shaver. The first has lasted about 20 years, it still works but doesn't hold a charge for more than 2 days. I decided it was time to get a new one. The new shaver was kind of expensive, but will be well worth the price if I get another 20 years out of it. Also the bonus pack shaver head makes it a pretty good value. The shaver gives a very fast and close shave and I really like the cleaning/charging system.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

THE ABSOLUTE THE BEST ON THE MARKET>>

12/22/2013
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN A BRAUN CUSTOMER FOR 18 YEARS.ALWAYS A GOOD PRODUCT WITH A CLOSE SMOOTH SHAVE, BUT THIS SERIES 7-760 CC OUT SHINES THEM ALL. VERY EXPENSIVE, BUT WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY. I WOULDN'T THINK THERE COULD BE A BETTER SHAVER ON THE MARKET. I ENJOY EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Works well

12/29/2013
By ,
Herkimer, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shaver works really well, but it is expensive. My only complaint would be that the foil shaving heads need replacement a few times a year. My past shaver's blades lasted much longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Very good shave

12/19/2013
By ,
Washington,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good close shave, trimmer works great as it comes out from side on this model and you can see what you are doing when using it. Cleans lubes dries and charges all at once. Charge lasts a long time also
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Excellent razor

12/21/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor gives me an awesome shave with absolutely no razor burn. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Excellent electric shaver, expensive but worth it

01/13/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Braun is a magnificent piece of machinery. I've used blades for decades. I have drawers full of bad electric shavers b/c my wife kept buying them for me even though I hated them. The cycle was buy-try-dump-repeat. They pulled, they burned, they yanked, and they did a lousy job. I have several of all makes and models. It's like a collection, and it was all money down a rat hole -- until now. This shaver actually works, and works very well indeed.
If you think the shave will be as close as you can get with a blade, especially a wet shave (that's hot water, soap in a cup, and a brush) with a blade and triple passes -- it won't. But it's not designed to do that either. This is all about convenience, speed, and "close enough".
I can shave with this device in less time, and with far less hassle, than it takes to get the water hot and my face wet. I can use it anywhere, I can use it clothed, and it's fast. It's so fast I no longer skip shaving b/c it takes too much time.
BEWARE: you must USE A DIFFERENT SHAVING TECHNIQUE with this than you use with a razor. This is not a blade and it's not used the same way. If you try to use it the same way you'll be very disappointed. But then, trying to drive a car the way you ride a bicycle would yield similar results. You do not wash your face before shaving with this device -- you just turn it on and shave. I find wetting my face afterwards helps my skin feel better, but its not required. With a blade your first pass is always with the grain and straight. With this you can go with, against, sideways, diagonally, all sorts of directions. With a blade, one swipe generally does the job, more to get closer. With this, one swipe will never do the job. With this you go up and down and sideways all over, then feel your skin. The end result is a 'good shave' that's good enough so your wife doesn't get razor burn -- anywhere. ;-)
The cleaner does an excellent job, far better than rinsing it off. Even so, I prefer to take off the foil and knock off the hair in the sink, or even rinse it off with water and let it dry, before using the cleaner to sanitize the shaver. This is b/c the hair has no place to go in the cleaner so it gets sort of messy and requires some work to clear out. Braun charges rather a lot for the solution and I don't like the odor very much, so I generally only clean it when it needs to charge. I spilled about 1/2 the cleaner solution from my first container so I supplemented it with isopropyl. It worked fine (NOT rubbing alcohol, which has oil in it), but I wouldn't try more than that, nor refilling the whole container due to isopropyl being flammable; that was just a stop gap.
I know the charge holds for at least 10-days with 2-shaves/day, or 20-shaves, as I've taken it on trips up to that long without the cord. It has a nice carrying case, and there are instructions on how to use the device, how to clean it under running water, and how to use the fancy cleaning-charging station. The foil (blade(s)) are no more expensive than replacement triple-blades for a regular razor.
Also, b/c it's so convenient to use, I find myself shaving more frequently. I've always needed to shave 2x/day, but hated doing so b/c after a few days I'd start getting in-grown hairs and such. With this, I shave 2x/day day-in, day-out, with no ill effect, and I do it b/c I want to -- not b/c I'm going out or being nagged. The bottom line is a clean shaven face all of the time -- and a lot more fun.
I've been using mine now for over a year, and just bought another for my son as a gift. It's an expensive shaver, but you get your money's worth and the 'wife effect' alone is worth every penny and more!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Past High Marks Verified by Shaver's Performance

01/21/2014
By ,
Richland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the web reviews on electric shavers since last November 2013. It was a toss-up between this foil type Braun model and a top notch rotary style Norelco Philips. Some bad reviews about customer service for Norelco, and high marks for Braun tilted the balance, just in case something went wrong. After a week with the Braun Series 7 760cc-4, I find my shaving results as close to a blade-type shave as I could get, but without the risk of cuts from a blade. Am very pleased with my choice. If you can afford it, this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Great shaver

01/14/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good close shave, easy to use.
But the cleaning solution device is kind of a scam. Every time time you use the shaver the next cleaning light comes on. Even if you clean the shaver manually after using it. That's where they make extra money of the user, replacing the cleaning solution. So my recommendation is not to worry when it tells you it needs to go thru the cleaning cycle. Use it a lot more before changing the cleaning liquid or manually clean it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Good shaver for hard beards with sensitive skins

01/26/2014
By ,
toninha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I offer this to my husband for xmas. He was always avoiding to shave because of his sensitive skin. He have been using razors all this years because shavers did not have a close shave, and simply shaving every 3 days he would stay with skin cuts. This shaver does not hurt his skin and it shaves close enough. I think he is quite pleased with it, and he is shaving EVERY DAY! I am definitely happy that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Good to have as a backup.

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the shaver head goes bad after a year or two - it's nice to have this as a backup to keep instead of having to hunt it down to get it on the internet since new shavers will be introduced by that time and it may be harder to source then.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Switched to an electric shaver and love it!

02/17/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally switched from a safety razor to an electric model and will never go back!
I enjoy this model and get an outstanding shave. Great features at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

great shaver but the trimmer part is useless

12/10/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The main reason for not giving higher stars is the pop-up trimmer. I had an older Braun shaver and the pop-up trimmer worked incredibly well. This new kind (pops up differently - entirely new design) is basically worthless. On the other hand, the foil part works great! No complaints there. I do have to go over neck hairs many more times than the company advertisements claim, but that has been the case with all shavers I have tried (norelco arcitec and older braun as well...).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Still the best razoe you can buy

01/15/2014
By ,
Sparks NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model replaced ny husband's 12 year old Braun. So, i purchased a Norelco because of the price,but he ended up with razor burn after only one use. this new Braun is wonderful and My husband no longer dreads shaving; it is well worth the money. Purchased on line and it arrived on time and was well packed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun Series 7-760 cc System, Bonus Pack Shaver Head (Value $44)

Love the braun 7

01/14/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Braun 7 is amazing I never have razor burns or irritation after use. the only thing I have found that I do not like is that the shave doesn't last as long but does leave a smooth shave every time. you just have to shave every day and the massaging function of the device is great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next