Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Seiki Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Seiki Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Enhance your entertainment experience with the Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV. This Seiki high definition TV contains built-in technologies to deliver a clearer picture, including a 3D PAL/NTSC comb filter, 3D video noise reduction, over-the-air ATSC/NTSC RF input support, Clear-QAM digital cable support, digital/analog channel auto tuning, V-CHIP/CCD/Favorite Channel support, and much more. It features an easy-to-understand on-screen menu. The menu supports English, French and Spanish. The built-in speakers produce high-quality, crisp and clear audio stereo sound, powered by high-quality amplifiers. The Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV easily connects your accessory components by utilizing the available multiple connections incorporated in the HDTV.
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(355 Reviews) 353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
104
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation83%296 out of 355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
104
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Very good product

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no complains
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Excellent tv for the money

12/15/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I visited a friends home recently who had just bought one of these 47" Seiki tvs. After watching theirs I decided to take advantage of the really low price Walmart was selling them for online. I received it quickly, it was well packed, and the stand it goes on went together easily once I figured out what scews went where. My stand came with two little packs of screws (6 in each pack). One pack of six screws had pointed ends and the other pack had blunt ends. I ended up using the blunt screws to attach the stand support to the tv and used the pointed ones to attach the base of the stand to the stand support. I wired it up with my Directv and was ready for some great tv watching. Directv did not have the code for the programming of the remote so I had to search the internet for it. Once all that was done I was really ready and able to watch some great tv. Everything is truly excellent so far. I have had it for one week.
The code for the remote (if you have directv) is 10178.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

If you have children this was made for your family

12/13/2013
By ,
Chesapeake MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As per usual the complaint department steps forward & wines about a purchase not meeting their high standards. I'm shocked, I spent $300 on a 4' TV & it isn't the Holy Grail of all sets. I have all boys, add their friends in the mix & you can easily run into the high school football team. They have the basement, with the TV, video games, free weights, Bo Flex & quite often a football flying through the air. I could stick a few grand into an entertainment center for them in the basement but my IQ is just slightly above a rocks. If you have children, like to sleep, & realize that this is not the best TV on the market you'll be pleased. In fact I'm the only 1 that has said anything remotely negative about it (I had been watching TV upstairs on a smaller set that cost twice as much)I opened the box, took my drill & in 5 minutes they were hooked up to their PS3, X-box 360, DVD player etc. I liked it so much that I bought another 1 2 weeks ago, easy all around good stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

A LOT of TV for your buck!!

12/04/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this TV online on Thanksgiving!!! Couldn't believe such a nice, BIG TV was soooo cheap ($360 after tax with free shipping) All of the other name brand TV's I had found were at least in the $500 range. When I finished checkout, I was informed the TV would arrive at my Wal-Mart store on Dec. 11. Well, it arrived 8 days early and in GREAT condition. Was VERY simple to set up. Took about 20 mins and it was ready to watch. The instructions were a little too vague because there are 2 types of screws and it doesn't say which ones go where. It just takes a second to test which one fits where. Once it was setup, had beautiful crystal clear picture. The sound is a little tinny at first, but if you turn the bass up it sounds a little better. For the brand it is, I'm sure that is why the sound isn't the greatest. Would definitely recommend this TV if you aren't in search of a smart TV or a HUGE TV. If you can still get it while it's $329 I would do it in a heartbeat!!! The shipping was IMMACULATE especially if you choose Site-to-Store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great Value TV

12/13/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't find a better bargain than this TV. I paid total $390 for this TV and the 3-year Service Plan and couldn't be happier with my purchase so far (I've owned this TV for about 1 week now). First, the picture on this TV is great. I have basic cable so mainly I use this to hookup my PS3 and watch movies and play games and the experience is awesome. For my PS3 setup though I have it so that the sound comes out of my computer speakers for any sound coming from my PS3, which is hooked up to my Logitech Z-623 speakers. I would recommend that you purchase a separate sound system to hookup since the one that is outputted from the TV is good enough but definitely doesn't compare to sound coming from a nice surround sound/computer speakers. Second, it is not a SMART TV but you definitely don't need to pay more money for one. The way I see it, my PS3 essentially makes this TV smart by allowing me a quick way to watch Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc... Third, it has 3 HDMI ports as well as some others that give you enough options to connect other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

VERY HAPPY!

12/15/2013
By ,
OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL I READ THE REVIEWS AFTER I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT, BECAUSE THERE WERE NONE BEFORE I ORDERED IT. I WAS GOING TO REFUSE THE ORDER, BUT I WASN'T HOME WHEN THE TV CAME IN. ALL I COULD DO WAS TO HAVE MY SON HELP ME GET IT OUT OF THE BOX AND PUT IT UP. WHEN I TURNED IT ON THE SET UP WAS SO EASY THAT I WAS SHOCKED, AND THE SOUND WAS AWESOME. I TURNED MY DISH ON AND THERE IT WAS, A CLEAR PICTURE. I NEEDED TO DO A SLIGHT ADJUSTMENT TO MAKE IT A BIT DARKER, AND IT WAS GREAT! PLEASENTLY SURPRIZED, I WOULD BUY ANOUTHER ONE FOR THE PRICE, TODAY! I ALWAYS LOOK AT THE REVIEWS, BUT SOMETIMES PEOPLE WANT A 120H FOR A 60H PRICE. THEY DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE PICTURE THAT THEY WOULD GET WITH A 60H OUTPUT IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE MORE COSTLY TV'S. I JUST NEEDED SOMETHING FOR MY BEDROOM AND THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT, AND FIT MY BUDGET. MY NEW LG WI-FI DVD/CD PLAYER WORKS WONDERFULLY WITH IT AS WELL. GLAD I MADE THE PURCHASE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

What a great tv for the price!

02/24/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, it's a great TV for an even better price. I bought it on Black Friday 2013, thinking it on a huge sale, not the everyday price, that's how good of a deal it is. I did purchase the extended warranty just in-case something does go bad, but so far perfect. The only difference I could see when I purchased it, was it was 60hz instead of 120hz. Side by side, you may be able to see the difference, but when you bring it home, it is nearly impossible to tell. The quality to me is great. Now granted I came from a 10 year old 20" so it was a major upgrade. When you watch TV shows, or sports on it, it is so crisp, and playing Xbox on it=AMAZING. Make sure you buy a few HDMI cables with it. I paid about $12 for 3 10ft cables from overstock. All in all, a great TV, and you can't beat the price. Also, I would recommend getting a HD cable box if you don't already have one, as you'll be watching TV in 480P=not so great for the screen size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

I can't complain

12/08/2013
By ,
Lockport
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this is not a 4K, $4K TV, I don't understand the 1 star reviews it is receiving. I bought this TV for my daughter and had it delivered to her home. After reading these reviews, today I decided to go to her house to repack and return it. When I got there the TV was on (tuned to a SD station) and did not have the most clear picture. I decided to tune in an HD channel and try to adjust it and was pleasantly surprised at the overall picture quality AFTER it was correctly set up. With more adjustments, the sound also came alive....so much so that we both decided that it is a TV worth keeping. I think that with the proper adjustments this TV can be a worthwhile purchase. For the price....especially when on sale.....this could be a good (not perfect) budget TV. I will be buying a SquareTrade extended warranty though. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Janesville, WI
adjustments
Posted 12/10/2013
can you share what adjustments you made to the picture and sound? thanks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Excellent TV

12/09/2013
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 55" Samsung that I love. However, it was MUCH more expensive than this TV was. I had seen a lot of negative reviews on this TV so I was a bit scared to buy. However, I rolled the dice. I was extremely pleased. This TV has great picture quality and the sound is great. I only wish you could use the USB for accessing media. The USB is only for software updates to the TV. But, it has 3 HDMIs so that can be worked around. This is a great TV for the money and it has a 1 year factory warranty which is great. I have bought cheaper TVs before and they have a 30 day warranty. While some may have had problems with theirs, the one we got is GREAT! We love it and would gladly purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Be Informed

12/01/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll start with the picture on this TV; with adjustments to your specific likes, it's very good. It took me about a day to find the right settings because I needed to see it in different light, day and night etc. Items or people in focus are crystal clear, while the background can seem a little grainy if you focus on it.
Sound; Boy this was an odd set up. For the built in speakers, they're pretty good. Since I live in a townhouse, back facing speakers are not a good idea, since my neighbors can hear as well as I can. (This applies to bedroom walls too if you mount a TV on opposing walls) I use a sound bar that projects the sound into our living room and my neighbors hear NOTHING. That said, this TV has only a single audio coaxial output and there are not many sound systems where that's compatible. The solution,since we have HD cable, was to wire the sound from the cable box directly to the sound bar (very very simple once I figured that out). I also had to do the same from our DVD player since we did not want the sound to go through the TV when we watched movies. Then we simply shut the sound off on the TV by turning the volume all the way down. Unlike other TVs there is no option to shut off the built in speakers, and pressing "mute" on the remote leaves an icon on the screen.
The remote; works very well, but if you use a universal or cable remote it's difficult if not impossible to find a code for this brand. 40 minutes of a search on the remote has yet to reveal a code that works. I'll keep trying.
The stand: Incredibly well built and easy to attach. Just the base to connect as the trunk or stem is connected right out of the box.
The outer frame around the screen is small and not a distraction. When the TV is off the power light is very bright. The on-unit controls are on the side on the bottom right.
The TV is very thin and for its' size, very lightweight. 31.5 pounds including the box.
Overall, for the money, it's well worth it. I'd like better audio out connections and a remote code, but the picture and price are well worth the buy.
Updated 11/6/13: Found the remote codes! I have Bright House Networks so the code 0178 worked, but here's what I found from the manufacturer:
DIRECTV - 10178
Time Warner Cable - 0178
Philips - 0002
Comcast - 11864 or 10178
Cox Communications - 0178
Atlas DVR Device URC - 0178
Bell Remotes & Dish Network - 505, 506, 516, 523, 526, 566, 573, 612, 627, 647, 652, 653, 654, 655, 656, 658, 659, 664, 665, 667, 669, 670, 679, 680, 704, 717, 730, 738
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+328points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Houston, Texas
Low sound
Posted 12/16/2013
I think that adding a sound bar might remedy the sound problem. I just purchased this today. I am looking forward to unboxing and setting up. This has been a great review.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Nh
Usb Question?
Posted 12/03/2013
with the usb? can the tv read movies from a usb portable drive or do you have to go threw your computer to watch it on the tv..
0points
Customer Avatar
Co-axial Input (from an antenna)
Posted 12/01/2013
Is there one?
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

great tv for the price

02/12/2014
By ,
Hickory nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about buying this tv just because I had never heard of the brand, I got it in less than a week, and it was so simple to set up, I didn't even have to set up my directv remote, it just automatically did it. Price was important to me because I'm a single mother, so I can't afford top of the line, but this tv was not a disappointment at all! Great picture, great sound!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

"You Get What You Pay For"

12/06/2013
By ,
Tampa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sometimes you get what you pay for, even during cyber week. First off, before I purchased this TV I knew I was taking a chance due to it not being a name brand 47" HDTV that is was only $329. The picture quality is extremely bad, my HD channels looked very dull, grainy, and extremely blurry during any type of movement. The best comment I received about this TV was from my wife and she said, "well... it looks good when you turn it off". I hooked up my PS3 and set the output to 1080p and it just did not meet my expectations, I played with the picture settings for 3 days and there is no way to get this TV to look mediocre. I was not looking for the TV to have the best sound quality, but I was not expecting to get better sound quality from my iPhone. Overall, don't buy this TV even if you are on a budget, my advice is to either save until you have more income or get a smaller name brand TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Low dollar HDTVs will likely require calibration
Posted 12/11/2013
I calibrate all of my HDTVs and HD projector with "Digital Video Essentials: HD Basics". If you have a low dollar unit it will likely require this calibration. If the unit doesn't yield an outstanding picture after this then it should be returned/exchanged.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good Picture and a Great Deal

03/18/2014
By ,
Northampton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the tv for a month now and I'm satisfied with the picture. Out of the box the colors were fine. I use it with a DVD player and a digital antenna. The over the air signals are usually good. Set up was ok ,didn't take long. Just remember to use the right screws in assembling the base. Helps to have a friend who knows what he's doing too. It is a little slow to change channels and sometimes switches on its own, usually with one of the 4 PBS stations. The sound is ok and should be better when I hook it up to my stereo. I'm pleased with the large picture and hope it lasts for a few years. My friends are impressed with its size and its cost, which was around 330$. Got the 3 year warranty so I'll be covered for awhile. Over all I am very happy with it. I checked the reviews before I purchased it and decided to take a chance. Good deal for the price. I plan to buy a blue-ray player soon too. Eventually I'll get cable and have full use of the high def. all the time. Way to go WalMart. Thanks for the free delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good TV for a great price.

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought this TV, I had a good idea of what to expect. I'd read the reviews and figured it would work for what I wanted it for. I don't watch TV that often but wanted something bigger and needed to upgrade from my old CRT TV.
Pros:
It looks pretty. It looks nicely built and doesn't appear poorly made from the hardware.
Easy set up.
Great picture when watching Blu Ray movies using HDMI hook up.
Cons:
The refresh rate is evident when watching some cable channels. It will go from clear to somewhat fuzzy to clear again.
No usable USB input.
You have to fiddle with the picture settings to find a good medium.
Overall, this is a cheap TV. I mostly use it to watch movies and it's great for that. I honestly don't see a HUGE difference between this TV and the one my sister paid over $2,000 for a few years ago. You generally get what you pay for, but for under $400, this is a great deal in my opinion.
PS: If you were expecting to receive a Smart Samsung TV for $329, you might want to add a 1 in front of that...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

sometimes you have to listen to the neg reviews!!

12/04/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay I read reviews on this tv seiki...& seen good amount of negative reviews I even googled reviews & seen alot of negative reviews...but what did I do:( step out on stupidness & get this tv...well shipping was fast :) get tv out box hoping on wish it's not messed up like reviews I seen...& wat you know led light doesn't come on when power tv on....mind you can't use remote it's not working soooo pretty much if led isn't illuminated there is no connection with remote soooo there for u would have to stand up n turn chanels yourself lol...well I was glad when they invented remotes so I wouldn't have to stand up n change Chanel myself...called customer service on hold for hour....n all he says is it's a wiring issue...so I should just return it...he was very quick to get off phone....so took tv back to walmart who I def love they gave me cash back with no problems so I went to electronics purchased LG 47" stil got good deal....that's who get the 1 star Walmart not this WACK tv.. please be cautious when buying this tv Thanks goodluck...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx, NY
BETTER than brand name TVs for $800.
Posted 12/24/2013
What a pleasant surprise! WOW! Never have seen such a sharp & beautiful picture quality.
I was skeptical on what $329. could buy. But Seiki made a BELIEVER out of me. 100% satisfied with my purchase. Don't hesitate in buying this "47" TV, you will not be disappointed. it's been 3 weeks and it still looks PERFECT. Only minor problem is programming the Cablevision remote to work the MUTE & VOLUME controls. But it is just a matter of finding the right code number to make everything work. There are at least 20-25 codes. Some said this TV is made by Samsung or LG, but learned that it only USES the manufacturers parts to make THEIR TVs. Took me 15 minutes to assemble & 5 minutes to bring to function. Use a $10. MIDI cable. No need to pay more. Delivered in 2, YES 2 days to my front door. Great experience with Walmart!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

good tv for the price

02/13/2014
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those saying it doesn't have a qam tuner it does you have to go into the system menu to turn it on. Press menu then 0000, then others, then other setting, then go to cable qam & turn it on
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great tv for the price.

12/12/2013
By ,
Sutherland, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday online for $329. I had it shipped to my house and it came in around 5 day which I was very happy with. I was nervous about the brand Seiki because I had never heard of it before. It was very simple to set up. I also purchased a Phillips universal remote from Wal-Mart and had no problems programming it to this tv. It did not list this brand but with the search option I had no problems getting a code to work and operate all the functions of the tv. Some people have complained about the picture but I think it is very good for the price. I adjusted the picture to the way I wanted it which took me about 20 minutes. The speakers have good sound. They sound better than the speakers on the Sanyo I replaced. Not a whole lot of options on this tv but for the price what do you expect. This is not a $600 or $700 tv so you can't hold it to the same quality of one that price. But I am very happy with this tv so far and hope it holds up better than the Sanyo I had before this one. I would certainly recommend this for the kids playing video games on or even as your main tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Product broke after 22 days, I'm not happy.

01/03/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up my new Seiki 47" TV (SE47FY19) on 12/12/2013, it was easy to set up and worked really well until today 1/3/14. My TV was on for a few hours, I received a phone call and turned the volume down and when I tried to turn it back up it had no voice sounds but had a loud clicking noise. I unplugged the TV checked all the cords and still only clicking noises. Called Seiki's technical department but they were closed so I called Walmart and they said it was within the 90 day period and that I could take it back even though I threw the box away. At least I won't have a problem returning it to the store but the hassle of disconnecting and re setting up doesn't make me a happy camper. From what I've read online it might be I have bad capacitors, I sure hope they have the same model in stock because I liked it before it broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

No Qam tuner built in!!!

01/16/2014
By ,
Millinocket, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I own two other Seiki tv's love them both but this one does'nt have Qam tuner built in. Which means I don't get H.D. without cable with a set top box! Almost kept it anyway and purchased Qam tuner for $45 but did'nt want to deal with extra remote and extra box! To bad because this t.v. would have been a steal! I had read a review stating this same problem but did'nt believe it because of the other tv.s I own but I was wrong! Over the Air Qam is not the same as Qam tuner built in trust me! Of the six flat screens we own Seiki's are right there or above the others! It is hard to tell reading specs but the best I can come up withis make sure it states ATSC/NTSC tuner built in and with this it will come with tuner and you will need to email Seiki for the code to get Qam tuner capabilities!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seiki SE47FY19 47" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Fast shipping! poor TV...

12/06/2013
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it shipped to home. It got here in just a few days. I was very happy to be quickly disappointed in the quality of this Seiki 47' LED/LCD TV for 329.00. The cosmetics of this TV are quite sexy, but the picture is dull and grainy. It doesn't even look like it's in HD [trust me it is]. I spent hours trying to dial in a good picture to no avail. If I could do again, which I am, I would spend another 100.00 and get a name brand or the Sceptre 50'. I'm thru with this brand. Perhaps mine was a dud, but it's just not worth the chance, time, or money to me. Plus I see other reviewers are having a similar experience. good luck TV fanatics!!! this one is a false alarm...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Love Love Love this TV
Posted 12/07/2013
So far it's great! No complaints and really hope it stays that way. I had a Vizzio 32 in so Im in heaven with this 47 in. My daughter got it for Christmas for my husband and me and I absolutely. thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next