Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bella Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Bella Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Scoop, brew and enjoy a fresh cup of coffee with the Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker. The coffee maker quickly brews coffee, tea and water for your convenience. Its compact design takes up little counter space in your kitchen and includes your very own Bella ceramic mug for that perfect cup of coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%78 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Perfect to make a single cup of coffee.

11/15/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this coffee maker. Perfect for making a single cup of coffee. Comes with a ceramic coffee cup. Platform can be raised for shorter cups. Coffee comes out nice and hot. Takes 1 minute to make. Has a removable easy to clean basket to put the coffee in. Very good product. My store didn't have it. Ordered it from Walmart.com with Site to Store pickup. Paid no shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

this 1 cup coffee maker i the BEST

11/13/2013
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product it is so convenient to use and so easy to clean up I am so happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

I absolutely love my one cup coffee maker!

11/13/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so nice to be able to have a cup of coffee to take with me to work in the morning. My regular coffee maker makes 12 cups; my son and I both have 1 cup at home, then he fills his traveler's mug and takes a thermos, so there is never any for me to take in a traveler's mug. Now I can because of my Bella 1-cup coffee maker. It's easy to use, it doesn't take up much space on my counter, it brews the coffee quickly, and the red color is so bright and cheery. I would recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Adds as splash of color to my kitchen.

11/15/2013
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Easy to use, takes little space, and cleanup is much easier than my old coffee pot. Perfect size for one person. The included mug is handy too. It's great paired with the toaster. I don't have to steep my tea anymore either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Good single cup coffee maker

11/19/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is almost exactly what I wanted. The only thing wrong with it is that it doesn't keep the coffee from getting cold if you don't drink it right away, but that's a minor inconvenience. Other than that, it's GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Things to consider

12/02/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Bella one cup coffee brewer did an average job of making a cup of coffee. My main concern is that the on/off button does not automatically turn off and it remains hot after you take your cup away. The manufacturer recommends unplugging it after use, which is a pain if you have to plug it in before using, then unplug after for safety. The plastic construction is not very robust and I imagine this unit could fail in the future. The ceramic cup is not insulated, so you do have to drink the coffee right away or it goes cold quickly. I think the Black & Decker one cup is a better product: has automatic turn off and an insulated cup you can take in the car with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Better coffee than my Keurig

11/21/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't afford to replace my Keuring that stopped working again. I used it sometimes once a day and it just stopped heating the water. While this little machine is not as heavy as the Keurig it makes better coffee and QUICKER!!! and it's a smaller footprint on my counter.
Don't know how long it will last but for the price I'll take the chance. So far, so good!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Great tasting coffee
Posted 12/11/2013
I agree that it makes better tasting coffee than the Keurig.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

I LOVE IT!

11/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this coffee maker. It does exactly what I wanted it to do. I just needed something small and simple for my dorm room and this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Great 1 cup coffee maker

11/29/2013
By ,
Flint Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love my coffee maker. I was wasting so much coffee before I got this Bella coffee maker.
And I love the coffee mug that comes with it! It is about 14 oz and that is just enough coffee for me as I'm rushing out the door for work. Oh and by the way it takes just about a little over a minute to make a cup of coffee. So easy and simple too use! Just 14 oz of water and 1 scoop of coffee and your ready to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

great machine

12/14/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had The Scoop for over a year and I have really enjoyed the convenience of being able to make only one cup---this machine works as good as the Scoop, but is much less expensive !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

The solo coffee drinker...great hit!

11/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am the only coffee drinker in the house; this is a blessing. I can brew a quick cup in about 3 minutes for a 14oz mug and not have to use the big drip-maker. Would recommend for all ages and abilities. The one in purple is dazzling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

A little disappointed

11/14/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting a bright red coffee maker like the picture in the ad but it was more burgundy than red. I assumed it would have an automatic shut off but it doesn't which will be a problem. I bought it for home but took it to work instead and have used it several times, I keep forgetting to turn it off. It makes coffee quickly and it's good and hot. It cleans up easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Best Purchase I have Made in Years!

02/06/2014
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this coffee maker on Walmart.com, I was worried that all the hype from the other folks here who had already purchases this maker was blown up--and just couldn't be true.
I WAS SO WRONG.
The minute I took it out of box and made my very first cup of coffee--I realized that not only was this coffee maker a smart purchase, financially--it also made one amazing cup of coffee.
Then it also occurred to me --(while sipping one of the best coffee's I have ever had)--just how much money I was saving on the price of coffee itself. This little gem takes just two and a half teaspoons of java at a time.
No more pouring a half pot of coffee down the drain!
Hands down--this is one of the best purchases I have made in years. It also looks cool.
BUY IT and see for yourself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Do not buy!!!!!

01/09/2014
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this less than 10 times and today the red light comes on but that is all that happens. If you only need it for a few cups of coffee total go ahead and buy it. If you are thinking this could last a month or two you would be wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Great deal

12/29/2013
By ,
Durham ,N.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a single cup coffee maker for a long time , But I think most are over priced for my taste I love that you need no pods and you can buy you favorite coffee it saves so much money and also the option to make tea , hot chocolate and the base adjust to your cup , Which includes travel mugs and tall and short cups..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Great value from Bella personal coffee maker!

12/27/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I didn't spend $100 on that other cup coffee maker. This Bella has it all! It's trendy looking with textured rubber accent in choice of colors, offers all sorts of hot beverage options, and it's perfectly compact for those without a lot of counter space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Great for the single cup!

12/28/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He absolutely LOVES it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

Excellent product.

12/27/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for! Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

1 cup coffe maker

12/11/2013
By ,
Franklin County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the 1 cup coffee maker. It saves wasting coffee when only I want a cup. It works just as well as those fancy contraptions for making coffee and the price agreed with my pocketbook. Love Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bella 1-Cup Coffee Maker

wonderful product

11/30/2013
By ,
omaha nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this item tonight And purchased the pumpkin spice coffee and it works really Works well .I would recommend this product instead of the Expensive single cup coffee makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next