Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everstart EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Everstart EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Find the Battery that Fits Your Vehicle Click Here For More Info Power up your vehicle with this EverStart Maxx Lead Acid Battery. With a warranty of three years free replacement and two years prorated, this battery will not let you down!
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Fresh, Fresh, Fresh

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed but was not planning to buy a battery from Walmart but since I saw them there, I decided to take a look. They had the size I needed. When I saw how fresh the battery was (less that one month old), I decided to buy based on price. Installed it myself. Car started right up and the battery sounds strong. Only question is how long will it last.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

It's Good battery

04/17/2014
By ,
Wheeling, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good batterie that I had no problem with. No problem durring very cold days (-20F) It started my car like would be nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

EVERSTART 124R-3

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Battery on 6/11/2011. it just died on me yesterday 6/14/14. I think it's a excellent battery numerous summers and winters here in Atlanta and four roadtrips in 3 years and it held So I will be purchasing one this Friday 6/20/14 and my next purchase will be an upgrade to Everstart Maxx 124 .
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Better start your car every day

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to have this battery replaced after a year. It had never been great then simply died. I figured it's possible I just got a bad one. It is now a month later and I have had nothing but issues with the new one. If I don't start my car every day it simply won't start the following day and needs to be charged. I am going to pursue getting a refund as this product couldn't be less reliable. Employees were great with the exchange, but, I am not up for continuously replacing a battery only to have issues again.
Recommends this product? No
From EverstartExpert03/01/2015
I'm sorry you are having trouble with your car. May I suggest that you have it checked for a drain. It could be something as simple as a brake or truck light staying on. The associates at Walmart can run that test for you. Everstart
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Consumer Report recommended

02/17/2014
By ,
Bozeman, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This battery was recommended by Consumer Reports. It's been in for a week and is working well so far. I can't just its life yet; I'm hopeful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Fails After 17 Months

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We will see whether Walmart will ever replace this battery or not in 17 months. Not saying that they won't. The manager I talked with on the phone was very friendly and appears that they will honour this warranty.
However... This still does not mean that the product is good. It is simply terrible if it has a "Free Replacement Warranty" of 36 months and fails in 17 months, being used in a decent car (2010 Hyundai Sonata)
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Posts too narrow

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This battery is the only one specified for a 2007 Kia Rondo, but the battery post diameters are too small, and the clamps cannot be tightened on them. Bought a pair of lead post shims, but they were too fat, so had to file them down to get a fit. A real pain ... shop elsewhere if you have a Kia, and good luck!
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Battery 124R

09/04/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the price of the battery, but the battery not so good. I bought this battery in 02/13 and here it is 09/13, it doesn't want to hold a charge. We all know that Walmart is good for some things but i think they need to leave other things to the pros. Hope i can exchange it for another and prey that it stay charged through the winter...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
port jervis
max124 Walmart Battery
Posted 08/11/2014
i have to say that Walmart stands behind their guarantees I purchased a battery for a car from them and 2 months before the warranty was to expire battery died they traded it out .. at no extra charge .... I am good with keeping my proof of purchase .. So even if it is not Duralast They still will have my business
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Installed in a 2011 Kia Sedona

04/26/2014
By ,
Dunnellon Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to replace my Kia Sedona battery with this one.
Pros: once installed it works just fine
Cons: This battery did not have a lifting handle like the original which made the installation difficult to fit in the car.
Nice warrantee
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.