Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everstart EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Everstart EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Power up your vehicle with this EverStart Maxx Lead Acid Battery. With a warranty of three years free replacement and two years prorated, this battery will not let you down!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%4 out of 5reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

EVERSTART 124R-3

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Battery on 6/11/2011. it just died on me yesterday 6/14/14. I think it's a excellent battery numerous summers and winters here in Atlanta and four roadtrips in 3 years and it held So I will be purchasing one this Friday 6/20/14 and my next purchase will be an upgrade to Everstart Maxx 124 .
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

It's Good battery

04/17/2014
By ,
Wheeling, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good batterie that I had no problem with. No problem durring very cold days (-20F) It started my car like would be nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Consumer Report recommended

02/17/2014
By ,
Bozeman, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This battery was recommended by Consumer Reports. It's been in for a week and is working well so far. I can't just its life yet; I'm hopeful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Battery 124R

09/04/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the price of the battery, but the battery not so good. I bought this battery in 02/13 and here it is 09/13, it doesn't want to hold a charge. We all know that Walmart is good for some things but i think they need to leave other things to the pros. Hope i can exchange it for another and prey that it stay charged through the winter...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EverStart Maxx 124R Lead Acid Automotive Battery

Installed in a 2011 Kia Sedona

04/26/2014
By ,
Dunnellon Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to replace my Kia Sedona battery with this one.
Pros: once installed it works just fine
Cons: This battery did not have a lifting handle like the original which made the installation difficult to fit in the car.
Nice warrantee
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.