Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Add an exciting and fun exercise to your weekly workout regimen with this Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop. It features a fun whole body workout geared at improving balance, coordination and endurance. This hula hoop features foam padding for comfort and a workout guide with a DVD aimed at strengthening and toning your core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%107 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Weighted hula hoop

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and very easy to use. Comes with an instructional DVD that explains several different exercises. I'm over fifty and this is much easier on some of my joints than my dance DVD. Very satisfied with this!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome Hoop

02/09/2014
By ,
Newburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Hoop for at least 2 years perhaps 3 Loved it so much I bought about 5 more for family members....I've had absolutely NO problem with this hoop....I've read reviews where people were saying hoop would not stay together...None of our hoops have a problem and we hoop lots and lots
1 or more hours almost everyday for me....Love the hoop and the workout.....It only took me about 1 week to keep the hoop going....A bit of practice is all it took....What I love about this hoop is I can take it apart and take it with me....Very easy to assemble....and really is a great price....If your lower back hurts a bit you aren't in the correct posture....Once you get going it's so easy and you feel great afterwards.....BEST hoop I have found so far.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

03/22/2014
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with the Gold's Gym Hoop! It was simple to to assemble. You must make sure to snap the ends (listen for the click). The first two days, my waist was sore from the weight of the hula, but it's all good now! I use the hoop every day from 20-45 minutes. When I'm rushed I'll get a quick 10 minutes in. It's important to me to use it every day regardless of how much time I have. I find the best time to hula is during some of favorite TV shows after work. It's rather easy to hula for 30-45 minutes. I've had the hoop for a week now and already see the difference. Lost 3 pounds! Of course, I'm watching what I eat and drinking plenty of water. When I realized that i could burn as many calories in 30 minutes as I did walking, I opted for the hula.
Simple and fun way to shed the inches and pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Pretty good

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a big hoop with good weight. Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

The Hoop came tumberling down.

05/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this hoop because I wanted to have fun doing Cardio. However I haven't really enjoyed it. I don't know if its the weight of the hoop or what but I can't keep it up long enough to get any benefit from it. It comes with a instructional DVD but that didn't help me keep it from falling down. I even Google how to use a weighted hula hoop on YouTube and I still haven't had any success. I can already see If I can master the technique it will be a great workout because the few minutes that I did keep it up I was sweating a bunch. I just wish it was as easy to use as the non-weighted ones that don't offer as much health benefits.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

swinging around

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, works my waistline and hips, just start moving, plus it's fun.set your pace and get moving. Hope this helps someone who need to exercise without the stress or strain. Enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Speedy delivery. Price very reasonable

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Great for around the house!

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the hoop about 3-4 times a week while I'm watching tv. My goal is 30 minutes, but I almost never make it! Its very easy and practical but the hoop does irritate your skin after a while. I'd recommend wearing thick or padded clothes during use. But keep in mind, the added layers can complicate your hooping.
Results: None yet. It's only been about 2 weeks. But I feel like my waist is a tiny bit slimmer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

My Review

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Item is a good price, and it is made of good material, an for me it makes it possible to actually hoola hoop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Not good!!

06/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything !!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Horrible

06/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely horrible The hoop was flimsy and left bruises all over my body! Do not buy!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Great purchase!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching several different hoops, I chose this one as my first weighted hoop. It hasn't let me down yet. It was relatively cheap, went together quite easily for me, and has a bit of foam padding which I find quite helpful. It is smooth - no ridges and no pieces sticking out anywhere, even from where the pieces connect.
If you are a beginner, start out slowly and give your body time to adjust to the hoop circling your body. If you don't, it's a sure way to get some nasty bruises. I have not bruised; however, I started with 3-4 minutes the two days and took day 3 off to let my sore sides recover. I was back at it on day 4, hooping for a little longer and without pain!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Great weighted hoop

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first weighted hoop I've ever tried. It is very comfortable around my waist and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

nice workout

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy using this product. It's comfortable and the weight is perfect. I don't feel soar after usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

WOW! Didn't think I could do this anymore

05/18/2014
By ,
Boynton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried hooping with one like I had when I was a kid. Not a chance. Then a friend told me I need a weighted one around 40" diameter. I found this one at sports authority and dicks for twice the price. Walmart had it at a great rate, so I ran over and got it. Been using it 3 days now. My sides feel a little bruised, But my stomach muscles are already sore. I can only spin it maybe 50 times at a shot so I have to work up the strength to get the full effect I want. I also use it one my arms. They are sore too. I love this thing. It's fun and easy to make time to do, unlike going to the gym and riding a bike or walking a tread mill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Excellent

07/26/2014
By ,
Alvarado, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine has this, and I just loved it, I gained a lot of weight around my stomach and looked pregnant, So today I went and got one. And after using it for a few min's I can already feel the pain. Love it. Just remember when your putting it together that you listen for the click or it will fall apart for you. Extremely easy to put together and easy to use, even if you don't think you can use it, just remember that kids plastic thing will never stay up for us adults. You just have to get this, and remember if you don't like it you can always take it back. Although I firmly believe that you will love it just as much as everyone else on here that have left a great review.
Best Wishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Easy to use for even this gramma.

12/30/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I love it. Haven't had it long enough to know how effective it is. But it's fun. Only problem I have is you have to make sure you have a heavy shirt on or it can make your sides sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Brookline, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playing with nieces on thanksgiving I was showing them how to move your hips to keep the hola hoop going and the 5 minute I was doing this it got me to thinking..wow my stomach is feeling this workout and I told them i was getting one to add to my ab workout they laughed but guess what? I got one and this one is awesome w/2.5lbs added to it. you will feel it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

easy to use, you can take it apart, has a CD

11/09/2013
By ,
Middletown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its easy to use, there is a CD to help you with your workout. When you're done using it you can take it apart to put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Might be okay for those who can hoop?

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Despite numerous attempts at watching hooping videos and trying to develop technique, I still found it fairly difficult to keep this hoop up and moving consistently enough to consider it a workout; worse yet, in the interim I suffered some pretty intense bruising on my calves and top of my foot due to the constant "weighted" descent of the hoop, which is just a little too much to bear if you can't maintain the rotation. I finally gave up and returned it, and made my own hoop, sized and weighted to my own height and experience level, from youtube videos. My new hoop is weighted enough to assist me in learning how to hoop and not enough to render me black and blue. I can now hoop for longer periods of time and with much less discomfort when it does occasionally drop toward the floor and am looking forward to developing more skill (and some newly discovered "tricks"). Additionally, I also had some difficulty in separating the sections and I am fairly strong and fit. If you are an experienced hooper this might work for you, but it was just too frustrating and painful for me to keep at it. A good value if you can make it work for you, and I would give it 2-1/2 stars just in case part of the problem is my skill level, but the size and weight may not work for many.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next