Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Add an exciting and fun exercise to your weekly workout regimen with this Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop. It features a fun whole body workout geared at improving balance, coordination and endurance. This hula hoop features foam padding for comfort and a workout guide with a DVD aimed at strengthening and toning your core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%85 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Excellent

07/26/2014
By ,
Alvarado, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine has this, and I just loved it, I gained a lot of weight around my stomach and looked pregnant, So today I went and got one. And after using it for a few min's I can already feel the pain. Love it. Just remember when your putting it together that you listen for the click or it will fall apart for you. Extremely easy to put together and easy to use, even if you don't think you can use it, just remember that kids plastic thing will never stay up for us adults. You just have to get this, and remember if you don't like it you can always take it back. Although I firmly believe that you will love it just as much as everyone else on here that have left a great review.
Best Wishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

03/22/2014
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with the Gold's Gym Hoop! It was simple to to assemble. You must make sure to snap the ends (listen for the click). The first two days, my waist was sore from the weight of the hula, but it's all good now! I use the hoop every day from 20-45 minutes. When I'm rushed I'll get a quick 10 minutes in. It's important to me to use it every day regardless of how much time I have. I find the best time to hula is during some of favorite TV shows after work. It's rather easy to hula for 30-45 minutes. I've had the hoop for a week now and already see the difference. Lost 3 pounds! Of course, I'm watching what I eat and drinking plenty of water. When I realized that i could burn as many calories in 30 minutes as I did walking, I opted for the hula.
Simple and fun way to shed the inches and pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome Hoop

02/09/2014
By ,
Newburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Hoop for at least 2 years perhaps 3 Loved it so much I bought about 5 more for family members....I've had absolutely NO problem with this hoop....I've read reviews where people were saying hoop would not stay together...None of our hoops have a problem and we hoop lots and lots
1 or more hours almost everyday for me....Love the hoop and the workout.....It only took me about 1 week to keep the hoop going....A bit of practice is all it took....What I love about this hoop is I can take it apart and take it with me....Very easy to assemble....and really is a great price....If your lower back hurts a bit you aren't in the correct posture....Once you get going it's so easy and you feel great afterwards.....BEST hoop I have found so far.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Might be okay for those who can hoop?

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Despite numerous attempts at watching hooping videos and trying to develop technique, I still found it fairly difficult to keep this hoop up and moving consistently enough to consider it a workout; worse yet, in the interim I suffered some pretty intense bruising on my calves and top of my foot due to the constant "weighted" descent of the hoop, which is just a little too much to bear if you can't maintain the rotation. I finally gave up and returned it, and made my own hoop, sized and weighted to my own height and experience level, from youtube videos. My new hoop is weighted enough to assist me in learning how to hoop and not enough to render me black and blue. I can now hoop for longer periods of time and with much less discomfort when it does occasionally drop toward the floor and am looking forward to developing more skill (and some newly discovered "tricks"). Additionally, I also had some difficulty in separating the sections and I am fairly strong and fit. If you are an experienced hooper this might work for you, but it was just too frustrating and painful for me to keep at it. A good value if you can make it work for you, and I would give it 2-1/2 stars just in case part of the problem is my skill level, but the size and weight may not work for many.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

WOW! Didn't think I could do this anymore

05/18/2014
By ,
Boynton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried hooping with one like I had when I was a kid. Not a chance. Then a friend told me I need a weighted one around 40" diameter. I found this one at sports authority and dicks for twice the price. Walmart had it at a great rate, so I ran over and got it. Been using it 3 days now. My sides feel a little bruised, But my stomach muscles are already sore. I can only spin it maybe 50 times at a shot so I have to work up the strength to get the full effect I want. I also use it one my arms. They are sore too. I love this thing. It's fun and easy to make time to do, unlike going to the gym and riding a bike or walking a tread mill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

I heard about this hula hoop and purchased.

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily put together , durable and great value for the price.
Can't tell if it's help taking any weight off yet but it feels good as I'm exercising with it the results are sure to follow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

great beginner hoop

03/16/2014
By ,
covington, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hoop! It is helping me on my new weight loss journey. It was very easy to assemble. You just have to put a little force behind it when you snap the pieces in place. I was going to purchase a hoop from another online retailer, but their hoops were more than 30 dollars and there were crazy shipping fees. This hoop was priced perfectly and I did site to store, so no shipping charges! It also came with a dvd that's about 15min long. I would definitely recommend to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Great product for the money.

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!!!! Great for beginners! The right size, weight and enough padding, easy on your sides and tummy! The only thing I don't like about the product is that it does not have a travel case so that when you travel you can easily take it with you! Other than that it is a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Love my hoop!! Fitness Fun

04/27/2014
By ,
clarksville arkansas,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my new hoop.I love it!!! BUT I will warn new users to pace yourself and for the first few days ONLY do about 1-2 minutes each direction.After a few days you can start adding abit more time. You will get sore and bruised BUT if you keep your time minimal starting out it will minimize the discomfort and bruises. Its been a week and I can now use it with NO issues whatsoever !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Easy to use for even this gramma.

12/30/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I love it. Haven't had it long enough to know how effective it is. But it's fun. Only problem I have is you have to make sure you have a heavy shirt on or it can make your sides sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

great fun beginning hula hoop!

10/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried this, a 5lb and a kid size one. I just started hula hooping this summer and its a great beginning hoop. Plus with the weight it's a little bit easier to use since the weight is added momentum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

It get the job done!

08/08/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, the first week you use it you will feel a bit bruised but after your mid-section becomes accustomed to the hoop you will no longer experience any discomfort.
It's fun and works up a moderate sweat. I've used it two weeks and I can now go a full 20 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Recommended for any level!

02/15/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really easy to snap together and start using right away. It only took a few goes before both my husband and I had the old rhythm again. I started feeling it right away and noticed trimming and toning within a week. It's awesome! I know that I will get a lot of use out of this well into the future. I grab it every time I have a spare minute or if I'm up to the challenge of watching a whole tv show while hooping. Give yourself a wide berth, it swings wide. We accidentally tossed the DVD with the box but I thought it was cool that they came together. If you have dogs make sure they understand what you're doing. Mine got whacked trying to save me from the hoop - lol!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Just What I Wanted

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is weighted enough to give my old body a good workout. Muscles were a bit sore after about 5 days, but it was the good kind of sore. I didn't experience any pain around the hips while hooping and I'm pretty slim, also don't bruise easily that I can see (chuckles). Thought twice about leaving it assembled if it is left standing or hanging. Didn't want it to become miss-happen. "Hoop! Hoop! And away I go." I would recommend this. Swing those hips and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

It really works!

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop comes in six pieces, which snap together and don't separate while you're using it. The reviewers that said it wouldn't stay together probably didn't push them far enough; that in itself can be a workout. This hoop is rather heavy (2.5-3 pounds). It does hurt for the first few days but your body will adjust to the weight quickly. I've had mine for a couple of weeks now and my stomach has gone down quite a bit. The hoop comes with a DVD and an exercise chart, both of which are helpful. I've recommended this hoop to a couple of my friends and I'll definitely continue to use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Brookline, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playing with nieces on thanksgiving I was showing them how to move your hips to keep the hola hoop going and the 5 minute I was doing this it got me to thinking..wow my stomach is feeling this workout and I told them i was getting one to add to my ab workout they laughed but guess what? I got one and this one is awesome w/2.5lbs added to it. you will feel it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Love this hula hoop!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hula hooped as a child and because of that I thought I would pick it right up again. NOT, I couldn't even keep it up for 1 rotation on the day I got it. That was a week ago today. If you have trouble just keep practicing. I have now done 60 rotations. Just don't give up. You can really feel it in your core, legs & butt. It will get your heart rate up too. It seems to be made well. For the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

easy to use, you can take it apart, has a CD

11/09/2013
By ,
Middletown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its easy to use, there is a CD to help you with your workout. When you're done using it you can take it apart to put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Fitness Hoop

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like this hoop. After a few attempts I was able to keep it going for quite a while. I had not used one of these in years. I am 54 and suffer from Fibromyalgia and want to try and get in shape. It does cause bruising around the waist for about a week and then it seems to adjust. I can use it for 30 minutes a day and truly feel a soreness in the core. I would get this again and I will continue trying to get better with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Just what I needed

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend of mine, who has lost quite a bit of weight, shared her secret with me - a weighted hula hoop! Since I've always loved to hula hoop, and get very bored with other exercises, I thought I'd give it a try. Success! It's fun, and it works. I've ben using it for almost a week, and have lost 3 pounds and can feel a difference in my clothes from the toning up. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next