Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Add an exciting and fun exercise to your weekly workout regimen with this Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop. It features a fun whole body workout geared at improving balance, coordination and endurance. This hula hoop features foam padding for comfort and a workout guide with a DVD aimed at strengthening and toning your core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%62 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

03/22/2014
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with the Gold's Gym Hoop! It was simple to to assemble. You must make sure to snap the ends (listen for the click). The first two days, my waist was sore from the weight of the hula, but it's all good now! I use the hoop every day from 20-45 minutes. When I'm rushed I'll get a quick 10 minutes in. It's important to me to use it every day regardless of how much time I have. I find the best time to hula is during some of favorite TV shows after work. It's rather easy to hula for 30-45 minutes. I've had the hoop for a week now and already see the difference. Lost 3 pounds! Of course, I'm watching what I eat and drinking plenty of water. When I realized that i could burn as many calories in 30 minutes as I did walking, I opted for the hula.
Simple and fun way to shed the inches and pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome Hoop

02/09/2014
By ,
Newburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Hoop for at least 2 years perhaps 3 Loved it so much I bought about 5 more for family members....I've had absolutely NO problem with this hoop....I've read reviews where people were saying hoop would not stay together...None of our hoops have a problem and we hoop lots and lots
1 or more hours almost everyday for me....Love the hoop and the workout.....It only took me about 1 week to keep the hoop going....A bit of practice is all it took....What I love about this hoop is I can take it apart and take it with me....Very easy to assemble....and really is a great price....If your lower back hurts a bit you aren't in the correct posture....Once you get going it's so easy and you feel great afterwards.....BEST hoop I have found so far.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Recommended for any level!

02/15/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really easy to snap together and start using right away. It only took a few goes before both my husband and I had the old rhythm again. I started feeling it right away and noticed trimming and toning within a week. It's awesome! I know that I will get a lot of use out of this well into the future. I grab it every time I have a spare minute or if I'm up to the challenge of watching a whole tv show while hooping. Give yourself a wide berth, it swings wide. We accidentally tossed the DVD with the box but I thought it was cool that they came together. If you have dogs make sure they understand what you're doing. Mine got whacked trying to save me from the hoop - lol!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Fitness Hoop

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like this hoop. After a few attempts I was able to keep it going for quite a while. I had not used one of these in years. I am 54 and suffer from Fibromyalgia and want to try and get in shape. It does cause bruising around the waist for about a week and then it seems to adjust. I can use it for 30 minutes a day and truly feel a soreness in the core. I would get this again and I will continue trying to get better with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Love my hoop!! Fitness Fun

04/27/2014
By ,
clarksville arkansas,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my new hoop.I love it!!! BUT I will warn new users to pace yourself and for the first few days ONLY do about 1-2 minutes each direction.After a few days you can start adding abit more time. You will get sore and bruised BUT if you keep your time minimal starting out it will minimize the discomfort and bruises. Its been a week and I can now use it with NO issues whatsoever !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

WOW! Didn't think I could do this anymore

05/18/2014
By ,
Boynton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried hooping with one like I had when I was a kid. Not a chance. Then a friend told me I need a weighted one around 40" diameter. I found this one at sports authority and dicks for twice the price. Walmart had it at a great rate, so I ran over and got it. Been using it 3 days now. My sides feel a little bruised, But my stomach muscles are already sore. I can only spin it maybe 50 times at a shot so I have to work up the strength to get the full effect I want. I also use it one my arms. They are sore too. I love this thing. It's fun and easy to make time to do, unlike going to the gym and riding a bike or walking a tread mill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

great beginner hoop

03/16/2014
By ,
covington, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hoop! It is helping me on my new weight loss journey. It was very easy to assemble. You just have to put a little force behind it when you snap the pieces in place. I was going to purchase a hoop from another online retailer, but their hoops were more than 30 dollars and there were crazy shipping fees. This hoop was priced perfectly and I did site to store, so no shipping charges! It also came with a dvd that's about 15min long. I would definitely recommend to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Love this hula hoop!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hula hooped as a child and because of that I thought I would pick it right up again. NOT, I couldn't even keep it up for 1 rotation on the day I got it. That was a week ago today. If you have trouble just keep practicing. I have now done 60 rotations. Just don't give up. You can really feel it in your core, legs & butt. It will get your heart rate up too. It seems to be made well. For the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Gold's Gym Fitness Hoop

05/09/2014
By ,
macon, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for something to work my waist-line a bit more and remembered having a hula hoop when I was a child. After researching, I came across the Golds Gym Fitness Hoop that was weighted. The weighted hoop works the waist much better than a childs hoop or a hoop that is not weighted. Just put on a CD, and hoop to the music. It was very easy to put together and also included suggestive ways to use the equipment. Since using the hoop, I can tell that my core is harder and my waist is getting smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Great Hoop

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great hula hoop! I had not hula hooped in many, many years, but the feel of this hoop is great and it only took me about three days to get back in the swing of hooping. The weight is perfect for a beginner. I love it -- it's great for fitness and a great stress reliever!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Easy to use for even this gramma.

12/30/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I love it. Haven't had it long enough to know how effective it is. But it's fun. Only problem I have is you have to make sure you have a heavy shirt on or it can make your sides sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Loved it

06/20/2014
By ,
Greenville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got mine right at the store. The first time I used it I got a little sore and had bruises for a week. Started out 5 min then kept adding more time everyday. Now I go till I get cramps. Been losing fat on my waist. Had to sew in pants 2 inches already. Was a very good price, and went together very easy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Exactly as described

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like the hoop. I just wished its a bit lighter in weight. My waist gets really sore after a minute of hooping. I just couldn't continue on. Hopefully I can get used to it after a while
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Buy it!

06/19/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with instructional DVD which helps put the hoop to good use. At the end of the 15-minute workout, I am sweating. Never bruised me. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Brookline, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playing with nieces on thanksgiving I was showing them how to move your hips to keep the hola hoop going and the 5 minute I was doing this it got me to thinking..wow my stomach is feeling this workout and I told them i was getting one to add to my ab workout they laughed but guess what? I got one and this one is awesome w/2.5lbs added to it. you will feel it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Hoola hoop

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, it is fun and something I will use for fitness. I took it to work for my friends to try before they buy and they all went and bought one so our local Walmart was sold out!! Can you say kick back for me? lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

easy to use, you can take it apart, has a CD

11/09/2013
By ,
Middletown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its easy to use, there is a CD to help you with your workout. When you're done using it you can take it apart to put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Just what I needed

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend of mine, who has lost quite a bit of weight, shared her secret with me - a weighted hula hoop! Since I've always loved to hula hoop, and get very bored with other exercises, I thought I'd give it a try. Success! It's fun, and it works. I've ben using it for almost a week, and have lost 3 pounds and can feel a difference in my clothes from the toning up. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Great Concept, But . . .

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The concept of this was good, but it didn't work out for me. Difficult to assemble, and even more difficult to take apart. Returned two days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Weighted Fitness Hoop

Awesome product

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hula hoop is great. I can do this anytime at work or at home. It's easy to put together and take apart and travels nicely wherever you go. So far I've noticed a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next