Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

This Ozark Trail flashlight is an optimal choice if you are looking for a strong and sturdy flashlight. This flashlight is the most powerful full-sized flashlight in the Ozark Trail line, with 500 lumens of light output. The Cree high-powered LED and deep micro-textured reflector provide a uniform beam pattern for 234 meters. This light features high and low settings and runs on six low-cost AA batteries It provides an impressive 7.5-hour run time on its highest setting. It is constructed of quality materials including aerospace-grade aluminum, which makes it durable and lightweight. A tough polycarbonate lens is ideal for the conditions of the great outdoors. Because of its impact-resistant construction, this flashlight can handle being banged up a little. Its cool gray and orange coloring adds to its sleek and modern look. This flashlight is ideal for camping and nighttime activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%143 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

For a $20 flashlight this one is great

12/04/2013
By ,
Crestview, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned over 30 different flashlights from high end brands such as SureFire etc and this is the best bargain flashlight I have ever owned. I love that it uses AA batteries and has close to a 40 hour life. At the beginning of battery use it is extremely bright on high mode and just the right brightness on low mode. That said when the batteries run low you still get great usage out of this flashlight. My only complaint is the switch. It feels cheap but not flimsy. To access low mode you have to turn on high mode first then turn it off then on again for low mode. I wish this flashlight had a rubber or plastic end cover so it wouldn't roll when you set it down. I also recommend the smallerOzark Trail CREE LED flashlights as well. For such a low price this is a great deal. To end this review I have to say I really like the aluminum body of the flashlight because it feels high quality not cheap at all. I am really pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Very bright and has a good switch fucntion.

01/12/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for $20 on line and it is a good value. The switch function is bright-dim-off and repeat. The 'dim' is listed at 100 lumens for 38 hours and bright enough for most uses. I mark it down for durability because it uses 6 AA batteries. That is a lot of batteries that will eventually leak if you leave alkaline batteries in it. This is a generic problem with most flashlights but this one will be especially difficult to remove a swollen battery from the internal plastic battery guide. I put rechargeable NIMH batteries in mine and it is working well on these. I never have had these leak and become jammed in a flashlight. The modern NIMH have a low discharge rate an will still hold a charge after many months. Look for 2500-3000 milliamp hour cells and not the cheaper ones that have half the capacity. This is a much better solution than the typical rechargeable flashlight with a custom battery because they are easy to replace or carry spares that can be used in other devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

great flashlight

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best flashlight I have ever purchased.
I got this when it was the value of the day and it is
great. It is extremely bright and it lights up the whole room.
I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
I would buy this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Nice light. Good weight.

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently we replaced our old flashlights. My wife bought Rayovac plastic led ones. They're crummy. I bought a cree and saw a huge difference. I'd put this Ozark Trail up there with the Cree. Good beam. Nice heavy feel. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Bright choice

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flashlight is sturdy with very bright white light. Switch needs firm press to operate. Battery replacement is great. I haven't bought many flashlights but this is the best I've had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great item

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of light from so few batteries - and the close-in dimmer is also bright and helps save the batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great Value!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and good quality construction. VERY bright on hi! Comes with a set of batteries too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Very bright. But bit heavy.

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very bright. But bit heavy. Overall pretty satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of light to use in emergencies
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Very bright and have a good solid built.

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

OT- 500L flashlight

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flashlight, inexpensive uses 6 AA batteries, two selections of light, very bright(500 lumens) and a (100 lumens) to conserve battery energy. I have three of this flashlight, one for the car, one for the pick up and one by my bed fro emergency.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

All the Cops Will Want This

01/15/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this little beast, er, gem, at Walmart as a Christmas gift for my dad. I'd never heard of the Ozark Trail brand, but was attracted by the 500 lumen output. My little no-name penlight puts out around 7 lumens and helps me find my way around the trunk, so I figured how far wrong could I go with 500 lumens? Bought it, Mom quickly put it in her own glovebox because this thing is small as one with two or three "D" cells, but as bright as a car headlight. Or at least it seems that way to me. When I flashed it around their two-acre yard at night to test it out, I became concerned that I would disturb the neighbors 100 yards away. I'm definitely buying one of these for myself.
We haven't owned it long enough to comment on durability, but the aluminum case can't hurt.
It is by far the brightest flashlight I have ever seen. When they find out about it, all the cops will want one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

OT 500L

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, dependable. Rubber covering on / off switch, tore exposing switch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great flashlight..One flaw.

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the brightest flashlight I've ever used! Took it to work to use and now at least 4 others have went out and bought one. My only complaint is the rubber switch cover. After only two weeks of use (maybe 5 times total) the rubber came off. Now I have to use my thumbnail to click it on and off which is kind of annoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Good value

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is amazingly bright and most of the time I just use the low setting and it works just fine in complete darkness. For the price I doubt I could find another light that compares.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

dependable

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it over a year. It is very bright and doesn't lose it's power while sitting around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Excellent light, particularly at this price!

02/03/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the chief administrator for a small police agency in Texas. About 18 months ago, I set about finding the brightest flashlight for our night officers. We purchased (5) 500 lumen rechargeable lights for about $170 each from a well known law enforcement supplier. And they are great lights. But this light, I bought a week ago, is just as bright. And at $140 cheaper, and well, that buys a heck of a lot of AA's! I know Walmart says 7.5 hours on high, but the packaging of the light said 38.5 hours burn time on high and 102 hours on low. This is now the new duty light for the rest of our department. and the commenter asking for a battery meter built in, even the best law enforcement/FD lights don't have that. I plan to buy more for neighbors/family/friends when I can find them in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great Flashlight

12/16/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already purchased the Ozark 200 Lumens flashlight and when I saw the 500 was going to be on sale on Black Friday, I was ready. I bought 10 of them for friends and family and we were not disappointed. This flashlight lights up the entire backyard. I actually found it is too bright for close up work such as putting screws in eyeglasses, however, I'm certainly not complaining. This flashlight is my truck flashlight and gets knocked around, dropped and still works perfectly. It works great for finding addresses on houses, checking out things on the roof in the dark and spotting critters far off. We live and work by the beach and it is best flashlight I have found for all types of uses at the beach. I highly recommend this flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Review of OT*500L

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it approx 7 months ago, and kept it in my car with the expectation that I never will need to use it but if i do, at least i have it in there. Used it for other household stuff only about 3 - 4 times. I was happy with the amount of light it throws and also the brightness. Just after 4 or 5 uses, the rubber button on the flashlight today stopped working. I could hear no click sound when pressing or depressing the button, rendering this flash-lite useless. Even though I purchased it only for 25.00 USD I decided just to call CSR of Ozarktrail not really expecting much and to report the issue and the answer was they couldn't do anything about it. I do regret that I went for some cheap flashlite and should have rather spend extra greenbacks on reliable brand like maglite. Giving it just one star due to the unreliable durability factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Good for the money.

04/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this flashlight. Overall, it's a great flashlight. However, I do have one minor problem with this flashlight. When you unscrew the battery cap, there's a very thin BLACK rubber ring (use to keep water out) around the opening (right next to the ORANGE ring), be very careful when screwing back the cap because if you don't, you'll push the BLACK rubber ring out and onto the threads. This might lead to a tear. I really think they should had done a better job with this area. Everything about this flashlight is perfectly built, except for the only problem I'd mentioned.
All in all, I highly recommend this flashlight to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next