Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

This Ozark Trail flashlight is an optimal choice if you are looking for a strong and sturdy flashlight. This flashlight is the most powerful full-sized flashlight in the Ozark Trail line, with 500 lumens of light output. The Cree high-powered LED and deep micro-textured reflector provide a uniform beam pattern for 234 meters. This light features high and low settings and runs on six low-cost AA batteries It provides an impressive 7.5-hour run time on its highest setting. It is constructed of quality materials including aerospace-grade aluminum, which makes it durable and lightweight. A tough polycarbonate lens is ideal for the conditions of the great outdoors. Because of its impact-resistant construction, this flashlight can handle being banged up a little. Its cool gray and orange coloring adds to its sleek and modern look. This flashlight is ideal for camping and nighttime activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%174 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

For a $20 flashlight this one is great

12/04/2013
By ,
Crestview, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned over 30 different flashlights from high end brands such as SureFire etc and this is the best bargain flashlight I have ever owned. I love that it uses AA batteries and has close to a 40 hour life. At the beginning of battery use it is extremely bright on high mode and just the right brightness on low mode. That said when the batteries run low you still get great usage out of this flashlight. My only complaint is the switch. It feels cheap but not flimsy. To access low mode you have to turn on high mode first then turn it off then on again for low mode. I wish this flashlight had a rubber or plastic end cover so it wouldn't roll when you set it down. I also recommend the smallerOzark Trail CREE LED flashlights as well. For such a low price this is a great deal. To end this review I have to say I really like the aluminum body of the flashlight because it feels high quality not cheap at all. I am really pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Very bright and has a good switch fucntion.

01/12/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for $20 on line and it is a good value. The switch function is bright-dim-off and repeat. The 'dim' is listed at 100 lumens for 38 hours and bright enough for most uses. I mark it down for durability because it uses 6 AA batteries. That is a lot of batteries that will eventually leak if you leave alkaline batteries in it. This is a generic problem with most flashlights but this one will be especially difficult to remove a swollen battery from the internal plastic battery guide. I put rechargeable NIMH batteries in mine and it is working well on these. I never have had these leak and become jammed in a flashlight. The modern NIMH have a low discharge rate an will still hold a charge after many months. Look for 2500-3000 milliamp hour cells and not the cheaper ones that have half the capacity. This is a much better solution than the typical rechargeable flashlight with a custom battery because they are easy to replace or carry spares that can be used in other devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

State of the art flashlights; budget price

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are beyond bright - 500lumens! I saw them on sale and bought three.
They were supposed to be delivered to the local Walmart but were delivered direct to my door. Thank you Walmart! That is far above expectations.
Each flashlight is built excellently to take years of wear and tear. Each is far beyond what you would expect.
Did I mention I got them on sale at $10 each?
Run to your local Walmart and replace all your old incandescent flashlights with these wonderful lights.
{BTW: Each comes with all the batteries you need. They are Duracell batteries, not some no-name, in-what-country-were-they-made? batteries.}
Walmart is getting to be a category killer in high-end camping equipment at budget prices..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Super Bright!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this flashlight up on sale, trusting the excellent reviews. Very happy I did! Runs on 6 x AA batteries, great value if you use rechargables. The flash light is fixed focus, and feels solid and substantial in hand, no rattles or any hint of flimsy build. On high setting the beam is intensely bright (500 lumens) with a nicely spread diffuse field, and a concentrated hot spot in the center for more range. On low setting, the light still claims 100 lumens of usable light. The only improvements i could suggest are a lanyard hole in the rear battery cap, and a larger switch that is easier to orient fumbling for the lightswitch in the dark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

All the Cops Will Want This

01/15/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this little beast, er, gem, at Walmart as a Christmas gift for my dad. I'd never heard of the Ozark Trail brand, but was attracted by the 500 lumen output. My little no-name penlight puts out around 7 lumens and helps me find my way around the trunk, so I figured how far wrong could I go with 500 lumens? Bought it, Mom quickly put it in her own glovebox because this thing is small as one with two or three "D" cells, but as bright as a car headlight. Or at least it seems that way to me. When I flashed it around their two-acre yard at night to test it out, I became concerned that I would disturb the neighbors 100 yards away. I'm definitely buying one of these for myself.
We haven't owned it long enough to comment on durability, but the aluminum case can't hurt.
It is by far the brightest flashlight I have ever seen. When they find out about it, all the cops will want one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Awesome!

07/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great Flashlight

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flashlight is a great one. It does it job and definitely worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Very bright light. Seems pretty durable

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light works very well. It is very bright and throws a pretty wide beam. It shines pretty far but there are other flashlights that throw a farther beam (at a much higher price). Overall, I would say that I am very pleased with the light. It feels pretty heavy-duty. I just wish that there was a little rubber or a flat side to the body so that it wouldn't roll off of a table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

very bright

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it on sale for $10, can't beat it. The light output is very strong, enough to do most things you need flashlight for.
One advice, be very careful when you close the battery cap, the o-ring can easily get caught by the friction and get stretched, which could make it unusable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

OT- 500L flashlight

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flashlight, inexpensive uses 6 AA batteries, two selections of light, very bright(500 lumens) and a (100 lumens) to conserve battery energy. I have three of this flashlight, one for the car, one for the pick up and one by my bed fro emergency.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

great flashlight

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best flashlight I have ever purchased.
I got this when it was the value of the day and it is
great. It is extremely bright and it lights up the whole room.
I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
I would buy this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Good value on an excellent flashlight

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and uses standard alkaline batteries. Only thing that would improve it would be a built-in ring, so I could hang it from a peg on the wall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Nice light. Good weight.

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently we replaced our old flashlights. My wife bought Rayovac plastic led ones. They're crummy. I bought a cree and saw a huge difference. I'd put this Ozark Trail up there with the Cree. Good beam. Nice heavy feel. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great Flashlight

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be fairly well made. LED light is bright and the beam is nicely focused, although not adjustable. Having name-brand batteries included is a nice plus. Highly recommend this flashlight since the price was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

So far so good

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid built, very bright. The light is diffuse, which is great for practical use instead of showing off.
The normal weak point is the switch. I'll see how long it's going to last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great Light

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very bright light!! It is a lot brighter than I expected. It is also rather large, but I would say it is just about right for home or auto use. It also came with batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

OT500

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flashlight for the deal of the day price. It does roll like other reviews say but easily fixable with a rubber band or something similar. Very bright. My only regret is I did not buy more of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Great Light

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright, I like that it uses AA rather than C's. Nice solid construction. 2 levels let you save batteries if bright is not needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Bright choice

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flashlight is sturdy with very bright white light. Switch needs firm press to operate. Battery replacement is great. I haven't bought many flashlights but this is the best I've had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 6AA OT-500L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Powerful beam.

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product, excellent price. I wish that the focusing could be changed to narrow as desired and that the on-off switch was more intuitively placed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next