Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

This Ozark Trail 150-lumen flashlight is the perfect combination of performance and value. The three AAA Duracell batteries in conjunction with the Cree LED, produce an outstanding 150 lumens of light output with an impressive 6.25 hours of run-time. Made from high-quality, aerospace-grade aluminum, this tough and durable product has a micro-textured reflector for an extremely uniform beam pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Outstanding Light For The Price!

08/20/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for another small light to put in a bug-out kit, I came across this one at my local WalMart. I was leary because of the low price compared to other lights of this kind. I'd purchased a Coleman Max light years earlier with a cree bulb that I still use today, but it's price was 3 times what this Ozark Trail light costs! (and Lord knows I'm not one of these guys who can plop down over a Benjamin for a Streamlight) So I rolled the dice, and was I pleased! This light is somehow actually brighter than my Coleman Max which is also rated at 150 lumens! It has a slightly narrower body than the Coleman and is maybe 1/4" longer, so you're able to more comfortably use the "cigarette hold" on the light when using with a handgun. The Ozark Trail light seems to be made just as durable as the more expensive lights as well. As for the beam of the light, this sucker is plenty bright enough for any purpose you could imagine. It lights up pitch blackness with a strong concentrated beam with excellent coverage. I showed this to a neighbor one evening and lit up the trees with it and he said, "Good Lord, I could use that thing for coon hunting!" You can't go wrong with this amazing little light. Yes, it's made in China, but if it were made in the good ol' U.S.A. you'd be paying at least $30 or more for it. Sad, but true.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Good all around compact flashlight

01/08/2014
By ,
southern IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little pocket size flashlight. It is not zoomable and does not have multiple modes, but what it does have is a nice compromise of throw vs. spill with it's reflector. It throws a LOT farther than I thought it would and has a nice wide spill if you're just using it to walk around in the dark. Is it as bright as my little Ultrafire 400lm mini? No, but it's not far behind, and as a flood I like it better than the tiny Ultrafire, however when you zoom the Ultrafire out the smaller spot is brighter but has almost zero spill. This little Ozark Trail would make an excellent everyday carry light or general purpose light, and it has long battery rating, which is nice, too. There are better lights out there, sure, but at this price, it's a good value. The only thing I would downgrade it on for durability is the fact that it has a plastic lens, which a lot of flashlights in this price range have. It still seems plenty tough, I doubt you'd break it, but over time plastic lenses do tend to get scratched up. Overall not an A+ but a good, solid A grade. Would buy again with no reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Outstanding light.

07/07/2014
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is a blowtorch! Super bright bulb, medium beam width. Good range and intensity. Objects 50 feet away are well illuminated. Nice craftsmanship. Feels well made. Good color from the bulb, (not too much blue light). I really like these Cree bulbs.
The only reason I did not give it five stars is that it's hard to stand upright on it's base and use it as an area light. The on/off switch keeps it from standing level.
Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Very Lightweight and small

05/28/2014
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a flashlight that I could actually hold without breaking my arm~and this fits the bill. It's compact size and light weight means I can put one in my glove compartment "just in case". It takes 3 double a batteries which are super easy to install and does not give it any weight. But what surprised me the most was how BRIGHT it is. I can stand at my front door and shine it all the way to the curb without it losing any light. I'm glad I ordered 2. One for my car and one for my nightstand. Definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Excellent small light

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent light to carry in a purse or pocket! It is an honest 150 lumens plus and uses common AAA batteries. For this price you would expect plastic but instead you get high quality aluminum. A great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Little Light - Big Beam

01/17/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a flashlight that fits in the palm of your hand this flashlight is amazing. The Cree LED bulb and the micro-textured reflector shoot out a long and wide beam. Ten times better than my 2D non LED Maglite. This Ozark Trail 150 lumen model has a 111 meter distance and a 6.5 hour run time. The bigger Ozark Trail 200 Lumen model has a 94 meter beam distance and only a 1.5 hour run time so I think the smaller model is a much better deal. The flashlight is very well made. Very solidly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Amazing

02/04/2014
By ,
Manchester tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this flashlight to keep in my coat pocket while feeding our horses at night. I was feeding early one morning (5AM) before going to work water troughs were frozen over and while breaking the ice I dropped light in trough and didn't have time to get it out when I got home at 4:30 PM got it out knowing it was ruined to my surprise it was still shining. I opened the battery cap and there wasn't a drop of water in it. been using it 2 weeks since and still shines bright and haven't changed batteries yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Love this flashlight

11/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this little flashlight, it is very bright, easy to handle and just works great for what I need to use for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Solid bright light

03/30/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, very bright and well made light. perfect for pocket or tool box use. Only wish it had a loop for a lanyard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

Love it

11/26/2013
By ,
central NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this light a few weeks ago. Great light. Very, very bright, and has a great feel to it. I lost it a week or so after buying it, so I went and bought the 200 lumen model. Found the light, so now I have 2 great flashlights. Not a bad deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

awesome light

03/23/2014
By ,
Copperhill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light for the price, really surprised how bright the 1 led is, it shines about a 1/4 mile, good battery life, small and lightweight, you can hold in your mouth if needed, waterproof case. Very happy with this light, going back to buy 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 3AAA OT-150L Flashlight with Duracell Batteries

very helpfull

02/05/2014
By ,
Toledo Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its so bright you can see everything. At night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.