Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ruger Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Ruger Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

The Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope is great for both hunting and plinking. It comes packaged with a 4x32 weather and shockproof airgun scope, as well as fiber optic sights. The ambidextrous stock and rubber recoil pad make it very comfortable for right- and left-handed shooters. It is a spring piston action, which launches a 0.177-inch pellet up to 1200 feet per second! It has an automatic safety and a rifled barrel, making it a safe and accurate gun out in the field.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Fantastic pellet rifle but not for a 1st. timer...

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A strong, accurate and powerful 177 caliber pellet rifle delivering near Mach 2 speeds with a single stroke of it's barrel cocking mechanism. Because only 1 stroke is allowed for each shot to deliver full power the accuracy remains constant between shots and is now only human error to over come. BB's could be used but not recommended for they will erode the rifling in the barrel that much quicker. The 4x scope is nice but a 3x9x40 would have been nicer, however the mounting of a scope to the rifles receiver is rather common and straight forward and a gazillion other scopes and aiming device's can be used (red dot, laser, infrared, thermal, etc..). The rifle in the box is not the one ordered. The rifle sent is more powerful, 1200fps, thumbhole stock, right OR left handed shooters, stock cheek rest, etc.. The 4x38 is very bright but a 3x9x40 would have been nicer.. Some how, some way, the rifle of the box was switched around to a different model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

throw your Gamo away!

02/26/2014
By ,
Spartanburg SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: Unsurpassed.. they should charge more for this gun! Quality: Amazing, simply amazing
Accuracy: this gun has the kind of accuracy Gamo dreams of! Dependability: 250 shots in and still performing perfectly. Now on to the need-to-knows: Yes this rifle is loud the first few shots (sounds like a .22lr) after the break-in is complete, it quiets down nicely.. approximately 30 shots is what mine took to tone down. I suspect this is due to a seal-coat protectant within the barrel that needs to wear off. This rifle is heavier than most, but like all quality items, weight is a sign of quality. The factory scope is crystal clear, not adjustable tho but works just fine (sighted mine in dead on in 3 shots) The break barrel cocking effort is surprisingly easy for the power this gun has. Accuracy.. I measured off 30yds, with 5 shot groups I am consistently producing 1/4"-1/2" groups with no strays using Gamo tomahawk pellets. More than satisfied by this, I measured off 75yds and set a pepsi can filled with small stones on top of a cinder block: out of 5 shots at 75yds, EVERY SHOT HIT.. this gun is insane, and now is my favorite.. WELL DONE UMAREX/STURM RUGER!! note: the current model sold in WalMart stores differs from the picture above, the new model looks better and feels great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Fork, TX
Re. "throw your Gamo away!"
Posted 03/18/2014
Did you say 5 for 5 at 75 yards in a 12 oz. Pepsi can? Wow! Maybe with my Weatherby .22 I could do that... if I was shooting at a 2 liter bottle. Maybe.
That's great shooting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Well designed

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for my husband for a Christmas present. Havent had a chance to try it out. But it looks nice and well constructed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Excellent pellet rifle for the price

05/04/2014
By ,
Havertown, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old pump BB/pellet gun, so decided to get something new. Saw some reviews that were basically all positive, so picked one up.
This gun has some power! We used a target in a friends basement to sight in the scope, but could never get it right. Our groupings were tight, but off. Didn't seem to matter how many clicks we gave it, it just stayed at that point. I had them exchange the scope for me, and this one is much better, although it takes lots of clicks. But for the price, it's hard to fault it.
If you are looking for a fun and powerful pellet rifle, i think you'll be happy with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Very Accurate

02/12/2014
By ,
Lutz, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a 100 dollar gun, this is hard to beat. I shoot oranges off our trees from 40 yards away consistently. Definitely recommend getting a 3-9x scope. The range of the gun surpasses the scope it comes with. I bought mine because of the .22 ammo shortage. WORD OF WARNING: My gun did not truly hit its sweet spot or maximum accuracy until i ran 500 rounds through it. At the current price of pellets and this much power, i don't think i'll ever go back to .22lr. I really wish they made this brand in .22 caliber, as this cannot humanely take an opossum or raccoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Excellent Velocity - Poor Scope

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This air rifle has excellent power. I use it for target practice and small game. Clean the gun before you shoot it the first time, and it will perform well. I worked a long time on scope adjustment, shot at targets, and still had difficulty with the functionality of the scope. I'm a patient person, and I follow instructions carefully. I also read the advice regarding the scope issues that I'd read in other reviews on this air rifle. But, I never could adjust the scope so it would perform satisfactorily, for me. Rather than purchasing a replacement scope, I removed the scope and fabricated a front and rear sight, attached them to the barrel, aligned them and began shooting without the scope. That modification provided me with markedly improved accuracy.
Overall, this is a great air rifle. It's quite powerful. And, it's a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Nice and strong, good fit n finish

12/25/2013
By ,
Snow Hill NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first 3 shots were loud like a real rifle but the more i shot it to sight my scope the quieter it got...This little gun is very accurate at 75 feet once tweaked...I bought some targets and shot about 30 shots while sighting it...the last 5 shots were dead on at 75 feet.
I am very inmpressed with the finish of this gun to be a $98.00 gun...It looks a little different than the picture with the stock having a hole in it which i like better than the picture shown. I am glad it is as heavy as it is because it's easier to steady. This is a very strong gun to be a .177..I was very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Good For Squirrel And Dove

10/17/2013
By ,
Vero Beach FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty cool gun for $98. Killes squirrel and doves on the irst shot, and is real accurate. I noticed in the description above for this that it sais 120fps.... it's 1200 fps soo someone should fix that lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Rifle is awesome. Scope is not.

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't even waste your time mounting and zeroing the rifle with the included scope. It's a cheap piece of trash. Do yourself a favor and buy a decent rimfire rifle scope and a better scope mount. I bought a Winchester 811 scope for $35 and an Accushot one-piece dovetail scope mount for $15 online. The only thing this rifle needed was a set of backup iron sights. I can consistently kill prairie dogs out to 100 yards with the rifle using Crosman Destroyer EX pellets.
The rifle is heavy, stout and solid with no rattle unlike the cheaper airguns. The balance is almost perfect when I mount the rifle, a little front heavy for me. And the recoil wants to push it forward as opposed to back into your shoulder like a traditional rifle. I really like the automatic safety and the skeleton stock allowing me to easily shoot right or left handed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Love this rifle!!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item shown is the regular Blackhawk not the Elite, the Elite is pretty much made like the Umarex Surge. This rifle is awesome! It's very powerful and accurate too, I love the feel of this rifle. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Good so far!

11/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this gun to kill small animals in my back yard. It seems to work well and shoot very accurate but is somewhat loud which I hope will be okay in the city. The picture online is not at all of the actual gun, check it out on Google images.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

great pellet riffle for the price

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had a little trouble sighting the scope in, but it could have been too windy - other than that a great rifle for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

powerful and accurate

10/14/2013
By ,
winters,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle has to be broke in before it shoots it's best. Be sure to clean the barrel first. You must have a good backstop because mine shot through 1/2" plywood at 20 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

great pellet rifle

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a powerful pellet rifle, and is most definitely not a toy, exceeded expectations, as far as power goes, very accurate great value for the money, all the hunters i know who have shot it are very impressed with it, most of them are also talking about buying one for their own use, comparable to a 22 rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Right "tool" for the job.

04/04/2014
By ,
marengo county, alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectively eliminates pests at relatively close range without making excessive noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

New design is not what is shown in picture

05/20/2014
By ,
mendota, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have redesigned this and remarketed it under the same name. It is a kick but little rifle now!! The only "flaw" if you can even call it that is that I'd upgrade the scope as the one that comes with it struggles to stay on over 60 ft range.. I've had this 2 weeks and poured over 250 rounds out the barrel, only stopping to clean it about halfway through that amount, once dialed in it's lethal at 50 ft easily!! Like I stated if I wanted to be consistent I'd upgrade the scope to reach past 50 ft and I think this rifle could reach out to 70ft with no problem. For the money I'd say it was a win/win purchase for me. Bummer that it doesn't have a sling mount system, but I made my own in about 4 hours. 13 year marine veteran and I have as much fun plinking with this as I do my AR15 :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Incredible Rifle

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pellet gun exceeded my expectations on every level. When someone says something is great for the price, I always feel like I am settling for a poor man's version. This is not the case with this Rifle, for the $99. it is a steal. It is absolutely comparable to the $250. / $300. models, it truly is that good. So incredibly Accurate, I hit a bullseye at 100yds, right out of the box. My experience out of the box was and after 500 shots later is the same. The scope is adequate, does the job. The gun itself is very powerful as it is accurate, great clusters consistently. The gun could be described as heavy I guess, but I don't think 9lbs. is heavy, I see this as well built, if heavy is well built, I'll take it. I Highly recommend if you want a strong pellet gun that just works and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

quality built

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scope needed a bit of adjustment to the shooter"s personal quirks.
otherwise the firearm functions as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Item picture and description is not accurate

04/07/2014
By ,
Modesto, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture and some of the written description for this rifle is not accurate. The picture shown is
the picture of a Ruger Blackhawk rifle, not the Ruger Blackhawk Elite rifle. (These are 2 different
rifles.) The item description says that this rifle has open sights, but it doesn't have open sights.
The Ruger Blackhawk Elite has no sights and is made for a scope only. The Ruger Blackhawk Elite
might be a descent rifle, but because I was wanting the Ruger Blackhawk, I returned it to Walmart.
Walmart should change the item picture and correct the item description for future customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 Pellet Rifle with Scope

Great Price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next