Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for American Tourister American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

The American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner is a functional travel companion for all your fun adventures. Constructed of durable polyester, this spinner features a multi-directional wheel system that allows you to push, pull or turn in any direction with effortless mobility. The case features an ergonomic push-button locking handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

easy to handle

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two and they were so easy to pull, push and I am a weak person. The wheels went all ways as you wished. IT was very durable, and we got the red one. We could pick out our two instantly as most of the other cases were black. Love them. We also got the smaller one and couldn't be happer.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Quality Horriw

06/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this luggage for a trip, had to return one because it has a hole received the replacement luggage and the screw came off the handle the day before my trip... So I will be returning all the luggage's when I get back from my trip.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister Meredian 360

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suitcase is very nice. However, the lock included fell apart in my hands the first time I used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Very pleased

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this luggage before a 3-week trip with lots of walking and lugging of suitcases. During the first flight, the handlers at the airport broke a back wheel off of my luggage. Because of the wonderful spinner wheels, I was still able to easily navigate my luggage through airports, hotels, etc. It still stood on just three wheels. I was impressed. American Tourister does not sell replacement wheels, so I am quite disappointed in them. However, I love how roomy this luggage is! I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Terrific Bag for Price

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel several times a year and this bag has held up to the wear of airplane travel. Fits in overhead bins without issue but will handle the baggage guys as well. Have had mine for 5+ years and still going strong! Just purchased 2 more for my kids to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

A.Tourister bag

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, durable and easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Great carryon

02/27/2014
By ,
Farmington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in the Jet Blue E-series planes, easy to handle and take through the airport. Just
returned from Florida using these carryon's, the right number of pockets, stands well, etc.
. Great value for the dollar.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

really good piece of luggage

02/27/2014
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made, quite spacious and easy to handle. Love my new carry-on at this excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

New luggage

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for what I needed. More room inside than other brands. Feels sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Great roller board

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great roller board to take with you on a plane - domestic and international
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Great product

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

AMERICAN TOURISTER MERIDIAN 360 XLT UPRIGHT

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the new luggage. It is beautiful and stands out from all the black luggage that you see in airports and cruise ports. Love the design of the wheels and the price was great as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Used once airline broke handle

05/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Airline bent handle and couldn't use was rand new never used before metal weak
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister 21" spinner

10/31/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in a timely manner, perfect for traveling and not having to check luggage, just carry on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Suitable for traveling

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good deal with this price. Good quality, I have traveled twice with it, enough for one personal stuff. 22 inch, perfect for carry-on. The wheeler is also good. Overall, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Possible Maybe

12/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently purchased this bag to use on a trip to Utah. We did air to Las Vegas then rented a car to drive to a few of the National Parks so I needed to pull, push, carry and insert this bag quite a bit. I'm giving the bag a 3 because I think it could be better but for the price it's a heck of a bargain. Here's my opinion...1. The bag could roll easier. Now having said that this is my first "spinner" bag so I'm not sure if any other spinners roll easier once loaded or if the easier rolling is worth paying more. The bag rolled just fine but felt like it gave resistance. In the end I usually ended up rolling it behind me like a traditional roller bag instead of using all 4 wheels. Felt better to me. 2. The bag holds quite a bit and I love that about it. 3. The handles on the bag are very convenient. I was able to pick the bag up easily from overhead compartments and also from inside the car trunk. 4. The extension handle that is pulled up from inside the bag to roll it would not extend once the bag is stuffed tight. On our return trip (my boyfriend has the same bag) we stuffed our bags pretty full with things we purchased on our trip and neither one of our handles would fully extend. We had to lay our bags down, open the bag to relieve the pressure, pull out the handle then re close the bags. Of course, once we retracted the handles (because we had to get onto the car rental shuttle or go thru security) then the handle would not fully extend again unless we did the whole process of relieving the pressure.
I wouldn't say I'm a regular traveler but I do like to travel. I probably take about 4 or 5 trips a year including international. I ONLY use a carry on so my suitcase is important to me. In the end, I would probably not purchase this again. Once this bag wears out I will pay a bit more and see what else is out there.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Fantastic travel carry-on bag

08/20/2014
By ,
Chesapeake,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag to travel with-deep roomy pockets in the front and LOTS of packing space inside this bag. It holds more than I expected a bag of this size to hold and the wheels spin freely on multi surfaces that I tested it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister Meridian Spinner in Red.

10/07/2014
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No words to describe my delight with the color red. A crimson to be sure. No orange or yellow in the red.
The suitcases met all of my expectations. Compartments super deep to carry all of those things that I don't really need to take on Holiday.
The spinners exceeded my expectations. Eight wheels on each piece. Again I am sure that I will overload it as I always do and those wheels will surely hold it all.
All in all, I should be quite the hit unloading my bags from where ever I am. The baggage return or the resort when unloading the car. The red is elegant, not overpowering and definitely will be noticed. Thanks for the American Tourister Meridian. A great choice for sure.,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Too large for carryon.

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All 3 dimensions exceeded the 22 x 14 x 9 limits for domestic carryon. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Exactly what I wanted/needed

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the "spinner" wheels because they are so much easier to handle. It is attractive and appears to be well-made. I would rather have had a number of smaller pockets inside the suitcase rather than the large pocket, but I will make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next