Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for American Tourister American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

The American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner is a functional travel companion for all your fun adventures. Constructed of durable polyester, this spinner features a multi-directional wheel system that allows you to push, pull or turn in any direction with effortless mobility. The case features an ergonomic push-button locking handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

blue spinner

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used this yet but for the small size it is has a lot of room .... I really like the color too... have an upcoming trip and this will work great.......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Possible Maybe

12/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently purchased this bag to use on a trip to Utah. We did air to Las Vegas then rented a car to drive to a few of the National Parks so I needed to pull, push, carry and insert this bag quite a bit. I'm giving the bag a 3 because I think it could be better but for the price it's a heck of a bargain. Here's my opinion...1. The bag could roll easier. Now having said that this is my first "spinner" bag so I'm not sure if any other spinners roll easier once loaded or if the easier rolling is worth paying more. The bag rolled just fine but felt like it gave resistance. In the end I usually ended up rolling it behind me like a traditional roller bag instead of using all 4 wheels. Felt better to me. 2. The bag holds quite a bit and I love that about it. 3. The handles on the bag are very convenient. I was able to pick the bag up easily from overhead compartments and also from inside the car trunk. 4. The extension handle that is pulled up from inside the bag to roll it would not extend once the bag is stuffed tight. On our return trip (my boyfriend has the same bag) we stuffed our bags pretty full with things we purchased on our trip and neither one of our handles would fully extend. We had to lay our bags down, open the bag to relieve the pressure, pull out the handle then re close the bags. Of course, once we retracted the handles (because we had to get onto the car rental shuttle or go thru security) then the handle would not fully extend again unless we did the whole process of relieving the pressure.
I wouldn't say I'm a regular traveler but I do like to travel. I probably take about 4 or 5 trips a year including international. I ONLY use a carry on so my suitcase is important to me. In the end, I would probably not purchase this again. Once this bag wears out I will pay a bit more and see what else is out there.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Perfect

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this suitcase, especially the way I pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

A very happy Grandaughter

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for our 6 year old granddaughter Kiera.She got it in the mail and called me.She said it was awesome .It goes side ways and she can put a lot in it.The blue was beautiful.We are very pleased.Anyone would be happy with this.A very happy Nana
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Great carryon

02/27/2014
By ,
Farmington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in the Jet Blue E-series planes, easy to handle and take through the airport. Just
returned from Florida using these carryon's, the right number of pockets, stands well, etc.
. Great value for the dollar.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

really good piece of luggage

02/27/2014
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made, quite spacious and easy to handle. Love my new carry-on at this excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister Meridian Spinner in Red.

10/07/2014
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No words to describe my delight with the color red. A crimson to be sure. No orange or yellow in the red.
The suitcases met all of my expectations. Compartments super deep to carry all of those things that I don't really need to take on Holiday.
The spinners exceeded my expectations. Eight wheels on each piece. Again I am sure that I will overload it as I always do and those wheels will surely hold it all.
All in all, I should be quite the hit unloading my bags from where ever I am. The baggage return or the resort when unloading the car. The red is elegant, not overpowering and definitely will be noticed. Thanks for the American Tourister Meridian. A great choice for sure.,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister 21" spinner

10/31/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in a timely manner, perfect for traveling and not having to check luggage, just carry on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

American Tourister has served me well in the past

10/23/2014
By ,
Southern Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having flown with my current American Tourister bag around the world plus many trips internationally and domestically, I have found their luggage held up extremely well. Why change when I have been greatly satisfied by past purchases from this manufacturer? My new one has Spinner Wheels instead of the current one's single wheels, but that seems to be the major change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Fantastic travel carry-on bag

08/20/2014
By ,
Chesapeake,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag to travel with-deep roomy pockets in the front and LOTS of packing space inside this bag. It holds more than I expected a bag of this size to hold and the wheels spin freely on multi surfaces that I tested it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Recognizable brand. Well made, good price.

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The suitcase appears to be well made although I have not been able to let the airlines give it the torture test yet. The price was good and the item is as advertised. The shipping was exceedingly slow. I should have had it shipped to store instead of my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Good Deal

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Luggage set for the $$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Too large for carryon.

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All 3 dimensions exceeded the 22 x 14 x 9 limits for domestic carryon. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Roomy

03/07/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price that was paid, this was a good deal. It's very roomy and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

good, but not expandable

04/01/2014
By ,
phila., pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new carry on bag. I am however disappointed that it is not expandable as was advertised and as the actual attached card states. it just doesn't have the expandable zipper feature. I am confused...especially since a friend of mine has the same bag...with the expanding zipper. I don't have time to make an exchange somI guess I will keep it. It is otherwise just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Exactly what I wanted/needed

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the "spinner" wheels because they are so much easier to handle. It is attractive and appears to be well-made. I would rather have had a number of smaller pockets inside the suitcase rather than the large pocket, but I will make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT Upright Spinner

Great Suitcase

05/10/2014
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suitcase holds a lot and is very easy to roll around. Lots of pockets for all kinds of stuff. Not sure if it fits into an airplane overhead compartment or not, so I can't comment on that feature. Overall, I think this is a great bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.