Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for American Tourister American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

American Tourister American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Pack, organize and transport your clothes, shoes and other personal items with this American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner luggage. Constructed of durable and sturdy polyester, this spinner features a multi-directional wheel system that allows you to push, pull or turn in any direction with effortless mobility. This American Tourister 21" spinner has a fully lined interior, protective bumpers and an ergonomic push-button locking system for ease of use. In addition, this brightly colored case expands for extra packing capability. Two exterior solid zippered pockets allow easy access to travel documents, cell phone, media devices, personal items and more. Available in black, cobalt and red, this American Tourister Meridian Spinner has thick side and top handles for carrying. It is a smart choice for those who need reliable and versatile luggage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

American Tourister Meridian Spinner in Red.

10/07/2014
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No words to describe my delight with the color red. A crimson to be sure. No orange or yellow in the red.
The suitcases met all of my expectations. Compartments super deep to carry all of those things that I don't really need to take on Holiday.
The spinners exceeded my expectations. Eight wheels on each piece. Again I am sure that I will overload it as I always do and those wheels will surely hold it all.
All in all, I should be quite the hit unloading my bags from where ever I am. The baggage return or the resort when unloading the car. The red is elegant, not overpowering and definitely will be noticed. Thanks for the American Tourister Meridian. A great choice for sure.,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Fantastic travel carry-on bag

08/20/2014
By ,
Chesapeake,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag to travel with-deep roomy pockets in the front and LOTS of packing space inside this bag. It holds more than I expected a bag of this size to hold and the wheels spin freely on multi surfaces that I tested it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Recognizable brand. Well made, good price.

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The suitcase appears to be well made although I have not been able to let the airlines give it the torture test yet. The price was good and the item is as advertised. The shipping was exceedingly slow. I should have had it shipped to store instead of my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Great carryon

02/27/2014
By ,
Farmington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in the Jet Blue E-series planes, easy to handle and take through the airport. Just
returned from Florida using these carryon's, the right number of pockets, stands well, etc.
. Great value for the dollar.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Good Deal

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Luggage set for the $$$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Too large for carryon.

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All 3 dimensions exceeded the 22 x 14 x 9 limits for domestic carryon. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

really good piece of luggage

02/27/2014
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made, quite spacious and easy to handle. Love my new carry-on at this excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

American Tourister 21" spinner

10/31/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in a timely manner, perfect for traveling and not having to check luggage, just carry on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Exactly what I wanted/needed

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the "spinner" wheels because they are so much easier to handle. It is attractive and appears to be well-made. I would rather have had a number of smaller pockets inside the suitcase rather than the large pocket, but I will make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Roomy

03/07/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price that was paid, this was a good deal. It's very roomy and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

good, but not expandable

04/01/2014
By ,
phila., pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new carry on bag. I am however disappointed that it is not expandable as was advertised and as the actual attached card states. it just doesn't have the expandable zipper feature. I am confused...especially since a friend of mine has the same bag...with the expanding zipper. I don't have time to make an exchange somI guess I will keep it. It is otherwise just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Tourister Meridian 360 XLT 21" Upright Spinner

Great Suitcase

05/10/2014
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suitcase holds a lot and is very easy to roll around. Lots of pockets for all kinds of stuff. Not sure if it fits into an airplane overhead compartment or not, so I can't comment on that feature. Overall, I think this is a great bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.