Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Straight Talk Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Protect your cell phone with this Straight Talk TPU Case Galaxy S3. It is constructed with a smooth matte finish and durable gel material that provides shock protection. This Straight Talk phone case is available in a variety of colors to suit your personal style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Slim easy to use

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the phone case adds very little bulk while adding protection from breakage if dropped
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S3

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the case in a bundle and frankly... I went out and bought an Otter Box. This isn't protection for your 300+ dollar phone. Galaxy S3 has an easy brake screen and it just wasn't worth the risk to me. If I bought it I would have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Very cool.

11/24/2013
By ,
Bigfork,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the raspberry color. Love it. Great feel, protection and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Great for Free

11/27/2013
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was free with my phone but surprisingly nice. Easy on and off unlike others of this type. It also covers the volume and power button to keep them clean. Flexible rubberish plastic so theres some protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Light and looks good

08/21/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light case. Looks good and easy to put on phone. Never dropped phone so do not know how it will hold up. But material looks and feels like it is very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

very nice purple

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went on easy, looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Straighttalk cover

12/22/2013
By ,
Dandridge Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Straiightalk Samsung S3 several weeks ago. A friend also had one. While visiting we discovered my phone was smaller. It wasn't until that moment that I realized I couldn't buy just any cover. Trying to find one the right size was driving me crazy. Many websites don't show sizes and the only one I could find at Walmart came in a bundle with the phone. The bundle was $100. more than what I paid for the phone. It took several weeks before Walmart listed the cover separately for purchase. The options were limited to 3 colors. It is basically the same as any cover you would normally for $4 or $5 dollars so $15.00 was high but I needed a cover. It does what any soft cover will do but it is slightly more rigid. It seems Walmart & Straighttalk would be prepared for these things.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

The straight talk TPU case for the galaxy 3

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this case as a gift. It's nice looking and provides the phone protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Case came with the Bundle

01/25/2014
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case was part of a Bundle for the phone which also included a gift card. The case was shipped separate from the phone. Its a nice case that provides some protection to the phone. Not sure if it would pass a drop test like an Otter-box but I'm not going to test it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Okay

01/08/2014
By ,
Geneseo, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is okay. I got it for free so I can't complain. There is no screen saver for it, and the rubber does not come up to protect the screen if you drop it. If you are clumsy like me I would get a otterbox or something like that instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Pretty Much Useless

01/12/2014
By ,
Rhodes, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
That says it all. This "case" offers nearly no protection. I'd be mad, had I paid for this! I've already got an Otterbox for REAL protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Flimsy case

12/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has a pretty design. I got it bc it was included with the samsung galaxy s3. It won't protect your phone from breaking if you happen to drop it. It's mainly for show. If you're good at protecting your phone then this case will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Great Case!

01/19/2014
By ,
Greenhill, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the case that came with the cell phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Great phone

01/01/2014
By ,
crossville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

I will definitely upgrade phone case = a fair deal

01/02/2014
By ,
pensacola, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is a good value for a bundle deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Save your smartphone, get a case that protects

11/24/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes it came free with the SIII but felt it offered no protection, ended ordering a otter box and now have ease of mind. I felt that the Straight Talk cover offered a false sense of security. If Wal-Mart wants to give a cover, then give something that offers protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Pretty good case

11/29/2013
By ,
Lookout Mtn., TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came free with my Samsung Galaxy 3. Good color choices, sturdy, not sure how it will hold up or protect if and when I drop my phone. It doesn't stick up much higher than the edges of the glass phone face. We shall see...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

No big deal

12/10/2013
By ,
Fallsburg, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wait till you get your phone then select one you want fm th store
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Fits like a glove for my phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Soddy Daisy,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color fits my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk TPU Case for Galaxy S III

Cover

12/01/2013
By ,
kinross, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.